(2007) Brides of year 2007

hi ngjoan,

not u ks, it's others.. we are always pressured by other pple's fast action right?! kekeke...

no bridal suite for this will mean ur will go home after the banquet is over? wow.. tat will be quite tiring leh.. heng ur love nest is also in BP, if not, travelling back is another issue..

yes u're right! since ur house n wedding are around the same time, u should act fast.. try to settle as many things as possible then u'll minimise the last-min kancheong-ness.. ^_^

wow.. many many "9"ssssss wor.. definitely will be "chang2 chang2 jiu3 jiu3" one..

Hi Jenn & ngjoan,

I've chose 29 Sept 07 cos my dad said it's good to tie the knot in the 8th lunar mth. 29 Sept ( 19th of lunar 8th mth) was the only auspicious Sat for us hence we choose the date. My hubby & i dated on 9 Sept so like ngjoan, it's lotsa 9sss for us. But it wasn't prearranged, it's more of a coincidence. 29th Sept is also my sis bday. She's complaining tat i won't be celebrating her bday with her anymore cos i'll most prob be celebrating my wedding anniversary. By the way, do most pple take the ROM as wedding anniversary or the customary? I tot planning booking the banquet now is a bit early cos my frd said i just need abt a yr in advance. However, when i called up a few hotels to check for the date i wnat, most have tentative bookings and some already confirmed. So i tot i better act fast. Actually there's a tentative booking for the day i want but the couple couldn't decide in time while i was ready to place a deposit, so i'm really lucky to get it.

Hi ngjoan,you doing reno for your place. If you want, i can recommend my designer to you. She's doing my place now.

hi faithz,

another lotz of "9"ssssss bride-to-be.. haha.. me ROM on 26-May-04, AD @ 19-Sep-07.. so.. my anniversary is erm.. BOTH lor! haha.. can get 2 presents wor.. haha.. by right, the wedding anniversary should be the ROM date cos it's the date tat's you're officially Mrs ???. but some still prefer to celebrate on their AD anniversary.. for me, we will celebrate both cos 26-May was our ROM anniv, 27-May & 28-May are our birthdays.. so.. we'll celebrate our ROM-cum-birthdays in May n AD anniversary in Sep.. kekeke..

for ur sis, comfort her by telling her u'll NEVER forget ur anniversary becos u will NEVER forget her bday mah.. liddat she'll feel better! haha..

from now till sep-07 is 14 months away.. most need to pre-book only 12 months ahead.. but becos Sep-07 happens to be the 8th lunar month, u need to book early.. best is 18 months ahead!

Hi anise and chistie
kao_welcome2.gif

Chistie: Congrats for signing wif Sattine! haha..

Fudgecake: Hehe...did abit of my own research + recommendations from the forum girlfrens from my thread..haha..

Hey Sassybride: YeA, dats y loh. Too overbudget for me liao..haha
sooOOoo...still looking ard

for me, i wld celebrate both AD & ROM anniversary lor.
i cannot escape AD (since it's his b/d)
anyway, we r celebrating our monthly "pak tor date" oso... alamak, so many dates... scary...

thanks faithz...
i dun need ID, coz dun intend to have ID...
i got my contractor already.

<font color="0077aa">Hi Gals, it's good that you gals have some other occasion that coincides with either your ROM or AD so you can celebrate together. For me, my ROM and AD doesn't coincides with any of our bday. Tot it'll be good to identify one particular day so it'll be more significant. And if i'm celebrating my silver or gold wedding, is it from ROM or AD? Aiyo, so confusing.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Hi ngjoan, so you are deigning on your own? Think that's good cos you can incorporate your own ideas. I went thru' tons of interior magazine b4 deciding on the concept for my place. It's very chap pa lang now, a bit contemporary, a bit resort and a bit european. No specific theme cos i like certain design for certain area. Wonder if my place will turn out nice.</font>

Just heard from a fren of mine during lunch today that June is a popular month for teachers due to the school holidays. btw... are all u gals out there teachers?

Anyone of u got lobang for real wedding cakes?

Hi anyone of u can enlighten me what are the necessary questions to ask when u meet the PG/VG? I am trying to make an appointment to see them next week. Thanks.

hi staritzz,

wow.. you are fast. for PG i'm still choosing between gideon koh and sam wong, both are about S$600++. For VG, not too sure yet. but budget wise, will only consider forest (which is less than 1k) or this guy my friend recommended. haven't met up with all of these ppl yet.

Am also thinking of having a live jazz band during the lunch reception. still looking around.

there still seems to be a lot to do. slack me...

hihi joop.... i also not a teacher... just wondering on my fren's comments that june and dec are popular months for teachers to get married.

