(2007) Brides of year 2007

Mei, wah $120 ah.. i hv 6 jiemei, dun think i hv the budget to make all of them dresses. maybe tell them the colours then ask them to follow.. hehe..

jhoo will e-mail u thanks! also for washing machine, do u intend to wash quilt and curtains? if u intend, hv to get higher load like 7. if not then probably 5-6kg will be ok.

originbb, good for u to be able to get the keys in oct. u can start on reno already.... ready for some busy time.. hehe.. ya today BIG got sales! u can go take a look see wat u need for your house.

Hi Twinkle, normal shops might still not have tong shu coz I heard normally it takes like 2 weeks to ship here...fastest way is to ask ur MIL whether can approach fengshui master coz more accurate
can get a better date to boost ur MIL cai qi (bluff her lar ;p if u really desperate for date!)

miracle, I not young liao lar. already 25 liao lar, my that photo was taken 2-3 years back?

errr...who's corene? miracle, is that u?

twinkle,

tong shu out long ago la.. last month out already..

if ur MIL keep delaying picking of dates , u both can go to the geomancer to get the dates.

my FH and I went to the geomancer to obtain both our ROM and AD dates few months ago.

yo!!

haha im oso taking OTR cuz like clueless.. m never really a creative person.. haha.. so tking OTR is more safer fer me..

babystarlet: i also roughly decided on who my jiemei but have not told them the date yet too.. also tell those im really really close to.. hmm.. but one thing is tat.. i have frens who would like to be my jiemei but they are not in my list.. kind of worried.. becuz i noe some of them are rather erm.. ... ... so tat y till now have yet to tell my jiemei the date ..

piglet, i dont think i will wash curtain. most likely i will send for dry clean coz i went to my friend's house last sun and it shrink to abt 10" when they wash with their washing machine..hehe. last month i send my sofa cover for dry clean and cost abt $50+, quite reasonable

yah, i have 6 jiemeis too..think not enough $ to sponsor them the dress, haha..and also i may not restrict the color as long as they are comfortable with which dress/pants they have

Mei, okie no problem when u free and after u chk it out let me know ok?

orginbaby, me oso feel like throwing away leh ...lazy to bring them to sell or wat but a bit heartpain to throw so c hw ...if i get impatient then maybe throw ...haha coz i got storage issue too.

hapict. ,me yst juz throw away all my notes n sch project ...haha a bit afraid next time got to use ...now left all the textbooks

piglet, if can keep at ur mum plc then keep first ..keke :P

hi miracle.. he overload ah? so ke lian..
sometimes my hubby overload also one day per week dun need to study only..

u never go for lunch?
me lunch in..

Mei, yap ur ROM is very near liao ...so everything done n prepared?
$120 per jiemei, i dun think i be making dress for JM ...FH say juz leave to them to dress as long as not too constrast ok liao

jhoo, i got my Si dian jin already ...brought during GSS ... keke :P
i dunno if i shld get or not coz my FH is teochew n i m cantonese leh...

orginbaby, wow then in Oct u be busy with ur new plc ...so good can have ur own hm ...hw i wish i can too ...keke :P

for mattress wise, i think most important is u feel comfortale sleeping on it n within ur budget
me mostly likely getting Serta but need to cfm again with FH ...we tred Simmon, Serta and Sealy, there is a model frm each brand that my Fh like but price wise different so got to chk again

yuki, my hubby just told me my MIL wants to bring me buy sidianzuan this sat..chiam, not prepared yet, haha as i have no idea what kind of design i want...guess it's because of the food tasting next month and SDJ, pin jin etc just pop out..MIL is asking how much my parent is requesting for pin jin. so got to go back check with my mum liao..

but this weekend not in sg, maybe next week bah..how much u spend for ur si dian jin? consist of what huh? u bought it from?

hi miracle..

just pm u..

ya lor.. very ke lian..
then i also very bad.. sometimes will throw temper at him.. but I cant help it leh...
he somemore staying with me.. then he anry he will ask me what I want somemore.. haiz..

Hey Jes, I have not decide yet. I'm rather confused also. Some advise to OTR while some say MTO better.

Wow... Gelaine what a long compo.
I will be attending wedding show so will be looking at Julia Wedding as well. The one Big S and chai chai marry using Julia wedding also.

