(2007) Brides of year 2007

Hey Tingster, haha...paiseh i din reply ur msn just now. My company server was down since 3plus till i left just now! hahaha...sooo...wanna reply oso canot liaoz. LOL

Btw I oso dunch go for facial one. In fact i've <blink>NEVER</blink> gone for any before! haha...Soooo... recently my good fren recommended me to go for facial at this place at Tampines Junction. The package is abt 28bucks per session and i signed up for 15 sessions! Considered really cheap for a facial liaoz...haven start going yet though...And can bring my bf along to use my sessions as well. My fren has been wif them for abt 1-2yrs liao! She told me the place is very nice and cosy one...so i Onz liao! haha...

hi fudgecake.. my future mother in law has her own beauty salon for abt 15 years!

its conveniently located at cuppage plaza behind centrepoint!

she is even the preferred beautician for the stewardess of luthtansa airline..they fly to singapore to ve facials done by her!

she do slimming n all other beauty services as well..

she just went on a holiday to greece...

u can call her for appt sometime end of next week..

do email me for her contact [email protected]

just mention that u are my girlfriend n she wil give u a good price!!!

ya, i've never had any facial treatment b4, will the skin become very sensitive after doing it? n what if my skin is allergic to the products they use????

agree with ting, i do drink 2 glasses of WARM water every morning, it works!

hey girls..im looking for a roomate to be with me on a shopping trip cum tailor visit to bangkok... prob next weekend on the 13th jul...

i already ve one gf going.. but her hubby is working there..so she will crash in his studio apartment..so i need a separate hotel room n best to ve a room mate to share it n we can all go shopping for wedding favours...home deco...n tailor make curtains n bridesmaids dresses too!!

anyone keen pls email me soon yah!

WHoa...Staritzz: I'm sure ur future MIL is a very gd one! So popular leh! haaha...

Sassybride: Really ah? I should try drinking 2 glasses of warm h20 every morning then!! Muahaha...but me got oily skin...so quite tacky
kao_scared.gif

ting~
Im hoping to get it fixed on 10 June but just today heard news as there might be some changes to my FH's job (he's getting a new job), we might have to change to 9 June or later...so it's still kinda not fixed but surely in early or mid June lah..

HuiChinz~ How's the preparation for the convert? Im also marrying a non chinese but my Fh's a caucasian thus my wedding's to be in 2 countries. In a way it's really nice to embrace each other's culture and there's so much to learn about and laugh about (my FH's still finds it a little strange to have the wedding photos taken BEFORE the actual day wedding!) Hee..

Chrisl: Oh me taking religious classes bit by bit...heh..i wanna learn more things abt the religion itself b4 converting...heh. Yea, think it's really interesting for mixed-cultures toO! haha...alotta things we never experience b4 and come across rite! haha...

spicy food works well on me too!!! no kidding. in chinese medicine, chilli is very good for detoxification. so far my gfs who can take hot n like spicy food all have good skin.

hi gals.. thanks for the info.. will take note.. next week going to club chinos to check it out.. today my bro was telling mi to try out qian xi.. at the expo.. cant imagine dat.. haiz..

huichin.. the catering of food is sooo costly... wah i dinno that.. normally malay weddin, the couples will also receive red packets ya..

startzz.. wah u tailoring making for ur jiemei huh.. actually as wat i noe, ask them to wear the same color will be veri nice already.. wear somethin similar.. dun wanna waste $$ on that.. $$ to be spend on others instead.. if not the pocket hole will become huge.. for mi i sure try to cut down on all that

ting.. thanxs for the info.. as wat fudgecake mentioned, i wont be so generous as well.. except the bros n jiemeis...

chrisl... "love that binds" is a place at the ROM center there where u can use it for your solemnization.. Thats y its soo ex... U solemnizing outside, juz contact the JP directly.. and on the exact day itself juz give him a red pac min $28

and ya fudgecake.. maybe u should start going for one or 2 facial before ur actual day... months before.. even maybe now.. juz to try and see if the prdt suits u.. if not, when u do it before ur AD and u haf outbreak.. den die.. facial 1 week before hand.. I did mine in orchard, somewhere near PS.. which i find it good but quite ex.. collagen treatment will be betta den AHA wan.. if u interested i can recommend u..

