ROM: 06 May 2007
Banquet - Novotel Clark Quay
BS - Golden Horse Award
PG - TBC
VG - TBC
Lovenest - Jurong West

ermm...
take note ah..
actually I find that MM has everything I want..
so only for additional perks to ask.. I also ask her if I could change the coordinator's room to a 2nd nite stay..
she will bring u through the ballrooms and explain to u..
so u listen and see what u dun understand then u ask her lor..

hi gals... heehee this thread quite active recently good.

u gals started ur gown selection already ar... die liao means i behind time haven went for 1st fitting yet. wat else have u all prepared?

haha,i think both like straberries a lot,me also like to eat,yummy
but i dun like strawberry ice-cream

ya,usually is paying abt 3K for hotel deposits.maybe bec bigger
and more grand hotels maybe need higher deposits ba.

hi SnC,meeeeeeee,pro i will DIY my ang pao box.outside ang pao
box quite ex leh.tht day i saw a shop,they actually rent out their ang pao
box for use leh,$15 for 4days.
haha,u and cityangelsg can go for buffet breakfast together in mandarin e next mornn
after weddn
u gals always cheong JB,any nice and cheap ang pao boxes in JB?

hi strawberries,me probably gg to look see look see e gowns end oct
or mid nov,bec i got a few weddings to attend,so a bit busy during e 2 mths.
i have 1 MTM and e other is OTR.

hi happyface,me and hubby plann 2 go australia for honeymoon.

so sad that i still cant collect my ring yest
..The ring is abit too small. so got to change to size 8 in case next time i gain weight and the ring will be too tight for me...i got to pay the alteration amount. so angry coz they keep saying i did try, but the tin is cum my mistake i didn't take note of the 'correct ring size'. My MIL and BIL was there with us that day and i quickly bought it coz we have been there very long. and the staff keep insisting that my finger expand coz i came from outside when i went there yest. but how can it expand so much and furthermore i have lost weight again...arghhh...

morning y'all. Sorry never come in earlier but on MC with a fever and flu...sniffles. Luckily got my FH to take care of me =P

Eve, ask if got pre dinner snacks and post dinner supper for u guys. Coz during the dinner no change to eat most of the time =P Like Jas said, see if can change to a 2nd nite stay, if u got frens who wanna stay over there, wat are the rates see if reasonable or not lor. If you need extra things like projector, LCD screen (dunno if ur one already got or not lah), the sound system all this, better ask also. after all. it doesn't hurt and I am sure she's kena-ed more odd requests before =P

One important thing...

Remember to ask if the hotel has any plan for renovation during the period of your wedding. And the "continuity" should your coordinator decide to move on to greener pastures....what's the hotel back up plan? Who's the back up coordinator? Ask to see the bridal suite if U can too.

wah...all so expert >.< *takes out notebook and scribbles* Ai Hui's advice very useful...didn't cross my mind to ask my co-ordinator that

drea, hope ur fever's down but at least u got MC :p I also sniffling away at office but can't take MC coz short-handed (boss and a colleague on leave).

hi jhoo,
I find this people too unethical. They are trying to shift the responsibility to you. The size of the finger normally do not expand that much over a short period of time unless u gained a substantial amount of weight. But on the contrary, u lost weight. This is too much.
Don't be sad. *smile smile*

I'm collecting my wedding bands this weekend. *Cross my fingers*

Hi Westerveld,
Contacts sent.

hi ladies, frankly i do find tat the quotes tat he gave me is reasonable since i know very well tat the condition of my house is not very good and alot of things have to be done..... and we are very very comfortable working with him, he knows exactly what we wans for our house.

i dunno isit my budget for a house of tat kind of condition is unrealistic also cos i ever showed my dad (prev in construction line) the quotation, he mentioned that the prices are abt there but can try to bargain and see if they can give in a bit more or not.....

anyway yest me and hubby decided that there are certain things tat we find not necessary and can install later so we decide to remove from the quotation, told his fren and he say estimated can save abt 2.5k. was thinking this 2.5k perhaps can go and do my re-wiring lor.

I also paid $5k deposit for Fullerton's Grand ballroom..

hi happyface, me &amp; FH planning Italy.. Not sure whether we can book during the natas fair for next yr jun?

Anyone attending the Style Weddings Glamour Bash?

i booked my AD PG for $999 (full day service unlimited photography with all soft copies returned + 2 coffee table books)

if you need the contact, drop me an email and i will forward his webbie and contact to u :P

Yah, no matter how much i show my unhappiness, they still insist to charge me. But its not that i bought and come back months later to alter mah...no choice.

