(2007) Brides of year 2007

izzit? I tot so too...but my comp having problems going into friendster now leh. hee, add me pls
email: [email protected]

hey, any of your FH plays mahjung??

maybe we can gather the FH to play majung, discuss men's stuff and the ladies have potluck party & discuss wedding stuff! whahaha

but of course, we need a place big enuff to accommodate all.

Jas, yeah then get her to page for everyone right? =P

Junie, supposed to have one session in Dec when stary come back but yeah lah, finding a place big enuff is a qn. Jas N i need to learn also leh

*deng deng deng deng* (bell announcement)

*gentle voiceover*
paging for ms snowie, will ms snowie pls proceed to the dec 2007 thread counter.

thank you

*release button to end public annoucement paging system*

HAHAHAHA thanks ah cecilia...

Junie..oppz...just realised u meant for our FHs. I think mine only know how to play Warcraft and CS =P But blackjack he should be fine. best lah, go n book those bungalows for chalet lah....hahaha...onnzzz ah =P

but where got lobang ah? =P

HAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHA wah now cecilia got assistant

all your FH leh?

the ladies can just chit chat, eat.

the guys can play their mahjung.

talking abt that, my FH took half-day tdy to go friend's house to play mahjung!

he said so long nvr play liao.

haha.

MJ sessions? heh....finding a place easy mah...get chalet lor :p should be big enuff ba...but got enuff mj sets not?

I go and bbq can liao...haha, wait u ladies play mj with me, sure puke blood :E

cecilia, 2 is the best lar. u and drea can gila with each other while the rest of us enjoy the show. kekeke

i got lobang lar...my company got those bungalow chalets at SRCC (changi beach there) but then have to let me know which days early coz need to ballot for it one......

do u think the moderator will ban us for "misusing" the forum?

but chalet cannot play mahjung leh.

anyone or their FH stays in bungalow? *looks @ Tulip* ahaha...

faint..now cecilia and I got 2 nicknames to our names...hahahaha

eh u guys seriously onz ah?
I dun mind lor. but i like pei lin, go BBQ can liao =P I dun mind playing blackjack all that lah but mahjong eerrrr....wait till the cows come home, makan n sleep already i still dun get it how ah? =P

but how to arrange ah?
then need to see our FHs on bo also mah

drea, arboh, i teach u my method of mj :p use scrabbles one. haha, i invented it in my secondary days :p

hmm, junie, cannot play mj meh?? but last time I go there, they got provide mj table leh...somemore can rent u the mj set O.o

think hv to wait for stary to come bk which is dunno when then can decide.

blackjack, eat, sleep, mahjung, Playstation, Xbox, etc me also can.

babystarlet, sent to ya loh!~

Wow, lookin at list... 30th Jun hottest date, followed by 9th Jun... and Sophia Wedding Collection is hottest BS! Hee!~

pei lin>> ntuc chalet can play meh? unless it's those costa sand or changi type then can bah.

drea>> haha..i can do a lot of things, except for cycling.

junie>> haha, yeah, I toking abt the chalet at changi beach lor. It's owned by a country club lar. NTUC chalet? I think the east coast ones can? No idea leh...those chalets I go last time all bbq or cycling one :p

drea, jas>> play scrabbles mj with me lar :pp

jhoo, jiayou!!!

von, thanks for sharing ur website. u very pretty bride!!!

today my mummy's house undergo painting.. so tonight got packing to do...

4-wheels one i an, 2-wheels BMX maybe can. 2-wheels mountain or racer, surely cannot..haha.

wait fall down got scar on leg/knee, not nice leh..keekkee

Pardon me cos I am really very new and lost to BS search.. Just heard from my friend over lunch that his wife to be has a MTM gown and they have waited for 2 mths.

so what are the purposes for the gowns on the rack?? are they meant for pple who do not mean to purchase "off the rack"

no no off the rack

and what should i ask the BS when i step in?? Do i need to try on any of their gowns there??

Thx

then hor...I think National Parks will send police to catch us and throw us into IMH lehhhh :X

Jas>> the scrabbles I toking abt is special one. I teach u all MJ version :p

Hi Sok Fung,

MTM gowns means the designer will sit down with you to discuss what design, style, material you like for yr gown. From there, they'll sketch out the gown based on your requirement before proceeding to make our gown. Prior to that, they might also let u try on some ready made gowns (can be MTM gowns from previous brides or New OTR gowns), to let you feel what kind of style you want..eg; dreamy, grand, etc.

For OTR, there's new OTR or worn OTR (previous MTM gown /OTR gowns wore by brides), it also depends on your BS..cos' some designer BS don't have new OTR.

When you step in the BS, you might want to look ard at the gowns, you can also request to try on some gowns to see if you like the designer style, etc. Also, look at their pkg and talk to the designer..etc

My 2cents worth.

thanks Stacy,

Appreciate it! At least I am much clearer now
Do not want to look silly when i step into the BS

will be nice if they have new OTR gowns

Hi Sok Fung,
usually in the BS package they wil state whether the WE and EG are OTR (off the rack) or MTM (made to measure. OTR means the BS will not make a new gowns for you, so you have choose from whatever available there. MTM means that they will make a new gown based on design that you want to request.
My package in French bridal is MTM for WG and EG, they say that if i manage to get OTR gown then they refund back some $$. Usually MTM gown take around 2-3 mths to finish, so u have to plan your timing carefully if you choose to do MTM gowns.

If you want you can ask the BS to let you try the gown. so you can feel whether you're ok with the cuting, etc. Usually the BS will let u try their gown.

Before you step in to BS you have to know roughly what you want and need. For example: you want OTR or MTM gowns, u need ROM dress/makeup, u want normal photo or magazine style photo, u need bridesmaid dress, etc...

Hope it helps..
. Have fun for your BS searching. Dun sign up at the 1st BS, unless you really really sure. At least go to 3-4 BS to compare.

Hi gals...wa...so so many posts today...took such a long time to read thru...

Talking about mj ar..my bf loves it man..always playing with his friends wan..and my FMIL plays it very often too..everytime CNY i'll play with them but they are all very gd wan and they play very big amt...me cold sweat ar..hee...

I'm so happy gals! The flat that I'm aiming will be launched on Sat! tmr and fri is preview. Haven discussed with my bf when we wanna go and see...and the only thing is the price..I seriously tink it'll be very ex cos they are including a lot of built-in stuff, just like condo....

MORNING EVERYONE!!!

hihi, i the latest here to report. wah.. 3 archive threads to read so have to take sometime. you pple can slow down a bit or not? ok let me start to reply to some things (as i can remember them as too much liao)

(Btw, sorry if these replies are very belated hor. i late mah)

1. Reno - house

I am also interested in the air cool system but then FH just took a look and he say so ex. But the good side is that now he thinking of buying brand new place coz he says else the reno costs will kill him already. esp since i tell him that i want to hack the marble flooring if it is not white. he peng san already. hahaha...

2. Wedding gowns designs

Like *dunno who said* (sorry lah, cannot remember who you are), when you decide on your wedding gown, depends on PS. This is actually something i wanted to ask you gals as I am planning PS in May next year as summer here is too hot for PS so need to get my gown soon. So any ideas will be welcome k? Let's share k?