(2007) Brides of year 2007

hihi... welcome dReW to the thread. U r the first GTB here
Good to see that u r the active one planning for the wedding. most of the time it is the BTB.

anyone u been to the NATAs fair? Wanted to go on fri/sat but was sick. Worth going? otherwise... i will just stay at home to sleep the glu off.

morning ladies......

wah.. snowiee..
u eat until so shiok last nite.. haha..
me fell asleep liao.. hehe

ya.. must remember.. once in a lifetime ah..
me dun have pic.. lucky got video..if not really regret..

stary.. how about Ritz Carlton, Oriental and Pan Pacific??
wow! so fast ppl book for Jan 08 liao ah..
think I must go buck up on finding my VG.. if not cham ah..

hi Drew, welcome! erm think u are the 1st GTB that i've seen on SGB.. think its great we have a GTB..

fudgecake, i have not been to the NATAs fair this time, but i heard it was crowded (as usual) and think its usually worth going if u already know where u want to go and compare prices across the different agencies. Its usually very corwded and they dun have much time to recommend and things like that..

Hi all Sept 07 Brides!

Was in the forum for sometime but didn't know that there is this thread for Sept 07 brides. So happy to see this thread!

Below is my info
AD-AM = DAY = AD-PM = DAY = 15 Sept 07(Saturday)
VENUE = Swissotel Merchant Court
BS = Bridal Elegance
PS = Bridal Elegance
AD-PG = Rhuben (Free lance)
AD-VG = ??
AGE = 26
NH = Ang Mo Kio

Oh dear. I just realise that there is no other 15th Sept Bride. Especially this is a Saturday. Is it an inauspicious day???

hi clueless,

thanks for the advice. I think i just stay at home to sleep the flu off and wait for good promotions on cheap cheap airfares to europe to do a free and easy tour.

Haha.. Hui, I'm actually lifeisgood just that I changed it. Hee.. Maybe you can change my nick the next time. ;)

Wow, you started looking in March. That's so early. I only started looking August and my initial date don't have much hotels left. So change to 1st July cos Fullerton was available. Hee..

oiiz....i tot weekend supposed to be slow leh u allz! =)

Stary, u can try Amara hotel. They can take up to 42-45 (i think) but then the 2-5 tables will be like at the side of the stage so it's kinda like an L. Not sure if u'd be ok with that kinda arrangement. If ur interested, i can check it out for u =)

Wat's ur budget anyway? Hyatt may have bigger rooms too?

yes aihui, i page u!! da xiao jie MIA liao loorr...Good luck with ur P6 students!!

Hi fudgecake, I think most of the promotions are usually for this year end. If next year, then I think we have to wait for next year and see if there's any exhibtions.

FH and I still haven't decide to go Honeymoon or not. Haha..

fush, it's ok to have on 2 seperate days. Just make sure ur guests dun get confused =) But then thing is then ur MUA that one most prob need to top up. Just FYI

jas: ya lor last night eat till so full also.. haha

feels weird slacking now leh.. thats why i was wondering if I had things to do that I missed out

snowiee...
u must have enjoyed ur supper so much yesterday.. haha..

oic.. ya.. suppose to be busy mah..
then like nothing to do.. haha..

oic.. so Ai Hui's students are Pri 6..
no wonder she is so busy.. almost forgotten pri 6 schedule..

hi happylife,

Thanks for the information. u and FH should go for a honeymoon u know... even it is nearby like bintan or bali or batam or malaysia. it will be good to get away for a while after the wedding after all the preparation and celebrations.

if europe does not work out for us, due to budget constraints, we will go somewhere nearer.

snowiee>> my ROM is 9 Dec 2006, paisay!

I'm very stress ah, got the dates all mixed up. I'll update u again on my AD once I get the church wedding & hotel sorted out.

andrea>> me got qn to ask u abt the church wedding. Am emailing you.

rinnie>> my email is [email protected] tks!

Stary, when i first saw kelvin's work on his website, i already decided in my heart to engage him as my AD PG. hubby objected at first due to the price but was convinced dat the $$ will be well spent after we met up wif kelvin. he's a nice guy! kelvin's wife is expecting their 1st child so he'll be limiting the no. of jobs to take in '07. better grab him when u can.

wah... headache liao. you pple so much more organised.

jas, I also saw kelvin's work on his website and very impressed but my major prob is that I am overseas so I cannot view all these pple's albums in person and not comfortable just signing up based on website. He is one of 2 I shortlisted. Other one is Stephen from Lyrical Moments. Anyone heard of him? Btw, if you got good VG, pls recommend k? After reading all your posts, I think I also looking for one now but HTB says to save cost, he might just get bro to do it.

Tks for your comments abt hotels. Looking for "better" hotels (better ambience, etc) due to my dad's biz associates. Budget abt $1k+.