So you went for alteration too or its a customized ring?

wah so many ladies sick.. take care wor..

eve ur cord. seems not bad leh.. ur coordinator will be showing u the ballrooms? meaning the guy in charge of the lights will be around ah? mine didnt even showed me leh.. haha..

who is your coordinator eve? so you are looking at Vanda ballroom for your wedding?

MM wouldnt undergo any renovations for sure. they closed down for a few months and had their major renovation not long ago only.

anyway, i just saw a marriage enrichment programme - advertisement from sgbride.com and i have just signed up for 30sep. anybody going?

helo strawberries... nt really preparing for wedding lah... cos most of the impt things already done liao... so nw juz waiting for gown selection lor... i juz changed new job mah so quite buzi wif learning new things @ wk...

u guys leh? muz haf done wif most of the stuffs too rite??

He ver kiasu...cos our coordinator is a male, he even asked if he's liable for reservist! And if he went on reservist on our AD, what's the back up plan? Will the hotel assign a back up coordinator to us or we get to choose the back up coordinator? Hee hee...

But my bf did manage to get our coordinator to give us extra perks like...

Increase in invitation cards
Increase in parking coupons.
Increase in number of people for food tasting
Change from deluxe room to bridal suite
Increase in litres of beer
Cockage waiver...etc

He tried to bargain for two nights stay but not successful....haiz. But they gave us a complimentary dinner for two at their hotel restaurant though...

Miaka: Most impt is that you are comfortable with him.
Reno is a big headache my FH and I have been quite stressed too.
Take care ya and have lots of fun time too!

Hi belle... actually i would prefer to try out the gowns 1st before signing up...But since u already signed up then dont think too much about it... Generally, there are quite a no. of good reviews on GHA thread... And i heard Jesline from Di Gio is very popular among GHA &amp; Di Gio brides... Just chill and enjoy ok...

selsel :
kao_welcome.gif
... Nope, dont think u are behind the timeline.. Now still got over a year away from Nov 07...But as for venue, maybe u should confirm soon cos if u read earlier postings, a few nov BTB got difficulty getting their preferred venue on their preferred AD dates... As for BS, PG, VG, there are still plenty of time to browse and choose... Have fun...

Snowie : Just have fun at SL... Jit is a friendly guy.... and his gowns are gorgeous from what i heard from other BTB...

Hi Twinkle,

How bout a pajamas slumber party at home coupled with marathon movies / tv series and some finger snacks like jello, sandwiches and boozes. A cost effective way for bonding before her AD..

updated list.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>Banquet</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>jarbebe</TD><TD>5-May-07</TD><TD>5-May-07</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>DIY</TD><TD>Let There Be Light</TD><TD>DIY</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>nee</TD><TD>6-May-07</TD><TD>6-May-07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>bruce_almightys_bride</TD><TD>6-May-07</TD><TD>6-May-07</TD><TD>Novotel Clark Quay </TD><TD>Golden Horse Award </TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>ringadingling</TD><TD>18-May-07 (Dinner), TBC (Day)</TD><TD>18-Feb-05</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>DIY</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>ppbbxhz</TD><TD>19-May-07</TD><TD>19-May-07</TD><TD>Grand Plaza ParkRoyal (GPPR)</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>Daylight Pictures</TD><TD>HiLo Production</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>shannsze</TD><TD>27-May-07</TD><TD>27-May-07</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront</TD><TD>Style Bridal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>freshbaby_78</TD><TD>27-May-07</TD><TD>18-Mar-06</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>Silverlining</TD><TD>Greymatter</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>SK </TD></TR><TR><TD>flythru</TD><TD>27-May-07</TD><TD>22-Nov-05</TD><TD>Grand Plaza ParkRoyal (GPPR)</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>Hilo Production, Christopher Tay</TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi moon, jia you wor..

After settling the hotel and bridal shop.. hmm.. Not much preparation from me too.. Looking forward in designing the gown..

