(2007) Brides of year 2007

Morning ladies!! *yawn*
Me going out soon...catch up with u gals later!

Tulips, dun worry. I'm the oldest here.

snowiee, got..of coz must have mah. But lemme practice first yeah? Heh heh

nana: okok!! wwaaiittt =P One day I make the stuff then we all can meet up. heh heh...but of coz the food may not be as warm/cold as it should be lah...so bear with me yeah? =P

cpl>..orh okok...I scared of u liao. I chio I chio!! =P Tulip help mmeeeeeee

i was actually intending to get edmund leong photography to do my album shoots as well cos i like his works. more classy and unique. my hubby and i were so impressed we signed up with him on the spot (for AD) just a few days ago! my HTB is not local, so we got some much needed advice from him abt mixed marriages. but the happiest thing is that another item on the list settled!haha

shall check out what divine has to offer too!

hehehe....this one i can help la....heheh...i'm with the rest...heheh...u can cook also that a additional point already le...

Morning Ai Hui...u cannot b older than be right?
all this gals really very chatty....keep me company ...now so fast going lunch time....

i see. mmm, mei, how much u spend for the whole wedding, keke?

does anyone know anything abt washing machine? which load capacity is for small family?

I went for my HDB 1st appt yesterday, shld get keys in Oct timeframe.

jhoo
Wat a nice hotel room!! Great choice there! So romantic.

Yuki
I kept some textbooks for a few yrs but realized they basically just sit in the storeroom in a box... haha. I just threw everything away last month. If only I knew I could sell them. Too late now heheh.

mei
So generous of you to make dresses for jiemei, think I can't afford.
But nice dresses in the links, tks!

Usually what happens @ Divine is that the designer who picks up your call becomes your designer. Mine is Helen... she's v friendly, responsible and creative.
From the feedback from the other brides on the divine thread, the 3 of them are all very good. Do make an appt to have a chat with them.

For the table, can add area where you're going to stay, AD PG, Caterer, etc as you go along....
I think the last table was in a few archives ago...

There's closed door sale at BiG Megastore today. Just show Citibank credit card to go in. Level 3, HarbourFront Centre, 5-10pm. Apparently up to 80% discount.

wow originbaby, then u wil be very busy once u got the key
...i heard resales flat must go for 3 apptment right? heard this from my bro who just got a resales flat..so did u buy near your parent's home for the grant?

hi gals, good afternoon..
think i missed out the fun bullying andrea..keke..

i haven't add tulips, cpl and snowiee in friendster..

furnana and janrick don't have right? did i miss out anyone?

jhoo
yeah I guess so, especially since we want it ready by AD! but probably minimal reno. hope I can manage then haha. It's near FH's parents.

2 appt for resale, 2nd one is to get keys.

aiyo...
u all having competition on who is older huh..

hi miracle.. afternoon..

snowiee.. u never give me ur friendster's email wor?

Hmm..I've got miracle, jas and andrea in friendster.

Just sent a request via friendster to cpl and tulips. Did I miss out anyone too??

Hi pompoms,

Welcome to the thread!

Same here, I source for a photographer first before finding a BS that focus mainly on bridals gowns only. My BS is Silverlining, same as Huiz. So far, I am very pleased with my designer and looking forward meeting him soon for 1st fitting.. Will share it with u gals.
The style is pretty similar to Divine, if I am not mistaken, Kim is the chief designer for Divine.

For those, still sourcing for VG, can check out wedding paparazzi, i went down to view their work recently, find them very easy to wrok with, not pushy.. Their signature long story short is quite cute.. it capture the gate crashing part in a quirky manner. We had a good laugh watching them. Too bad, i dun have it hence we can't consider that package. But i am seriously considering their concept video.

I was so busy fighting a 'war' What happened is the hotel that we are interested in didn't really proceed our tentative booking, in the end our venue was given to another couple. So we need to actively source for another venue.

i just sent a request to cpl and tulips too.. hope i didn't miss out anyone..

tulips,
you are one chio bu..hehe big-eyed just like aihui dearie..

cpl,
based on the 1 pic in your friendster, you look very young..

*faint* I help u all find lobang, cook and find package and now I kena bully *grins*

Sigh u all....really one kind man. Haha.....

Hi gals..
We are planning to have our wedding in Nov/Dec 07...my mil suspose to help us get the auspicious dates...but she keep telling me tat the tong shu not out yet...keep delaying the date picking. Yet i cannot demand much..can only keep pushing my hubby to push my MIL...HAIZ..so stress to find out tat everybody have a already start preparing for their big day...i haven't even start doing anything yet! STRESS!!

jas,
i'm living in hougang so very near to compasspoint..you meeting jon tonight rite? but i can't make it cos hubby no lesson tonight and we're going to catch "The Host".

hi miracle..

oic.. my hubby also no lesson.. so I only can meet him tonite..

its ok.. I thought near ur place mah.. so thought ask u...

hi twinkle star,
don't worry. you still have sufficient time. the tong shu should be out soon and you can select a date. in the mean time, read out and do some research on your banquet venue, BS, AD PG and VG.
you may like to make arrange to view some venues so that you can immediately secure once you got your date ready..