(2007) Brides of year 2007

Hi Seafaith,

U are with utopia? I know fm my gf that they went..onli managed to take PS outside. Inside got to take mgmt approval..prob u might want to call up n check? Or check with ur BS?

Hi Jhoo,

im also using PMB.. seems like album processing kinda slow, luckly i also took my ps early... next week will be viewing the layout

Im also thinking of goin Taiwan for HM, cant go far due to hubby busy schedule.. the room you posted is so romatic.. love it.. can share is which hotel?

Hi Westerveld (darren__eve)

so chiao to c u here.. im chereen WTB of Lam (yr hubby army buddy!) Nice seeing u in this thread.. So hows yr preparatuon? I rememb we even have the same AD as well..

Stacy,

I am Methodist and my church is moden look, but i am looking at Roman look which methodist church will not have it.

Due to my husband is free thinker and his parent is buddist, thus we can hold our wedding ceremony in Church. This is my most regret part in wedding. So, i tell my husband if we can't have church ceremoney, i must have a church PS in our wedding album for complete my wedding dream. So he agreed with it.

I had sent email to St. Andrew Cathedral, hope they will approve us for PS. Understand they are no problem to have PS outside, but not for inside. Think most of the church is same.

I not so keen for Navity Church so not go for it.

I thought u gals got ur proposal ring n proposal liao??? I got mine last Xmas. Seem like Ai hui n andrea just got theirs. Congrates ladies!!!...

kao_welcome.gif
snowie to our Nov 07 thread...

Belle : Yup, this thread is moving alittle slow now.. Prob bcos our wedding is still quite some time away as well... U finally decided on GHA? Hw's the services and packages there like? Maybe u can share with us?

erm anybody of u is a Grand Hyatt BTB??

like to find out more on their ballrooms, etc. I am infact looking at their Magnolia/Vanda Room.. Any comments??

In fact i am going to meet one of their coordinator, Zona this coming wednesday. Any idea how is she?

Hi Babystarlet, I can't join you also cos have a project meeting this wed. Hmm.. Maybe you can email me or pm me the exact location.

I went to Margaret Brides. I have to say their package is very expensive for that type of minimalist design. Anyway, I was not too impressed by her. Julia Wedding News has very comprehensive package and I must say their gowns are very nice too. But we are still keeping our options open cos will be going to The Wedding Present, Allure Charix and Sophia Wedding Collection to take a look this Sat.

This Thursday, I'll be seeing Darren from Aranus and friday, Rezt and Relax will show us the design.

Originbaby, i face the same problem as u... my mum also buy me a set of gold.. she knows that i dun wear but insist that i keep for future value. like kaye, she uses her old gold to change for the new gold. she also got me a set of white gold n diamond. as she know that i will wear them more often. my aunt also got me a set of gold.. so many gold.. will only keep them in the cupboard...

my mil also wans me to go shop for gold myself. i also dun dare to go see partially coz i dunno her budget.. think will get her to choose for me coz i also dunno if she wans me to get gold or ok with white gold..

so u got ur album, can share with us the pics?

kaye, dun be buay song.. wedding is abt the two family and unhappiness will sure to happen.. so some times hv to give n take and tolerate..

jhoo, thanks for the info abt the bed.. will go ask my mummy or mil.. think they will know best... thanks!

Hi Hui, congrats for finding your ID. I'm going to meet Darren from Aranus this Thursday to get him to give us a design and Rezt & Relax will give us the design this Friday. Oh, how come you met pocalyndas?

Hi miaka05, ic. Then no choice, have to swallow all the cost lo. But nvm, you gonna to renovate soon so just look forward to that instead.

I went to Margaret Brides and FH and I feel that her package is very expensive for just a WG and EG and her gowns are very overpriced for minimalist design. Anyway, I think her gowns are nice but I feel I can find better ones. In fact, Julia Wedding Gowns got very nice gowns too and their package is rather comprehensive.

We're keeping our options open and we're going to The Wedding Present, Allure Charix and Sophia Wedding Collection. It's rather fun trying out gowns though. Hee..