Hey gals!
My AD also in Aug! 18 Aug tentatively... =p
Where are ur dinners going to be held?
U gals not pantang abt weddings in 7th lunar month? Hehe...

you can check out his rates n package on his website. www.edmundleong.com

My Hb was quite ok with his portfoilio, as usual, doesnt noe hw to differentiate but he finds edmund very detailed in his editing...So as long as I like, he ok. So my hb jus took out wallet to pay....we were all shocked cos I asked Edmund if he could let us tink abt it for few days....

I kanna surcharge cos I need to leave my hse by abt 7am........Took the Lavendar package. He will be reverting to his old rates soon...So faster enquire abt his package okie! hee!

Fudgecake: yah 1.8 k is the basic for both. They are on high end too.

Yah fudgecake, u added me before

I have another PG:- Wansheng. His rates are slightly lower. Can check out his thread to get his contact. He reply email very fast one.
I have viewed his work online before and they are nice too!

wen -> [WD] 22-Sep-07; [V] Shangri La; [BS]Kai Couture; [AD-PG] Lighted Pixels; [AD-VG]Yuppies Production

Thanks Jenn for compiling

Hi ngjoan, I was at Hilltop Garden last sat for a dinner function as well. Nice place and food, so good choice
very convenient for your guests as well

Enjoy your wedding prep, ladies
As for me, I am rather lazy now. Will continue my prep end of this month..hehehe....that's when i will start paying for the deposits.

More or less settled on Carlton Hotel but jus received an email tat I've to pay $30 on top of each table for Yr 2007 booking even though the 2007 price list will only be out in Oct 06...is tis the normal practice? The price list is nt out n I've to pay upfront? Aren't they suppose to stick to their current price list if I were to bk b4 the new price list is up? Haiz...nw I must start looking ard again...

elchwong,

i was also quoted that i've to add $30/table on top of the $798/table for carlton when i meet up with the banquet manager in April. so end i chose tung luk's club chinois restuarant for my AD. I tink u need oni pay $3k deposit first, juz dat ur package for 2007 will be min $828/table ($798+$30). i was told dat they could waive the $30/table if i can guarantee more den 35tables.

previously, i watched the bridal show on chnnel u about hen party, doing manicure &amp; pedicure for bride and the jie meis one... anyone has any idea where can i find such service or shop ah?

hi elchwong..it depends on the hotel..some hotels already intend to up the price and especially since ours is dec 07 ar, most would charge us higher.but still, it's safer to sign earlier cos they might even increase further and less perks for the new package. THat is, you might be paying the same 828 for carlton for 2007 but you might get more perks than those that sign later....anyway, u can look at more venues before you decide ba...

hi wen,

thanks for the update too! i see that u've already confirmed all the items.. tat's another fast one.. me stress liao.. haha..

u mentioned u will continue ur wedding prep end this month but just in case u're the bantang type, fm 25-Jul to 21-Sep this yr are the 7th month ("ghost" festival).. if ur mind, u may wanna avoid this period..

updates:
* juju -> [WD] 28-Sep-07; [V] Oriental; [BS] ??; [AD-PG] Tuckys; [AD-VG] -

* pandalic -> [WD] ??-Sep-07; [V] ??; [BS] ??; [AD-PG] ??; [AD-VG] ??

* ham ham -> [WD] 29-Sep-07; [V] Holiday Inn Park View; [BS] Divine Couture; [AD-PG] ??; [AD-VG] ??

* minne -> [WD] ??-Sep-07; [V] ??; [BS] ??; [AD-PG] ??; [AD-VG] ??

* wen -> [WD] 22-Sep-07; [V] Shangri La; [BS] Kai Couture; [AD-PG] Lighted Pixels; [AD-VG] Yuppies Production

* huijuan -> [WD] ??-Sep-07; [V] ??; [BS] ??; [AD-PG] ??; [AD-VG] ??

* ngjoan -> [WD] 29-Sep-07; [V] Hilltop Garden; [BS] Santiago; [AD-PG] 3D Lab; [AD-VG] 3D Lab;

* taRea -> [WD] 29-Sep-07; [V] Novotel Clarke Quay; [BS]Jawn Happy.Ever.After; [AD-PG] ??; [AD-VG] ??

* fathz1528 -> [WD] 29-Sep-07; [V] Shangri La; [BS] ??; [AD-PG] ??; [AD-VG] ??

