(2007) Brides of year 2007

Hi Gelaine,
my AD is on 11 Nov 2007 too!

rom dec 2005

now don't know how to continue from here...

Hi Cutie Gal

My AD is also on Mar 07 but which date u chose?
Mine is 24th.

So u have started to try the gowns but u got any design which u prefer??
Try to lookout on bridal's mag, surf net or ask your MUA for advise too.

blueberi u arerite abt tt, i agree shld hav videographer to capture real motion mmt.
haha giv ur hubby a breather loh hee settle 1 by 1, AD stil far, no nd so fast confirm videographer also, talk to him some time later lor. haha mayb he end the one tellin u he 1s to get lor

Hi Wilest n padi,

I went down to Rasa today n met up with Perry. He's a nice guy, after showing the venues n we had something at the Silver shell cafe, he waiver off the charges for us (hee hee). Act. my hb's sister once worked in Rasa b4 as GM PA, good comments abt the food there also except price.

BTW looks like I can't be the July bride (X 07072007), the rest. is booked for dinner that day and another couple is looking at lunch on that day also. So our alternative choice is 30/6, 16/6 and 29/9. Now looking at 29/9 as my hb likes the curved rather than straight letters, maybe tt's explains why guys always like woman with curved. Our first choice will be 29/9...... I think maybe better cos can save more $ for honeymoon n house also.

Hi Lunabride,

So sad that you can't get your first choice, but nvm, you have your best hubby anyway.
Yes 29/9 does look better. Haha.
So you are going for Rasa I suppose?

Have fun anyway ya?

Hi Kaye,

Ya me heng heng too got family and friends to help too...

jhoo... dun worry too much.. my hubby also quite busy with work too.. but he will still make time to go out and find things for wedding and house with me.. it really depends on how u make time for each other...

yuki,

me too.. normally i source and he make decision.. guys are like that.. they worry more abt the bigger stuffs like $... we gals are the more details one..

hi evelyn, me ROM already so now looking for a plc to hold my AD lor... but changi village abit too far liao... thx dear

jaslyn, i do not have anything in mind yet tats y shopping around now, may i know what package you have so far, can i have it for reference? thx

Hi Karing,

Mine is 3rd, the earliest so far

No design n no cutting I like, tat's y so sad. Will c more mag n surf the net lor, but worried it won't look nice on me as well. Somehw no confidence le :'(

hi hui, below are some of the details that i can think of at the moment...
1) Outlook of ballroom (high ceiling, pillars, or don't mind)
*high ceiling, prefer not may pillars so will not block the views of the ppl attending)

2) Price
*budget not exceeding 700 bucks...
3) Location
*staying in the north, have not decide on the location yet...

4) Type of food
*chinese cantonese, (if have halal food also good cos got some muslim frds dun know wana invite or not....)

thx alot...

Hi gals.. i am a Nov 07 brides too!!! Finally consulted my geomancer and decided on the date 18/11/2007 as it is an auspicious date for me & hubby...
Gelaine, kindly pls update the list for me.
ROM Date : 14/04/2006, AD : 18/11/2007, AD banquet venue : Holiday Inn Park View. Rest of the details not confirmed yet.. hehe.. :-)

Updates:
<table border=1><tr><td>Bride/Groom</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Hotel</TD><TD>Bridal Shop</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>AD Photog</TD><TD>Videography </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gelaine</TD><TD>18-Mar-06</TD><TD>11-Nov-07</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>hushy</TD><TD>1-Dec-05</TD><TD>11-Nov-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pgx</TD><TD>6-Jun-06</TD><TD>16-Nov-07</TD><TD></TD><TD>J &amp; M</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jo23</TD><TD>2004</TD><TD>17-Nov-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>keki</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Nov-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Castilla</TD><TD>16-Feb-06</TD><TD>17-Nov-07</TD><TD></TD><TD>Emmanuel B</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jesdreamz </TD><TD>14-Apr-06</TD><TD>18-Nov-07</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>QingQing</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Nov-07</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD>Silverlining</TD><TD>Hilarion</TD><TD>Hilarion</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jonic</TD><TD></TD><TD>29-Nov-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>audreyaw</TD><TD></TD><TD>29-Nov-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>whitehooves</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

oh piglet, u are lucky, so many of them helping. Im doing alone, my hubby did help, but seems like not enuff..haha, i expect alot from him...i need rest too...

Hi minne,

I have Marina Mandarin, Grand Copthrone Waterfront, HIPV, Holiday Inn Artium, Raffles the plaza, Mertius Mandarin, Grand Plaza Park Royal, Regent, Hilton, Marriott and Pan
Pacific..
so many hor..hehe
these are what I got when I was searching for my banquet venue..
Which one u want u give me ur email address, i send to u..

hi Shirlynn,

haha.. ya lor..
then who want which package can just leave us their email rite..

so when is ur AD?
where u choose for ur banquet?

hi jas, can i have the Grand Copthrone Waterfront, HIPV, Holiday Inn Artium, Raffles the plaza, Grand Plaza Park Royal, Regent and Marriott... hehehe, think also everything liao

Can I join this thread too!!
Hope to join you all in the discussion.
AD: 29 June 2007
Venue: Holiday Inn Parkview
BS: Bridal Concept
PG/VG: Not decided yet
Thanks Chere for updating!

welcome welcome ~
we can share our joy in our wedding preps!

I'll post our table every friday so as not to cluster the threads with too many tables .

