(2007) Brides of year 2007

oic.. guys mah
more into this kind of electronics..
my hubby also..
lucky my mum bought one for us..
if not I sure have to spend more on the tv..
u tell him save more $ then buy lor..

ya lor.. haiz.. anyway i will not bother abt the electrical stuff.. let my bf gao tim.. hee hee..

cos my fr have lobang for LG Plasma TV.. so may wan to look into that lor.. LG good mah?

eve..
oic.. I m dealing with LG aircon.. hehe
so far so gd.. my house also use LG art cool aircon..
I find that their tv very chio... think if I m not wrong there is digtal nos. on the screen...
still got HDTV leh..
but some ppl dun like LG brand..
have to depends on u..

snowiee..
I also dun noe leh..

oh yes.. noticed we have a participant here thats not in the table

blueflower, pls post me your details so i can include it into our table.

<table border=1><tr><td>Screenname</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>PG (AD)</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>Lovenest</TD><TD>Wedding Bands</TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>JP</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>Email</TD><TD>Friendster</TD><TD>MSN </TD></TR><TR><TD>furnana</TD><TD>furnana</TD><TD>11.11.2007</TD><TD>Bliss Garden (Expo)</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>26.12.2006</TD><TD>Mr Chan Kai Yau</TD><TD>Gallery Hotel</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaslyn</TD><TD>jaslyn_82</TD><TD>01.12.2007</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Amanda Lee</TD><TD>Photolanguage</TD><TD>Jon</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>Soo Kee</TD><TD>18.09.2005</TD><TD>Mr Sim Hong Boon</TD><TD>Carlton Hotel</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ai_Hui</TD><TD>Ai_Hui</TD><TD>02.12.2007</TD><TD>The Regent</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>Photolanguage</TD><TD>Photolanguage</TD><TD>nil</TD><TD>Bedok (enbloc)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>02.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>The Regent</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>babymiki2003</TD><TD>02.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>blueflower</TD><TD>02.12.2007</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Dawn Bridal (JB)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang (EA near compasspt)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cpl</TD><TD>gregina</TD><TD>02.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jazz Bridal</TD><TD>Jazz Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>Goldheart</TD><TD>25.12.2006</TD><TD>Mr Tang Kan Hoy</TD><TD>Cherish Room @ LTB</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rinnie</TD><TD>Rinnie</TD><TD>03.12.2007</TD><TD>Raffles The Plaza</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>03.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Andrea</TD><TD>kry5t4l</TD><TD>08.12.2007</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Friends</TD><TD>Friends</TD><TD>Friends</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>08.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>ykfoo</TD><TD>09.12.2007</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Parkview</TD><TD>New York Classic (JB)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>snowiee</TD><TD>snowiee</TD><TD>09.12.2007</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Flamingo</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jon</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Lee Hwa</TD><TD>09.12.2006</TD><TD>Mr Phang Tai Heng</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>elchwong</TD><TD>10.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>25.02.2007</TD><TD>Mr Chan Kai Yau</TD><TD>Yum Cha</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>Joycelin</TD><TD>15.12.2007</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Parkview</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>ruoyan</TD><TD>15.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>jingzjingz</TD><TD>15.12.2007</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa (Siloso Ballroom)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Eunos (Le Reve)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Waterfront Lawn</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>julienys</TD><TD>15.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Kallang</TD><TD>Goldheart</TD><TD>23.06.2007</TD><TD>ROM allocation</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>kittylover</TD><TD>15.12.2007</TD><TD>Qianxi Restaurant (Hilltop)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>02.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jOyz</TD><TD>joyz</TD><TD>15.12.2007</TD><TD>Grand Shanghai</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Yew Kwang</TD><TD>Alex(E*otionPix)</TD><TD>Jurong</TD><TD>Soo Kee</TD><TD>28.05.2006</TD><TD>Mr Koh</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>Cherinz</TD><TD>21.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>bluberi</TD><TD>bluberi</TD><TD>22.12.2007</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel (Club Chinois)</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>Lightedpixels (Kelvin)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>Cupid Jewels</TD><TD>03.05.2005</TD><TD>ROM allocation</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evelyn Phua Hui Ping</TD><TD>cutebear13</TD><TD>22.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>iceblue27</TD><TD>22.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>kismet23</TD><TD>22.12.2007</TD><TD>Shangri-La</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Katong</TD><TD>Carat club</TD><TD>21.05.2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Four Seasons</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>ooops</TD><TD>22.12.2007</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Pizthis Photography</TD><TD>Pizthis Photography</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Duxton Pinnacle</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>20.05.2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>vvan_wang</TD><TD>23.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>chin2lee</TD><TD>24.12.2007</TD><TD>Suntec</TD><TD>JB Bridal</TD><TD>PS in Taiwan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tulips02</TD><TD>tulips02</TD><TD>25.12.2007</TD><TD>Shangri-La</TD><TD>Silverlining</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Siglap</TD><TD>Tiffany &amp; Co.</TD><TD>02.08.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Burkill Hill</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>miracle</TD><TD>miracle_miracle</TD><TD>30.12.2007</TD><TD>Carlton Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Lee Hwa</TD><TD>09.06.2006</TD><TD>ROM allocation</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>janrick</TD><TD>janrick</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>Cartier Trinity</TD><TD>23.12.2006</TD><TD>Mr Chan Kai Yau</TD><TD>Traders Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>wp</TD><TD>blissfully_frustrated</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Soo Kee</TD><TD>21.05.2006</TD><TD>Mr David Loh</TD><TD>Changi Village Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>blueflower</TD><TD>blueflower</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hi jaslyn,
is the LG artcool aircon with energy saving functions? inverter or non-inverter? wow goog for ya. free air-con!

