(2007) Brides of year 2007

I've added you all on msn.. can add me as well

thanks huichin & happyface, now I finally know how to do this as well

Hi jenn,

my hubby is ok to address my parents as father, mother but i'm not so i think i'll drag it till the customary wedding. By then, no choice gotta address them as father mother liao.

Hi ngjoan, see..... we got another thing in common. Will be addressing our ILs after customary. It's nice to go for custom-made furniture, not so common. I have my dining, coffee table and all cabinets custom made.

hi suelynn,

just browsed edmund's website, find his works pretty nice n price reasonable, will email him to set up an appointment. thx.

hi staritzz,

just dropped u a mail about ur package with JWN.

btw, i've got the quotation from KC wong of greymatter, same as other higher end ones, cheapest package starts from $1800.

hey sunflower, are you chinese or malay or indian? how come ur AD is 18aug? that day is 7th lunar month. My AD is not on the 7th lunar month.

Hey jesdreamz and hushy!

my HTB and I have also shortlisted HIPV as possible wedding banquet venue...any comments abt the theme; co-ordinator; favours??
the price is really too hard to resist..ahaha...

fugdecake... received ur mail. thanks alot.. hmm i dinno there is a weddin fair lately.. hmm guess i m abit too late.. was wondering if i got less than 30, will they still take in.. u mentioned june is a hot month next yr n dun getting married are teachers huh.. haha i m onli a tutor..=)

reaslied this thread is going pretty fast.. guess there is still many of u whom i dunno huh.. =) so happyface u haven the sad day as mi huh... cool

moon... so u oso from whitelink huh.. ya true their rom gown nothin fantastic.. but still okie.. simple n nice..

huichin... wan u really damn good.. seems like you noe alot of things.. i will ask u when i need help =)

Hi fudgecake,
Im a teacher and also bf and my birthday falls in June ;p so It's kinda a special month for us lar..

As for the real wedding cakes, i saw this lady's(cheryl shuen) cakes, they's featured on the magazine. Really nice and cute and have so many designs like precious moments etc..but think they're expensive..nevertheless, you can go check it out www.cherylshuen (dot) com ...actually im tempted too ;p

Hi ting! Same profession but im in early childhood

Hi yvonne... my AD venue is HIPV too... like u, me and hubby couldnt resist the attractive pricing... So far, my co-ordinator Pauline is quite alright... she is frank but friendly.. Theme wise, i luv the crystal theme and the chandliers in the crystal ballroom... They have quite a few and nice variety of favours to choose from too.. The only down sides are the foyer area is not spacious type and the ballroom's has pillars and the right side of the ballroom's ceiling is lower than the center part.. But other than these, HIPV is generally quite nice...

Hey Tingster: Hahaha...congrats on being ablt to bold text! hahaaa...

Yo Sassybride, Hahah...congrats on that too! muahahaaa...

Btw...whoa..KC Wong's package - very pricey wor~! So are you looking at any other photographers?

Hey Anise: Hahha...feel free to ask! I will be of helpdesk whatever i can yea! haha...

Chrisl: Just curious, when's both ur birthdays then? hehe...

Hallo Ladies,

Long time no post!

Just a quick question... Besides discipline, how long it takes to lose at least 3 kg in 3 mths time?

Any exercises of methods to recommend? Pls do not ask me to go on a diet!

A fat kaye

so 2 teachers in this forum huh.. hehe.. hmm huichin where u having ur banquet at?? I chk with tunglok at the orcchard parade hotel, ballroom already booked, left with the rest only. So any comment on their rest itself there?? izzit cheena??

Whoa...haha...booked ah...so u looking at more options Anise?

Oh mine is gonna be at CC...got too many guests liao...can't cater to so many ppl - i think i will be damn broke!
It's gonna be a mixed-culture one...lol

hi huichinz,

ya, still looking around, will meet KC (i also think it's pricey but my bf wanna take a look at the special coffee table book), eulee, edmund leong in the coming few days. u have any other recommendations?

I'm thinking of going for my 1st appointment in a few weeks' time.
So exciting. Am also considering a facial package for my FH so that he can look better on our PS and AD. Hehehe.

hi huichinz,

ya, i know the above-mentioned website. ^_^ all KC, eulee n edmund r members of the association.

package of kelvin koh also pretty expensive, $150/hr + $1000 for the album, so let say we engage him for 10 hrs (5 hrs in the morning n 5 hrs at nite), it's gonna be $2500 altogether!!!!

will check out derrick ong n gideon koh.

thx.

