(2007) Brides of year 2007

ok.. but will it be too late..11pm liao leh.. think call him tomorrow better..

I like ppl that are friendly..
easier to communicate..

haha.. drea.. u must let urs have ur menu liao..
now snowiee wants apple crumble wor..

Gals, I am back!!!
Lost as usual...now trying to figure out what is happening...hee

Bluberi, cpl & Janrick, yesh...me a 'cher. And I'm teaching at St Anthony Canossian Pri. But me not an EMS teacher like miracles. I teach Chinese and Higher Chinese. Was offered EL and Maths for sec sch but I chickened out cos me very short lah...got intimidated by those sec sch students who tower over me...kekeke.

anqi, i invited u..

nee, juz share pics lor..be it WG or PS..

*peng peng peng*

I dun mind doing up a menu. Actually if U all got "special request", i dun mind trying out to see if can or not. Snowiee, apple crumble I think I can. Lemme try it out first.

Not say free lah!? =P haha...you all figure out ur "menus" first then I can go do research...and of coz must let me know when house warming lah.

Jas I not having hse warming coz staying with in laws. FH only son and only child so figured his parents would appreciate it lor

Wah ai hui, CHINESE TEACHER?! I think if u had a student like me, u sure break bond earlier one =P Heh heh....

haha.. ok..
I go think think 1st ah..

oic.. u staying with in-laws..
never thought of staying urself? although ur FH is only son and child..

haha.. my chinese all return to my chinese teacher liao.. only can speak.. write hor must think 1st ah..

Hi Jas, I invited U le.

Andrea...ya me teaching Chinese. Was offered EL and Maths at secondary lvl. But I dun think I can handle teenagers lah. Besides I like to teach CL better...hee hee.

I took CL as first language back in school so chinese not a prob for me. And I finished my bond le lah!! Hee hee... :P

Jas, u are out of touch lah...that's why. I have this problem too. Sometimes my students will come ask me some CL characters how to write when they're writing essays and then I can't remember!!! kekeke....

My chinese good??
Errr...some people say that I sound like a China woman.
Worse still...some think I look like one!!

'Cos of my accent I guess.
But my colleagues tell me to ignore them. They said I dun speak like a mainlander, just that I speak accurate chinese that's all.

As for looking like a China woman...even my HTB say I look like one!! He said I shouldn't visit places like Geylang or Chinatown or people will mistake me for a "Liu Ying"!!! Really felt like kicking his butt!

No pretty lah...eyes big that's all.

He's always mean to me lah...sob sob.

Hey, me going down to pay my deposit for banquet and AD photography tmlo!! I'm looking forward to it.

Jas, I'm bio-in your ROM pics on your multiply website. U really look very lovely leh!! *envy*

Mei, thanks for your suggestion. I can sell my uni books liao... Hehe, hvg storage issue also.. R u also paying for your jiemeis' dresses? Just Kpo...

hapict, selecting mattress is up to the individual. In fact, I had tried Simmons, Tempur and some other good brands mattress, I bought king koil mattress in the end. The most impt thing is your budget and whether both you and your husband likes the feel of the mattress.

aiyo.. must tell him to treat u better wor..
u r going to be his Mrs liao...

oh.. when is ur banquet going to be?
ur AD PG leh?

me maybe meeting snowiee's PG tomorrow..cos his package is very gd..

hehe.. thanks for ur compliment!

My banquet is same day with my solemnization, on 2 Dec.

Confirmed my AD PG with Photo Language and tentative booking made le. Just left with deposit not yet paid up...keke.

