(2007) Brides of year 2007

I say the carpark not enough..
then she say she only can give abit more only..
then I say beer only 1 barrel ah..
then she explain lor..
like that lor..

tokyodreams
i love mermaid cut! think always look so sexy.. unfortunately, i've got big waist and tummy.. cannot wear mermaid cut leh.. not curvy enough
but i'll see if i can do something similar for my EG or not.

and ya.. i joined hot yoga.. but didn't go for abt 2 weeks already coz i went for lasik. canot exercise. but i like it coz hot yoga allows me to sweat it out and detox. good for the skin! but i find that 1.5hrs is quite long .. hehe..

Miaka: Something happened? Want to share? We can share our loads here too.

Addie: Welcome!
Want to add your details to the above chart?

i am very frustrated with sourcing for contractor for my house reno.

i got 2 quotations for reno so far, 1 from my uncle's fren and 1 from my hubby's fren. my hubby's fren claim that he can undercut my uncle's fren quotation so we gave him the quotes we had from my uncle's fren and see how much he can adjust. now i just got his quotation and it's 7k more than the 1st quotes i had from my uncle's fren! when i examine the details, i realise that whatever works tat is to be done per the 1st quote, he quote me the SAME price but on top on tat, he also add in the additional things tat we wanna do but not in my uncle's fren quotation!!! Tat's y end up his quotation is higher one.

I am very pissed lor, what kind of undercutting is this?????

Hi Viv,
No worries..

Will be meeting Jit of SL later... hmm dunno what to expect.. Qingqing, you mind sharing which pkg did you sign up with Jit? I was thinking of pkg I.. then ala carte the rest...

since the other jiemeis can't be there, maybe you can collate their wishes somehow? Maybe a card? Or a collection of photos of each of them with taken with her over the years?

hi lifeisgood, i just got a bridal package with whitelink. let me have ur email. I'll email you the details.

hi hui,
here's my details:
AD Date: 7 jul 07
AD Venue: meritus mard
BS: whitelink

strawberries_n_cream: Welcome! 9th June is indeed popular... so many 9th June BTBs.. 7 to be exact...

laska, wah, one man show ah.. very tough leh! I got a "master" to help me with the dates.. i paid 3K for deposit also...

strawberries, i was searching for the PG for a very long time liaoz.. had been very lazy to meet up with the PGs and look thru their pictures also.. hhahhaha will try to do it asap... u FB is a police ah? IMF thingy will end soon right? so not too bad..
u have 2 packages, one in Msia and one in SG, the SG one will there be a album too? then u will have many albums...

babystarlet, think it is better to go for gown selection on weekday leh, cos usually they are more free on weekdays and more willing to entertain and pay attention to us..

lifeisgood, 5K for fullerton and some hotels is normal, my friends AD will be at GCW also 5K...

Hi, what company is your hubby's friend from? Maybe you can pm me. Do you think that the quotations is reasonable? Seriously, if you feel you cannot work with him, then don't use him else you'll be even more frustrated later on when they are some mistakes here and there. And it will be awkward cos after all he's your hubby's friend.

hahaha SnC is faster to type also.. =)ur FH m'sian, so u'll have 2 weddings?

but ur AD will be super pack right? with so many things going on... wat time do u have to leave the hse?

Well we may not have the wedding over there cos this is their no. 6th wedding (hehe my FH is no.8 in the family). mayb a small reception or something.

i need to leave the house ard 830 for church. actually come to think of it, the day may not be that packed cos the tea ceremony is more concentrated on my side. what will yours be?

hi hi.... talking at the topic of wedding planner... my hubby is a part-time wedding planner.... but i always tell my friend tat it's a waste of $$ to engage one unless u r the kind that r so so bz to get things organised. if most of the things are done up, then no point lor. actually realised tat more couples engaged planner for AD planning so as to let friends and family to enjoy the day more. but who knows, maybe ur friends are more than happy to spend the special day helping u? enjoy the moments for urself and friends!! ;)

oh yah hor, mine is just the standard, leave the hse after 9 then go to his place, after that back to my place before gg to the hotel...

wow... ur FH has a big family.. but like u said, maybe the 6th wedding a small reception will be good.. =)

hahahaaa... u r wrong! i always asked him if he will only plan our wedding unless i pay him?!!! plan others he do so many things, ours? sigh~~~~ he juz slack, saying he has me to do the job

tokyodreams

I went Yogaffinity. U can check their website and go for their free trial. It's hot inside and we do 26 poses times 2. So total of 58? I think.. never keep track. Just focus on doing the poses correctly and feel good after that! Very refreshed!

I'm also at Amore doing aerobics but they have yoga there too. Maybe you can check out Amore too? Quite worth it I guess!