I find Kaki bukit serivce gd as i walk in alone and when i left, she still very friendly. Mostly ppl will think you come along so wont be signing so might not entertain also.
I happen to see a bride try the gown, is...so nice and special lor.
I believe mostly i will take White link cos they are a designer brand so their gown is all nice. As for service i believe is good also cos they are a advertising bridal brand thru those "Yi Ren"

Anyway no hurry to sign so i will still consider before sign. I will keep you gals update again.
4 hotels for me to visit this week.

sorry one more qns: if food tasting my side 6 ppl going and hubby side 4, ok anot huh? hubby's side will be him, his parents and bro...so only manage to have 4. if call his sis and BIL, then my side very hard, duno who to call...troublesome.....

jhoo,

wow hw cm this weekend so fast ...haha ...so u not in singapore got to wait till next week ...maybe u go the jewellery shop n have a look to c if there is any design that u like first? tat time i tried on a lot to c which is more suitable coz i oso dunno wat i wan ..

i brought 2 items of my si dian zuan frm soo kee, MIL say cannot give earring so i choose 1 necklace and 1 braclet then MIL say she will buy for me a chain n pendant on her own ...soo kee we spend abt near 2k i think ...

my MIL oso asking abt the pin jin but my mum say anything ...so dunno wat to say coz MIL say muz give an amt ...

hw many table ur parent asking for? my MIL say normally is give tables then pin jin sometime dun need or got to be very low ...

jhoo, i think shld be alright for food tasing ...ur food tasting is for 6 or 10 ppl? mine is for 10 but my side only my parents coming n FH side will be his parent n bro n sis ....

Hi Tassie, welcome back...
kao_welcome.gif

I find it will be good to engage a PG and a VG for ROM... For my ROM, i engaged only a PG and i was v happy with the pics he taken... As for VG, i too like Gelaine, regretted not getting... That day just passed by like a whiz and some of the events i cant really recall so if there is a VG, u will always get to see the sweet moments of exchanging the vows...

Gelaine, i am referring to AD PG... I actually also thought of engaging my ROM PG back for my AD but i wana look around to see if there are other even better PG around.. hehe... Feldberyl has any online site for me to view??

Belle, maybe u can look at their OTR gowns first.. if there's nothing u like, then u can MTM... I think Julia wedding is quite good too.. but i heard they are slightly more exp as compared to WL...
Happy Visiting the hotels.. Hope u dun encounter some stuck-up sales staff...

Hi lim and excitedfaith,

I've signed up my banquet liao...it'll be in Conrad on 18 Aug (1 week after my AD). Since its in 7th lunar mth, our perks are abit better loh... =p

As for BS, there are one-stop BS (eg. those along Tg Pagar) and those designer BS, depending on what u like. Ermm... if u were to ask my opinion, i would prefer to go for designer BS loh... coz they are often more committed to designing ur gowns. The photographers which tie-in with the designer BS are those well-known ones (ie. the professional ones). U may think that designer BS are more ex; in fact they are not loh..Eg. would be Amanda Lee, Silverlining, Bridal Veil, Jawn Happy Ever After, The Wedding Present to name a few...too many lah... =) Do try out those gowns when u go down; at least it'll give u an idea what kind of WG will suit u...

Hi Vez,
I don't know what's a good time gauge to book a solemniser.. haha.... asap i guess... considering ur date might be quite popular.
Oh well, if u want to be married in church, it's a pre-requisite to go for a marriage prep course in church or Engaged Encounter... don't worry about the religion bit.. it's not out here to convert anybody. As much as it's run by catholics and a priest, it respects the fact that not everybody is into the religion, and doesn't focus much on it... The only emphasis.. Mass and prayer... which i am sure you are no stranger to.
So.. yeah..
Many non-catholics have attended before and thought it was great. It's just that being married to a catholic, u would need to know what his religion holds and believes in, before u make this commitment. If you know what i mean.
Anyway,enjoy ur time... it will be a blast

Compassrose - thanks for VG contact...erm, think i m not getting one. That's very irresponsible of the hotel..they should have checked with you before giving the place to the another couple...hmm..means they didn't proceed with your tentative booking. Yours is a Sat right...got to quickly look for aonther venue.

i think i know already.. i need to check my email mail box right?

if so, can you pm me again cos i just changed my email in the profile as the old one was deactivated.. thanks

I'm planning to go for EE next Jan and my auntie who went for it told me that alot of non-catholics do go and they also benefit from it.

Yah, so sudden that im not prepared yet, haha..how come cant give earring? there should have 4 pcs right? wah 2k for 2 pcs, wonder if i can get good one at cheaper price..

my mum will be getting 6 tables inclusive of the VIP table. since i dont have much friends to invite, so if my mum side exceed the 6 tables, i will offer mine to her..

yah, my mum always anything, see how, later then say..so till now no news abt pin jin. if she doesn't say i will decide for her..too qin cai mother also troublesome..haha

im given 10pax for the food tasting..initially, my mum said she dont dare to go for food tasting, wa kao, what's so scaaareee abt eating...so my little nephew will tag along. if little prince go, then my sis will go too. quite funny if my BIL dont go right...

jhoo
I have not seriously sat down to calculate actually... heheh.

My food tasting will be sometime in November, I guess.

I'm finally going to cut my hair this month.. before my ROM & PS.