(2007) Brides of year 2007

Hi gals, me new here. Can see that June is a very 'HOT' month for weddings :-)

AD: 30th June 07
Venue: Raffles The Plaza
BS: Z'wedding
PG: Still looking
VG: Still Looking

anise

for the effects of the photos, i try to give them a smae uniform look... its gonna be a present for them as well thanking them for being my bridesmaid..i wil buy complimenting earrings n some other stuff in make it to like a gtoodie big wrapped in a nice box..

coz at my frn's wedding.. we were told to wear babyblue... but not many of us ve that colour...so end up pple wearing dark blue, pale blue, turquiose blue, marine blue, navy blue etc..

some wore white with a blue sash, some wore black top with blue pants... its all in a mess!

blue is just not blue itself..it comes in varied shades! n it comes in top, pants, skirt, dress etc

so if no one mentions, u wun even realise they all wearing blue!

that when i decided to get all of them wearing identical stuff...

my priorty is to save $$$ too!

but if spending that addtional $400-$500 on my brdiemaids makes the wedding looks nice n special, i will go ahead.

n i will spend less n do things D-I-Y to save $$$ like just using the hotel's wedding favours(maybe redocate the choclates or sth) DIY yr own silk flower bouquet n cancel it from the florist package for photography.. but simple weddig shoes...(they dun ve to be diamond studded! n they will hook n tear yr silk ballgown! n on one will notice yr shoes anyway!) i wil wear my pre-owned shoes or even borrow from a frn)

u can also squeeze yr BS or hotel for more freebies to cut cost!!!

actually it all voice down to yr priorities...

for mine was to have 20 close frns beside us, having a good time n sharing our joy...

having to top up for more flowers at the hotel venue is secondary.

Muahaahaha..Thks Staritzz! haha...thks!

Halo alo Chick77!
kao_welcome.gif
after ur arrival i believe there will be six 30June2007 brides rite! hhahahaaa

Hey ur BS oso <blink>Z Wedding Design</blink> ah! Sama sama la! I oso! haah...Have u confirmed with them the date and 'chop' ur MUA and photographer liao?

hi juju,

i checked both websites n guess what i saw?! both 19-Sep-07 (my AD) n 29-Sep-07(most AD) are not suitable for AD wor.. but my date was chosen cos 19-Sep is "dragon" day n both my hubby n i are dragon.. so.. tat day is good for us.. erm.. it's just for reference so dun take it too seriously ya! ^_^

what's important is our dates are chosen carefully n it should depend on individuals.. ^_^

Hi Joanne and Huichin, thanks for the warm welcome to the June brides club. Din noe 30th June such a hot date..Its actually my bday, so 2-in-1 :-)

Huichin, i havent gone down to zwedding yet tho i booked sometime in april...how bout u? Any idea who's good there? my appt with them is only in sept..

sorry that i cant post the updated table today as im on mc and the file is in my office pc. Shall post it next mon.

Actually, the date and the wedding is not everything... it's also the commitment the couple puts into the marriage. Some couples choose very good dates and have very splendid weddings but the marriage still breaks down...

Hi ngjoan,

1 sqm is about 10.76 sqft. I engaged a fengshui master before i started my renovation. He was recommended by a frd, very cheap $350 only. After he came, we proceeded with the reno. But i don't feel right and kept having this nagging feeling that he's not very professional and i doubt what he said. So i engaged Adelina but by then, my reno has started and it was too late to change some of the things. She asked me to tilt my PES door but after discussion with my hubby, we decide not to tilt it cos it's a very big angle hence the door will be slanted and eats into the living room. It won't be pleasing to the eye. But according to Adelina, the most impt aspects are the bed position, main door and kitchen stove. I only adhere to the latter two, didn't change my bed position cos it's where my wardrobe is. Can't reshuffle the position. She didn't mentioned anything abt color though. We'll see how it goes. I think there might be diff school of thoughts.

HI sassy bride,i think 7.30pm is a bit late.i would advise u to allocate more spare time,jus in case,ur relatives late or watever,dun squeeze to the very last min.

hi faithz,

ur condo more than 2 times the size of my 5 room flat... ur love nest super super BIG siah!

ya, my master oso told me tat the positioning of furnitures &amp; doors &amp; stove very impt too.
since, we have not yet started reno, everything still can follow lor.
luckily din ask us to have this or tat...
heng ah!

