(2007) Brides of year 2007

Hi Stary

Pan Pac got 2 ballrooms on lvl 1 and 2
lvl 1 has a nice high ceiling (I only don't like their carpet...haha) Other than that, the perks are ok. For better perks, will really advise u to get the lvl 2 ballroom. I have the latest package but in hard copy, let me know if u wan
can scan for u tonight and email u.

FYI, Conrad max cap is abt 35 tables.

Hey fushcia, realised from the table that you considering Novotel as well..my good friend gonna have it there next March...she says the renovated ballroom is quite nice..recep also nice..she signed during the wedding show so got free table i tink..but heard from her that novotel is very packed le..if u wan, gotta hurry...she originally wanted Dec also but she said it's only left with the very late dates..later half of the month..so no choice she took the only date left in March...

snowiee..
the gila bug go to u liao huh? haha

fushcia..
oic.. 9 dec so fast fully book liao..
nearby ah.. I dun noe leh..
cos I din held mine in ROM..

hi sok fung,

it is abit tight but i think can still be done..will be a smoother journey if u hire a planner of course but if u want to diy then i think wat u must do now is quickly decide on a bridal shop..some bridal shop (taiwanese type) include photography, if u go for more ala carte ones, then u can look for ur own pre-wedding and actual day photographer. if u need any help and advice, just ask all of us here, im sure everyone will be more than happy to help u.

snowiee, i think u left stary out. I tot she also 8th Dec

Masonic Club the food is not bad. But that was like ages ago when I last went. My (late) dad used to be a member of the Masonic Lodge so he sometimes brought me and my brother there to eat the club area...Western food is nice never tried their local stuff =P but the ambiance inside is very old english kinda style....U feel ur like in an English pub/lounge kinda thing =P

too bad, booked liao lor.

now wanna regret also too late...hehee. anyway, we tot of having lunch recept at $20 p/head + the ROM venue, still cheaper than having it in restaurant or hotel.

anyay, we weren't thinking much that time.

i joined the forum too late! haha

hahahahaha
better late than never lor right? Imagine all the fun and info u'd be missing out on if u never join us right? =P

Hi Hui, my initial date was 9th June 2007. So I was previously in the June thread. Hee.. But at that time, only got Pan Pac which offers better package and nice ballroom. After which, we decided to just go view Fullerton cos I always think it's nice there. FH was very reluntant to change AD date cos very troublesome but after viewing Fullerton, he wants to change date. Hee.. So I got what I want.

Hi miaka, I'm not very sure what is the difference. Maybe you can check out with those electrical shop.

Or hopefully this thread will helps.
http://answers.yahoo.com/question/index;_ylt=A0Je56OTlyBFPDkBL8Ej4gt.?qid=1006052638577

Updates:

<table border=1><tr><td>Screenname</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>PG (AD)</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>Lovenest</TD><TD>Wedding Bands</TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>JP</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>Email</TD><TD>Friendster</TD><TD>MSN </TD></TR><TR><TD>furnana</TD><TD>furnana</TD><TD>11.11.2007</TD><TD>Bliss Garden (Expo)</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>26.12.2006</TD><TD>Mr Chan Kai Yau</TD><TD>Gallery Hotel</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaslyn</TD><TD>jaslyn_82</TD><TD>01.12.2007</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Amanda Lee</TD><TD>Photolanguage</TD><TD>Jon</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>Soo Kee</TD><TD>18.09.2005</TD><TD>Mr Sim Hong Boon</TD><TD>Carlton Hotel</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ai_Hui</TD><TD>Ai_Hui</TD><TD>02.12.2007</TD><TD>The Regent</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>Photolanguage</TD><TD>Photolanguage</TD><TD>nil</TD><TD>Bedok (enbloc)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>02.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>The Regent</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>babymiki2003</TD><TD>02.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>blueflower</TD><TD>02.12.2007</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Dawn Bridal (JB)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang (EA near compasspt)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cpl</TD><TD>gregina</TD><TD>02.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jazz Bridal</TD><TD>Jazz Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>Goldheart</TD><TD>25.12.2006</TD><TD>Mr Tang Kan Hoy</TD><TD>Cherish Room @ LTB</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rinnie</TD><TD>Rinnie</TD><TD>03.12.2007</TD><TD>Raffles The Plaza</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>My Bridal Room (Bintan)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>03.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Andrea</TD><TD>kry5t4l</TD><TD>08.12.2007</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Friends</TD><TD>Friends</TD><TD>Friends</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>08.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>stary</TD><TD>just_engaged</TD><TD>08.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>UK/Ted Collection</TD><TD>Leonard (UK)</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>East (TBC)</TD><TD>Soo Kee/Fairy Inc</TD><TD>08.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>fushcia</TD><TD>skinnybeany</TD><TD>08.12.2007</TD><TD>M hotel/Novotel/HR/PJ</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>09.12.2006</TD><TD>ROM allocation</TD><TD>Love at Binds @ ROM</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>ykfoo</TD><TD>09.12.2007</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Parkview</TD><TD>New York Classic (JB)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>snowiee</TD><TD>snowiee</TD><TD>09.12.2007</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Flamingo</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jon</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Lee Hwa</TD><TD>09.12.2006</TD><TD>Mr Phang Tai Heng</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>elchwong</TD><TD>10.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>25.02.2007</TD><TD>Mr Chan Kai Yau</TD><TD>Yum Cha</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>Joycelin</TD><TD>15.12.2007</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Parkview</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>ruoyan</TD><TD>15.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>jingzjingz</TD><TD>15.12.2007</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa (Siloso Ballroom)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Eunos (Le Reve)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Waterfront Lawn</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>julienys</TD><TD>15.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Kallang</TD><TD>Goldheart</TD><TD>23.06.2007</TD><TD>ROM allocation</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>kittylover</TD><TD>15.12.2007</TD><TD>Qianxi Restaurant (Hilltop)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>02.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jOyz</TD><TD>joyz</TD><TD>15.12.2007</TD><TD>Grand Shanghai</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Yew Kwang</TD><TD>Alex(E*otionPix)</TD><TD>Jurong</TD><TD>Soo Kee</TD><TD>28.05.2006</TD><TD>Mr Koh</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheryl Ng</TD><TD>melbugs</TD><TD>16.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>Cherinz</TD><TD>21.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>bluberi</TD><TD>bluberi</TD><TD>22.12.2007</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel (Club Chinois)</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>Lightedpixels (Kelvin)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>Cupid Jewels</TD><TD>03.05.2005</TD><TD>ROM allocation</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evelyn Phua Hui Ping</TD><TD>cutebear13</TD><TD>22.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>iceblue27</TD><TD>22.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>kismet23</TD><TD>22.12.2007</TD><TD>Shangri-La</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Katong</TD><TD>Carat club</TD><TD>21.05.2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Four Seasons</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>ooops</TD><TD>22.12.2007</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Pizthis Photography</TD><TD>Pizthis Photography</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Duxton Pinnacle</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>20.05.2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>vvan_wang</TD><TD>23.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>chin2lee</TD><TD>24.12.2007</TD><TD>Suntec</TD><TD>JB Bridal</TD><TD>PS in Taiwan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tulips02</TD><TD>tulips02</TD><TD>25.12.2007</TD><TD>Shangri-La</TD><TD>Silverlining</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Siglap</TD><TD>Tiffany &amp; Co.</TD><TD>02.08.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Burkill Hill</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>miracle</TD><TD>miracle_miracle</TD><TD>30.12.2007</TD><TD>Carlton Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Lee Hwa</TD><TD>09.06.2006</TD><TD>ROM allocation</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>janrick</TD><TD>janrick</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>Cartier Trinity</TD><TD>23.12.2006</TD><TD>Mr Chan Kai Yau</TD><TD>Traders Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>wp</TD><TD>blissfully_frustrated</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Soo Kee</TD><TD>21.05.2006</TD><TD>Mr David Loh</TD><TD>Changi Village Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>blueflower</TD><TD>blueflower</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi Melody,

Thanks for your help.. ya i wanna take a break first before going into the IDs.. ahha but i am looking out at the same time while resting..

okie if i need contacts sure to get from u!

Coz mine is WIS (built for 7years already) i supposed to collect keys on 28 Sep. But managed to postpone to Jan 07 next year
Since i'll onli shift in after my customary dun wan to have the house so earli.

Thanks Jenn, I am SOOO happy hahaa that i've completed the list..