Me going to ZzzzZzzzz.....nitez gal.

wah ai hui pretty big eyes ah..

i wan to see leh *_*

andrea make one nice bo?

dont make us lao sai then ok liao... hahaha

if nice u make for my ROM this year end la...

andrea,

other than cookies and apple crumble requested by the gals, may i request for tiramisu? hehe..

snowiee,

must remind andrea to wash her hands before baking for us..hehe..else we can complain to NEA..haha..

ai hui,

you look so pretty..don't believe you FH. you don't look an inch like a 'liu ying'. luckily i was trained in primary education cos i will be intimidated by secondary sch kids too..hehe..
envy you for completing your bond already..i'm still 'bonded'..

jas,

i also can speak mandarin well but when it comes to writing, i have forgotten about half of the words i had learnt before.. :-x

wow wow wow!!!! u ladies are really very onz!!! i thot i only did not come in for a week, and i had missed out so much???!!!! oh boyz! somemore i dun have access to internet at work, really wonder how to keep up with u ladies!!

sigh~~~ me still have nothing to update u ladies so guess i can hardly contribute much in this forum

date wise... think we are settling it on 29 dec... but not confirmed.... it seemed no one else is having it on that day... really wonder why.... hmmm.... scary! this date is juz chosen at random by us, no shi fu to choose for us... still wondering if we shld approach any geomancer... anyone can recommend any cheap and good ones??

location? sigh~~~ (yet another sigh) have not even started viewing... really tied up at work
only got a few packages from andrea (thanks!) and some of the hotels... yet to arrange to view the locations... at the rate going, really wonder when i can confirm anything

Ladies, Updates
<table border=1><tr><td>BTB</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>AD-Date</TD><TD>AD-Day</TD><TD>VENUE</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>AD-PG</TD><TD>AD-VG</TD><TD>New Home</TD><TD>EMAIL </TD></TR><TR><TD>Belle</TD><TD>24-Dec-06</TD><TD>3-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tassie</TD><TD>3-Nov-06</TD><TD>3-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Hyatt</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Furnana</TD><TD>26-Dec-06</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Bliss Garden</TD><TD>"Everbliss</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gelaine</TD><TD>18-Mar-06</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD></TD><TD>Hurricadia</TD><TD>Feldberyl</TD><TD>None</TD><TD>Bt Panjang</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hushy</TD><TD>10-Dec-05</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Castilla</TD><TD>16-Feb-06</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD></TD><TD>Emmanuel B</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shirlynn</TD><TD>21-May-07</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>RTP</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Viv</TD><TD>17-Nov-07</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD></TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Whitehooves</TD><TD>7-Oct-06</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo23</TD><TD>2004</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jesdreamz</TD><TD>14-Apr-06</TD><TD>18-Nov</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>SengKang</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>QingQing</TD><TD>12-Dec-04</TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD>Silverlining</TD><TD>Hilarion</TD><TD>Hilarion</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>rene2803</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Irene's Creation</TD><TD>iGallery</TD><TD>Guo Long</TD><TD>Guo Long</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jonic</TD><TD>29-Nov-07</TD><TD>29-Nov</TD><TD>Thur</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hubbit</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Z weddings</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Think the next update will be after 10 posts yeah? So we wun see so many tables on each page of thread. Hee.

Tassie, welcome back! Yeah all of us are indeed excited. Especially you who havent gone thru ROM yeah? I also had JP Chan ... he's great! As to whether need to pick him..u can check with him. For mine he came himself as he said he had another one somewhere near my venue right before my slot.
As for photographers, i think is good to have one. If you have the budget, can hire a videographer too. I regretted not getting one for ROM. The videographer can tape down the whole solemisation and it'll be sweet. Personally i feel videographer will be good for ROM, on the exchange of vows. The rest can be captured by PG... that's why even for AD, i'm not hiring VG coz dun see the need to ba.
ROM Photography or Video ranges from about $250-$600 i think for a 3 hour... another option is to get your friend to do it.
For mine, i got a freelance PG for ROM and the video part which we din cater for, my friends used their digi cam and hp to record. Though have snippets of it but not complete and clear. So we kinda regretted.
Should have spend the money on VG then get friend to take photos. Hee...

jesdreamz, PG wise you talking about AD ah? Or pre-wed? Coz if u thinking of engaging whitelink, think their Pre-Wed photographers not bad. If AD, if you have the budget, i highly recommend Feldberyl. or My ROM photographer is a freelance and he's not too bad too... if u want can try to look at his portfolio... his is cheaper. About 1280 for full day with 30-page coffee album. But i personally not taking him again coz i was too overwhelmed by Feldberyl. I like his style alot and so does my hubby. Hehe...

