(2007) Brides of year 2007

Hi pink, I think weekday wedding is always inconvenient for relatives and close friend. Maybe you want to separate dinner with customary. Customary on a weekend and dinner on a weekday? Else, I think ultimately, the choice is yours and your SO. Afterall, you're the ones getting married not your friends or relatives. If they are your close friends, they should understand that even if it's weekday, they should still attend.

Hi strawberries, I haven't seen Z wedding but heard quite a few bad comments so don't dare to try. I think I'll take a look this Sat at 3 others than if still cannot find what we like then check others out.

Hi Clueless, ya.. those preparation is really time consuming but I enjoyed it. But then again, hopefully my grades won't suffer. Hee..

diaodu, is it?
okie, then i see you 2 days later. 27Jan will be my wed..

Mmm, if you initiate, then i think its better you pay? im not doing that coz im super super broke, haha

Hello... Thanks for your consolations and advises..
The only auspicious days we are given are 9th june sat, and a tuesday or wednesday. I hope there is an option for friday too, but there isnt any...

Actually what is the purpose of customary? Is it the act of offering tea to elderly or ROM? By having it separately, does it mean we dun need to choose an auspicious date? OR the customary event must be on an auspicious date?

Our plan to have everything on the same day is to save time, and money -- because I know that couple decided to have these separately, some token of appreciation need to be given to helpers and friends, as well as we need to take leave for the events..

Sigh..wedding can be such a headache.. Probably i am fate to be a spinster for life.. CRY CRY CRY

I wanted to have my wedding where my friends can stay back late late, have fun, play and enjoy, not worrying about needing to work on the next day. That is a dream.
The same for relatives too.. Very difficult to plan when is a good time for them to be together in having the tea offering session?

Babystarlet, during my previous gown fitting, I asked one of my girl friend along. She gave very "solid" feedback on the design and fitting which I never receive from my boyfriend. So my recommendation is, always invite a girl friend along, you never reliase how helpful they can be!

I have the appointment on a saturday to accomodate my friend schedule...

hi clara.. sorry to ask again hor.. so how much does the cloth normally cost and which cloth shop in arab street? so total cost for 1 dress is around how much har... paiseh

hi muffin didnt hear from u for quite some time liao hor....

i have started discussing with my designer on my EG liao... my WG is in the "process" liao

so wat r u busy wif now???

Sorry ladies...busy at work whole day, no time to come in!

Eve, I will like to have the contact. Thanks!! And yes, I've been to the Grand Hyatt ballroom. Almost chose that hotel. But was put off by the pillars.

Hey ladies, besides plucking...how about threading?? It'd be good ya know...Your make up will blend on better on your AD.

Ai Hui, i did heard dat threading is even better den plucking... haf u tried dat b4? last time used to see mi late-grandma help relatives to do threading of facial hair...

Jaslyn, if can look mei mei, the pain will be nothing to mi. lol.. you koe lah, woman can endure the worst kind of pain in the world which is childbirth. therefore, how pain can threading be??

piglet, u r so lucky tat ur in law bo chap ...hw i wish my in law oso like tat then can make things simpler .....lucky my mum is easy ..she ask me juz do wat my MIL wan us to do lor ..

diaodu, i am not getting MUA for my mum and sisters ....my mum say she MU herself ..keke :P sisters i dun think i getting else will be dead broke.

I've done both threading and plucking before.

Threading I did full face...went to Relexion at Peninsular Plaza. Quite good. As for pain...ya a bit painful. But I've tried Brazilian Wax before...so the pain from threading is nothing.

But after threading, the foundation does blend on better on the face. The powder doesn't become cloggy. Trust me. I make up every day.

I haven't chosen my WG yet... coordinator say WG later den choose since it's OTR. *confused* feel like doing everything at one shot!

Ai Hui, how much Relexion charge for threading? mi wan to try leh, mi eyebrow nw abit messy.. so it's a gd time to go threading.

hi snowiee,
can help me wif something? pls update the table fer me. i hv engaged Alex frm E*otionPix as our wedding VG. =)

Hi everyone, I'm a July 2007 BTB. Hee.. My AD venue has just been settled. Now looking around for BS.

Actually, I was looking at Pan Pac before I booked my venue at Fullerton. Pan Pac's price may be higher but I feel that their package is very comprehensive and full of perks as compared to many other 5-star and their food will definitely be good. FH and I almost booked them but cos we went to look at Fullerton and fell in love with their classical look thus dropped Pan pac and have to change our AD date.

So for those who are interested in Pan Pac, maybe you can relook at their package again and consider. ;) Anyway, there are still many other hotels around but you all have to act fast, I'm sure can find a place you like.

