(2007) Brides of year 2007

Pardon me.. but what is An Chuan? I'm a total blur when it comes to such customs..

Yuki, i bought my bed and divan and sleep on it liao, hehe..but i didn't put on the new bedsheet i bought, the new pillow etc. All will wait till the an chuan day then put on a new dress for the bed, then will wait till Mmm, 2nd day of wedding then sleep, hehe coz first day will be at hotel...

jas, me also the lazy type so 3rm also god for me lor... design wise i'm still looking for contractor and getting them to design for me... today me very busy lotsa meeting so cant chat online... wats your hotmail addy?
my AD hor, havent settle with him la... he come talk to me then i dun bother lor, angry when he say the number "2008" hahaha

JY, hi welcome! its not too late lay, fix a date for your AD liao?

Hi coco_mybibi & jarbebe,

u all r lucky to choose 5 may 07 for ur wedding...

me sob sob...i have chose 05 May 07 for my weddin as my ROM is on 05 May 05 so is very meaningful for me...
told my parents abt it...kanna rejected becos of the ching ming. My IL are catholic so they r veri flexi on these...not not ban dang.
so no choice my mum ask my sis to go & find a suitable date for us.....thot tt it will be the end of my nightmare!
the geomancer my sis visited say the tong shu wouldn't be out till Aug....can't wait as I need to book my church and venue. so i ask my sis she got anymore...answer a FLAT NO! i surf S'porebrides and found jinglong...so ask my sis to call him & help me get a date from him. My sis didn't follow up...and i hv to do it myself. Manage to fix a date 2 go down this Sat and get the date....dun feel comfortable to go down so ask sis to go instead...say NOT FREE. Called my mum tell her to help me go down...kanna scold! "Y so expensive...tell u ask we all see u dun on...y any how go and find" was the reply she give. I nearly called of the whole wedding as i feel that from the begining i m not very happy.....
my sis even can tell me...nobody will attend MY wedding cos all attended hers liao and our is so close interval around 8mths! Dun understand y so BAD LUCK....i now dun even have mood to plan any thing liao.
Date not fix...can't do much.
Thanks for hearing my unhappiness

Hi Lynda, so paisay, cos tt time when i went down to PJ n they told me that 0107 is available, but I told them that I can't confirm with them the actual date till I can confirm with RASA. I got a shock this morning when everything not going right when I know tt 0107 PJ is taken up. Anyway cut the long story short, finally my booking of both venue just confirm as follow:

Nick name: Lunabride
ROM Date: 17 Jun 07
ROM Venue: Rasa Sentosa - white fence
ROM Photog: Ah Sim (freelance pro)
AD 1st Date: 16 Jun 07 (for relative)
AD 1st venue: Peony Jade
AD 2nd Date: 170607 (for friends)
AD 2nd venue: RASA Sentosa - Pavillion Ballroom
BS: Bridal de Coutour
Bridal car: hopefully London Cab
PS Photographer: TBC
AD Photographer: Ah Sim
AD Videographer: Ah Sim's friend
Make-up artist: Bridal de Coutour
love nest: Praying hard @ Upper Boon Keng rd

Yest I met up with Wedding Act Jonathan n he did a simple quotation for me for partial wedding planning, guess what I get for the price!!! $2700+ inclusive of theme decor, wine, florist, design n print invitation card and entertainment. But my hb don't feel comfortable with it. Unless the price inclusive of theme decoration, then maybe we will consider.

Anyone hired a wedding planner b4?

Hi Anna

Pardon me for being frank, why dun you do it yourself instead of depending on your sis to do it on your behalf, it's your own Wedding! Although it's a stressful event to plan your wedding but it's a fun and happy process, do you really want to miss out on all tis??!!

If u dun want to see Jinglong for which they say it's expensive, I've a master whom I consult my dates from, it costs only $88 and she will give u 3 dates to select from

It's a once of a lifetime experience, so I think you should do it yourself instead of depending on others.

Juz a pc of advice to you...^_^

Good Luck

Anna

Ignore wat your sis had said, most prob she's oso stressed out over her own wedding..

A wedding shd be a happy event and a union btwn 2 pple who love each other so juz enjoy it!!

hi minne, fixed my AD to be on 17th nov. now is the headache! started contacting the hotels then realised that i am faced with so many restrictions. the hotels i wanted like conrad and intercon have min tables of over 30, whereas i only need around 27. which hotel did you choose? you looking for ID? i can recommend you my ID. so far i have no prob with him, also very willing to help us in many ways.

hi ladies. i'm new to this thread cos i just confirmed my AD date. wow! why is nov 17 a popular date? i chose that date too!