Yupz, the couple is wats that matter... Like I've mentioned, a good friend is currently heading for divorce altho she got married on an excellent date. Ever since her breakup, I've half hearted belief in such reading of dates already.

Hi ngjoan,

I heard on some fengshui show too! that the stove is the most important item to the wife, becos thats where she holds court, her territory which will dictate her standing in the family or something like that. AND the show also said never to put sharp objects like knives under the stove becos that will tear the couple apart.

It's not done yet.. I only saw the sketches done by my designer.. I'll only have my first fitting in September.. that's when I get to see the gown.

Hi ngjoan,

yup i bought this current place cos it's spacious. Initially, i thought it'll be good to have a bigger place so my future kids can run about. But now when i think again, I may not be staying here by the time i have kids.

It's good that you've not start renovating, at least you can still follow his instruction. I wld recommend anyone who's interested to see feng shui to do so b4 renovation.

Hi juju,

I know the position of the stove is very impt but didn't know the reason. In fact, microwave &amp; oven position is also impt too. It must face the owner's favorable direction. And sink and fridge must not be opposite teh stove. Something abt fire clash with water. Lucky my hubby and i have the same favorable direction. Imagine if we have opposite favorable direction, then gd for him means bad for me.

Babystarlet,

7.30pm to start should be fine but shld advise relatives or frens to come at 7pm. For me, most likely i will ask pple to come ard 6.30pm then do it at 7pm (to hv sunset romantic effects...) if it is just for solemnization.

haha!

i think all phone shd have, change the phone settings to chinese den view the calendar and it will display the lunar months. Had tried on Nokia and SE, both have.

HTHs!
taRea

Wah! Fengshui so expensive?

I cant cook for nuts...so stove definitely not my turf....mine is probably in front of the TV =P

Hi CHick77: Oh..i just met up wif my coordinator - Katherine last nite. Who's urs? ANyways, i heard from aloota ZWD brides that for MUA, u can consider Angela. Then photographer is Ah Soon. Are u gonna have MTM gowns? If have, u might consider Ivan - for designer. Heard that he's pretty good. hehe...

Hey CHere, no worries. will wait for u yea! haah...take care and have a good rest!

Hey Chick77, oh so nice!! My AD is also my bday leh! hahaah...

AD: 9 June 07 (TBC)
Venue: Eunos CC (TBC)
BS: Z' Wedding Design
PG: EuLee
VG: Nil

Hi Chere, for ur updates k. hehe...thks!

Nick: miaka05
ROM: 16.11.05
AD: 28.07.07
AD venue: Church of Our Lady of Perpetual Succor (only simple reception after ceremony, no banquet)
BS: Z wedding
AD photographer: mayb a fren
makeup artiste: TBC
lovenest: clementi

me and hubby not holding a banquet and lucky for us our parents also find it a hassle....so we only having a simple church wedding cum reception and it's done for the day.

me wanna lose abt 7kg or so. i wanna lose and tone at same time leh, dunno if i'm too ambitious.....

thanks for the wonderful tips and contacts for the facial thingy. u gals reply REAL fast. Too bad this thread is not IRC... otherwise... should be very the FUN.

Ting
Will try to take your advice on the 2 glasses on water in the morning. I usually drink kopi in the morning and neglected the need to hydrate with water

Starizzit
Hmm... can PM on your MIL's contact and salon name? And also contact for emcee. I also looking for emcee

Chrisl
SO sweet. 3 ocassions to celebrate in the month of June. if you finally decide your wedding on 9 June, we have also six 9 june brides. Btw, where is your future hubby from?

Babystarlet
are u going to solemnise in a pte room or in front of all the guests? If in a pte room, should do it earlier at 7pm. If in front of all the guests, should put in the wedding invite that pre-cocktail starts at 7pm, guests to be seated by 7.30 pm and solemisation will start promptly at 7.45pm sharp. The problematic ones are usually the relatives as they always like to arrive fashionably late.

Chick 77
Welcome gal. did i see you in some other thread before?

Huichinz
Congrats on getting Eulee. I heard he is good!

hi chere gal,

U sick? Must take care of your health. Don't let all these wedding preparation thingy getting u all stressed up and sick. Dun worry about posting the table... can wait for more pple to join the thread then post.