Hyatt cannot as HTB's bro just held wedding there so don't want. And jas, ritz too big lah. My max invitation list not more than 40 leh. So a bit stuck. How??

originbaby, i went natas too..but so sad, cant find F&E for taipei...most pricing are up till dec and even if there jan'07, its group tour which i do not want...

Fushcia, you've got mail!

Hi Stary, if you're going for ambience..would recommend Four Seasons, Conrad and Intercontinental..Intercontinental looks reali good after the reno...

Hi JENN,

I've confirmed my photographers too

Tuckys for both acual and pre-wedding.. hehe finally willing to sign up with him.. so happy

completed my list.. so glad
now time to look for renovators.. any good ones to recommend?

Hi babes,

I was at Natas this morning and the crowd seemed ok. It could be because we were there early (11am), the crowd was still rather thin. Managed to get a good deal for the Cameron trip in Dec.

There's so many other tempting exotic packages like those to Ukraine, Greenland, Alaska etc on offer. I've told hubby that's where I want to go in future, the road less travelled

hey Stary, what about Amara? Like I mentioned they can take up to 45 tables and if I remember correctly, 40 tables should be ok. The L thing I mentioned earlier I think is the 5 tables. Even though ours is the same day, but I'm having a lunch reception and will finish by 4. If you're interested to find out the package details I can email it to you.

fush, saw ur email. Will reply to it =)

bluberi, long time no hear from u!! or is it i just blur =P

hi fudgecake, FH and I have thgt of going somewhere in Asia for a resort trip. But have not confirm anything. Guess probably see how it goes next year. Now still alittle early. Hehe..

rinnie, tks for your recommendation. checked with four seasons and think max they can take is maybe 32? But that will be damn squeezy and I am already inviting abt 37 tables. what if all turn up? Sit outside? Me also thinking of Conrad but don't have details. Waiting for someone to email me Conrad package. You got? Intercon don't think my parents keen.

bluberi, your recommendation so ex one huh? More ex than kelvin. Think HTB will kill me!!! He already thinking Kelvin is ex and he wants to go to those freelancer who charges by hour. coz he say to save costs, he will get his bro to take pics for tea ceremony and only use PG for night time and solemnisation so only 4-5 hours.

drea, tks for your suggestion but don't think will consider Amara coz seems like a lot of my frens/ex colleagues go there for lunch and think rather get something more special. (btw, you promote so much for them, you got ask them to give you more stuff or not? Hee... :o)

hi snowiee n jaslyn,
thks for your concern. we are also trying to check things out but we did try to pop by for a look at the area. seems pretty fine but we know of certain areas which really have cracks and so on. i think depending on contracts. so far did not come across any negative comments fort eh area where we took our flat from. hopefully things will be ok. =)

oh to add on, i think the very cheap flats in jurong belong to the jalan bahar area because it is rather inaccessible. the flat which we got is near boon lay interchange/mrt (jurong point) as well as the upcoming pioneer mrt. at first we also thought it is gonna be very cheap but we were wrong. hehe. but it's definitely much cheaper than those established estate for a similar sized flat. anyway we chose it also mainly because both our parents are residing in the west.

snowiee...
me havent look at any VG yet...
but joyz gave me a few..so will look at those when i m free..

stary... when I look through the VGs will let u know..
opps....
I do not know Ritz need how many tables cos it was not on my list.. hehe..
try Pan Pacific.. I love the ballroom..
but it was way out of my budget...
It has small and big ballrooms..

joyz.. welcome..
thought that u din know..

hi wendy,

a warm welcome to the sep-07 BTB club! this thread had been around for some time leh.. u're probably too involved in other thread to notice this one.. hee.. anyway.. i'll update ur data shortly..

hi xy,

good job! u're one the few who had the list filled up.. happy for u! burden off ya! hee.. i'll update ur full list shortly..
as for reno, i doubt i can help cos my house won't come till 2009.. will look for one only after AD.. maybe other BTB can help ya.. ^_^

