(2007) Brides of year 2007

Mei, just curious... What is your occupation? Hv fun getting ur wedding cards!

Yuki, yup... Dun u know that we Cantonese are the ones full of pattern... Haha.... U see we even got our sibling as the bridesmaid. I had paid for my mum's qipao, dad's suit... Think more to come! Its like spending $$ like drinking water!

Have a good weekend ahead!

forget to reply the others nvm.. i just know that jas owes me something *winks

hehe

eh ya lor... I also thought The Regent is more for weekends.

From their quotion this is what i got :

Saturday, Sunday, Eve of Public Holiday & Public Holiday
(Minimum 35 tables)
(Minimum 40 tables (Auspicious)
Rejuvenating Passion – Eight Course Menu at $988.00 nett
Passion II – Eight Course Menu at $988.00 nett
Passion III – Eight Course Menu at $1188.00 nett

ai hui signed up during at a roadshow discount?

hehe..wan to slp liao but something caught my eye on friendster...

Aihui, saw in ur friendster the photos of the teachers in CL dept... recognised one of them.. 3rd fm the left, but 4get her name liao..

hi fudgecake,

thank you for your quick reply.

I saw you choosing Raffles Town Club. Are u giving me info for Hotel or Town Club ? Are they affiliated. Sorry i not very familiar with sin.Have been away for quite sometime.

Thanksalot

Jas, my banquet is at The Regent.

CPL and Snowie...The rate U gals saw was for the Grand Ballroom. I'm using the Tanglin room. Minimum is 16 tables, menu is Passion II and the rate for weekend is $868 net!!

Bluberi, hmmm...I think that is either Mdm Seo Li Wah or Ms Chan Khin Siew. The latter is retiring next year.

ANDREA dearie...your HTB got lao sai or not??? Hee hee...

tokyodreams, if u happen to go down let us know e designs and price range ya thanks. think will go down nearer to christmas to see

clara, how much does e seamstress charge per dress?

hi laska.... i am giving u the information for raffles hotel dear.... not that blur yet
RTC and raffles hotel are not affiliated.

Anyway,if you are going for Raffles Hotel, no worries, as the hotel always gets THUMBS UP for food and service.

mine is $928... not counting in those hidden costs... heart bleed also....

Ai Hui got picture of the room or not ah... show us leh

whats the layout?

hi all, i have got a sample of the invites from my hotel. will pass to my hubby to choose tonight but i have an ans which one i want. Yah, getting from outside will be an additional cost. But guess what, few months back, i have the intention to do the invites myself, but hubby doesn't agree coz too much work and also i dont have the time...before i got my invites, hubby said its alright if the card isn't nice as guests won't keep the card

Im so tireeeed...after doing project, by then i reached home yest, its already 11+ and got to pack bag for my bintan trip and finish up some of my project..

Yah, kaye, im broke too!...spending money is easy and the day to receive pay is damn sloooowwww....

updated table... let me know if i missed out any information.