For lasik, I went SNEC. Hehe.. a lot of ppl go there and do wor. Now quite cheap! Can consider doing. Hehe.. now don't ever need spectacles. Feel so shoik!

hi muffin i have done my lasik in apr tis year in SNEC too.....

btw does yr BS got any OTR EG? mayb u can try a few n see wat looks nice on u then frm there u work on the design.... who is yr BS

Hi piglet and all,

Hope I'm not too late in replying. I had quotes ranging from $35-$80/person. I agree with jhoo. If u initiate, then its best that u pay. I'm paying for my mum and MIL.
One thing to note is the timing. Your sisters/mother/MIL have to coordinate among themselves.

I can pass u all the contacts. Do leave me your email addy and I shall send them to you. I think it is not convenient to reveal the costing in the forum?

Hi Yuki, jazol & Janf

Thanks for your recommendations. =)
I'll be meeting Alex from captured moments this fri. Also heard from my colleague that he's good.

Miaka: Sounds like a very strange situation. Does he understand what you want? *shrugs* Did your hubby tell him how you two feel? Maybe it means sourcing around for more quotes. *sigh* If you need my recommendation let me know ya. My ID is quite reliable. Take care!

Addie: Another 070707 bride!
You got your AD venue a long time ago?

Hi SnC,
Both of our Ad is 9/6/2006..
Guess wat..my AD venue is Meritus Mandarin too..
but i book the mandarin court..not the grand ballroom..dun haf so many guest..

I din DIY anything..Ring pillow was provided by the shop we bought the ring..as for costume jewels and ang bao box..still got time so din really think..haha...

hahaha....wp...how come my fh also say the same thing....yesterday we went to ROM to verify documents and collect the marriage cert. Step out of ROM nia, then he say...hahaha, now u are mine. I say what u do what, mai complain -_-|||

stupid man :p

hahahaaa... then cpl u muz get him to agree whatever u want first... as long as u have not sign on the marriage cert, u still have the bargaining power, otherwise it wld be too late!!!

Wow.. You all leaving house earlier than my FH. Keke.. My FH has to leave house at 11am, think I will leave at around 12.30pm ba. Keke.. Hopefully can sleep late late, else dark eye circles. Actually the timing was 5am-7am, then my mum said don't do it too early. Haha.. Heng..

Wow.. SnC, you so fast think of costume jewels and ang bao box liao ar? LOL...

Hi Addie, thanks for your recommendation but my FH doesn't want Whitelink cos his friend said they not good. Hmm.. Meritus Mandarin, which ballroom?

cityangelsg: hey that make us neighbours on our wedding day! cos mine's at belvedere jus next to u hehe so coincidental! :D

lifeisgood: hee... my good fren's wedding is coming soon so tot i cld do something to give her n at the same time for myself too.. kill 2 birds wif 1 stone

wah~~~ dis thread update so fast... u gals really v active leh... haha...
dis sunday im goin down to the Grand Copthorne Waterfront hotel for the whitelink bridal show...
hopefully they gt new gowns n i can choose it on the 1st of oct...
stil gt no idea who else to ask to go wif mi for my gown selection...
seems like everyone here r more or less done wif the PG n VG ba??

jo, my AD is on the 2nd june.. hmm.. AD venue is at Holiday Inn Atrium.. now sourcing fer PG and tinking of going down to my BS to have a look.. as fer the BS dun noe whether is it time to go yet.. really wondering..

any suggestions anyone??

haha yup so funny.. one strawberries and one strawberries_n_cream.. din realise tat too ehhee...

lifeisgood, i hope u also will find a BS tat u like too .. but do remembers to look at the packages and c got any hidden cost ahz.. hmm..as fer y u need to pay 5k fer deposit.. this i not too sure.. maybe is a 6star hotel or something..?? but most of the hotel i go and they told me is 3k ya..
but most impt the place u choose is wat u like hehe

babystarlet, i was there too fer the bridal show.. my FH n i also have no luck in lucky draws..but tat dae really a blessing fer us..
cuz is really once in a life time i muz sae.. so when u be going to BS to c ur gown?? erm as in trying gowns..?? urs is a MTM or OTR??

SnC, u also got ur package in JB... is it at city square..?? i also got mine in JB too.. so ur FH is from JB??

laska, erm.. we went to somewhere near the temple at waterloo street there.. hmm..the person there calculate fer us wat are the dates suitable fer marriage fer next yr.. for me im not in particular.. but my FH is.. cuz he rather a traditional kind..

clueless, fer me i prefer to go down together wif fh to view the work of PGs.. so tat we can share some ideas together.. yup he is working as a police officer.. n due to the IMF thingy haiz.. but gotta be accomodating.. cuz both of us are on shift work though..somehow use to.. hehe

wah~~ so early ur already noe wat time to leave house etc on the AD.. i was thinking wat time i will be leaving house haha... my hubby is a cantonese whereas m a hokkien.. so dun noe.. but i noe teochew brides are really early.. heyz..ask ur ahz.. wat are flowers are more lasting..?? besides the usual roses or calla lilies??

moon, hi so long no c.. been busy wif wedding preps??