Hi Lunabride! Then you'll be a June bride, not a July bride hor.
Hope you feel ok about bringing it forward to June!

hi Yuki,

mine too the same case.. Y are all the man like that....

Hi jhoo, well i have done up my house abt a yr ago so i hv one thing less on my mine. i understand wat u are going thru now... For me, i am left with the bed... coz we wanted to wait till chinese customary to get a proper bed... hv not done shopping for bed yet.. will try to do the shopping slowly..

Gelaine... Hehe.. i heard about Michelle's frankness and I also heard that she will do things her way and will not be very willing to incorporate the brides' ideas... But different people got different perspective.. U might work well with her for all u know.. :-)
Do update on which BS u took eventually ok...

hi jaslyn

thanx for the suggestion. btw which part of punggol you staying? i'm stayin at punggol too! i think we bought the hse at the same walk-in selection. you moved in already?

Hi JY,

welcome!
i am staying along Punggol Road..
The yellow green blocks..
How about u?
oh u also bought the hse at the walk-in selection.. hehe
the only choice hor.. cos BTO cant get..
I havent move in yet.. doing renovation now..
u?

ya i agreed with u guys... go to those BS to ask dem to let u try their WG 1st if u can at least find 2 or 3 off the rack u like den can consider... den for those who insist u cant try on... mm... mayb u shld c their attitude towards the customers...
i've personally go to those BS to ask for tryin of WG b4 i even bring my hubby down to c... hehe... so eventually i found almost 5 WGs off the rack at WL... hehe

Hi Hui, ya u r right, I will be a Jun bride. I thought I can be both but i will still be visiting this thread. Act 16/6 is our fourth choice of date n it's the earliest one, thought Sept is the best but none of the venue is available, PJ n RASA so hot, can be booked by Sept lao.

Just now my hb called asked re the chinese date for 16/6 n guess what, the next day is his grandmother's bd. Don't know how, may be sing a song for her with a birthday cake?

Hi Lunabride, yes do visit this thread often! We'll love to have you ard still.
Oh dats interesting. U know my AD is on my father's birthday. :D Am intending to sing him a birthday song. Haha.

Hi everyone. New to this thread. This is such an active thread
My ROM and AD are on 7 July 2007. My FH and I are still looking for a place to stay.

hi eternity...

tks. i m looking forward to the planning bt wf all these nonsenses it really spoil my mood. i know is veri bad to say bad things abt my sis....bt i find tt she is veri selfish loh. Actualli nothing happen when i choose the date...it was her tt told my parents is CHING MING.

so all these has started loh....

nvrm...believe in god. look forward to the date the master will b giving us tml and we'll start my planning. already has sum venue in mind.

June 2007 Brides - Updated (9 June 06)
<table border=1><tr><td>AD Date </TD><TD>Bride</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>2-Jun-07</TD><TD>happyface</TD><TD>Conrad International Hotel</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>2-Jun-07</TD><TD>Babystarlet</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>2-Jun-07</TD><TD>Oasis</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>3-Jun-07</TD><TD>Erica Ong</TD><TD>Shangri-La Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Mrs Wedding Club</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>7-Jun-07</TD><TD>chere</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>8-Jun-07</TD><TD>suelynn</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>9-Jun-07</TD><TD>fudgecake</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>9-Jun-07</TD><TD>apple79</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Christopher Tay </TD></TR><TR><TD>9-Jun-07</TD><TD>ting</TD><TD>Marriott Hotel</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>12-Jun-07</TD><TD>sassy bride</TD><TD>Conrad International Hotel</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>13-Jun-07</TD><TD>moon</TD><TD>Furama City Centre</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>16-Jun-07</TD><TD>Venusian</TD><TD>88 Restaurant </TD><TD>Dawn Wedding (JB)</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>22-Jun-07</TD><TD>sNow</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>29-Jun-07</TD><TD>glad</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>30-Jun-07</TD><TD>Joanne</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal Hotel</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>?</TD><TD>nattie</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Antica BR</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>?</TD><TD>Diana Lee</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Bridal Elegance</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>?</TD><TD>kisses912</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>?</TD><TD>xiaobaibai</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Milan Weddings</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>?</TD><TD>White Twinkle</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Jas, where is your contractor located? i can just pop in to see their place...actually i went for the WIS in oct, due to work and HB reservist i only knoew of the WIS on the following day, went to take the nos. but Q nos. is already more than 2500... on my appt day most flats taken up except for those ready in 2009... so din book any flats then lor... hb till now still blame for working and never keep tract, cos that time we really hoping to get a flat lor... so how much you reno your 4rm huh, can disclose?

