(2007) Brides of year 2007

got extra barrel of beer..

no lah.. think they book quite near to their AD..
but u must risk no place lah..

my MIL want that room...
but I dun intend to give it to her..
wana upgrade to a 2nd nite stay

ask ur MIL to pay for the room.

haha

no la joking..

ur MIL funny leh... stay overnight to play mahjong?

haha

bo bian liao la.... guess u got to let her stay right..... MIL wor.. cannot make MIL unhappy one mah..

did u have any free supper or something included in ur package?

haiz..
dun noe her lah...
I dun care wor..
so what she is my MIL..

not the 1st time I make her angry..
that time I say until so loud I dun want to stay with her..
paiseh ah.. I very anti her..
cos my hubby treat her like gold..
so I not happy.. haha

my coordinator say they will heat up the food from the dinner for us after the dinner and bring to our room..

bo leh.. i no free supper thats why i asking if u got..

but the heat up food thing not included in my contract leh.. is verbally say one..

dunno if next year on AD they will do it or not..

eh then the dessert how ... dessert cant heat.. hehe

hope they keep a portion for me.. i wan to try the ice cream leh

We shortlisted a few places, then go down n see n make the decision lor..

we oni went 3 places, then compare compare we go pay deposit..

Hey Jesdreamz,

Wansheng (Feldberyl) actually have two kinds of album to choose from, one is a coffee album where u will see collages and so on, the other is a classic style meaning he will choose the best 25-30 pics to put into a scrap book kind and make it like a Pre-Wed album kind of thing. As now alot of ppl dun go for 4R prints anymore. He actually tested it, when people go thru an album of 100-200 4R pics, most people just flip and go. But when it comes to these coffee or classic album, people normally look closer and comment on the photos more. Heh... i'm one of these people. So i think end of the day, i prefer to have the special classic album. And if i am not wrong, Wansheng still returns the soft copies of the photos so if want still can develop... that is if i never rememeber wrongly lah.

finally finished reading all the posts you gals have amazingly contributed..

jas,
great that you have one item strike off from the "to-do" list..

andrea,
gal, i'm fine with brownies and cookies. seems difficult to find ingredients for tiramisu.. save the trouble ya.. are we having pinic, outing or something to be fattened by your pastries and desserts??

snowiee,
"The Host" is a nice show. better to watch it in cinema for the visual and sound effects. i like the movie cos there are touching, thrilling and funny elements. i am moved by the love of the father and the grandfather of the girl.. worth a watch!

talking about banquet venue, we selected 5 hotels based on our budget of per table pricing. went down to 4 of the hotels and slowly eliminate until the final one..

ai hui,
i salute you for your determination to keep fit and healthy. i'm always very lazy to go for a run. i like to swim a lot but am worried of getting tan..so only exercise in the gym once in a while.. actually i don't like going to the gym..prefer the 'scenery' (if there is..) and fresh air in the outdoor..

HAllo!

Yup, having a wedding = lotsa money spent. And most of the time, u dunno where u spent ur money on?

Guess most of the ladies have here this problem! For me, i heck lah... As long as its not overspending, i m okie with it!

Just rec'd the letter of confirmation for my current job! Yippee! Will "chop" my husband for a meal!

Enjoy ur weekend!

Mei, i havent look for ROM dress yet ...arranging with BS to have a look next mth ..this mth quick pack with work ..if can will take some time to go shop ard to c any nice dress. my mum say she can tailor make 1 for me but i dun have any design in mind

wow ur reno already in the mist n i havent started.

kaye, sometime me forgot to keep track, dunno where the money flow too oso ....haha...tat great to hear that u got confirmation for ur job ...muz be happy .....keke :P

wah jas... u know something?

i just went to his website go kaypoh... his charges increased already ma.....

its $1,288 for exactly the same package that we signed up for. did u check out his website?

wah.... jas u really owe me BIG TREAT liao.. thanks to my "big name" u quoted, he really gave u the $999 price... haha

saved u about $300.... come come jas faster decide what u wan to treat to show ur sincerity...

haha :P

aye miracle.. u wan to try to faster call him or not.... maybe still got chance....

remember to quote my name or my AD to try see if u can get the discount like jas.

snowiee,
if we were to meet any handsome guys, we weren't missed you out. haha..

jas,
yup, will do so.. think he'll be really happy to see his schedule in dec 07 all packed..haha..

snowiee,
if we were to meet any handsome guys, we weren't missed you out. haha..

jas,
yup, will do so.. think he'll be really happy to see his schedule in dec 07 all packed..haha..

jhoo
Enjoy your Bintan trip!

kaye
Congrats on your confrmation!

I can't agree more on the $$ issue. Dunno where all the $$ go, they just disappear... hahaa

actually he already increased price for 2007 weddings.. but i booked rom + AD together mah...

then i got tell him to let my friends get offer also.. he say see if possible...

thats why i asked u all to quote my name / my wedding date to him..

jas did it and got the special offer also...

miracle u faster call him out and try la....
at least secure the price first

i think maybe still got possibility to get the cheap offer coz jas yesterday met him, he still gave her the old 2006 pricing

hi snowiee...

Just went to see.. really leh..
how come huh..
or he see so many ppl ask for $999 he scared liao.. haha..

yesterday he gave me the price list still $999 leh..

okok.. what u want to eat?

thats the old pricing list he showed u la... its meant for 2006 weddings one..

his coffee table books also got but i cant remember he add how much for 2007 weddings.

