(2007) Brides of year 2007

viv: ya lor, nv expect this date to be this popular! Even one of my colleague from another dept is getting married on the same date! U mean u had find a few of the hotels and they are taken up? Wat is ur top 3 choices? can share?
Oh no.. better to have back up plan. I dunno if i can change my date.. Mmm..

hi pink,to be honest,when my friend hold wedding durn wkdays,
we also quite bored,we even said"huh,wkday ah"
but in e end,we still turn up,good friends ma
i'm sure ur friends will still turn up.

frankly speakn is really a bit inconvenient for our friends 2 attend
a wkday dinner,dinner time till quite late,den somemore nxt day got to work
why dun u consider fridays,also wkends,yet some nt working on sats.

i prefer sats,bec i myself dun like 2 attend wkdays dinner and somemore diff for my friends as well.

ya strawberries,me still considern my bridesmaid dresses,most likely me nt providn them e dresses,bt bigger ang paos.they ownself tell me ang pao is nt a matter,heee

Ai Hui, hear from my sista it cost about $3800 to hire someone to coordinate AD wor.. In details i have to ask here when she is back from her business trip.
Oh, u have been to Grand Hyatt ballroom before??

oh ya forgot to add on, if u ladies have tha latest Style Wedding Magz, u can flip to page 216. Her wedding is held in Four Seasons and her name is Ani (in short).

Hi Jesdreamz,

Apparently Le Meridien was the last hotel that I have just visited and the co-ordinator was so generous and threw in alot of perks for us and by doing so we can really save up quite abit. Have seen their crystal theme, our first impression was "quite familiar" as we have visited HIPV, Orchard Parade & Furama Riverfront before and seems like they are using the same contractor to do up the deco. But think I will still prefer their flower theme anyway that can decide later..

Went to the SL before and saw Jit's gowns and - thumbs up, his gowns are so impressive
and his gowns are the next best besides Divine's one. But too bad, cannot click with the co-ordinator with Divine that's why didn't really shortlist them. So which BS have you got in mind?

Hello.. Viv
Changing date was a hassle. I was initially a Sept Bride and due to some "issues" my date was being changed to current one.. If you need contract rates for certain hotels (except those high-end one), let me know lor, I can forward to you.

Hi Jonic,

I sign with GHA at the Novotel WS. THe lady service me was actually a designer. That show is meant for Di Gio but cos i dont like Di Gio style, that lady name Alaine actually told us that she was for GHA, she was a designer and was at there to help up.
So we can choose to sign up with GHA also.

Her service was good and comfortable, a pretty lady too.
At first we a bit hestitate as i like white link but in the end still sign with her.
She promise to follow up everything for us from makeup till gown and so on.
So we kind of like trust her lor. Anyway the ROM package is included and for HB got one suit also.
Whitelink only provide jacket and pants.

Both got pro and con.
Anyone can share around how many photos was given for PS?

Hallo....

Not buey song lah... Just sometimes find that my MIL a bit too much.. Anyway, the jewellry, my mum also refused to let her pay.

Huizheng, wat s your budget for their dresses? U can try Avana at Shaw Centre.

tulips...

so gd..
ur SIL still will sponser u..
me ah.. if dun need to sponser gd liao..

snowiee..
saw one shop on the 2nd Level while walking towards Carrefour..
cant remember the name.. the whole shop is white
colour one..
saw ppl inside for eyebrow trimming..

Tell me about it... well.. that's a fact of life.. 'clashes' or whatever you want to call it is bound to happen sometime. Sometimes.. without even knowing.. we have stepped on MIL's tail.. that's when hell breaks loose.

Strawberries, my wedding preparation are now on stand-still.. hahah decided not to have a VG even though it's really a good to have to capture all the memories, esp the "tekan-ing" of my hubby, something i will miss.. but to save the $$ for angpows and other stuffs.. Now still looking thru the PGs and hopefully decide by end of the mth.. Now I am in the process of cleaning the house.. Cos just got my keys and now cleaning up before the furniture come in.. Haiyoh, was scrubing the floors last sunday and my shoulders ached! On the bright side, its good excercise.. hee hee =)

Oh Cause she owns a makeup brand n studio here.
Alot of makeup artists goes to buy her stuff.
So she say she will get her makeup artist to do for me for my ROM. N if my BS can save alot by removing the Makeup portion. She will also get her artist to do for me.

Snowiee, I think Jas is correct.Think is call Ros n Roy. Or you can try I nuovi. You can see the Suntec Mall details if you go to Suntec Website. www.suntec.com.sg

Ya Ros n Roy is the white shop. I used to go to I Nuovi, but the gals there abit SU. So i stopped going there. But I duno about now. But they strictly go by appointment.