Hi kyra,

I think the stove thingy is not only pertaining to territory. Think it has something to do with wealth or health but i really can't recall. But the position is apparently very impt in feng shui.

Hi tarea,

i've tried, it works! Amazing! Learn sth new today.

Hi gals..this must be the most happening thread! Thanks for all the warm welcome...

Huichinz...actually i dunno who my co-ordinator is, think its Vivi?? Heard anythin bt her? Think i'd better go and 'chope' all the good people..have u booked angela n ah soon alrdy? Think mine is OTR gown..

Fudgecake..erm..not sure which other thread..me been in n out of threads...:-)

Suelyn..which yoga place u planning to go? Me interested..but very inflexible..heehee...Need to lose weight b4 i go for BS appt...

seems like most of u gals are going for Cheong sum. For me i think i am going to see wat selection of tea dress and if i look nice in the kua before i decide on getting cheong sum. if i am getting, i think i will be going for OTR and just alter to fit me. coz i dun wan to spend extra $ on cheong sum..

Shers, now my gown selection is going to be after urs. must let me know how it goes k??

Nick name: Jazlyn
AD: 07.07.07
AD venue: KL
BS: Printemps in City Square, JB
AD photographer: Kevin Han
AD videographer: TBC
Make-up artiste: TBC
Lovenest: Pasir Ris

Hi Miaka05

I suggest you start your slimming programme now. If you go to those slimming programme, do exercise as well to futher tone up and speed up the results.

Btw, izzit convenient for u to let us know ur height n weight? So easier for us to suggest ideas to u. or u can pm me...

Jaz

Hi Miaka,
Yea better to start now.
But it depends on whether u want to go to a slimming centre or just exercise. If exercise, just keep to a strict 3 times a week regime (swimming is best for toning and running to lose some weight but don't over-run if not will have big legs!) and watch the food. Actually, its our food intake that really adds KG to our weight!
So no no to those fizzy and sugar drinks - replace with water or tea (without sugar!). And no no to fried food - go for food with more soup and veg.

Don't know if it'll work, but I do think its a healthier lifestyle.

Take care!

joanne,

u can reach Mr. Chan at 62356143.

suelynn,

which yoga u wanna join? i'm interested but i gotta travel quite a fair bit for my job.

Welcome Chick77!

welcome to our very happening thread!
hehe.. where all the resourceful ladies here are very helpful!

Chrisl,
have you shortlisted your AD venues yet?

Chere,
Pls take care and not to worry about the updating the table. can always skip this week and leave it to next fri or whatever. In the meantime, you rest well and drink lots of water! Water works wonders.

suelynn,
sorry me already have a pilates class and with my (ahem, recent) determination to go to the gym more often.. dun think cant join another yoga class for now:p

staritzz
I also wanna get ur MIL contact for facial!
the other recommendations of tampines n simei too far for me.
really can get good discount? keke.. will email u!

happyface,
hey which adonis do u go to?
anyway congrats to u and sassy bride for getting Mr Chan KY as JP

He is bilingual, punctual and very responsible.

I am looking at going for amore but their classes always so packed! so another forum fren intro me this plc that has hot yoga n power yoga etc, gd for losing weight, toning! www.yogaffinity.com .but she maxed out her card so cant sign up with me.

Looking at signing for the 1 yr or 2 yr membersip. They are having promo, 50% on 2nd package but 1st n 2nd pkg must be the same. Can email me if you all interested. Can spilt bill into 2 and can run on instalments with DBS card for purchased above $600 or something.

hi ting,

i went to adonis at parkway branch, so far they are ok, not pushy to sell pdts or other packages to me.. i dislike those who are pushy ones.

straitzz.. wah u teaching mi diff kind of blues.. Blue are my fav.. As wat i can say diff pple got diff way of doing things and different views of seeing things. Urs is sure diff from mine. ya definitely it's worth making everyone wearing exactly the same with a smart uniform look, making the who wedding look more glamor and memorable whereby everyone will sure rem. Who will not wan to?? Every brides in this forum will wan to make their day the most special one, n that includes u as well. As wat u mention, it all voice down to wat ur prorities are. n ya my priority is definitely to save $$ too.. I will definitely wanna squeeze more freebies from the banquet side... N I oso wont spend a bomb on those stunning shoes with sparkling crystal n etc. jus a normal urs or charles n keith whereby i m comfortable in..