SassyBride: Whoa! izzit! Eh...very pricey leh...Almost the same as Plush Photog i guess. Maybe u can try http://www.edmundleong.com His packages seems quite ok. I saw from his quote in pdf. Heh...hope u can find ur ideal photographer soon~! hehe...

Btw, what is ur roughly budget that u've set for AD photography?

all of you having your photo shoot in oct? is it to avoid the 7th month? actually i am not sure what is the belief about 7th month photo shoot. so just anyhow scheduled for end aug.
but unfortunately i am a bit undecided about my otr WG and i am tinking about mtm. just want to find out from you girls your opinion about a champagne colour WG? I am afraid i might regret next time cos you only wear white gown on your wedding and my WG colour is not what a WG usually is

hi Kaye, it is not that difficult to lose 3 kg in 3mths. running is the best. I have seen so many friends who run to lose weight and they really lost a lot. in fact my bf lost 30kg long long time ago when he was in the army...heh. of cos that was coupled with determination and the motivation when he saw his weight going down.
you can do it! Ganbatte!

hi happyface,
yup... im wif the bank... ;) haha... its gd dat i can stop wkin for awhile... v stressful to wk in bank... haha...

ive contact gideon koh b4... wanted to confirm him for my AD but he said he's only open up to 10 mths in advance booking... humph... we quite like his pix... v nice... ;) heard he's handsome too... haha... dats nt the main pt lah...

hi anise,
yp im wif whitelink oso... haha... v v near my hse mah... so juz take it lor... anyway i lazy to bargain... so i juz follow wat my fren's package is... ;P

Yeah, this thread is getting so busy!

Every year there are that few dates that are good for wedding and sept 29, 2007 happens to be one of those days, thats why all the geomancers will give us that day when we ask for dates after the 7th month, thats what my geomancer told me when i asked him about it.

Anyways my ROM & AD is the 28th, a day before many of you. Lets all have fun planning for our big days!

My ROM will be at the hotel's function room just before my banquet, so I will of cos be calling our parents Father, Mother on that same day.

Ham Ham, i was at Divine last saturday, Im still shopping for a bridal shop. Who did you liaise with in Divine? Im now deciding between Divine and Silverlining...

Faith, Wen, both of you are Shang brides, have you wondered about the accessibility of that place for your guests? I did consider Shang until i realised its gonna be tough for my guests (those who dont drive) to travel there, they must car pool or take cabs lor.

Pandalic is not a sept 07 brides, she's a dec 06 bride so I've removed her from our list:

updates:
* juju -> [WD] 28-Sep-07; [V] Oriental; [BS] ??; [AD-PG] Tuckys; [AD-VG] -

* ham ham -> [WD] 29-Sep-07; [V] Holiday Inn Park View; [BS] Divine Couture; [AD-PG] ??; [AD-VG] ??

* minne -> [WD] ??-Sep-07; [V] ??; [BS] ??; [AD-PG] ??; [AD-VG] ??

* wen -> [WD] 22-Sep-07; [V] Shangri La; [BS] Kai Couture; [AD-PG] Lighted Pixels; [AD-VG] Yuppies Production

* huijuan -> [WD] ??-Sep-07; [V] ??; [BS] ??; [AD-PG] ??; [AD-VG] ??

* ngjoan -> [WD] 29-Sep-07; [V] Hilltop Garden; [BS] Santiago; [AD-PG] 3D Lab; [AD-VG] 3D Lab;

* taRea -> [WD] 29-Sep-07; [V] Novotel Clarke Quay; [BS]Jawn Happy.Ever.After; [AD-PG] ??; [AD-VG] ??

* fathz1528 -> [WD] 29-Sep-07; [V] Shangri La; [BS] ??; [AD-PG] ??; [AD-VG] ??

* jenphua -> [WD] 19-Sep-07; [V] Regent; [BS] Jazreel Low Collections; [AD-PG] ??; [AD-VG] ??

Hi Kaye,

i think running is a good choice but u got to be consistant ...maybe eat less for dinner?

my PS is next week n my weight kept going up

now down with fever n soat throat so upset ...

smashing, i having PS in July ....main reason is to avoid 7th month n BS say if i do PS in Oct , they wun be able to produce the photo by Dec so decided to do it eariler....End of Aug is the 2nd 7th mth rite? it shld be alright....
for me, i din really like my OTR WG as well, planning to MTM for AD ....

I think for WG most importantly is that u like it coz u be wearing it n u shld be happy in it

champagne color is ok if u r not traditional ...juz my opinion.