Seems like alot of u not into facials.. I started going due to my job natural.. working shift works.. so no choice.. dinno drinking 2 glasses of water will be good for skin.. but i noe drinkin too much before bed will cause eye bags to form..

huichinz~ And also all the pretties here!
Hey what's the name of the place in Tampines Junction? It sounds pretty reasonable to me. Any idea what products they're using? Im currently having my facials in Simei but feels like changing a new one as sometimes when the beautician gets so used to you, they'll not do a proper job.
But if they're new to you and want you to sign up their packages or get products from them they'll do a good job on your face.
But a word of caution, be careful of the products they're using as sometimes (esp) as you've not done any facials before, some ingredients in the products may cause some itchness or redness or even 'mosquito bite' patches (not to scare you but my sister had a bad experience with a particular brand-she's found to be allergic to one of the ingredients) so be care lah..test and consult your GP when in doubt..

Hey Anise,

Thanks for info leh! I dunno about that! Looks like i'll probably ask Mr Chan (who's got the thumbs up here)! I'll ask the contacts from babystarlet then..

Hey Anise: Yea...dats y we gotta try to save as much as we can! haha...oh, yea as long we have chinese frens, and relatives of my side, sure have ang baos one. haha..

Chrisl: Oh the place is called Fresver Day Spa. There's another branch at Toa Payoh Central at Blk 190. Yea my fren oso got warn me abt the beauticians will keep trying to 'sell' me their products, but she has this particular person who's totally not like dat. So i would like to try get her to do my facial, and see how izzit. If she's good, i will surely request for her whenever i go there! haha...

Hi Faith,

I went to 2 geomancers, You Long Zi and Huang Shifu, both were able to tell me what animals will clash with my wedding dates next year, there's no need to refer to the tong shu if the geomance knows the pattern.

Can easily count backwards to find out when the 7th month ends next year rite. If 29-sept is the lunar 8th month, 19th day, then 10-sept would be the last day of 7th month.

Have got a friend who got married on a very auspicious date 2 years ago, that date was so popular, banquet venues everywhere were booked 1-2 years in advance. But they are heading for divorce already. As much as we wanna "ning ke xing qi you" and marry on a good date, it still boils down to the couple to make the marriage work.

BTW, spotted another sept 2007 bride in the Oriental Hotel thread, have invited her to join us. Where are you sphire???

hi fudgecake,me just started 1 session of facial at bugis there,not sure how good is it.but as i never went for facial b4,so find the extraction a bit pain,pro bec my 1st time.
den i'm using my own range of facial products to maintain myself at home,once a week,will do mask.
actually i was also scared to do facials 1,i scare outbreaks,but after my 1st time,seems okie.got redness on my skin,but it subsides e next day...

hi Chrisl,love that binds costs $388 bec u are using their special suites to solemise.if u jus apply thru internet,u only need to pay $26 and if u invite the JP to outside venues,jus reinburse him with a token of $28-$40(ROM guideline).

hi sassy bride,jus reply ur email

Hi Miaka! Welcome to this thread! How much do you want to slim down? Are you looking to toning or losing weight?

Hi girls update your details?