2007 weddings increased by $100 from $399 to $499 ma..

think he just updated his site for 2007 prices.. maybe he fully booked for 2006 already? not sure.. hehe

what to eat ah... hmmm.. not sure also... i very greedy.. got a lot of favourite food..u treat what i also eat. char kway teow also ok one haha

hmm... aye i idea also. next year u buying ur wine hor? got any left over u sell me at cheap cheap price or give FOC la if like just 1 bottle or few bottles left......hehe

since our wedding is just 1 week apart at same venue somemore....can get rid of ur left over wine and also can help me out. good idea hor? hehe

snowiee..
maybe hor...

haha.. heng ah..

u tell me mah... better like this..
if not i paiseh leh..

wah.. not bad idea leh.. better then dun noe what to do with the wine..
kk.. if I have left will let u know..

kaye, congrats!

so tired now arguing with pj team mate...BUAY TAHANNNNN....

just hope today class can finish faster..........

miracle...
can just meet him for awhile only..
I meet him at 10pm last nite and finish at 10.30pm only..
very fast one.. save $300 leh..

yea lor..miracle go check it out la.. $300 can buy a lot of things leh....

jas i chin chai one. char kway teoh or yong tau fu also can.. haha

haha.. joking la jas..

am glad that could help ya save some $. no worries..

if got any good lobang just remember to share with everyone can liao

and remember to share your left over wine with me :P

haha

by the way anyone here got catering lobang for a small group of people like some snack items or similar?

snowiee...

I not joking leh..

can if I got lobang will let u all know..
can.. no prob.. if got left over will let u know..

the catering for how many ppl?

Gals, me back!

Tulips, it's over $1000 for a package. But then it depends on what U top up with. They'd all all way and means to tell U to add on loh...

Bluberi, Mdm Seo is a very nice lady. I like her!!

cpl, I nego with the hotel I wanna confirm.
I think 70% of invitation cards and 30$ complimentary car passes should be the norm...at least U should have that. As for other things U wanna have like extra night in the bridal suite, extra person for food tasting, extra beer, etc....all up to U up bargain.

miracle, I'm not determined to keep fit and healthy at all. I just wanna look "slim" that's all...hee hee. First meeting with Ted Wu is in May. Thinking for starting my diet and exercise regimen in November. Hee hee...

If you going to Philip sales this weekend. Can compare the price.. I went Harvey norman yesterday......

Philips TV
Size Model Price
26" PF5320 1599
26" PF8946 1199
37" PF7320 3199
37" PF7321 2999

Philips Deep Fryer
Model Specification Price
HD 6155 179
HD 6154 159
HD 6151 109
HD 6103 89

Philips Rice Cooker
HD 4743 119
HD 4746 139
HD 4738 99
HD 4728 85
HD 4723 69

Philips Juicer
HR 1861 230v, 700w 228

Philips Sandwich Maker
HD 2415 49
HD 2430 93
HD 1721 50

Philips Steam Iron
GC 8030 439

Philips Hand Held Vacuum
FC 6092 89
FC 6048 45

Philips Vacuum
FC 8344 1400w 89
FC 8390 129
FC 8396 159
FC 8433 189
FC 9150 339
FC 9154 399
FC 9204 2000w 499

hi slgerman,

yup, there is this balloting going on right now. Got 1 blk at redhill available for this balloting exercise. I still haven't got my flat, so hoping to get the flat thru this balloting exercise.

wat abt u?

tulips... at least u r better than me... me done nothing at all
all i know we wanna aim for dec next yr.... in fact me and hubby always like dec, very relaxed and festive feeling. but we cannot do it this yr cos my bro is doing his on xmas this yr hence guess mine wld have to be next yr. moreover a couple of my hubby's childhood friends and cousins are overseas and will only be back in dec for xmas (& CNY, if close enuff)

anyway who's esther?? pai seh... me blur who i add in friendster... anyway esther, u looked really familiar! in fact i think u r in the same sec sch as me!! mayflower, right? and if i'm not wrong, u r in NPCC???

Was a tired day for me today. Plaza Park Royal, Felicia have a great service but the ballroom doesn't fit what i want. So gonna drop it. From 16Oct onwards they are gg to charge food tasting. NO more Free!!!

Went to NCQ, service good also. Good package, nice Ballroom, high celling, no pillar, perfect lighting effect BUT so sad, 3rd Nov was taken by someone else.

TOmorrow gg Amara, hopefully will be good.

diaodu
That's really sweet of you to compile a list for us... Thanks!

yuki
If your mum can tailor a dress for you, it's great! I believe kaye's mum also tailor made her ROM dress? For me, I also designed & got my tailor to sew a dress for me.. it's more unique, I feel & it doesn't cost a lot. Here's a website I posted earlier on.. I mentioned it's for bridesmaids but I believe they'll look perfect for ROM dress as well.

http://www.threaddesign.com/

wah hui hui meeting ted wu in may..

my meeting with my bridal studio is this month... dont have much time to lose weight also.. haha..

basically just fat fat liao ...

need help here.. any idea where to rent bridesmaid dae dress and evening gown??? will be attending a very very good fren wedding.. but is hard fer me to buy clothings .. cuz the colour of the dresses muz be white or ivory.. so tinking maybe briidal studio n will rent.. any suggestion...??