JY, me haven't decide on the venue yet cos actually HB say AD in 2007 (thats y me in this thread), but now he change his mind wana change to march 2008, so me very angry then dun wana source for anything liao... let him so do it himself.... so wat room typr you staying? how much your reno huh? sori wana check reno cost then can plan out my budget....

Hi minne,

My contractor is located at Balestier..
u want i can PM u my designer's name and no.
my basic reno alone cost around $20k..
doing the masterbedroom, kitchen, living and dining..

oic.. ya lor.. very scary leh the WIS..
my hubby saw the wedsite cos he not working that day.. so i lucky..
but it started at 8am and i went at 9am..
got a queue no. of 400+..

wah, like that you very lucky liao... i went next morning hor my q nos so long liao... tat was the last time the hdb wis release so many flats, after tat hor most release are mostly EA even 5rm also very few... mi online msn liao...

thanks juju for clarifying

ya, divine is well-known for low-back dresses....
am sure you will look great in them

have sent you an email

JuJu,
when's your big day? which BS, AD, venue did you choose?

hi jarbebe,
so we have alot of things in common. same date, matrimony at hotel. Why din you have it at church? For me, I am reducing the cost.

Hi Bendi,
Ya, that's a nice church. There's another branch at Tampines.

Hi Anna,
Pray and cry out to God, HE will be there and plan all for you. I also agree that you should be planning everything by yourself. It is your wedding and you would like everything to be perfect. So the best is to prepare everything yourself. Planning is not easy and smooth. Every brides have their own set of problems during the preparation. However, no matter what, just seek the LORD and everything will be resolved..

hi jaslyn,
i agree, dec is a hot mth for weddings

hi kitty,
precisely i'm a school teacher, that leaves me with almost no choice already.
did u consult feng shui master for ur ROM date? cos, i dun intend to do so, wonder if 070707 is a good date or not.

Jaslyn, i am staying beside the expressway, the peach colour blocks. i finished my renovation already. now bring bits and pieces in cos not staying there permanently yet...mum dun allow cos haven AD yet. so now it's like a chalet for me where i stay during weekends. yours is premium or standard?

Minne, i staying 5 room. renovation (inclu electrical) around 32K. the HDB queue number very fast one. my guy went to get the number at 8am already 200+ liao.

Hi JY,
oic.. i know where..
me same as u..
mum dun allow me to move in b4 AD..
so after renovation see how..
maybe will be like u stay over the wkends..
mine is premium.. urs?

wow.. u spend alot leh for ur reno..
u renovate all the rooms ah?

Hi Coco, it's easier for us to hold it at the hotel and not do it in so many different venues. Plus different environment I guess.. suntec not v romantic leh! hehe...

And you know wat? We'll just be having our wedding together just across each other! hehe... Mine will prob be at MM and urs is at Conrad!

No I didn't sign up during the show. They have another show this coming end June but we will not be eligible for the offers for the 2007 dates. It's about S$958 nett per table for us.

Mei, nice nice!!..my wedding shoe is similar like yours!, but different design

Piglet, my MIL is ok with it, she even sit on my bed that day when she came, keke

Hi Hui, tt's great. So u intend to have a birthday cake for him too rite. I think alternative is to celebrate his grandmother's BD first then go down to RASA the next day cos it's a ROM so will be only start @ 6pm. Probably reach there like 2pm to decor the place.

Ur AD will be at Park Royal rite? which ballroom? I like the outdoor one near the pool. Will u be doing ur ROM there at the Gazebo?

hey wilest and lunabride .. so concidental!!! wat time the lunch ends?? my guests says alot of ppl rom there at carlton so they see the list very long at the lobby!

anyways .. i know i very flicker minded .. im still hunting for venues .. gog to furama citycenter tomoro .. see wat they can offer me! hah ... PJ is gog to be so mad at me!!

Hi I'm new to this thread. Some introduction to myself:

Nickname: Lunabride
AD : 16/6
Event: Traditional cum dinner for relative
Venue: Peony Jade

AD 2nd day: 17/6
Event: ROM cum dinner for relatives
Venue: RASA sentosa

Cheers everybody

hi dramama,
cool! so where's ur venue at? have u finalised your plannign?? haha though it's 1 more yr to go but thing we are all getting a bit KS..but good to start our planning early also rite

hey by the way,
Oct brides, have u tot of where to go &amp; when to go for ur honeymoon....???

the thing is, i was looking at somewhere in nov/or even dec for honeymoon after our wedding in oct...but dec it's going to be COLD..WINTER....(for the places that i have in mind to go...) then postpone honeymoon also dun sounds nice.. haha i'm super aganist the idea of postponing honeymoon la...so also headache...dunno how...