(2007) Brides of year 2007

Andrea dearie....Your darling never lao sai hah??
So now do we get a share of the brownies and cookies??? *winks at Snowie*

Furnana, me staying near to Feng Shan Primary School. I go jogging at Bedok Reservoir every Sunday evening. Now school hols, so I go twice a week!

wah hui hui so cool..... envious leh.. haha

i cant lose weight like this one .. so i sort of give up liao.........

oh ya jas' question: i no need to work tomorrow but must wake up earlier

tomorrow going for the first fitting of my ah lao's suit in the morning......

feel kinda excited.. haha

its level 5. level 4 is the reception

urs sat thats why $958. mine is sunday. initially wanted sat. but geomancer gave us the date and its a sunday so we follow

anyway also blessing in disguise. sunday is $928.
hehe

i also did braces!!! hee hee.

caann...i gladly do. Coz then my FH will also help. heh heh...

Cookies and brownies first lah.
Tiramisu need to find the ingredients first. If use Kahlua u all dun mind right? =P

Aihui, traders I not sure but also never hear a lot of good things.

Hotel rendevous leh (pardon the bad spelling)

Snowie, I ever tried Marie France's cold wrap but it doesn't work.

Then I visited Cenosis Nov 2003. I signed up a package with them. Weight went down from 48+kg to 41-42kg. Just the Dec hols alone, I lost 4kg.

But the diet my nutritionist plan for me hor....Bu Shi Ren Chi De wor. Give U an example...

Breakfast:
3 pieces of biscuits
Half a glass of fruit juice
1 small fruit

Lunch:
A bowl of soupy noodles (noodles must be white in colour, not YELLOW ones!)
So I usually take fish bee hoon loh...

Tea-break:
A packet of low fat milk

Dinner:
Half a bowl of rice OR One super small potato
One bowl of mixed veggies
Fish or Chicken half my palm size
1 fruit

I followed the above diet for months, endured my hunger pangs from now and then, have dinner by 7.30pm and go for 10 minutes brisk walk....Plus I go jogging myself round the reservoir (2 rounds usually, and that's 8.6km!)

wah.. ai hui..
u really can ah...
diet i can follow..
but hor exercise hor..
cannot leh.. no motivation..
somemore my house here slope one..
if i run havent 1 km I faint liao

Andrea, my HTB and I dun like Hotel Rendevzous, Hotel Phoenix, Holiday Inn, etc...so we eliminated even w/o going down to view. See so many hotels very confusing one leh...kekeke

hi ladies,the tong shu for 2007 is out.

My experience with Novotel has been v gd so far. Initially we'd set a higher budget for our banquet so were hunting around the usual hotels but found none of them to really fit the criteria that I want - out of Orchard area(sure jam!)but central location, pillarless, high ceiling, private foyer with no other ballrooms on same floor, per table below $1k, so after looking around we found NCQ to fit our requirements perfectly. So far so good...

Irene's Creation has been great so far too. The designer, Kervin is v talented. I've already gone for my 1st appt with him. He'll be starting on my day gown in Nov. Both my day & nite gowns are MTM so need longer, groom's suit also.

Jas, the number of times I go eat at 85 mkt can count with one hand lah...hee.

Motivation for exercise? Actually hor...I hate the sun and exercise!! I'm not the sporty type. Got no ball sense too. Hee...

I force myself to jog because I wanna lose weight. I'm very vain one loh...And the extent I'm willing to go to just to look good, U can't imagine. But I wun go for plastic surgery that's for sure.

Furnana, U mean U finalise your banquet venue w/o going down to view the premises and talking to the coordinator in person???

My HTB also din like the idea of hotels and banquets too...
Actually he wanna go honeymoon for wedding that's all. But my parents will kill me loh!!
At first we had a lot of conflict over whether to have a banquet or not!!

we also just went to see those we shortlisted. but after seeing MM, my FH and I just feel in love with it..

dunno how to explain the feeling also.. coz the feeling is that its very different from the standard ballrooms... u go in, u get the dreamy cozy feel maybe because of the candlelights also. when walk out at the cocktail area.. got the live band below that night singing my heart will go on. plus the lightings.. plus looking up at the atrium area....

wooooo.... dunno how to say la.. but we fell in love with it .. hehe.. didnt want too big..we not having that many tables. i will get scared one leh.... plus we thought over it.. this one allows us to mingle with our guests..

dunno how to say la.. esp that night with the band playing below and the lights effects shinning... took our heart away.. hehe *_*

wah hui hui... u can follow that kind of diet ah...

eh.. never slot in andrea's brownies in the diet plan.. hehe

i went 85 few times to eat. so u staying around there at bedok north ah?

got 1 famous zi char store in bedok north also right. must pre-book seats one

Thanks Mona for being such an angel!
kao_kiss.gif

I know lots of ppl with birthdays in March too... pompoms, another one with exactly the same date! she's in US now with her hubby though.

I think there's another bride here who's getting married on her bday too... can't remember whether it was Cutie_gal...

Got ppl with bday on 3 Mar, 7 Mar, 13 Mar... and when i was in JC, in my class alone there were gals with bday every week! 5, 12, 19, 26 and mine 30th! and now i have a colleague with same bday as me, and another friend on 31 Mar! 9 months ago must be really romantic time... hahahaha.

ai hui..
u dun like the food there ah?

gd mah like that...
of course no plastic surgery lah..

me too.. if no wedding dinner.. my mum will slaughter me ah..