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PS Date</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutie_gal</TD><TD>3 Mar 07</TD><TD>Marriott Hotel</TD><TD>V Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>V Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>3 Mar 06</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>May</TD><TD>3 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>4 Mar 06</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lab_baby79</TD><TD>4 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Samgirl</TD><TD>4 Mar 07</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Wedding News</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pompoms</TD><TD>8Mar 07</TD><TD>Conrad</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Edmund Leong</TD><TD>Mirror Creations</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pshirley</TD><TD>9 &amp; 10 Mar 2007</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>DiGio</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Buangkok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amanda</TD><TD>10&amp;11 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>The Wedding Present</TD><TD>5 Jan 07</TD><TD>Imagegarden</TD><TD>Imagegarden</TD><TD>10 Mar 07</TD><TD>Bishan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eternitystar</TD><TD>11 Mar 07</TD><TD>Amara</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Max's Photography</TD><TD>Don (Forest Productions)</TD><TD>24 Jun 06</TD><TD>In The West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emile Soh</TD><TD>13 Mar 07</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>D'sire_Amoy St</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Corsage</TD><TD>17 Mar 07 (Chuch) 18&amp;24 Mar 07 (dinners)</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin &amp; KL</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Imagegarden</TD><TD>Imagegarden</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Huiz</TD><TD>17 Mar 07</TD><TD>Plaza Park Royal</TD><TD>Silver Lining</TD><TD>4 Jan 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>12 Sep 05</TD><TD>Hougang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelvin</TD><TD>17 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss Bridal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mona</TD><TD>17 Mar 07</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>16 Oct 06</TD><TD>Jayce Photography</TD><TD>None</TD><TD>6 Jul 06</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinkle</TD><TD>17 Mar 07</TD><TD>Shangri-la</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>end Oct 06</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>Christopher Tay (HiLo Pdtns)</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Simei </TD></TR><TR><TD>Schnauzie</TD><TD>18 Mar 07</TD><TD>Four Season Hotel</TD><TD>PS Attitude</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Ron Lee</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>20 Jun 06</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Galnextdoor</TD><TD>18 Mar 07</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>13 Sep 06</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>23 Dec 06</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nailils</TD><TD>22 Mar 07</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>20 Dec 07</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>22 Mar 07</TD><TD>Hougang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Seafaith</TD><TD>22 Mar 07</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Seletar B</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jewelmelody</TD><TD>24 Mar 07 (postponed)</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>10 Feb 03</TD><TD>Clementi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karing</TD><TD>24 Mar 07</TD><TD>Grassroots Club</TD><TD>Bridal's World</TD><TD>6 Oct 06</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>None</TD><TD>22 Jan 05</TD><TD>Admiralty </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nicole</TD><TD>24 Mar 07</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Yvonne Cretive</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stacy</TD><TD>24 Mar 07</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Flamingo</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Yew Kwang</TD><TD>None</TD><TD>Over</TD><TD>Simei </TD></TR><TR><TD>Porkchop</TD><TD>25 Mar 07</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Parkview</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>22 Feb 05</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nellie Tan</TD><TD>28 Mar 07</TD><TD>The Arts House</TD><TD>J&amp;C Bridal Collections</TD><TD>4 Oct 06</TD><TD>Desmond Ho</TD><TD>Mark Yang</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aegean</TD><TD>30 Mar 07</TD><TD>The Regent</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>Kalyedoscope</TD><TD>Emoti*npix</TD><TD>30 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Filza</TD><TD>30 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jualiana Tan</TD><TD>30 Mar 07</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>Z Wedding</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Compassrose</TD><TD>31 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Silver Lining</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Kalyedoscope</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Oct 06</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elinechua</TD><TD>31 Mar 07</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel</TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD>23 Oct 06</TD><TD>Tuck Hong (Tuckys)</TD><TD>DIY</TD><TD>17 Sep 05</TD><TD>Jurong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny Hoo</TD><TD>31 Mar 07</TD><TD>Furama City Centre Hotel</TD><TD>Feline</TD><TD>23 Oct 06</TD><TD>Francis (Snapxot)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>20 Oct 06</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evelyn Lim</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Edmund Leong</TD><TD>None</TD><TD>14 Oct 06</TD><TD>Lavender </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Ah Hui AD is this yr izzit?
I know Regent Max is 52 Table which the planner say will be very tight. Think I will forgo Regent. But will be going to see some wedding decor after the '7th Mth'.

jas: mine is at MM

tulips: our hui hui AD this year meh? no la... next year 2nd Dec right?

this thread is Dec 07 brides mah..

Mei, oic ....maybe u have a look at their selection n c hw first
ya outside printers will incur more cost so maybe stict to it lor ..
haha wow u working OTOT ah?

kaye,haha i din know so many pattern ...haha ...my mum n dad clothes havent settle yet ..haiz money come n go so fast ...

jhoo,if there is 1 card u like then ok ...at least can save cost ...keke :P wow u hm so late, faster pack ur bag for bintan then weekend can relaz n enjoy ..keke :P

heh?? wah...all ur tables so expensive one
I only targetting at 750nett and below...coz need to prevent overbleeding of money. I scared relatives giving me $50 per family....

snowiee...

Mertius Mandarin?
which ballroom u took?
actually wanted the grand ballroom..
but they increase to 55 tables.. bleed even more ah..

I meant where will u be having ur AD?
Have u booked?
Mine is Next Xmas day, still looking around for a venue....hai...cant decide which one...

Yo Yo Yo....no one miss me neh...
snowiee, see everyone likes u more then me

I busy yest following FH to interview ppl for his website. And then tried to find ingredients to try miracle's tiramisu. Found the mascapone cheese but then cannot find the other stuff. =P Then got tuition tonight so cannot try. Then weekend going to see studios and stuff. Soo...pls give me all ur requests so I can start working on them.

I confirm my cookies and brownies damn nice. Chicken pie also. I can make small ones or one big one.

hi drea..

where got no one miss u..
last nite we were wondering where have u gone to..

we all saying u go baking liao..
then see whether ur FH got lao sai anot.. haha

Good morning ladies!!

