(2007) Brides of year 2007

hi xy,

you managed to complete your list already?? so fast!!! good for you... can focus on reno... and wait for sept 07 to come....

by the way, you will be collecting your keys in jan 07?? you have received a letter from hdb to inform you that your keys are ready for collection?? mine still no news yet...

as for reno, there are a few IDs that are very much talked about in various forums.... you might wanna check them out:
- Unima* (replace * with x)
- Ciseer* (replace * with n)
- IntraDesig* (replace * with n)
- A&* (replace * with D)
- InnPlac* (replace * with e)
- GPla* (replace * with n)
- WeiKe* (replace * with n) [if you want, i have a contact for this ID company. recommended by a couple of my colleagues. let me know if you want the contact.]

you might also wanna go to IMM to take a look...

just some suggestions....

sorry haven't log in for quite some times..... hehe, i have confirmed my hubby's fren to be our contractor but i haven't signed the final quotes b4 they start work. hopefully can sign it by this week, quite excited.....

btw, i juz bought my sofa set from picket and rails over the weekends. the 3 seater sofa cost 1299 and we only need to top up $5 and we get the 2 seater as well!!! so we paid 1304 for the 5 seater.....so happy!

btw, can anyone enlighten me what is the difference btw a HD ready TV and a HD compatiable TV? cos i placed a deposit for a plasma from courts previously during a sale and just realised tat the TV is only HD compatiable.

Hi schnauzie,

Sorry I had to go off from MSN just now as the IT guy was around to fix my PC.

Will that be your first fitting? I am still waiting for mine!

Hi Huiz,

That's great! Didn't managed to go.. Cuz woke up real tired and late after my hen's nite on Sat..Went for mani/pedi and out clubbing... Gosh, was so tired, haven't go out till wee hours of morning in a long long time.. hahaha..

Hi Schnauzie,

You will definately lose weight closer to your fitting. I lost about 1.5 kg within a month. It do help with my regular exercise rountine and limiting my fav laska and chicken to once every 2 weeks. And avoid having rice in the evening.. haha... Now it sound like alot of hard effort... haha..

I just called Plaza Parkroyal & they have availability on 8 Dec 2007!

They hv a wedding show on 15th Oct but my FH not in town. Aiyo..due to his constant traveling, I seem to have missed out on A LOT of wedding shows leh.

pekchek sia.

morning tulips, yuppers.
i counting down till 23rd Oct..coz then my FH got to go back to KL.
But am trying to stay positive...*bites nails*

fush maybe u can just go down and see if u like the ambience and ballroom of plaza parkroyal first etc

like this u dont have to wait for ur FH

wedding shows u may want to ask 1 of ur galfriends to accompany u ?

at least u can see the themes etc... can get things moving

*sniffles* Thanks guys..
I guess I too used to having him by my side all the time =(
Oh well...nm it's just another test and I know we will sure ace it! =)
Plus I've got u guys to keep me occupied
Haha...eh organise a high tea session or smething leh!! Else i go mad with depression =P

snowiee>> yup, probably go down & take a look this Sat liao. cannot "tu" already.

this Sat also going down to Hotel Rendezvous to take a look just in case.

drea>> don't worry too much. i'm on for hi-tea!

fush, HR u can kick it out of ur options la....

the ballrm max is dunno 22 or 24 tables only.. i thought u needed 30 capacity.. theirs cant meet your criteria leh...

near ROM office like no good makan....

unless u wanna go HR to eat buffet? but its probably more than $20+ per head

fush u having ur ROM at the rooms of love that binds ah ?

high tea ah .... WHEee wheeeeeee...

onz... wah lao u ladies bad leh.. never encourage me to diet.. still tempt me to eat buffet.. hahaha :P

my next meeting with the BS is next week only leh... haha

high tea where? now where got offer ah? got any buy 1 get 1 free promo with the credit cards ?

snowiee>> actually the tables we can cut down, no prob one. as i told andrea, if tables limited, then we dun invite those we think cannot give big angpao one..hahhaa (j/k!).

and yup, me doing my ROM in the private suite by love that binds.

Happylife: So desu!! Hahaha. I was wondering who you were cos I thought so familiar! Hahaha.
What was your initial date??