Seems like most of you have confirm your BS.. i've got to catch on this by june.

HI chere,a small advise,dun rush to sign up for ur BS,bec u still got a long way to go.slowly go to BS and look see look see den decide.

Haha.. at least U settle the banquet. Where did u book? Should be bah.. for my case, another 1 and half yr more to go! Hee.. Tink dinner venue is the most impt as if book later, the date u wan might not be available.

Good day to all bride-to-be,
Our wedding day will be on the 26th May 2007.
So far, only BS is confirmed.

Wedding Banquet - Grand Hyatt, will sign contact in 2 weeks time
Bridal Package - Dang, MTM, WG to keep
Actual Day Photography - Any recommendation?
Mcee - Any recommendation?
PreWedding Photography - Aus photography

hello ladies... we have decided on Marina Mandarin for our venue. We had a second viewing last Friday and we really liked the Vanda Ballroom (we hv only 20 tables) compared to the Atrium Suite in Oriental. If not for the room, we'd probably choose Oriental.

Kaya, I'm quite sure qing ming is in May 'cos my date is during qing ming. We visited the MUA. She has both MTM &amp; rental gowns. The rental gowns I find only so-so. But the MTM gowns are really gorgeous. Seriously considering having my gown made there. They offered us a good pkg. We'll probably decide after our KL trip. If you want, can pass you the contact and you just pay them a visit lor.

Just v happy that get one thing done off the list... Have you ladies decided on your housing?

Jhoo U re not alone... Even if my stewpig husband is free.... He wont help out unless I threw my temper at him! Quoting ur words, not enough help from him!

Piglet Mine hor... even i source the things... The first thing he does is see the price and then says no w/o considering the options and their comparsion! Sometimes, I got so mad at him that I told him that our place is not me solely living in it..

Just wondering how come guys are like that... when u re really mad or lose your temper, then they really wised up!

Hi Jo,

ya, i agree with u.. banquet must book early...
if not the date would be taken up by others..
I book the Marina Mandarin Ballroom.. u looking at which venues?

Hi babymiki2003,

I heard this from another thread..
so i think should be bah..
cos from design to fitting need time..
longer better mah..
can have more time to prepare..

When is ur AD?

Hi chere

Yah you still have plenty of time
The reason why I signed up early was coz I wanted to make use of the free ROM pkg :p If you need any help in searching, feel free to ask!

photo-journalistic types, I thought the norm is $1200 but then just found out jonkeng is charging $1800 and Chris Ling is charging at $5k. my jaw drop. Dang recommended some like Andrew from The Edge. Yet to find out about the charges.

Opps, is 26th May fall on the ching ming festival? When is the actual date actually?

jarbebe, you also having overseas shoot in Sydney? Me too!! is your ps based in syd too? can I see the portfolio, I haven't decide mine, most likely will go in End of March/ Early April.

Hi Minne:
A few places you want to consider -
Holiday Inn PV, Novotel Clark Quay (High ceiling, not exceeding 700 bucks but think have pillars)

Many of the other places who have high ceilings, no pillars would cost more than $700 per table.

Have fun finding your banquet place!

hey hey .. sure will like to meet up .. dun mind sharing info .. me and FH have decided to go to PJ for our wedding dinner .. the package is very attractive and we went for their lunch buffet and it's pretty good.

evelyn, i will be having my ROM tomoro!!! i will be inviting 30 confirm guest and 2 on hold. having it at carlton hotel for a dinner buffet. this package is 1500+++ additional pax at 48+++. im only inviting immediate family plus close frens. cos my AD will be a year from now tot making my ROM more memorable will be so beautiful so dun mind spending the money.

of cos you can opt to go for smaller groups but most hotel packages has a min no of guest in their clause unless you wanna go for restaurants.

if u got anything jus post .. will be logging on more frequently after tomoro .. hee .. and wont forget my pic to share after that .. hope they come out pretty and erhhh fast too .. haha ...

hey shirlynn

i went down to carlon, actually i tot the empress room is not bad ..but the date i want is alredi taken .. so will go for PJ instead.. since both me and FH love the place also ..

and hi hi minne ... welcome to the club!! you will hv some reading to do .. so keep coming here okie!! *wink*

btw minne if you dun mind rest, can try grand shanghai at grand copthorne, tot the place is very unique and the packages is not too ex also .. further more, it's juz a short walk to the hotel itself so can save some trouble as well getting hotel benefits.

btw ..ppl .. chef chan is moving next june .. so if u gers planning to shortlist chef chan, july bride .. no more chance!

what happen to the guys nowsaday, except mei one..haha...now even meet him must quarrel before we can meet...arghhh...call up BS remind them bring this and that, im also the one doing. Now his result out, he passed his studies, and finally i can tell him : i have done my part as a wife for the past 7 years, but you owe me for the past 7 years, what are you going to do now??' and he just, hehehehe...

I rarely join this thread these days coz website banned at work &amp; bro hogs the PC at home

I sound like the exact opposite! I watch the $ and he's the one wanting everythg good &amp; pretty...but like all irritating men...he doesn't bother to do the research...haiz...

i guess since i'm the more niao one, i'll hv to put in more time to chk out options &amp; restrict him to the cheaper ones :P

By the way, after all the big ticket items are confirmed &amp; booked, how do i go abt settling the guo da li and an chuan? Totally clueless!! Mom knows nuts, but MIL quite traditional