(2007) Brides of year 2007

evelyn.. oic..
then u must be looking at Vanda Ballroom..
then sat will best.. go there around 6pm..

snowiee...
hehe.. cos I happen to know the lady getting married this sat on MM thread..
then got chat with her mah..

Hi Babystarlet, thanks. Ya, i heard that their price is alittle on the high side. We definitely won't choose the cheapest one. Anyway, my FH is very picky one so shld be ok ba. Hee..

Babystarlet,

Let me know when is the next mth talk... me interested too.. heehee. Been mia for quite awhile due to work and its like the thread been moving so fast!~ Gosh...

I just went for my 1st PS gown selection. PS now slated to be end Oct. Can't wait for Oct to come now...

Hi Huiz,

My BS is Sel*tar Broadway (replace * with 'e'). I only feel they are ok only, not really fatastic type. Anyway, they are one stop shop, so everything so-so and also in budget. Will keep u update on the photo shoot.

*waving* Hi Jesdreamz & Jonic,

Thanks for the warm welcome..

Hi Jonic,
We have not go thru our ROM yet as we're looking at the result of the HDB e-balloting of Redhill flats. If we got the flat sucessfully, we will try to differ our ROM date to 29th Nov 07, otherwise if HDB don't accept then we'll have ROM on 07/07/07.

As for hotel wise, we have shortlisted Meritus Mandarin & Le Meridien.. Reason of shortlisting Meridien as they are offering good perks
which will help us save alot..

As for BS have shortlisted Silverlinning and Jawn.Happy.Ever.After... Will be meeting Jit of Silverslinning for more details this Wed (2nd meeting)

strawberries, if u are going to sponsor the sisters for the dresses, wont it be very expensive? For me, most likely I will stick to a colour - pink or white (standard).. think it's easier for the sisters also.. Unless u can find a reasonable and goos tailor to help MTM dresses for them..

jaspire and moon! wow, so fast going to gown selection, really exciting, let us know how it turns out! =) Mine is in end Nov.. really excited about it too!

lifeisgood, good luck with ur BS and ID search, once over, the gown selection and the renovation will be very exciting!

clueless : hehe... ya lor... im v excited... waiting for Oct to come... n oso Nov oso... my ROM... hehe... nw we r still tinkin if we had missed anything else cos it seems like we've done most of the stuffs liao

waiting for yr end oso cos can go select furniture for our room... ;)

Eve, Zona is good!! Except for Hibiscus, all other ballrooms have got really huge pillars. And those pillars are like walls loh...But one thing good is that GH has very attractive perks. If U can cut down to around 25 tables, suggest U go for Hisbiscus room. And oh ya...their black theme is rather unique too...classy in fact!!

Tulips, it's round....ordinary looking lah, but my HTB has "something" for the tiffany knife edge band. Dun know why he likes that so much too!

Hey, I'm going for pre-marriage counselling next weekend. If it's good, will recommend U gals.

wow, looks like alot going on for you... How's ur ROM preparation? Actually, ROM has lesser to prepare, cos of a smaller scale.. =) Esp if u are holding it at ROM instead of outside..

Actually, i think time flies when there are alot going around us.. Seems that the past few months had gone very fast.. And I think the next few months will fly also... It will be year-end soon.. I'm not looking forward to it as much, cos it will be my company's year-end.. busy busy..

Hiya! I am going to be a June07 bride too...
We are still deciding whether to have a weekday or weekend wedding. headache as most hotels are no more available for our auspicious date on weekend.

hi gals!
any of u going for the stylewedding bridal bash this 1 oct? am thinking of signing up for a bridal package with z wedding during the show

lifeisgood: Ya...choosing the BS is the fun part cos you'll get to view all the beautiful gowns.
It depends on your budget...if your budget is quite high, you can go for a lot of beautiful gowns from certain designers. I think Silhoutte, Tan Yoong & Frederick Lee.

Usually PS is a few months before the AD...cos the BS will need time to do layouts & editing.

u gals really made mi envy leh... i asked my hubby y no proposal, he juz said no need lah, as long as u koe i love can already. tis kind of answer also haf???

btw, juz received a call fm OTO dat their shipment for the flabelos has been delayed so I'll haf to wait till end of the mth for my delivery at the earliest. so disappointed leh, tot can start my exercise regime tis week. so ur muz wait till mext mth den can koe if the machine is effective.

aihui, i'm a hainanese, and so is my hubby. now i dun speak the dialect already coz long time no practise liao. scared say the wrong word, but still can understand the dialect. as for my hubby, really shake head coz he dun understand or speak the dialect. he followed my nil, speak hokkien n bahasa malayu

there is no pic... cause in the process of makin... i provide my own material cause get to search for the best quality but at a cheaper price or u can ask her to get for you.

if u wan u can search for designs than tailor it ...