Andrea's brownies???? Wooo....I've got a sweet tooth leh. Dun tempt me!! I can finish Fullerton's entire chocolate moouse cake and one entire box of chocolate all by myself. Hee hee...Wu Yao Ke Jiu rite???

Yup, me staying in Bedok North for almost 3 decades already....haiz. What is Zi Char???

Hey, me gonna go purge out what I ate last nite...Hee hee. See ya gals in here tonite bah!

snowiee...

me too.. the moment u walk into the ballroom.. the feeling is different..
they dim the lights until so romantic..
they say it will be like this when the guests walk in.. then i was like wow..

I have to have it big.. sian..
at 1st also wanted vanda ballroom..
cos I estimate only less than 30 tables for all relatives and friends..
but forgot my parents one.. so bo bian lor..
not bright at all.. haha.. still can change lightings colour.. i abit sua ku hor.. haha..

Tulips, it works provided you follow their diet strictly. But lotsa hidden cost loh...And it's really exp too. I'm on my second package with them now. And oh, their staff very hard sell and pushy one...can't stand them!

wah lao... the thread on my VG is deleted...

wow jas... 8 kg so so much!!!!!

u must be so skinny....

i dont think i can ever hit the 4x number...haha

I sourced for the hotels according to our set budget. FH narrowed down to 3 main, 3 KIVs. So far, we've seen 4. Now deciding which one to confirm lor....

ask u all hor, do u nego with the hotel u wanna confirm or u nego with those hotels u like then decide which one to confirm?

Jas...I think with our budget, we looking at 4-stars hotel lor.

snowiee
haha.. not slim hor..
cos i super heavy lst time...
so 8 kg not much..
now still very heavy..
me if can hit 6x ah.. i happy liao..

which one u all see, cpl?
maybe can give u some opinions..

I nego with the hotels I like..
then go home and think lor..
cos I only see 2 only..
the rest cant cos either cousins held there b4 or friends.. and dun like some of them cos of location and budget.. so actually my choice very limited..

I also at first wanna go for those things. but then my mom and my FH both say like exercise and diet got more lasting effect.

aihui..then must reserve extra big piece for u liao. HAHA...

I find that after go gym a few times, it feels good lah. Esp when I can leg curl and leg press more or equivalent to the guys. HAHAHA....But that's just coz my leg muscles stronger than my arm. =P n anyway arm, wanna tone..not so much have muscles or anything. My leg muscles have been like that since I was young so figured might as well maintain. HAHA

sorry I slow today. got a lot of work today

Hui,

thanks...my FH says he wants to engage the contracter who renovated his sister's place. We're only renovating the master bedroom & remodelling the ensuite bathroom. But already i feel like engaging an ID cos i want to maximize space within that room.

Also have to lay veneers/laminates over the bedroom floor cos i don't like the current flooring & we don't want to hack.

i went down to see ballrooms to see if we like the ballroom and feel of the hotel. the prices , perks and menu standard stuff are all in the quotation already. usually quite standard so we didnt waste time negotating.

basically we only negotiated with the hotel of which had the ballroom that we truely wanted.

so i had only 1 negotiation and signed up.

heard she left liao. i didnt have much things to begin with in the first place..

hahaha... all standard one ma... got additional perks ur cord gave u ah

oic..
mine.. no wor..
only wavier of corkage charges for wine..
and abit more parking only..
she was saying if u book nearer to ur AD.. then she can give u more things like one more barrel of beer etc..

Hi Tassie, i had a ROM package from BS but it was just a ROM package itself and i have to pay for it.. I know many BS throw in free ROM package if u take up their wedding package. But i didnt want to a wedding package cos i dont want to commit to a BS so fast. I am rather fickle-minded and if i commit so soon together with my ROM, i will most probably regret not signing with other BS...like Gelaine's case... Anyway, the BS that i signed up my ROM package sucks too... I didnt use the dress that i MTM with the BS.... Instead i bought another dress OTR from Tangs to wear... Really a waste of my $... hehe.. but luckily, all is over and i had a great ROM...

Gelaine : thanks, i go to their website and c c look look then... But 30 page album meaning u taking the collage style coffee table album?
I dont think i taking coffee-table style album leh.. I most probably just go for normal 4R prints.. hehe.. looks like i also writing compo too..

wah seh.. book nearer can get one barrel of beer?

zzzzzzzzzzz.... sian............... means we lose out by few hundred bucks...

hai.. ur date chosen by geomancer ah..

mine chosen by geomancer + its same as rom date.. so must wan this date... plus me and FH really really feel in love with the ambience and the ballroom.. so decided to book now...

miracle: u watched the host last night ah? hows the film? am thinking if wanna go watch it after my ah lao's suit fitting tomorrow.

ya lor..
got a few couples got it..

ya my AD date choosen by geomancer..
but my ROM is by the tong shu..

me too.. really very nice..
and no same wedding one the same floor.. thats the point..

huh few couples got free beer??

wahhhhhhhhh............................ when did the couples booked? last week ah?

did u trade in ur helpers room for anything ?