30 and counting!
Gila brides of the world unite! =P
eehhh I think that didn't sound very right hor? =P

Sat i went to pay for my lunch reception deposit, then just nice got someone's wedding dinner being set up so went to take a lookie. I like the decor so very happy..hahaha

Fushcia, guess your date reali hot!

NCQ no free flow ar? But I tot now quite a lot of hotels also no free flow ar...the rest of the hotels that you shortlisted got free flow ar?

rinnie>> yup! M Hotel, PPR &amp; HR have.

Pioneer Spring also shld hv. Me still waiting for their Banquet Sales person to email me the pkg.

so inefficient...either that or me too impatient..haha.

haha..
ya snowiee u r right..
then dun consider them liao..
2 days too long liao..
my MM coordinator always reply me within a day..
sometimes even within 1 hr..
then I was so impress.. haha

Hello Babes!!

I'm new to this thread.. happy to see so many June '07 brides. So many of you gals have booked your bridal studio, perhaps I should start scouting around soon. =) Anyway here r my details:

AD : 10th June 2007
AD Venue: Swissotel the Stamford
ROM: 30th December 2006
ROM Venue: Masonic Club
Love Nest: Serangoon Central
BS:?
PS:?

My ROM is in Dec and I have yet to find my wedding bands, FH leaving everything to me, not sure whether to customize or buy straight from a shop.

Hi sok fung
I have not decide on many things also, just the venue, BS and PG only. Others i think i will only confirm in nov.
If u dont want to go throught the searching then u engage a planner, but ultimately u still have to make decision of what the planner offer.

I am not cutting down on my food intake but will have exercise program.

Schnauzie
How to dont take CARB? Everytime heard that dont eat Carb food but main meals are mainly carb. noodle, bread, rice also CARB right? So what are u eating?

hahaha!!! snowiee..funny lor.

but Amara no free flow so too bad. actually tot no need provide beer but my FH wants. duh!

Actually M Hotel didn't even reply my email! I called them a week later to request for the info. then they email me. *shakes head*

Am impressed with Amara &amp; HR..they reply w/in a day.

hahahaha
already going to be at the same church
now same hotel?
best lah..then i get my co-ordinator to do hers also...haha then can bully him together! muahahaha

actually free flow of beer not very important la i think..

most hotels give 1 free barrel....

i think people mostly drink wine ... beer is the older generation drink is it ?

hehe

initially i wanted meritus mandarin..

already on the verge to go down and negotiate terms and sign

but then...wan to fix appointment with them also so hard..

i even sms their banquet head...

then he say he will get someone to contact me.. contact till MIA........

idiotic hotel leh... so i moved on to another hotel who gave me better service.

their loss not mine ! :P

actually it depends lor
my FH's frens drink both, my aussie frens also drink both but more wine, my frens drink more wine, so we had this big headache

but with the lunch, no corkage on wine!!! thank goodness!! then got 1 barrel of beer...so just nice lor i think

Haha... Ya.. i know... i feel so weak at times w/o any solid dinner.. Just eat carbs for lunch.. That should be fine..

Not yet. but again, we do not have much choices rite? Favors are pralines and additional cost if we bring in our own favors.

aiyah, my FH colleagues mostly beer drinker. Actually wine we'll also bring in but if got free flow lagi best.

yup, in this competitive times, service is very impt.

btw, I think we shld call ourselves HANDBAG -

Hot
AND
Brides
Anonymous
Group

Huiz..
I just bought a pair of soft toy and plan to make them a groom n bride dress. When you made yours, u sew or using glue? i'm not good in sewing...
Bought some material from spotlight already, but dun know how to start to make the groom suit n pant.

snowiee...
if u have ppl who drink alot of beer then free flow is impt..
like me dun noe how barrels must I open..
but I like a hotel with no free flow..

agree.. Mertius Mandarin service not gd..
me also.. totally fed up..
never hear what I say...
never bother to arrange ask me go see myself..

I told my FH i dun wan coz I had my JC prom there so got nightmares liao. =P Plus they were out of budget. and the package info on the website like very confusing one...so i gave up

oh...
mine is arrange a day for me to meet up with her..
but I backside itchy.. cannot wait till the day so went to see myself 1st.. haha

but ur follow up was gd rite?
mine was completely no wor..

ur jc prom at meritus mandarin ah..

why nightmare leh? what happened?

but then i find their package quite comprehensive leh..

got free flow of beer and also got 1 free bottle of wine per table !