(2007) Brides of year 2007

yup thks i got it snowiee

hi babystarlet,

me and bf also plan to go aussie cos its cold during Jun mah.. =) do u guys plan f&e (drive around yourself) or join tour?

hi belsi, italy is a nice place too.. too bad, after wedding, we dun hv the budget..sob sob..

joyz by the way thats a very cool site u posted !

i didnt know there were such things around...

hehe

by the way, anyone of u knows a site that can RSVP?

that will be real cool =)

Hey all.. quite some time since i posted. Busy busy at work.

Snowie... yes! Jit is a nice guy. Bubbly and cute kind of guy. His gowns are nice if you're into organza especially. He dun have many satin gowns i saw the last time i was there. And i'm a fan of satin. Jit is on my top list too. I'm thinking of arranging an appointment with him towards end of year as well.

selsel,
dun worry. Like what jesdreamz say, not really behind time except for hotel.
As for other stuff like BS, VG and PG, dun worry man. You still have loads of time.
Can slowly see the portfolios. Should be quite safe to work with a 1/2 yr time frame for PS, and VG. But for BS, if you want MTM, then maybe give about 9 months.

jesdreamz,
So how's BS hunting? I've been lazing and not moving. Hah... let me know your response to those u went yeah?

Belle,
dun worry too much.
GHA should be quite good.
Since you sign up liao most important is to have communication with them and make sure things are done YOUR way since you're the customer. Dun let them bully then you'll be fine!

Hi straberries, actually my BS is at tmn sentosa. FH is penang boy...

Hi babystarlet... yeah! found DIY buddy liao. ya angbao box really ex... but renting is not one of my option. prefer to keep it to collect all my wedding memories. didnt't cheong JB very often but i did hear frm my fren tat there is supp a wedding supplies shop there. will most prob go n check it out when i go in to select my gowns for photoshot.

hi happyface, intending to go aussie too! but not decided on the exact place yet

i am not sure. but from what i know some sites require payment and maybe those might have? hmmm maybe can check things out a bit. i am happy with the site i posted. hee. hope u guys can also make your own wedding site!

jas, yea looks interesting leh..

i didnt know got such a thing frankly...

lao auntie already... out of touch with technology...

haha

HEE...snowie, my info correct
snowie ah...when u create one website for RSVP then we follow u lor :p

wah, Ai Hui, envy u leh....my FH didn't even go to that extent. Those meet-ups with hotel co-ordinators, all he wanted to ask was, if we could do 28+2 tables (for those min. tables 30), how much the hotel charge for wine, corkage charges.

now he leaving me to bargain for more perks...ask him got what to bargain for, he gives me the *blur* look :p

snowiee, mine is 17nov next yr but still looking ard for the right PG n VG.. does ur photographer has VG s well, yet to take a look at the website :P

wht abt u?

snowiee...
me also dun noe until joyz told me...
haha.. me also auntie liao..

even ask her how to do it..
and its easy..
u go try...

the website like got something that leaves msg..
maybe u can use that as RSVP lor..
if other websites need $$..

got some sites can really do a RSVP i think.. just click the options..

but i dunno which ... haha

anyway saw a link in the thread with sms wedding

looks cool

anyone toying with the sms wedding idea? :P

hi snowiee,
i think i chance upon one of such sites b4 but it requires payment or membership fee. not sure if there are those with free usage. i saw those sms wedding thingy too, but nah, will be doing without that. =)

snowiee...isit the one when during ur dinner,
ur guests can sms to a certain no. then it will show during the dinner?

saw it b4..
but if the guests have to pay..
dun think they will sms..

Having a long time never login to this forum and was great to see everyone is still very active in your wedding preparation.

I'm a Jan 07 bride too. After reading the msg posted by all of you, i realized that i haven’t done much of the preparation yet. Not allow to start any wedding preparation during the both 7th month. Managed to reserve the banquet location and will signing the contract tml. And will be going for my first fitting this coming sat. Any advice?