Miaka: Picket and Rails have very nice sofa sets hor!! Hehe. $1304 is a pretty good deal.
I saw a sofa set at La Cafa yesterday. Very tempted but decided against placing any deposits since ours house will take a long while more to be ready! :P

I went to this shop called Eco Links in The Furniture Mall. Fell in love with their furnitures!! Anyone has any comments about this shop?

My AD is on 11 March.. I am desparate now! Do you advise me to engage a wedding planner? I have only booked the hotel for my wedding dinner. As for the rest like bridal etc, nothing has been done yet.

Where can i find simple and elegant wedding gowns? Most importantly is the service3.

Thx

me trying to check with TCC if they provide their venue for reservation of private functions.

snowiee>> u hv any idea the coffee outlet in HR is what name? Issit Coffee Club? Or coffee connection?

eh.. i cant remember.. i tell u tomorrow night coz i might be going to the vicinity tomorrow

how much is ur suite at the Love that binds ah?

it doesnt come with makan? i thought got some makan package one?

fushcia...
ROM dun cater for buffet when u ROM there ah?

ya lor.. snowiee..
I must also go on diet leh.. haha..
promo ah.. dun noe leh.. must go see see..

drea we will give u all the support u need

maybe can buy drea a.... support pillow or... what else.. got support one..... support bra? hahahaha .... joking joking.... gila again =p

*hugggggggsss

snowiee going off her rocker again =P
ppl get monday blues, she gets monday crazes =P

heh heh...
not sure also leh. didn't even know they got such things one.
How come ROM there no reception one? If got area to cater, then maybe u can look for caterers?

Hi XYZ,
add me in too

AD: 05 May 2007
ROM: 01 May 2006
Banquet - Conrad
BS - Silverlining Bridal Couture
PG - Hilarion Goh (Tri-angles)
VG - Adrian (Videolane)
Lovenest - Toa Payoh

andrea just cheering u up mah...

u also never specify the type of support.. only know those 2 lor... what else got support one... hehe

ROM got catering services wor.. check out the website.. i recalled they got a pacakge that comes with makan...

ok thanks peeps!

the ROM pkg didn't include reception. The room we booked was $248.

usually can opt for okg that includes buffet at this Masonic club beside the ROM office. But on 9 Dec all fully booked liao.

Updates:

<table border=1><tr><td>Screenname</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>PG (AD)</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>Lovenest</TD><TD>Wedding Bands</TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>JP</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>Email</TD><TD>Friendster</TD><TD>MSN </TD></TR><TR><TD>furnana</TD><TD>furnana</TD><TD>11.11.2007</TD><TD>Bliss Garden (Expo)</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>26.12.2006</TD><TD>Mr Chan Kai Yau</TD><TD>Gallery Hotel</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaslyn</TD><TD>jaslyn_82</TD><TD>01.12.2007</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Amanda Lee</TD><TD>Photolanguage</TD><TD>Jon</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>Soo Kee</TD><TD>18.09.2005</TD><TD>Mr Sim Hong Boon</TD><TD>Carlton Hotel</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ai_Hui</TD><TD>Ai_Hui</TD><TD>02.12.2007</TD><TD>The Regent</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>Photolanguage</TD><TD>Photolanguage</TD><TD>nil</TD><TD>Bedok (enbloc)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>02.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>The Regent</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>babymiki2003</TD><TD>02.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>blueflower</TD><TD>02.12.2007</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Dawn Bridal (JB)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang (EA near compasspt)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cpl</TD><TD>gregina</TD><TD>02.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jazz Bridal</TD><TD>Jazz Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>Goldheart</TD><TD>25.12.2006</TD><TD>Mr Tang Kan Hoy</TD><TD>Cherish Room @ LTB</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rinnie</TD><TD>Rinnie</TD><TD>03.12.2007</TD><TD>Raffles The Plaza</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>03.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Andrea</TD><TD>kry5t4l</TD><TD>08.12.2007</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Friends</TD><TD>Friends</TD><TD>Friends</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>08.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>fushcia</TD><TD>skinnybeany</TD><TD>08.12.2007</TD><TD>M hotel/Novotel/HR/PJ</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>09.12.2006</TD><TD>ROM allocation</TD><TD>Love at Binds @ ROM</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>ykfoo</TD><TD>09.12.2007</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Parkview</TD><TD>New York Classic (JB)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>snowiee</TD><TD>snowiee</TD><TD>09.12.2007</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Flamingo</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jon</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Lee Hwa</TD><TD>09.12.2006</TD><TD>Mr Phang Tai Heng</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>elchwong</TD><TD>10.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>25.02.2007</TD><TD>Mr Chan Kai Yau</TD><TD>Yum Cha</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>Joycelin</TD><TD>15.12.2007</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Parkview</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>ruoyan</TD><TD>15.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>jingzjingz</TD><TD>15.12.2007</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa (Siloso Ballroom)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Eunos (Le Reve)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Waterfront Lawn</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>julienys</TD><TD>15.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Kallang</TD><TD>Goldheart</TD><TD>23.06.2007</TD><TD>ROM allocation</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>kittylover</TD><TD>15.12.2007</TD><TD>Qianxi Restaurant (Hilltop)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>02.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jOyz</TD><TD>joyz</TD><TD>15.12.2007</TD><TD>Grand Shanghai</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Yew Kwang</TD><TD>Alex(E*otionPix)</TD><TD>Jurong</TD><TD>Soo Kee</TD><TD>28.05.2006</TD><TD>Mr Koh</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheryl Ng</TD><TD>melbugs</TD><TD>16.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>Cherinz</TD><TD>21.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>bluberi</TD><TD>bluberi</TD><TD>22.12.2007</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel (Club Chinois)</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>Lightedpixels (Kelvin)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>Cupid Jewels</TD><TD>03.05.2005</TD><TD>ROM allocation</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evelyn Phua Hui Ping</TD><TD>cutebear13</TD><TD>22.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>iceblue27</TD><TD>22.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>kismet23</TD><TD>22.12.2007</TD><TD>Shangri-La</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Katong</TD><TD>Carat club</TD><TD>21.05.2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Four Seasons</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>ooops</TD><TD>22.12.2007</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Pizthis Photography</TD><TD>Pizthis Photography</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Duxton Pinnacle</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>20.05.2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>vvan_wang</TD><TD>23.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>chin2lee</TD><TD>24.12.2007</TD><TD>Suntec</TD><TD>JB Bridal</TD><TD>PS in Taiwan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tulips02</TD><TD>tulips02</TD><TD>25.12.2007</TD><TD>Shangri-La</TD><TD>Silverlining</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Siglap</TD><TD>Tiffany &amp; Co.</TD><TD>02.08.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Burkill Hill</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>miracle</TD><TD>miracle_miracle</TD><TD>30.12.2007</TD><TD>Carlton Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Lee Hwa</TD><TD>09.06.2006</TD><TD>ROM allocation</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>janrick</TD><TD>janrick</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>Cartier Trinity</TD><TD>23.12.2006</TD><TD>Mr Chan Kai Yau</TD><TD>Traders Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>wp</TD><TD>blissfully_frustrated</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Soo Kee</TD><TD>21.05.2006</TD><TD>Mr David Loh</TD><TD>Changi Village Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>blueflower</TD><TD>blueflower</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

huiz - no prob. yup its my first fitting and recently due to some change in lifestyle ..eating alot more and it is bad!! can feel tt i shld be gaining weight or at least i am not losing weight!! need to lose 3 kg!! when is ur fitting? my shoot in in early dec tts y

compassrose - u so fast decide on ur cards and favour? FS up the price but nv add more variety? i heard the new price is 998+++ per table yah? *FAINTZ* ok will follow ur advice! i went on no carb for 10 days and dropped abt 2kg..and it realli remove the tummy flab..but i think i was nearly dying...I NEED CARB!

Hi Fushcia, how about going to Peony jade to eat...but it'll bust your budget though..about 30-35..cos it's 300 for one table..or maybe merchant court buffet..tink is 20 something..or Goodwood Park..it's Dim Sum buffet...can't remember the exact price but quite nice..my sis had it there..i tink you gotta first decide whether you wan chinese or western food and the no. of ppl..

Alternatively, if u wanna save money hor, can do what my friend did..she actually catered buffet at her place..

snowiee>> ya lor...come to think of it, it's quite silly.

but at least we save the hassle of finding our own JP since everything is done for us.