Pink: Welcome! I think having a weekday wedding is ok. There will be 3 groups of people attending wedding, close friends / not-so friends and colleagues and relatives…
Close friends – they dun mind which day the wedding is, cos they will still attend! (My wedding is at Rasa and my really close friends actually told me that even if my wedding is at Bintan, they will make it! Really sweet) so these group will be no problem…
Not-so friends and colleagues – think they might prefer a weekday instead then they wont “burn†their weekends with family and can still do whatever they want….
Relatives – They are usually either the most picky of the lot or the most understanding.. Think abt it this way, if they are picky there is no day or place good enough, they still have things to complain… as for the understanding ones.. hee hee they are ok with anything and will be happy to be invited and join in the fun!
Just my analysis, wanted a weekday wedding at first to save costs but decided against it since our AD venue is at Rasa…

So long as your venue is convenient and keep the dinner chop chop, think it will be fine.. =)
But of cos there are other considerations like the tea ceremony that might be abit inconvenient for relatives..

Babystarlet, for my gown selection think I will bring my mother and a close friend.. want more advise as I am (as my name imply) – Clueless and quite indecisive… Plus my taste and FH taste is usually quite different.. hahaha want another opinion, in my case more opinions.. hee hee I went with my friend for her gown selection and quite enjoy it.. hee hee really nice seeing her in nice gowns.. =) One thing for sure, all brides are pretty… =)

Lifeisgood, indeed all the preparation will make u distracted.. plus u have to settle everything at the same time! even though u have a wedding planner there are still many things to take care of urself.. Just organize your time and I guess it will be better.. =) “Jia You!â€

Jo: cant hold my wedding at GCW?? haha well cuz my no. of tables cant fit into the grand ballroom ahz.. wat i fall in love is their grand ballroom..
so that's y???

wau... didnt know 17th is such a hot date.. Luckily my date is 18th... hehe...

Belle : I think usually BS package will include around 28-30+ pics for PS.. The no. of pics given also depends on how much u can bargain with them... Hw many did GHA give u?

Viv : I think changing dates now still quite ok for u.. cos u haven booked anything except ur BS yet... So still quite easy to change date...

updated with nee information. Sorry gals, might not be able to meet u guys for dinner on 6th oct, cos i m not in town.

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>Banquet</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>jarbebe</TD><TD>5-May-07</TD><TD>5-May-07</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>DIY</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>nee</TD><TD>6-May-07</TD><TD>6-May-07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>ringadingling</TD><TD>18-May-07 (Dinner), TBC (Day)</TD><TD>18-Feb-05</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>DIY</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>ppbbxhz</TD><TD>19-May-07</TD><TD>19-May-07</TD><TD>Grand Plaza ParkRoyal (GPPR)</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>Daylight Pictures</TD><TD>HiLo Production</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>shannsze</TD><TD>27-May-07</TD><TD>27-May-07</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront</TD><TD>Style Bridal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>freshbaby_78</TD><TD>27-May-07</TD><TD>18-Mar-06</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>Silverlining</TD><TD>Greymatter</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>SK </TD></TR><TR><TD>flythru</TD><TD>27-May-07</TD><TD>22-Nov-05</TD><TD>Grand Plaza ParkRoyal (GPPR)</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>Hilo Production, Christopher Tay</TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

anyone heard of esther from easy perfect located at raffles place area?

Is she good?

can share where you ladies go for eyebrow trimming or plucking?

i havent done it before.. haha..

am thinking of going ...

trimming or plucking is better?

tulips where do u normally go for plucking?

Esther good ah... i am thinking of my first ever plucking... swa ku hor.. haha

what things do i need to look out for or what do i need to tell esther?

tulips, does esther usually pluck eyebrows till its those thinner sort?

Plucking is the best for trimming eyebrows lar...so be prepared for painful session :p But those pro very fast, so no worries. I trimmed mine when I having facial...keke, my beautican do for me FOC

wah...evelyn, I think ur sista's wedding planner is hannah from heaven's gift huh? Hannah gave me a rough quote of 4k leh....and I only wan somebody to co-ordinate my actual day events
pretty steep :p

tulips, got lobang for MUAs? I dunno whether to get extra MUAs for my jie meis, sis and mama leh...

Well i now go to esther eversince i go to her.
U can ask her for opinion or she will see ur facial n suggest how u eyebrow should be plucked.

The first time i go to her, i just let her pluck.
It turn out nice, suit my face, not the thin thin kind, which i dun like too.

wow gals, seems that u gals are hving some in laws problem.. for my case, my mother is more involve in the wedding but my in law is more bo chap.. so i am left with making the decision myself and mostly if i am not sure, i will go ask my mum.. so i hv less issues...

thanks tulips

by the way tulips, when you went to her for the first time, did you specify a certain type of shape to pluck or u just let her do it according to her own discretion.

by the way, how often do we need to get our eyebrow plucked?

Hi CPL, not exactly lobang la...just that my SIL own a Makeup brand use frequently my makeup artist. So she know the popular makeup artist like Clarence lee...etc...If you wan to take as reference I can let u know thru PM or email...etc. I'm not helping my SIL to promote or what.

She also commented that Clarence lee's makeup skill is really good. Ex..but good

icic.. hehe ... sorry for my noobie questions... hehe

by the way tulips, how often do u go back to trim your eyebrows with Esther?

Hello Jhoo,

I will be staying at the same hotel from Jan 27 to Feb 1. Think might have a chance to bump onto you..

Can I ask a qn? I managed to secure a MUA for my mum and sisters on my actual wedding? Should I pay for this? yes right? How about future in law and sister in law? Must I ask them?