Anyway thanks for giving mi a brilliant idea of getting jiemei some goodies.. guess this will help alot n even strengthen the bonds further. ur idea is indeed a thumb up wan =)

I rather spend more $$ getting nicer clothes for my parents. n not forgetting my siblings.. i will definitely sponsor everythin for them to make them share our joy.. N jiemeis to mi will be secondary as well as those unnecessary items as u haf mentioned. urs is different from mine.. juz my option.. no offence ya =)

hi chick77.. welcome to this thread... =) seems like the 30th june is a hot day ya..

regarding the facial thingy, realised whenever i go for facial, my beautician will sure haf promo to sell mi.. but of coz i noe how to reject.. even if i rejected her, the next rd when i m back for abt rd, her skill still rem the same =)

I dun tink i will be hiring an Emcee.. will rather ask my frens for help.. definitely not gonna let the rest staff do the toking.. thats wat happen to my bro wan.. where the guy juz happily tok n saboo my bro.. tho frens will oso do that but at least they noe where the limits r..

me need to lose weight too
i think another 5kg most ideal.
what should i do...
i go to Amore but hoh, think i need more motivation.
anymore advise?

i am 1.7, about 58kg

Nick name: Nattie
AD Date: 1-Jul-07
AD venue: Orchard Parade Hotel
BS: Sophia Wedding Collection
PS Photographer: Sophia Wedding Collection
AD Photographer: Sophia Wedding Collection
AD Videographer: TBC
Make-up artist: Sophia Wedding Collection
love nest: Yishun

Nick name: pocalyndas
AD Date: 010707
AD venue: TBC
BS: Everbliss
PS Photographer: not taking!!
AD Photographer: TBC
Make-up artist: By BS
love nest: Bishan

Nick name: wilest
AD Date: 01 Jul 07
AD venue: Furama Riverfront @ Venus Grand Ballroom
BS: JB Venus Bridal Selection
PS Photographer: Deric and Leno
Make-up artist: TBC
love nest: CCK Crescent

Nick name: alya
AD Date: 07 Jul 07
AD venue: Four Seasons Crescent Ballroom
BS: Di Gio
PS Photographer: Ben from Di Gio
AD Photographer: Gary from StudioMobile
AD Videographer: Friend
Make-up artist: Di Gio
love nest: Yishun (searching)

Nick name: Niko
AD Date: 7-Jul-07
AD venue: Fullerton Hotel
BS: Ted Collection
PS Photographer: TBC
AD Photographer: Hilarion Goh
Make-up artist: Jesslin Ng
love nest: Toh Guan

Nick name: Padi
AD Date: 7-Jul-07
AD venue: Plaza Park Royal
BS: Style Bridal
PS Photographer: TBC
AD Videographer: Probably a friend
Make-up artist: Eileen Chan
love nest: TBC

Nick name: violetcrystal
AD Date: 070707
AD venue: Sheraton towers
BS: Amanda Lee Weddings
PS Photographer: Photo Language
AD Photographer: Sam Wong
AD Videographer: Kevin Yap
Make-up artist: TBC
love nest: TBC

Nick name: Jazlyn
AD: 07.07.07
AD venue: KL
BS: Printemps in City Square, JB
AD photographer: Kevin Han
AD videographer: TBC
Make-up artiste: TBC
Lovenest: Pasir Ris

Nick name: mrs evelyn lim
ROM Date: 14 Oct 06
ROM Venue: Changi Village Hotel
ROM Photog: Edmund Leong
AD Date: 140707
AD venue: TBC - considering Raffles The plaza
BS: whitelink
PS Photographer: whitelink
AD Photographer: Edmund Leong
AD Videographer: probably dont have.
Make-up artist: Whitelink
love nest: lavender

Nick: miaka05
ROM: 16.11.05
AD: 28.07.07
AD venue: Church of Our Lady of Perpetual Succor (only simple reception after ceremony, no banquet)
BS: Z wedding
AD photographer: mayb a fren
makeup artiste: TBC
lovenest: clementi