hi joyz..
yup.. its the one with the energy savings functions..
then the panels can choose colour one lor..
hehe.. ya this aircon help me save alot for my reno..

27th May 2007 seems to be a veri hot dates... Quite a no of you are having ur AD on this date..My AD will be on the 26th May 2007 but dinner will be on the 1st June. Anybody out there having the same date as me??

no la.. that one not me.. haha

but thinking which colour is more suited for the EG leh..

u ladies got think of what colours u wan?

at first i was thinking of colours like maybe those duller colours.. but my designer said striking colours will be more of a head turner and make the bride be the most eye catching person that night

what do u all think?

Pinkiez, usually Saturdays in the lunar 8th month are popular for weddings.. pple like getting married in 8th month.. cos older pple like the "full moon". actually most pple like getting married at the end of the year, so that there can be a bigger family when chinese new year comes.
For the younger pple, end of the year is good cos can take longer leave to go on honeymoon (ie. clear leave)

oic.. never think of any colours..
but I agree must have stirking colours..
always go wedding the bride always wear bright EG..
this colour not bad mah

maybe u can choose lime green or something?

so EG is bright colours ah....haha

i also not sure i was thinking of silver? erm... will it be not outstanding enuff?

If some ID have lobangs for RHB reno loan. Interest is 5.5%, the last time I asked one of the IDs.

Hitachi reno loan not very good. You pay 4% interest on your amt, say $30k. After 1 year, your remaining sum is, say, 25K, u still paying 4% interest on your initial amt (30k). Other banks is u pay interest on your remaining amount one...so do reconsider, unless the loan is small or u can afford to repay back within 1-2years.