Hi lim,
im a Chinese... oops... what i meant is, my customary wedding is on last day of lunar 6th mth.. Coz i'll be having 2 dinners, 1 in Msia 1 in Spore, so the Spore one has to be held AFTER the Msia one.. thats why my Spore wedding is in 7th lunar mth... hehe...

hi anise,i viewed the club chinos at orchard parade hotel b4,i personally find it too cheena.and den there's VIP rooms behind e whole hall.if u wanna open them up,the views will also be blocked by e pillars.

Hi juju,

That's very early! I did consider that the accessibility aspect but my hubby said it doesn't matter and shdn't be our consideration. For him, food is more impt, i think ambience more impt. Most of our relatives & frds drive. As for those who don't, i think taking cab isn't too much of a hassle too. I went to see many ballrooms, oriental included, but my favorite's still shang. I realy like the shape of the ballroom and ambience.

You have started selecting a bs? That's very fast. I'm busy with the reno of my house now, so I think i can only start preparing for that after i shift. Hopefully, it's not too late.

hi hi everyone,

sorry i've been so quiet on this thread after SOOOOOOO.... long... have been posted overseas with work and now juz came back to s'pore.

hi gelaine, thanks for compiling!!

My ROM: 7 Oct 2006
My AD: 17 Nov 2007
Hotel for ROM & wedding dinner: M Hotel
BS: Whitelink
MUA: Sammi
Designer: Sandra

hey gers, those who're considering wedding venues can consider M Hotel. their suites come with jacuzzi and there's a breath-taking view of the sea!!!! and u get an exclusive floor for the banquet. me n my FH got the exclusive floor!!!

Huichinz,

dun laugh at me, b4 i started the AD PG & VG hunting, i thought i could get everything done at $1500-$2000. now, seems like it's just nice for PG only!!!! gotta work out the budget with my bf again.

so who r u getting for ur AD PG & VG then?

gals,

wanna know is it common to have different national costumes (e.g. korean, japanese) for PS in sg? is it very cheena? y those more renowned BS dun have it?

Morning Sassybride: U know, i used to think 500bucks is enuf for a normal PG! hahaha...duno what to say after doing the 'actual' research. haha...DUn think i wanna get any VG though. Over-budget liao! hahaa...

Most probs i will sign up wif Eu Lee. Happy wif his works and himself. haha...

Actually for those costumes, it's more of the 'trend' and personal preferences. Usually have those in the usual BS, but think it's getting phased out - it was popular in the 90's though. heh...for my personal opinion, I think it's very cheena. Haha..sooooo...not my style.

hi juju,

thanks for the updates.. with pandalic gone to dec 06 thread, we've 9 brides-to-be here... haha.. 9 is really our auspicious no wor..

hi faithz1528,

when do u plan to shift? i know for BS, it's ideal to confirm one 12months ahead.. cos u'll need time for gowns selections (for PS & AD), PS, photos selections, album editing & gowns collections. if u choose OTR gowns, u need to choose 2 times.. one for PS & another for AD.. both can be using different gowns.. if u prefer MTM gowns, u'll hv to spend more time on fittings.. cos the designer will need time to know ur preference and also what design(s) suit u.. fyi, MTM gowns normally needs 2-3 months to complete.. so.. if u plan to shift after sep-06 or later, u might hv to opt for OTR only..

bLuBeRi, so i am nt the only one...it's hard for them to waive it off since I only have 10 tables in mind...a ger by the name of Agnes called me yest n says tat a deposit of 3K is required regardless the number of tables I have...but I feel tat 3K for 10 tables is alot...

Rinnie, I agree....b4 deciding on Carlton me n FH r looking for alternatives...

Wat do u gers tink of Qianxi Farrer Park? Do u all tink its 'lok kok'? Yet to view the place but hearing the name itself is kind of 'cheena' leh...but the price n perks(free flow beer n stout, 100% invitation cards+free printing regardless of no. of tables, no accomodation though) r attracting me n FH...

huichin... urs really at CC.. u must be jokin.. i cant believe it.. hehe.. i attended one dinner before at the void deck wor.. haha..

ya i still sourcing out.. still got alot to be done sigh =( everyone in this forum like toking abt AD PG and VG wherelse for mi still at the banquet.. haf my hubby dun wanna help mi in that =(

moon... so u staying near WL.. sama sama.. mine veri near as well.. hehe..

happyface... for mi guess i will onli ask max 5.. if not they wont earn much.. haha.. juz jokin onli.. tink 5 should be good enuff =)

I think our thread is the most active one now hee.
I manage to keep to my budget for PG and VG. Intially was tempted to hire one of those high end ones but then decided to give my pocket a break cos there are lots more to spend.