here's the latest... ^_^

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">BTB</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD-AM</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DAY</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD-PM</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DAY</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">VENUE</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD-PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD-VG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AGE</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">NH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">EMAIL</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">sphire</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Oriental</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">dizzybride</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Irene’s Creation</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Light Monkey</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">brother</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">wendy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Swissotel Merchant Court</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Elegance</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Elegance</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rhuben-Freelance</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ang Mo Kio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">momo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wedding Photo-HFC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wedding Photo-HFC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jurong West St 93</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">alexys</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jenphua</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wed</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wed</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Regent</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jazreel Low Collections</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jazreel Low Collections</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rivervale Crescrent->Buangkok Tivela</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">barney</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wed</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wed</font> </TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">xy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritius Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tuckys</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tuckys</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilo-Chris</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">669B Jurong West St. 64</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">mymelody</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia Wedding Collection</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia Wedding Collection</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jurong West St. 93</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">rainie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritius Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr &amp; Mrs Wedding Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr &amp; Mrs Wedding Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr &amp; Mrs Wedding Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr &amp; Mrs Wedding Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Woodlands</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">wen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lighted Pixels</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yuppies Production</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">stickymouse</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Sentosa Resort &amp; Spa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Beetles @ Work</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">puroland </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yishun Lake Garden Resturant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">kate</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Plaza ParkRoyal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Batok</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">juju</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fri</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fri</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Oriental</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tuckys</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tuckys</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ngjoan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hiltop Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3D Lab</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3D Lab</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Panjang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">au yong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Central Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Relative-(Photographer fr Kowloon Bridal)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friend</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">taRea</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Novotel Clarke Quay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jawn Happy.Ever.After</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">LeoNard Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Edmund Leong Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilo-Chris Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">cactus_79</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ala-Carte</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Freelancer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">John Tan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">kyra</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago Wedding Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago Wedding Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Freelance</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hougang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ham ham</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holiday Inn Park View</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">CCK Crescent – w/hubby</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">kenshare</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Four Season – Lunch</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">di-Gio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">di-Gio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Derrick Ong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">faithz1528</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thomson</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">shugar</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Novotel Clarke Quay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">pinkiez</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">joying</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">French Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">French Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wan Sheng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Substance Films</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pinnacle-Duxton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">minne</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">huijuan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jameson</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></td></tr></table>

bluberi, your recommendation is fantastic! just saw gabriel mendes's works on his website and he is really good. Only prob is dunno price. Do you have any pricing? Maybe can convince HTB. Hee..

btw, snowiee, noticed that you are also looking at Conrad hotel. Do you have the pricing already? Can send me? Email addy is [email protected]. Tks. Do you happen to know its max capacity?

jas, pan pac got different ballrooms meh? Thought only got 1. Ok, might go check it out.

hi gals, me didnt go to the nasta fair.. coz i felt a little too early to book the HM.. i happen to work out the budget and find abit too tight if we wan to go korea.. so maybe we might just settle with bali..

diaodu, u did the webpage so fast..

originbb, i receive the wine contacts.. thanks.. i also find myself trying to get use to being "married" now when i fill up form, i must remind myself that i am married.. hehe.. remember to post the pics of ur ROM!

jhoo, did Mr honey get u the lilies??

07/01/2007, i think i send u my link b4...

hey tokyodreams,
Have you got your AD PG yet? there's this freelance photographer called Kelvin Chia, seems pretty good, can try calling him at 98468640 to meet him.

no la stary... i have already booked my hotel.. mine is same hotel as jas..

hehe

pan pac got 2 ballrooms. ur tables can guarantee u the bigger one

i heard its NICE.. go take a lot..

if ur budget is $1k+ its pretty easy actually.

u can try meritus mandarin grand ballroom
marina mandarin grandballroom
Grand Corpthorne Waterfront grandballroom
Shangrila
Fullerton

hmm... no sure where else..

but the few mentioned above have pretty nice ballrooms.

if budget is not a restricting factor to u , i think u should really got for those 5 star / 6 star ones..

they are many many grand ballrooms around!

and for u 40 tables can easily fill the min quota for those...

hehe...

hi Alexys,

thanks for sharing. at least I have some feedback on the hotel and the co-ordinator and I'm more at ease. As for what I'm doing in London, yep, I work here. I moved here 3 years ago; my family's still all back home (hence we're holding wedding back home).

Hi, snowiee, pai seh. Think I on this website too much and kena confused liao. Hee.. :o) Anyway, will check up the places you mentioned. Didn't know that Fullerton also can cater to my capacity. Always thought it is abt Four Seasons size. Hopefully can settle something lor.

gd morning ladies....

mon blues leh......

stary...
as snowiee said.. Pan Pac has 2 ballrooms..
can cater to ur size..
try to have a look...

Stary, I just attended a wedding at Pan Pac...it's not bad..so maybe u can check it out. I don't have the latest Conrad pacakge..u may wanna email them cos I heard they have a price revision le...

GWC had very nice ballroom but not so convenient.. since your budget is high, I dun tink it'll be problem getting the hotels but you gotta be fast gal cos some hotels might already be fully booked...

morning ladies!

tks rinnie &amp; andrea for your emails!

andrea>> I've added u in my MSN.

tdy gonna be a busy day for me..gotto call hotels &amp; church to see available dates...aiyo.

i feel i'm neglecting my dayjob already! haha.

morning ladies!
huiz - happy u gt a great deal

anyone else managed to book a trip or 2?

my gown fitting's in a month and i need to lose weight ;( *stressed*