My hubby says plasma heats up very fast and radiates lots of heat. If u stand closer to the plasma TV, can feel the heat lor...LCD saves electricity in this sense but LCD's contrast/colour may not be as good as plasma lar :p Go look at Sony's latest LCD series or samsung ones
Their colours are good! btw, now latest LCDs are HD-ready, so most are comparable to plasma liao :p

snowiee, striking colours are nice for EG
That pink...hmm, u took it from one of the threads in here? Fushia pink?? Blue also can lor, u fair skin so go for those navy blue/sea blue with lots of shimmerings
u sure very chio one!!

drea, haven't got the chance to read your poems. mabbe tonight then can feedback
now bz at work...keke.

cpl...
got 5.5% ah??
I go their website is 8%+ leh..
or only go through ID then have 5.5%?

oic.. thats call hitachi loan lah..
sua ku ah me.. haha

hi all, i was requesting for the wedding packages from my list of hotels, ranging from 4*-5* and guess wat? most of the weekends in Sept already taken, tink Sept is really a good month hor? now my head very big, seems like some hotels cannot accomodate to my request for the number of tables at all, mine is in between, not too many, not too little....how ha?

Hey jo23,

Their ballroom is just renovated yeah? it's not too bad in my opinion lah.

and the Si Chuan Dou Hua restaurant food is nice.
So can consider. That was one of my choices when i shortlisting hotels.. and importantly their package quite comprehensive leh.
Look for the coordinator name Felicia i think.. she's nice.

Jhoo &amp; piglet, saw your wedding site.. So nice, mabbe i shd do one too!

Anyway, i did a blog too but seldom update it... Lazy me...

Jhoo, top load washing machine, you can try Thomson or Brandt. Both of them came from the same factory ie they belonged to the same co coz Brandt bought over Thomson. If u noticed, their washing machines are similar.

Mei, mango pudding? Din hv it but i had the ginger dessert instead. Din buy too much, mainly home deco stuff...

eve ah...
I only saw cpl say is interest on the actual loan amt instead of like banks is interest on remaining amount..
the rest dun noe liao.. hehe

hi momo.. I think lunar 8th to 12th months are very good months for weddings.. esp Saturdays. If you don't mind, maybe can consider Fridays or Sundays? I'm going for a Sunday dinner...cos couldn't get my Saturday date..

snowiee...
cant remember her theme cos it was like 2 yrs ago..
hers was at Crown Prince Hotel Empress Ballroom..
maybe u will have any idea..

I cant remember our ballroom theme..
only remember got purple and wood colour..
think gold ok mah..
what u think?

gelaine: ya, i read so. my neighbours are having their wedding there tmr and one of my colleague will be going there for wedding tmr too. Wait for their comments. Tentative booked with them but they can only hold for 2 weeks.
Any idea if Wedding banquet food are from Si Chuan Dou Hua too?

But I hope I can get Orchard hotel, the hotel was just renovated lately too.

I think still too early to book for honeymoon unless you already have a fixed plan and budget. For me still cant book the honeymoon coz havent decide where to go. We will see how much money we have later after hse reno :P.

jhoo
Wah.. your hubby also come in &amp; join in our fun.. hehe... so cute.

iVieD
I'm going for my trial next tuesday! Think it'll be quite fun!

My ROM is next week.. feeling excited too.

heh heh...i go out lil while so much generated already.

snowiee, i think need to consider the theme of your dinner...u dun want to end up clashing/blending into the background right? =) And whether you should choose bright colour or not, I personally feel it depends on whether you are comfortable with such colours in the first place. After all, it's your big day and you should relax and enjoy it. Rather than feel all uncomfy in a gown that you dun rreeeaaalllyyy like =) I say, ask for the designer for recommendations for colours. of coz bearing in mind the kind of ballroom ur using, and the themes. (This is wat I learnt from other designers) If the colour is very striking, then perhaps the design could be a lil simplier? Rather than having an overkill....Personal opinion. =)

cpl, no worries, slowly go n read. Just added some new ones anyway =P

I going to pay for hotel this sat liao!! I feel so grown up paying for it. Muahahaha....laammmeeo. Sorry =P

that one is eden theme right? the candlelight theme is i think golden one + candles.

heard they say ur ballrm eden nicer.. mine candle nicer.. haha

so not sure.i think mine will be golden coloured liao