Thanks Snowie, I've contacted almost all the hotels around Orchard and Marina to suit my AD but still... all have been taken up.
kao_cry.gif
Hilton is still available but they need a min of 40tables which is too many for me..

Jo, yup its better to have back up dates otherwise its really a big headache.. Didnt know that other couples really book so early..

My top 3 hotels are PanPac, Conrad and GoodWood.

Other than these 3 hotels, I've also checked with The Oriental, Marina Mandarin, Marriott & The Regent but is either taken up or with tentative bookings so I guess I really need to change my AD already..

Hi pink, the auspicious date is meant more for the groom to pick up bride and tea ceremony stuff. As for dinner, good date is better of cos but actually can be any date.

Hi strawberries_n_cream, welcome! 9th June is initially my AD date too. But too bad, can't find a hotel I really like so changed to my second option on 1st July so that I can get my hotel. Hee.. So how's your preparations?

hi Lifeisgood... my preps are more or less on the way... have gotten my banquet location, BS n photographer so m slowing down a little to take a breather...

am not really sure what else i need to prep so far, u have any ideas?

Hmm.. Wow.. You're way faster than me.. Hee.. I am still looking around for my BS. Keke.. Just settled my venue not too long ago.

Maybe you want to share with us your AD details?
Hmm.. maybe like this

ROM Date: 4th March 2007
ROM Venue: Stadium Waterfront(1st Date and Proposal Place)
AD Date: 1st July 2007
AD Venue: Fullerton
Wedding Planner: Serene from Wicked Plans
BS: ?
PG: ?
VG: ?
MUA: ?
Love Nest: Jalan Damai
ID: ?

Haha... only bcos i m gan jiong spider...

AD Date: 9 June 2007
AD Venue: Meritus Mandarin
BS: Milan (JB)
PG: William Chua
VG: ?
MUA: ?
Love Nest: Bedok Res (temp only, actual in 2 yrs in buangkok)
ID: ?

i m having ROM on the same day as well as a church wedding

my actual day was intentionally on 16 june 07 until the hotel made a boo boo...

Icic.. But 9th June is a very good date.. How I wish I can book Fullerton on that date..

Oh.. Many Bedok Reservoir BTB here in this thread. Hee.. Anyway, I'm one of them.. LOL..

Wow.. your day will be super packed. Just like my FH's bro's wedding.. everything together.. super pack.. then next day have to go KL for wedding dinner.. darn tired that time.. keke.. luckily my one simple simple.

clueless: hihi, wow u are already on the search fer PGs liaoz.. hmm.. my hubby is not free yet cuz involve in IMF thingy.. so we din really go down to view the portfolios fer the shortlisted one.. we also dicided to go without the VGs too.. though is a memory live to c how hubby being takan haha..

lifeisgood: ic.. but tat tat time i pass by their store..their gowns are really nice.. but dun noe bout their packages of cuz.. hehe.. cuz i took my BS in JB so din really find out much bout local.. i also have a local BS too.. is irene's creation.. but have yet to went to either one..

pink: i guess 9th sept is really a good dae cuz there's so many brides getting married this dae.. since u wanna ur frens to stay late and enjoyed themselves and prevent them the hassles to rush back home due to next dae gotta work.. i tink a weekend wedding will be more ideally fer u but ultimately is still ur choice ya.... but of cuz the rate is higher compared to the weekdae. But juz check wif u have u got any wedding venues in mind liaoz?? cuz now.. june is a hot month too.. those good hotels mostly will be taken .. so u gotta decide on a date fast and then go view the ballrooms tat u shortlisted..

babystarlet: o the wedding show was held in march this yr.. i too was there.. hmm.. n the couple who won the grand prize?? so envy.. a trip to NY hmm.. so did u won anything then??
btw when i go fer gown fitting.. will definitely bring a gal fren along.. n a camera.. hehehee..

strawberries_n_cream: hihi welcome to this thread
so ur venue decided on merritus mandarin.. u use their grandballroom?? cuz i went to c their ballrooms too..
but in the end din choose them..

ladies, ask ur ahz.. when is the best time to go to BS to select gowns and try and decide.. +when to tk photoshoots??? dun noe shud i start the coming mth..

But if U have never tried threading before...dun be adventurous and do it the week before your PS or AD. Cos if your face is sensitive, it can cause a bit of redness and even mild breakout.

strawberries, I got the package details too.
thks! Now waiting for confirmation on which banquet to use. Hope it can be done fast.

diaodu, i am thinking of getting my MUA to make up for my sister n mum n mil too.. the rest of the pple i dun think need.. so i think i will also be paying for them.. i still hvnt go source for quotes..