Belle... so you went to the one at Kaki Bukit. Also heard that one service is good. I went to their other branch with my friend. Not really fantastic.
Keep us updated yeah if you have other options. For me i'm thinking of Silverlining, Margaret Brides or Bridal Veil. All their gowns are so nice i dunno where to go! Heh...

morning ladies........

hi ai hui...

oh ya hor.. remember u saying u confirmed Photolanguage as ur PG..so gd..
my hubby dun let me have it..
how bout ur banquet? or me forgot again? opps..

strawberries,more or less,i had decided on who to be my sisters,have already jio them,all says ok.but i haven tell them e exact date yet,hee.
find it a bit early

wah seh...i kena liao...
so got request for cookies, brownies, apple crumble and tiramisu...okie dokies. Mi go hunt for recipe and then practise. HAHA...

I will be careful lah!! =P

yuki
I remember that Bras Basah has some shops that take in second hand textbooks but I'll need to make a trip down to check first. I've been rather busy, so once I have checked, I'll let you know ok?

hapict
I agree with kaye, it's really up to individual. For me, I bought Simmons one, king size.

kaye
Yes, I'm paying for all my jiemeis' dresses.

I'm so excited.. in exactly one month will be my ROM beach celebration!

I am taking OTR cos I never really creative person, I am a more of see the one that I like person. hee hee

But if u're creative, shld go for the MTM then can create ur dream dress and tell pple that u're the 1st one wearing it!! =)

cpl...CAN!!!! I actually like shepherd's pie too.

Coz he gets to eat what I practice mah!! Then his belly also get bigger. Hee hee

jhoo the hotel is sure romantic!! good for HM.. jhoo, ur banquet at M hotel right? if i didnt remember wrongly.. hehe i got some questions to ask u. can u give me ur address so that i can ask u some questions?

hapict, me also finding bed, i will be getting dunlop as my aunt work there n will hv staff price.. hehe

Yuki, good luck to ur trip confirmation!! oh my books, i intend to keep in my mum's place till she complain.. hehe...

Mei, so u making dress for all ur jiemei? me dunno if wan to make dress for them.. it may cost too much... hmm..

Hi Pomporns,

Welcome to the thread..oh, birthday n wed on the same day...2 celebrations in a day..

Hmm...if u are looking at divine..maybe twinkle can share with u..she's a divine bride
. For designer, they normally tie up with photographers..think they should have a list of photographers for u to choose from.

For MTM gowns, its basically a gown the designer works with u from the stretch..design n making a new piece to your size and style. Its either MTM for rental (to return after wed) or MTM to keep (for u to keep after wed). Basically the later, as wat huiz mentioned, u need to top up $$ to keep the gown.

mei, so roughly how much u spend per dress? wonder i have the budget anot...

hehe, so u got all the things ready for ROM? rem call ur jp to rem him again..

Hapict, i have a friend who spend thousand dollar on mattress, in the end she cant sleep well leh..

girls, have u all got the si dian jin already? hubby told me my MIL will be going jurong point soo kee take a look at my si dian zuan..later she bought it before i go and see but i guess i should appreciate her gesture coz with my dialect i shouldn't have any si dian jin from my MIL, not to say she will get me si dian zuan...

eh cpl, ur shepherd's pie with minced beef yeah? or u need to change the meat? =P

miracle, i email u the Dang package liao. BTW, do u want ur tiramisu to have VERY strong coffee taste or not so strong? coz then i got to find the right coffee

If u all got special request better tell me yeah?