(2007) Brides of year 2007

erm not so sure.. only manage to get her contacts..
u can give her a call, she is very friendly..

Thanks for all yr replies.

Piglet, I just secured a quote from one at S$70 per pax. I checked others and some quote me 80 to 100.

aiyoo..must try gown oredi ?? i tot still early..

going down to beaufort sentosa to check it out the final time today.hopefully i can make up my mind or else it's gonna drag on forever.i m doing a one-man show here !! FH is always busy or not in town.House reno also one-man show.wonder if it's going to be a disaster.heehaa !! even my AD, i chose it myself.
did all of you see the Tong Shu for your AD ?

luckily i can check out wat u gals r doing and follow w the next step.

gals, can advise how much to pay for ballroom deposit? is it standard ?

Less than 4 mths to go before the wedding *panic*
Anyone can share their AD PG & VG package?
Also, anyone started planning for your actual programme??

I'm new here. Getting married on July 06 too. Can I check how early do you go down to the bridal studio to meet up with the designer and etc?
Thks.

laska, is usually a 3k deposit.. fer most of the hotels i shortlisted they all tell me the same thing..

strawberries_n_cream, icic..i went to c the ball room too but din quite like it though their perks given were surely attractive.. who's ur coordinator..?? christopher??

My friend is getting married this saturday and I'm one of her bridesmaids... we've had no time to plan her bridal shower / hen party, and yesterday another friend put me on a really horrible guilt trip!

so now I've organised a massage just for the two of us on Friday morning (which is her preferred time. the other bridesmaid is working and it's kinda short notice to ask the other jiemeis whom i don't know), and trying to find ideas of what else we can do that will make her feel relaxed, princessy and HAPPY! Any ideas? she's already booked her manicure...

Hi laksa, i paid 3k for the deposit not sure if thats the norm tho.

Hi strawberries, my FH and I loved the lighting effects for the belvedere. my coord Derrick jus left. didnt rec the letter on my new coord yet tho.

Belle : I think u just try lor... Better to ask rather than never even try mah.. Who knows, they might agree to give u more pics... But how much is the package u are taking? Did u try to nego for more pics when u will signing up?

wah... the wedding coordinator charges a high price leh...

i dont think i need.

i have settled my venue, BS, PG, VG.... hmm

what else do i need to settle...

by the way, is there any added advantage of using a wedding coordinator ah.... ?

Yes Jes, My pic initially is 20pcs then i nego till 26.
My package is 3388 before gst.
Now abit scare and confused cos that day was a wedding show so i didnt even see the gown then i sign just cos we click with the designer.
Now worry that might not get what i like as i am very picky on gown.

Allo allo =P

Paiseh ah gila one swamped with work =P

having a coordinator helps more if ur the sort that is way too busy to be able to keep track of things happening. Coz it's their job to basically organise ur wedding, so they will make sure things plan smoothly lah. as in teh nitty gritty things, like decorations, florists, entertainment, etc etc....

but if things are quite simple, then i think u and ur frens can manage lor

Aihui, mi seldom go for facial.. oni the occasionaly visit to pluck the eyebrow, mostly is diy coz i can do a rather decent job..lol. can let me know the tel no. for Relexion and their unit no.? mi going down funan later, maybe can pop by.

shirlynn: so qiao?! that seems to be a pretty hot date cos in the Nov07 bride threads, i see at least of 5 couples on tat date. Ad venue not decide yet. How abt urs?

i think for mine i am not getting... wa.. coming to $4k too pricey for me.. haha

who want to engage me.. i charge $1k.. special offer ;P

i think now most of us are quite experts with the coordination and pricing of packages and stuff liao.. haha

for mine i think my hotel is coordinating the stuff..

deco, florists, entertainment will be done by them..

hmm.. maybe wedding planners are more for those who go ala carte? those who are having their wedding at the hotels.. i think most hotels will be doing coordination stuff for the couple?

hmmm...I thinking of only getting a wedding planner for co-ordinating the wedding day and banquet itself lor...

coz dowan to trouble any of my jie meis or xiong dis (after one long day of ceremony)...then dinner cannot sit down properly to eat mah...haha. then at least got somebody to point out what I've missed out
also got somebody who the hotel staff can approach for the consumption of wines...

so far, wicked plans is quoting me abt 600 lar...I think evelyn's sista is the entire planning one

haha.. me also not planning to get coordinator for my wedding.. (extra money, i feel).

snowiee, onz la.. i engage u to be my coordinator then.. charge cheaper leh... frd frd le...

Hi jhoo,

I am new in this thread. I after reading thru i realised bth our weddings fall on the same day.

Hi jes,

you can try www.kilohertz.com.sg for PG as for VG can try capturedmoments tink their price quite reasonable we are using them too.

Hi, I'm new in this thread... going to be an Nov bride too (24 Nov)... originally wanted to be in dec, bt was nt recc by the fortune-teller...

basically, hve only booked the BS (Bridal Concept) and looked at the venue... briefly looked at the guest list and realised tat there are alot of relatives...

Am i far behind the timeline?

wow.. very confusing, one strawberries and one strawberries_n_cream. Haha..

Hi strawberries, I hope can really find a BS that FH and I like. Hee.. Will check it out this Sat.

Hi strawberries_n_cream, I think it's because of the age of Bedok Reservoir area, around 20 years so most of us all twenty-something so can get married liao. Hee..

Wow Babystarlet, you try gown so early ar? I haven't even select my BS. Am I too late or what? Hee..

Hi laksa, I checked out the Tong Shu to see the dates so that I can be assured that's it's a good date for us. It's very cheap to get it but must know how to see and I've mastered it liao. Keke.. Better to check it out if you want to be assured la else if you don't believe then don't need.

Wow, 3k is for most hotels? Gosh, how come Fullerton need to pay 5k deposit.

Hi Priscilla, our budget is on the high side but we want nice and comprehensive package. But also not that high till a gown cost $5000 or $10000 that kind la. Keke.. How much does Tan Yoong's gown cost?

miaka05, preparation for wedding supposed to be exciting and fun. Don't get so stressed up, relax and enjoy the whole process. It's supposed to be a beautiful process. Don't get agitated... Take deep breath when you feel stressed up or angry! ;)

Hi Addie, welcome to this thread. I'm not sure how early but then if it's MTM then got to be around Nov or Dec cos they may need to get materials and stuff. It's better to check with your BS. I haven't even got my BS. LOL... Maybe you will like to share with us your details?

Hi Sunflower, they are maintaining their standard as it's considered a 6-star hotel and it's the only Singapore owned Hotel. Their cheapest package is already very expensive. Haha.. I think it's second to Ritz Carlton for those that I've came across.