I see U are talking about me. Wait hah...I go eat breakfast then I reply your questions.

Andrea, who said we did not miss you?!! SCROLL UP. :P

kaye
I'm working for my family business, so it's those 'bao ga liao' kind of work.

jhoo
It'll be very tiring to DIY the invites yourself for wedding banquet. I DIY-ed my ROM invites &amp; I already feel it's rather taxing, but small scale still manageable &amp; guests who are close family &amp; friends will appreciate the gesture. For wedding banquet.. most of the people we don't even know (seriously!), so it's not as meaningful.. this is my personal opinion on this.

Enjoy your bintan trip.. you deserve it after working &amp; studying so hard.

yuki
Yeah.. yesterday worked late!

Have you looked around for your ROM dress yet?

Now, I'm studying the drawings for my room renovation... need to redesign my configuration for my walk-in closet.. headache!

Jas...I'm at home mah. *munch, munch*
Suffered from indigestion last nite from the dinner...Can't sleep until 5.30am. Goodness know how much calories I've "earned" from that dinner! URGHHHHS!!!!! Gonna go run round the bedok reservoir 2 rounds this evening.

Okie. The reason why Regent's price is $868 for me is cos I'm using their Tanglin Room, not the Grand Ballroom. Tanglin Room holds min 16 and max 20 tables. I dun have that large a guest list.

Hi girls: I Received an email from Focus On the Family - thought it's quite fun to go with your FH.
Below is an exerpt from the email.

"Join us at our Connect2 Marriage Retreat on Saturday, 16 Sep, from 9am to 9pm. This day event is a steal at only $180 per couple (UP: $250/couple for a standard Connect2 workshop) and includes all meals (lunch, dinner &amp; tea-breaks) at The Legends. There is also special “Couple Time†and a gift for all couples! Download the e-invite from our website to send to your loved one NOW!

Enriching families together,Joanna Koh-Hoe | Senior VP (Operations) | Focus on the Family Singapore Ltd | T (65) 6336 1444 | F 6491 0707 | www.family.org.sg | 9, Bishan Place, #08-03, Junction 8 Shopping Centre, Singapore 579837 |

http://www.family.org.sg/events/MR_main.html"

I would have gone for it if not for the fact that I've got an impt meeting that day. Hehehe. Enjoy!

Actually we only plan for 12 to 15 tables. So that narrowed down our choices already. Cos not hotels have small function rooms. In the end we were left with:

(1) Fullerton, Jade Restaurant (Tung Lok)
(2) Grand Hyatt
(3) Traders
(4) Regent

Jade is a restaurant so there's NO stage for my solemnization. Therefore, OUT.

Grand Hyatt lotsa attractive perks but I hate the pillars and low ceilings. So...OUT.

Traders has a lovelier room then Regent but then it's priced at $900+. Besides, I've also read about some negative stuff about the hotel and the coordinator on the forum. Hmmm....so OUT too!

See? That leaves us with Regent. My HTB got recommendation from frens to a coordinator so we managed to bargain for some perks from them too! Hee hee...

ai hui u staying near B. reseviour? I'm styaing behind the Shin shion leh...

andrea, u b in-charge of food should we go outing then..

oic.. ai hui...
ya.. heard traders coordinator not gd..
cos its one of Shangri la hotels mah..

so gd.. still got perks.. me everything also must pay..

Jas, I'm not slim actually. I used to be fat in pri and lower sec school days. In fact, I was short and fat loh.

Then lost a bit of weight cos I grew taller a bit and also from those PT sessions in CCA. (me in uniform group) But I was still chubby all the way to JC loh.

After A'levels, I had a minor surgery to remove a lump on my hand. Then afterwards, I had to put on braces. So I ate porridge and buns for months...That was how I lost all those weight!

I still gain weight easily now. My eating habits are terrible. I snack a lot, eat a lot of junk and sinful stuff lah. I love meat and hate veggie. And esp with age, metabolic rate slows down a lot. Not that mine was high to begin with!! I'm very scary one lah...Can suddenly put on 3 to 4 kg. But if I'm determined enuff, I can easily lose all that I've gained too. It just takes a bit of discipline...

oh .. haha.. mine is marina mandarin la.. not meritus mandarin

mine is the one with the private cocktail area with the live band + the atrium area....

my FH and I feel in love with feel ...especially with the lights and the live band in the background that night when we went down....... ohh hoooo....

made me feel so dreamy..like fairy tail.. hehe..