Snowie, it's $200 up front...but will get $120 (I think! Can't remember...) rebate from MCDS after completion of course.

Blurberi, me a pure Hainanese and I'm pretty fluent in it!! Hee hee...But HTB is not.

Snowie..sorrie, rebate from MCDS is $70. Covers the following:

Topics:
 Identify areas of growth and strength in the relationship using PREPARE (Premarital
Personal & Relationship Evaluation)
 The truth about men and women – Gender differences in communication
 Uniqueness and acceptance in marriage
 Roles, responsibilities and decision making
 Learn your partner’s love language
 Know the 8 stages of intimacy
 Resolve conflicts – know your style
 $$$ - Separate or joint accounts?
 In-laws or Out laws – It’s your choice
 Understand your family connections
 Setting goals – Personal, Couple and Family

No point having a beautiful gown, grand ballroom, luxury house...if it doesn't work out. In the end still boils down to life after marriage. Wedding is for ONE day, but marriage is for life. And it's life together after that one day that matters. That's why I chose to go for counselling.

Any of u started MTM your gowns? I'm having a bigggggg headache thinking of what to mtm for my EG!! Really got no fashion sense at all.. keke

I can be sooo fickle minded.. one moment i like this design, the other moment, i like another design.... becomes rojak design sooner or later. hehe

Aihui, we are 'tong xiang'. ever since my grandma passed away, nobody speaks in the dialect to mi le.. also scared pronounce the dialect wrongly, wait i paiseh.. LOL

haha... my ROM is outside dats y need to arrange everything by ourselves lor. den furthermore we tinkin of enagaging a photographer... so stil keep a lookout. other den dat most of the things r done liao.

hi pink~~ welcome~~ better go get ur dates n settle ur venue fast cos if nt the gd dates will b taken up v fast

Oic bluberi...My grandparents passed away when I was still schooling...But still speak the dialect with my parents. However, I'm not as fluent as before.

Clueless, I think it will be exciting too but then I am so afraid I don't have much time cos I'm still studying and now the preparations thing is really affecting me. Sad.. Think I need lots of encouragement and motivation to get myself to study these days. Haha..

moon, indeed ROM outside got to arrange lots of things. Mine also gonna be outside but it's only in March so not so bad. Cos it's Sunday therefore no choice have to be outside of ROM. For photographer, I think just get your friend to do it cos nowadays digital camera is so good already. Or if you have friends who has SLR camera even better. For myself, FH got his ex-colleague to do it and also my friend to do it. Both have their own Digital SLR Camera.

Hi pink, welcome here! Initially, I chose 9th June 2007 as my AD date but then I was too late to book banquet and places that I want are booked *irritating* Haha.. So I don't have a choice, have to settle for my second best date, 1st July 2007 to get the venue I've always wanted. Now I'm no longer June bride but still participate here. Hee.. My advice is settle your dates fast and book your venue quick else even more troublesome to change date. Hee.. Good luck and all the best...

my late-father n my mum still speaks the dialect whenever they met up wif our relatives. den i always kenna nag for being a hainanese and nt speaking the dialect...

Bingo! 9th of June is the only auspicious weekend date for me and bf in the month of June and July! The "master" told us not to delay our marriage any further than July. and the month of May and April is not good for us either.

I guess there is really no other choice but to settle for a weekday wedding, else i will be a spinster? *sob sob*

Just wondering will your consider your friend and relative opinion when your decided when to have the dinner? A few of close friend keep hinting us that its very inconveninet (for them) for a weekday wedding. I value their feedback and opinion but it increase my headache.. wawawa..

harp,

Ya i oso sourcing for my hb suits lo..well i went to the relocated chinatown complex. Then saw one tailor shop but was closed tat day...shop name is Suits101. i saved the hp no. lioa cuz i'm attracted to the $30 suit jacket banner! of cuz its 2nd hand...so i have to personally see it fers lo...haben call yet..maybe after i called up the lady den let u noe again.

Anyway do u have msn? think itz better to share ideas online. ;)

Hi.. i'm new here : )... I'm troubled over what dresses to get for my mom and mother-in-law for my wedding dinner.. Anyone has any good place or lobangs to recommend?

Hello gers... sorry for missing in action for so many days! Have been really busy with work..
Waiting for my Future MIL to book the geomancer to select dates.. Aiyo.. I very scared leh, wat if wait n wait n wait, then I cannot book the photographer and hotel on the day I wan? Tink i sure get very frstrated one..
How have u gers been? Btw, anyone tried cupcakes as favours? Very cool huh!

hi jonic... welcome back...
I havent really started on BS yet.. so far only visited White Link... I think if u opting for MTM, u can start to confirm your BS ard Feb... That's wat the whitelink designer told me.. If u getting OTR, u can confirm ur BS 6 mths in advance of your wedding date... HTH...