Hi Jes~

attached is my planning of the AD programs for your reference.
<center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_msword.gif
AD Program
KY_Actual Day Program(1).doc (41.5 k)</td></tr></table></center>

hey snowiee, my AD will be at Amara still but it's a lunch so anyone interested in the dinner at that hotel can go ahead =P

Wah Aihui, ur FH super zai! Can even think of reservist this kinda thing. wah...i super impressed man. Hahaha...My FH more concerned about hidden cost, and extra charges....hahahaha.

Hey all, thanks for ur concerns. Am at hme resting. Had giddy spells the whole day. I at first toyed the idea about sms but then i figured that not many of my guests will use smemore for girls, our hp will be in the bag, then got to fish out all the time coz dun wanna leave on the table and stuff. And everyone will be too busy eating and sabo-ing us. Hahaha....

drea..
u better lie down and rest ah..
cos u got giddy spells.. dun walk ard..

I agree with u on the sms thing..
very few ppl will sms..

the sms wedding for sms its free..

meaning for your guests, it considered within their package of those 360 free sms they have bundled.. as long as they dont exceed their sms, its totally FOC for me.

for the charges that we need to engage them, heard its $200+

hehe...

like quite cute leh the idea..

hi happyface,actually we haben tht in details yet.to be honest,a bit tight on money nw
after reno,buy furniture,hse,wedding,dun tink we can go straight for honeymoon after wedding dinner
probably also got to see how much we will lugi 1st,sad sad

hi SnC,can help me check out the prices and if possible take some photos of
e ang paos boxes sold there?issit at the JB shopping mall?i only went in JB twice(which was abt 8yrs back),so.......dunno where

Hi Gelaine,

Ya, I agree that he doesn't has much satin stuff but he showed me an evening gown yesterday, think he told me its satin... very nice.. True la, he focus alot on organza but i like the way his design that brings out the feeling of dreamy and "flowy"...

Hi Jesdreamz,

Was the 2nd time meeting with Jit yesterday, yup... still friendly and bubbly as usual, he keeps nodding his head man till I'm so giddy... hahaha
anyway, I am more or less going to confirm to sign up with him le but he said can come back next Jan/Feb to look for him &amp; sign up by then... phew.. then we dun need to worry abt the cash flow prob le...

So now can divert to my attention to the results of e-balloting... Just curious, any bride here participated the e-balloting exercise in Aug/Sept for the Commonwealth/Redhill/J West flats?

I m in HK now, 2nd time here. This time with my Mum &amp; Sis...

First day here and I managed to buy some bridal stuff again. I got those bridal corsages for my jiemeis at HKD$8 each. A better deal than those in SG. Got another spare pair of bridal shoes for my PS next month...

Jhoo, how much do u hv to pay for the marriage preparation course?

Have a good weekend ahead!

Anyone interested to go to Grand Copthorne Watefront this Sun 10.30am for their wedding show?

I got tickets. Interested pls let me know, i would like to pass the tickets on to someone who want to go. My Email is [email protected]

Gelaine dear.. so far i only been to whitelink cos my friend was having her final fitting and i just tag along to kaypo kaypo and reccee... I should be going to The Bridal Room next.. Its a new BS but the ppl behind it are experienced in BS industry and the BTBs in Styleweddings forum highly recommend this BS, so i thought i pop by to take a look.. Will review here once i been there k...

By the way, can u update some details for me onto our Nov table..
PS : Edmund Leong
VG : Shiku Pictures

hi all... thanks for the replies... glad to know tat i'm nt behind time... for the dinner, i'm gg to hold it in Mandai Orchid Garden.. the coordinator says no need to book so early..

Like babystarlet, me sama sama..must see how much lugi first den decide when and where to go...
but me thinking of Korea during winter or Europe, me and FH want to watch real live soccer match in England and Italy..but i think easier to dream lor..no $$ no talk lah..haha..

i am not tat crafty..think might get from outside..see how lor as time comes nearer...

yup.. outdoor wedding.. are the photos nice??

I m getting buffet style.. i want a more casual setting... but one worry is that many ppl will think that outdoor buffet is very cheap... and hence loose alot of money...