Hi lifeisgood: We both went to view a job site of an ID together. Heheh. Was quite fun.
Have fun looking for an ID! I had a lot of fun during this process.

The Wedding Present is said to have very nice gowns too. 3 of my friends using them.

Yes trying out gowns very fun. Can't wait for my turn in Dec when I confirm the gowns for my PS next Jan.

No idea bout how Grand Hyatt but FH & I didn't really like their chandelier...felt it was too ornate for the classic simplistic decor that they had.

yeah i just got my proposal yest and my solitare. Joked with my mom he dun wanna give me bdae pressie then kena "scolding" from mommy

Hi Chereen...nice to see you here.
haha how did u know it's me?
Anyway u are saying preparations????
Well half dead + exhausted is the word i would use & I have not go for my PS yet.....Cham

Hi Eve, I been to their Grand Ballroom before. It quite big but got pillars. It has a a very cosy n elegant look. Just that we dun like the traffic especially ours AD is on Xmas day. So we drop that Hotel.

i also dn like ballrooms with pillars.. find that it will 'block' the view.. hee hee

so i may take up MM packages.. same like Jas and snowiee.. hee hee

is ok if you cannot make it this time,they have the same talk every month,next month den,hee

oh ok,good.
we also approach re*t & r*lax,but jus a word of caution,their price a bit high.
jus fyi,in e end,dun choose e co with e lowest quote,choose e middle price.

hi ringadingling, oh I see, thank you for sharing ...

Is it a lot of wk? So yr hubby's suit was MTM? Do u know of any cheap & gd tailor? Better if they do rental. I hope to save for my wedding, maybe I'll consider DIY but I'm not sure if it's gg 2 be very expensive.

Hi Eve,

Coz yr nick (darren__eve) & also yr wedding date & location all seems so familar.. hee hee
Me also a lot of stuff half done.. Jia you!
Oh ya, by then u let me know yr guest list ok, since our FH share the same group of army frds, we dun no wana invit who coz think most of them will be at yr wedding instead ..

<font color="119911">no problem carol. If you go to the top of this page and click on "help" They'll tell you how to insert the table.</font>

Humm guest list ?????
Maybe u can just get Lam to send out the invitations....
Let the guest decide which 1 they will be going : )
Guess this will be a better way of inviting the same group of friends........

ladies, any of you looking at hiring wedding planners? O.o Dunno whether worth it not...coz FH and I dowan to trouble our xiong dis/jie meis during the wedding banquet leh...plus we need an emcee. heee.....

Hi Snowie,

Welcome! You have the same date as me!
So you ROM already? Booked your venue?

I also long time never post

Belle, ya...how's GHA? Any comments?

Jesdreamz, you settled your BS already?

I'm still haven't decide on my BS yet. When is the latest must I confirm my BS? So gals, please share with me your experiences on your BS hunt. Hehe...thanks!

And how long in advance must I book a JP for my solemnisation? Thanks!

Hi Stacy,

My PS PG is from my Bridal shop. Mine is neighbourhood BS, so can't aspect too much. Hopefully it's turn out ok. Honestly, but regret to sign up with them without checking others...sigh...

Hi Seafaith,

Well, it doesn't mean that one can't expect too much from a BS just coz they are neighbourhood shops. Some I heard have really pretty gowns and support services too
Mind sharing which BS u are with?

Hi Miaka: I went down once or twice already. So made some tentative bookings for my gowns. Will go for fitting in mid Dec, unless I decide to change my choice of gowns. u??

*whistles* that's expensive...I'm only looking at somebody to help me co-ordinate on my AD leh >.<

3.8k includes paying other service providers? heehee...stupid question but wanna ask

evelyn...
y u dun go down this sat...
cos mostly got weddings mah..
I know got one wedding at Vanda Ballroom this sat..
although not grandballroom
but can see the setup..

cpl, erm not so sure.. but i tink they plan the whole event for the wedding ba.. hee hee.. i u wan, i ask for u.. but she is on business trip now..

jas, oh is it? no la, cos my coordinator arrange for me to go down this wed for discussion..
but i may pop in on sat to see see look look also.. tks!!