Nick name: Nattie
AD Date: 1-Jul-07
AD venue: Orchard Parade Hotel
BS: Sophia Wedding Collection
PS Photographer: Sophia Wedding Collection
AD Photographer: Sophia Wedding Collection
AD Videographer: TBC
Make-up artist: Sophia Wedding Collection
love nest: Yishun

Nick name: pocalyndas
AD Date: 010707
AD venue: TBC
BS: Everbliss
PS Photographer: not taking!!
AD Photographer: TBC
Make-up artist: By BS
love nest: Bishan

Nick name: wilest
AD Date: 01 Jul 07
AD venue: Furama Riverfront @ Venus Grand Ballroom
BS: JB Venus Bridal Selection
PS Photographer: Deric and Leno
Make-up artist: TBC
love nest: CCK Crescent

Nick name: alya
AD Date: 07 Jul 07
AD venue: Four Seasons Crescent Ballroom
BS: Di Gio
PS Photographer: Ben from Di Gio
Make-up artist: xxx from Di Gio
love nest: Yishun (most likely)

Nick name: Niko
AD Date: 7-Jul-07
AD venue: Fullerton Hotel
BS: Ted Collection
PS Photographer: TBC
AD Photographer: Hilarion Goh
Make-up artist: Jesslin Ng
love nest: Toh Guan

Nick name: Padi
AD Date: 7-Jul-07
AD venue: Plaza Park Royal
BS: Style Bridal
PS Photographer: TBC
AD Videographer: Probably a friend
Make-up artist: Eileen Chan
love nest: TBC

Nick name: violetcrystal
AD Date: 070707
AD venue: Sheraton towers
BS: Amanda Lee Weddings
PS Photographer: Photo Language
AD Photographer: Sam Wong
AD Videographer: Kevin Yap
Make-up artist: TBC
love nest: TBC

Nick name: mrs evelyn lim
ROM Date: 14 Oct 06
ROM Venue: Changi Village Hotel
ROM Photog: Edmund Leong
AD Date: 140707
AD venue: TBC - considering Raffles The plaza
BS: whitelink
PS Photographer: whitelink
AD Photographer: Edmund Leong
AD Videographer: probably dont have.
Make-up artist: Whitelink
love nest: lavender

Hi Faith

The fortune teller calculated accordingly to our names/zodiac signs/DOB I think. I am a goatie, hb is a dragon.

He also asked for our immediate family members' zodiac signs, said as long as don't clash them will do so I suppose he did read into that.

Didnt use the Tong Shu then. We got the date in March this year, Tong Shu wasnt out yet thus he self-calculated I guess.

BTW, anyone engaged/engaging Fengshui master? Any good ones to recommend?

Hi faith, I think 29 Sept 07 clashes with a 80 or 90 plus year old Monkey. My FH got this info from a hong kong website when we were considering having tea ceremony on 29 Sept 07.

oh ok.. My gf intro her tailor to me so meeting up with her this evening, but I haven go &amp; chose my gown yet. do u think is to early to meet up with her?

Hiya!

Had been to afew hotels loh, GCW, Novotel Clarke Quay, Raffles The Plaza, Oriental, Marina Mandarin..but so far, me n bf still like COnrad loh...thats y decided to fix on Conrad.. Well, initially parents do mins, but its just a dinner, not the customary wedding so its ok lah... =)

Yups, even if a date clashes with a certain animal, for example the monkey, not ALL monkeys are deemed as clashing the date, only those monkeys borne in certain particular years.

piglet, yeah me taking OTR gown... going select on 20jul. so excited...

i tailor made cheongsam... tried last wk but need to do some minor alteration. very fitting leh. scare i put on weight...

babyC, it's not too early.. must remember that your wedding is only 6 months away... so whatever we can prepare, better to do so first.

shers, your cheongsam is for your tea ceremony or to be worn as your EG? I have not decided on where to make my cheongsam for my tea ceremony yet.

hi mei,

my cheongsam is for tea ceremony... mine is knee length...

ic... hv u shop for e fabric? arab st hv great variety...