This evening I'll be popping by Fairy's Inc, hopefully can get the design something I like...

i am going down to meet steven from MM tonite lor..
not sure good a not leh.. no reviews on him so far.. hee hee

snowiee arh, i change to 22/12/07 for my wedding dates le. u can update in your table

<table border=1><tr><td>Screenname</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>PG (AD)</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>Lovenest</TD><TD>Wedding Bands</TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>JP</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>Email</TD><TD>Friendster</TD><TD>MSN </TD></TR><TR><TD>furnana</TD><TD>furnana</TD><TD>11.11.2007</TD><TD>Bliss Garden (Expo)</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>26.12.2006</TD><TD>Mr Chan Kai Yau</TD><TD>Gallery Hotel</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaslyn</TD><TD>jaslyn_82</TD><TD>01.12.2007</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Amanda Lee</TD><TD>Photolanguage</TD><TD>Jon</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>Soo Kee</TD><TD>18.09.2005</TD><TD>Mr Sim Hong Boon</TD><TD>Carlton Hotel</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ai_Hui</TD><TD>Ai_Hui</TD><TD>02.12.2007</TD><TD>The Regent</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>Photolanguage</TD><TD>Photolanguage</TD><TD>nil</TD><TD>Bedok (enbloc)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>02.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>The Regent</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>babymiki2003</TD><TD>02.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>blueflower</TD><TD>02.12.2007</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Dawn Bridal (JB)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang (EA near compasspt)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cpl</TD><TD>gregina</TD><TD>02.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jazz Bridal</TD><TD>Jazz Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>Goldheart</TD><TD>25.12.2006</TD><TD>Mr Tang Kan Hoy</TD><TD>Cherish Room @ LTB</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>bride</TD><TD>lyons</TD><TD>08.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Andrea</TD><TD>kry5t4l</TD><TD>08.12.2007</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Friends</TD><TD>Friends</TD><TD>Friends</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>08.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>ykfoo</TD><TD>09.12.2007</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Parkview</TD><TD>New York Classic (JB)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>snowiee</TD><TD>snowiee</TD><TD>09.12.2007</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Flamingo</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jon</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Lee Hwa</TD><TD>09.12.2006</TD><TD>Mr Phang Tai Heng</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>elchwong</TD><TD>10.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>25.02.2007</TD><TD>Mr Chan Kai Yau</TD><TD>Yum Cha</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>Joycelin</TD><TD>15.12.2007</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Parkview</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>ruoyan</TD><TD>15.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>jingzjingz</TD><TD>15.12.2007</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa (Siloso Ballroom)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Eunos (Le Reve)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Waterfront Lawn</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>julienys</TD><TD>15.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Kallang</TD><TD>Goldheart</TD><TD>23.06.2007</TD><TD>ROM allocation</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>kittylover</TD><TD>15.12.2007</TD><TD>Qianxi Restaurant (Hilltop)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>02.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jOyz</TD><TD>joyz</TD><TD>15.12.2007</TD><TD>Grand Shanghai</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Yew Kwang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jurong</TD><TD>Soo Kee</TD><TD>28.05.2006</TD><TD>Mr Koh</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>Cherinz</TD><TD>21.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>bluberi</TD><TD>bluberi</TD><TD>22.12.2007</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel (Club Chinois)</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>Lightedpixels (Kelvin)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>Cupid Jewels</TD><TD>03.05.2005</TD><TD>ROM allocation</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evelyn Phua Hui Ping</TD><TD>cutebear13</TD><TD>22.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>iceblue27</TD><TD>22.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>kismet23</TD><TD>22.12.2007</TD><TD>Shangri-La</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Katong</TD><TD>Carat club</TD><TD>21.05.2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Four Seasons</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>ooops</TD><TD>22.12.2007</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Pizthis Photography</TD><TD>Pizthis Photography</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Duxton Pinnacle</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>20.05.2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>vvan_wang</TD><TD>23.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>chin2lee</TD><TD>24.12.2007</TD><TD>Suntec</TD><TD>JB Bridal</TD><TD>PS in Taiwan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tulips02</TD><TD>tulips02</TD><TD>25.12.2007</TD><TD>Shangri-La</TD><TD>Silverlining</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Siglap</TD><TD>Tiffany &amp; Co.</TD><TD>02.08.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Burkill Hill</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>miracle</TD><TD>miracle_miracle</TD><TD>30.12.2007</TD><TD>Carlton Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Lee Hwa</TD><TD>09.06.2006</TD><TD>ROM allocation</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>janrick</TD><TD>janrick</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>Cartier Trinity</TD><TD>23.12.2006</TD><TD>Mr Chan Kai Yau</TD><TD>Traders Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>wp</TD><TD>blissfully_frustrated</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Soo Kee</TD><TD>21.05.2006</TD><TD>Mr David Loh</TD><TD>Changi Village Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>