Morning ladies, here's the latest update...

<table border=1><tr><td>AD Date </TD><TD>Bride</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>1st</TD><TD>firefire</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>2nd</TD><TD>happyface</TD><TD>Conrad International Hotel</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD>Max Chan</TD><TD>Raymond Delon </TD></TR><TR><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Babystarlet</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>2nd</TD><TD>anise</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Clueless</TD><TD>Shangri-La Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>2nd</TD><TD>strawberries</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium</TD><TD>Valentine, Irene's Creation</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>7th</TD><TD>chere</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Ted Collection</TD><TD>Edmund Leong</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>8th</TD><TD>suelynn</TD><TD>Orchid Country Club</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Edmund Leong</TD><TD>Christopher Tay </TD></TR><TR><TD>8th</TD><TD>elle</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>9th</TD><TD>fudgecake</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Andrew Chan (Segami Images)</TD><TD>Filmart Productions </TD></TR><TR><TD>9th</TD><TD>apple79</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Silverlining Bridal Couture</TD><TD>Desmond Ho</TD><TD>Christopher Tay </TD></TR><TR><TD>9th</TD><TD>ting</TD><TD>Marriott Hotel</TD><TD>Dang Bridal</TD><TD>Ron Lee</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>9th</TD><TD>perky</TD><TD>Mandai Orchid Garden</TD><TD>Fame Bridal</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>9th</TD><TD>Huichinz</TD><TD>Eunos CC (tbc)</TD><TD>Z' Wedding Design</TD><TD>Eulee Chng</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>9th</TD><TD>Chrisl</TD><TD>Amara/Changi Village ?</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal Couture</TD><TD>Friend of bro</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>9th</TD><TD>strawberries_and_cream</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Milan (JB)</TD><TD>William Chua</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>10th/11th</TD><TD>White Twinkle</TD><TD>Hotel Intercontinental</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>12th</TD><TD>sassy bride</TD><TD>Conrad International Hotel</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Edmund Leong</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>13th</TD><TD>moon</TD><TD>Furama City Centre</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Gideon Koh</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>16th</TD><TD>Venusian</TD><TD>88 Restaurant </TD><TD>Dawn Wedding (JB)</TD><TD>Calvin Wong</TD><TD>Christopher Tay </TD></TR><TR><TD>16th/17th</TD><TD>Lunabride</TD><TD>Peony Jade/Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture</TD><TD>Jesser Lim</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>16th</TD><TD>twinkling</TD><TD>Furama City Centre</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>17th</TD><TD>bElSi</TD><TD>The Fullerton</TD><TD>La Belle Couture</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>18th</TD><TD>Elynn</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Desmond Ho</TD><TD>Christopher Tay </TD></TR><TR><TD>22nd</TD><TD>sNow</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>27th</TD><TD>angie</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>29th</TD><TD>glad</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>30th</TD><TD>jaspire</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal Hotel</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Lightedpixels</TD><TD>AtelierX </TD></TR><TR><TD>30th</TD><TD>staritzz</TD><TD>Conrad International Hotel</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News *</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>30th</TD><TD>joop</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>30th</TD><TD>Ganoop</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>30th</TD><TD>yasmine</TD><TD>Wesley Methodist Church</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>30th</TD><TD>Chick77</TD><TD>Raffles The Plaza</TD><TD>Z' Wedding Design</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>30th</TD><TD>crazibee</TD><TD>Carlton Hotel</TD><TD>D'sire Bridal</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>30th</TD><TD>callas</TD><TD>Art House</TD><TD>David Lim Lee</TD><TD>Hilarion Goh</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>?</TD><TD>min</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>?</TD><TD>hayoki</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>?</TD><TD>happygal</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>?</TD><TD>laksa</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>1-Jul</TD><TD>lifeisgood</TD><TD>The Fullerton</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

lifeisgood: woa... u also another bedok btb.. is this some kinda trend in bedok now? hehe

strawberries: i m actually takin the belvedere cos of the smaller guest list. the dinner's only catered for our friends and some of my relatives. my fiance's m'sian :P

strawberries: perhaps u should try scouting ard now. to my understanding, phototaking shld b taken at least 3mths b4 AD. cos of the touching up n compilation, so for june, the last preferred mth is mar. plus we have to take into a/c of CNY so BS will close for celebrations as well. timeline we have to keep check lor. hope this helps

hiyah,initially i wanted to schedule my gown fitting on sats,
bt my coordinator says wkends very crowded,diff to concentrate lol
so in e end,he advises us to go on wkdays.pro end up only me,hubby and my mum,heee