* jenphua -> [WD] 19-Sep-07; [V] Regent; [BS] Jazreel Low Collections; [AD-PG] ??; [AD-VG] ??

hi faithz1528,

my personal opinion on the anniversary for your case is to use ROM date.. cos wedding anniversary symbolise the no of marriage yrs... since ROM is the starting point of ur marriage, u should use it to calculate..

however, for some who's AD is earlier than ROM (just in case), the AD should be the anniversary date.. cos tat's the starting point of marriage.. ^_^

hi hippoeeyore

noted that you are also holding a church wedding next year oct. i'm planning to hv my wedding in Oct 07 too..
just wanna ask, how long in advance should we book the church? what are the procedures like? my partner is a catholic but i'm not

wah... dis thread is running fast... i will b goin to bangkok tomolo nite... will come back n update if there any things to buy for wedding n oso the places... hehe...
Ive juz go Whitelink choose my ROM gown... nth fantastic... but gd thing is they oso include jacket n pants for my hubby for ROM. ;P
hey Fudgecake &amp; happyface hw u guys doin lately? ;)

hi moon...

enjoy yr trip! u share be the source of good wedding and home shopping directory in BBK!!

anyway,
ive a $5566 julia package to let go. do email me to [email protected] if u fancy Julia wedding news gowns n photography

Hi GC...

yah... our fantastic positions in our families mean there's no escape. i think when we first counted, we had to get at least 50 tables. *fainted* now after revision, hopefully less.

Jewelmelody,

you mean Sep 07 instead? wah, much more time to plan... keep us updated!

Hi Happyface: You can try Polished Divas - it's my fren's place. Not bad leh..the settings and all that. You can give him a buzz and he what has got there yea. He told me can organise functions and parties at his place. haha..not very big the place, but cosy and nice ambience

Elger Kua - 6339 7646 / hp 94519040

The place is at BUgis Village only..heh. Tell him Hui Chin recommend you one. hehe

If not, think got this other place called Dashing Divas. All the divas la. haha...but me dun have the contacts for that though. heh..

hi faithz, i oso flip thru a lot of mag &amp; browsing thru webbie to search for ideas lor.
anyway, i won't be doing much lah.
i won't be spending much on reno, but more on furnitures...

hi Jenn,
y u stress leh?
u oso confirmed most of the things liao mah, just AD photo/videographer nia...

hey wen, u went to hilltop for dinner ah?
which level u went to ah???

hi huichinz,

you are really our walking encyclopedia lei....thanks for all the info. btw, pardon me for asking a stupid qn, how do u bold the text in ur msg, ie like wat u did to my name....kekeke

hey staritzz,

thanks... haha... nw im on block leave since last wed... all the way til nxt tue... so @ hm doin nth... haha... love the feeling dat i dun need to go wk... ;P

hi moon,

so envy of u lei .. no need to work... are u working in a bank? cos i heard tht those who works in a bank must take block leave every yr...

currently, i'm confirming my AD PG &amp; VG ....

Enjoy ur trip =)

txs for adding me.btw i'm not a teacher also.no patience to be a teacher.
my date came from a geomancy i consulted lol.it happened to be e same lunar date as my ROM date,heee

ohh...haha..no probs! Must be resourceful mah..in order to get things done..haha

You can type this:

384487.jpg

If i type the real thing, it will not show here liao..haha..

Hi Wen, welcome. You might wanna join us at the shangri-la tread too.

Hi jenn, i tot the same as you but i'm still being address as Ms cos i don't really feel married now. I'm still addressing my ILs by uncle &amp; aunty. Think i won't address them as father &amp; mother till the tea ceremony. Actuall it feels quite weird to address my ILs as father &amp; mother. Anyone faced this b4?

Hi ngjoan, we sure have things in common. I like interior design a lot. I enjoy buying things and decorating my place. If you need help on where to get stuff like furniture, sanitary wares, wallpaper, cabinet knobs, etc, let me know. I've done lots of shopping around so might be able to help. Where do you intend to get your furniture? Any particular preference? Do you have any part style you like?

sorry for a nuisance...just testing.. then i din look properly at the instructions.... hahaha....

SORRY ... Yeah, i did it...

hi ngjoan,

i tell u... u'll only be stress-less after the wedding.. b4 tat, u'll be stress on whether u've completed the to-do list anot, any hiccups, etc, etc.. i may hv confirmed most but it's never enough until u confirm all.. hee.. am sure most are experiencing the same..

hi faithz1528,

guess what? am address as MS at work and i've been addressing my ILs as Father &amp; Mother since the day we ROM-ed.. my hubby also did the same.. it's a deal we had before ROM.. i told him we call both parents together on the very day we ROM.. we avoided the awkward-ness by doing tat.. i feel ur hubby need to cooperate with u on this.. now tat ur had ROM liaoz, u may wanna think of other occassions.. or maybe really wait till tea ceremony then call.. ^_^

we waiting till tea ceremony then call our PIL as father, mother. a bit weird to call them now...
hehe... not used to it.

i roughly know where to get the stuffs for the whole hse liao le.
but, if i come across anything which i need help, definitely will seek ur advice. thanks in advance!
as for furnitures, most likely, gg to custom-made everything.
i prefer contemporary modern style.
hee...

ya, it's true lor... stil feel uneasy as everything not fully confirmed!
keke...
i think we can rest only when we back frm our honeymoon.... keke...