Snowie...My friend's wedding will be in Le Meridien this Dec... Think they got quite alot of perks and they have a new theme called crystal theme which is quite similar to HIPV's crystal theme...
Heard lotsa of good reviews about Jit of SL... i ever emailed him before and he got back to me rather fast and friendly chap too.. But heard he's a one-man show.. so might be alittle too busy sometimes...

Updates Ladies...

<table border=1><tr><td>BTB</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>AD-Date</TD><TD>AD-Day</TD><TD>VENUE</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>AD-PG</TD><TD>AD-VG</TD><TD>New Home</TD><TD>EMAIL </TD></TR><TR><TD>Belle</TD><TD>24-Dec-06</TD><TD>3-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tassie</TD><TD>3-Nov-06</TD><TD>3-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Hyatt</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Furnana</TD><TD>26-Dec-06</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Bliss Garden</TD><TD>"Everbliss</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gelaine</TD><TD>18-Mar-06</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD></TD><TD>Hurricadia</TD><TD>Feldberyl</TD><TD>None</TD><TD>Bt Panjang</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hushy</TD><TD>10-Dec-05</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Castilla</TD><TD>16-Feb-06</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD></TD><TD>Emmanuel B</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shirlynn</TD><TD>21-May-07</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>RTP</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Viv</TD><TD>17-Nov-07</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD></TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Whitehooves</TD><TD>7-Oct-06</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo23</TD><TD>2004</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jesdreamz</TD><TD>14-Apr-06</TD><TD>18-Nov</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>SengKang</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>QingQing</TD><TD>12-Dec-04</TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD>Silverlining</TD><TD>Hilarion</TD><TD>Hilarion</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>rene2803</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Irene's Creation</TD><TD>iGallery</TD><TD>Guo Long</TD><TD>Guo Long</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jonic</TD><TD>29-Nov-07</TD><TD>29-Nov</TD><TD>Thur</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>SnOwie</TD><TD></TD><TD>29-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hubbit</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Z weddings</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

clueless: yup is kinda ex if really wanna mtm.. but one of my bridesmaid she studies fashion.. so she noes how to make clothing...but the thing is dun noe whether she wanna tk up the challenge.. cuz she have no confident.. i hv tot of others like erm.. perhaps have a clour theme fer my bridesmaid cuz fer now i tink this the best option so far.. haha.. was tinking wat colour is nice.. BTW so how's ur wedding preparations?? started choosing ur gown yet??

pink: hihi welcome to this thread.. hmm.. 9th june is indeed a hot date.. btw.. really ought to decide where do u wanna held ur wedding at.. cuz the hotels are fast taken up.. esp the good ones.. weekday wedding have its pro n cons ahz.. pro wise the price is cheaper.. whereas weekend is higher.. nowadaes some hotels do encourage weekend wedding..
the cons is ur guest may need to rush from their work place and may leave early or even some gotta take leave if they are ur bridesmaids or helpers.. but it all depends on urself ahz.. really gotta sit down and discuss wif ur FH re:weekdae or weekend..

lifeisgood: is good to keep ur options open.. most impt.. whether u like the gowns not..
how bout Zwedding.. ?? i ever pass by the julia wedding news .. their gowns really nice..
as fer the packages i not sure.. hehe..

babystarlet: still deciding whether u wanna sponsor ur bridesmaid?? i tink can tink wat colour u wan fer ur bridesmaid.. whether u wan them to wear different colours.. or same coulours...etc..

jaspire &amp; moon: wow ur are FAST! been for the 1st gown selection.. m tinking when is the rite time to go.. cuz i got 2 BS to drop by..

jo: yup pan pac is really ex.. when i saw the package i was like WOW!!haha.. i had attended my colleague wedding at crown prince, the aisle is really long.. but i guess of all so much hotel ballroom i had seen when i did the sourcing.. i still find the GCW ballroom.. NICE!! but too bad i cant hold my wedding there..
wat other hotels ballroom have u seen so far?

Thanks! Gelaine for the update

Have been sometimes since my last read on this thread.. It has been growing and
kao_welcome.gif
Snowie..

Was busy with my work as well as soucing for banquets.. To my disappointment, my top 3 choices has been booked by other couples and now am looking through my list again ... sigh..

Jo &amp; Castilla, have you started looking around? Apparently our dates are quite hot and was really very surprised that most of the hotels has been taken up already.. Hopefully, I can find a hotel which is still available on 17 Nov, otherwise I've to change date already..

babystarlet: juz out of curiousity.. u been to the bridal show at Grand copthorne waterfront in march?? cuz i happened to chance upon the thread hehe

are u gals bringing any1 with u during the gown selection?
i tht of bringn my mum,but scared she has many many comments
my gal friends all working,paiseh to ask them take leave leh

hi strawberries,i rem i went grand corpthrone for wedding show b4,but i cant really rem which month liao.