Hi Chrisl,

I am oso doing my facial in Simei, but really considering changing as my pkg is finishing in 2 months time. I agree dat after sometime, the beautician may not really do a gd job. And the part i hate most is after every session, they tries to push their products to you (they get a commission cut and hence the hard-sell which really p*ss me off) so any other salon which does not hard-sell and is gd, pls recommend. Tks!~

Actually, i felt that for AP, Emcee and main coordinator should be given more also. Cos they are the one who do not get to eat their dinner as Emcee will be hosting the whole dinner, and Main coordinator will be running round the entire day, ensuring all is well and keeping to the auspicious timing. So their roles are as crucial in comparison to Xiong Dis and Jie Meis.. so dun forget them... :P

wow, the thread really moves very fast..

I also got Mr Chan Kai Yau to be my JP. Seems like he's also quite popular lei.. I ks, called him liao and he agreed... at least 1 load off my mind now... he sound very funny and i saw his pic on the forum too.. looks "zhi xiang" =)

last time i oso never go for facial then went to adonis cos my cousin works there, tht time my face oso not good, cheeks there "congested" ... then sign up for 10 sessions with them. After a few sessions, find tht my face become better.

Hi juju,

What's sphire?

Hi kyra &amp; cactus,

thanks for the info. My sis is a monkey so i hope it doesn't clash with her.

Hi kyra,

I engaged Adelina Pang from Wind &amp; Water. I think she's quite professional and she's not the cheena kind. Won't ask you to hang those funny funny stuff at home.

My EG cheongsam will be made by my BS.

Now thinking of the cheongsam for my tea ceremony... arab street has lots of lovely fabric, I got the fabric for my ROM dress from there.

hi Faith,

Sphire is the gal i saw in the Oriental Hotel thread who's also a sept 2007 bride.

the Adelina lady has been on tv before, on that Evelyn Tan show about FengShui if i remember correctly.

babystarlet,

thx for Mr. Chan's contact, just gave him a call n he has agreed to do the solemnisation for me, one more thing done, yeah!

would like to start the solemnisation at about 7.30pm, followed by the wedding dinner, is 7:30 too early/ late?

Hi juju,

I didn't catch taht show but she's quite popular.

Hi ngjoan,

how much did you pay for Master Tan? Did you follow all his instructions? I din't follow Adelina's instruction totally. I di for my previous house but not this current one. I wonder if there'll be any repercusion.

hi faithz,
we paid $1667.40 (w/gst) for 5 rm flat.
ya we did follow everything...
coz we find it quite reasonable &amp; acceptable.
since spent so much to engage him liao, might as well just follow lor... keke

Hi ngjoan,

that's quite ex, don't think Adelina charge so much. I paid $1888 but mine's a condo, 2400+ sqft. For my previous place, I paid $1388, it's abt 1500+ sqft. But i think the most impt thing is that it benefits you. If you strike lottery after you shift, do let us know okie, so we can engage him too. By the way, were you ask to reposition your bed or tilt your door? Did you engaged him before you started designing your reno?

hi faithz,
ex ah? hmm... ok lor...
his Co got ISO9001, maybe tat's y we r paying for tat bah.
i dunno how to convert frm sqm to sqft leh...
keke...

we engaged him b4 we even start any reno lor.
so still ok one.
din ask me to tilt door leh.
just tell us the colours auspicious for us &amp; the color to avoid for furnitures, the positioning/facing of furnitures, our wealth &amp; harmony position... etc etc.
but we need to have a divider near the door which is tilted 30 degree anti-clockwise.
i expected to have a divider already, coz once come in frm door directly see the full length window, but din expect it to be tilted.keke...
then my FIL said, it might be coz once tilted, it will shift the "cai" to our wealth position which is oso in LR. dunno how true oso... his theory!

Hi Huichinz,
My bf will be getting his fren to be our Emcee...

Sassy_bride/happyface,
Can you give me Mr. Chan's contact? BTW, 7.30pm is not too late lah, if it is just solemnization and sign on marriage cert (not christian holy matrimony kind) bery fast one, 15mins and shld be done... hee hee.