I will be having 6 sisters

Hi Jenn,

I'm planning to shift before the lunar 7th mth hence very busy lately. I started renovating my place in Sept last yr, gotta wrap it up fast cos it's taking too long. I'm thinking of taking my ps in taipei so i'l need to source for bs for AD gowns and also photographer and videographer for AD. Think i won't be going for otr unless i really can't make one in time.
Shd be able to start sourcing end sept, hopefully not too late. By the way, any comments on tan yoong, ted wu, francis chong or frederick lee?

I've got to totally avoid the 2 months of 7th Lunar Month.. that's why my PS is in October, now trying to tone up too.. but not much effect.. sigh... I'm going for my first measurement at my BS this saturday!

kaye.. if you want motivation & yet have fun exercising.. why don't you consider signing up with some fitness centres? I attend Amore & they have got a good mix of cardio (to burn those nasty fats) as well as toning (to firm up those wobbly stuff) classes.. & it's great fun too.

hi faithz1528,

lunar 7th month is starting at 25th July.. wow.. u've barely 3 weeks now.. busy busy busy... if u plan to go taipei for PS, u can check with Sophia (BS) along tanjong pagar.. they are a TW brand... scully got added value for PS in taiwan since their HQ is there.. give it a try babe!

as for tan yoong, ted wu, francis chong or frederick lee, i dun know these BS well.. sorry...

Ohh you are a chinese, from malaysia or husband is from malaysia. If holding 2 dinner at different country very "siong" leh! Who chose the date for your? Your AD is next year 2007?

Sob, so many of you have your own place already...

We've been looking at the resales in AMK-Bishan areas (both sets of parents live in upper thomson, so AMK-Bishan nearest), super ex. Those 5 year-old AMK resale flats are going at 30k above valuation.

We've sinced opened up our options already, looking at other areas now.

Hi Anise: Hahah...y can't believe it to be at CC? Like i said, mine is a Chinese-malay wedding - imagine having 1000 guests at a restaurant or hotel? I will need to do 100 tables! hahaa..how? Unless I got sponsors loh..LOL

updated table

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PS Date</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutie_gal</TD><TD>3 Mar 07</TD><TD>Marriott Hotel</TD><TD>V Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>V Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>3 Mar 06</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>May</TD><TD>3 Mar 07</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>4 Mar 06</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lab_baby79</TD><TD>4 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Samgirl</TD><TD>4 Mar 07</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Wedding News</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pshirley</TD><TD>9 &amp; 10 Mar 2007</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>DiGio</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Buangkok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amanda</TD><TD>10&amp;11 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>The Wedding Present</TD><TD>5 Jan 07</TD><TD>Imagegarden</TD><TD>Imagegarden</TD><TD>10 Mar 07</TD><TD>Bishan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eternitystar</TD><TD>11 Mar 07</TD><TD>Amara</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Max's Photography</TD><TD>Don (Forest Productions)</TD><TD>24 Jun 06</TD><TD>In The West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Corsage</TD><TD>17 Mar 07 (Chuch) 18&amp;24 Mar 07 (dinners)</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin &amp; KL</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelvin</TD><TD>17 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss Bridal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mona</TD><TD>17 Mar 07</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>16 Oct 06</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>None</TD><TD>6 Jul 06</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinkle</TD><TD>17 Mar 07</TD><TD>Shangri-la</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>end Oct 06</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Schnauzie</TD><TD>18 Mar 07</TD><TD>Four Season Hotel</TD><TD>PS Attitude</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Ron Lee</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>20 Jun 06</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Galnextdoor</TD><TD>18 Mar 07</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>13 Sep 06</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>23 Dec 06</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Seafaith</TD><TD>22 Mar 07</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Seletar B</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jewelmelody</TD><TD>24 Mar 07 (postponed)</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>10 Feb 03</TD><TD>Clementi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karing</TD><TD>24 Mar 07</TD><TD>Grassroots Club</TD><TD>Bridal's World</TD><TD>6 Oct 06</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>None</TD><TD>22 Jan 05</TD><TD>Admiralty </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nicole</TD><TD>24 Mar 07</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Yvonne Cretive</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Porkchop</TD><TD>25 Mar 07</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Parkview</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>22 Feb 05</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nellie Tan</TD><TD>28 Mar 07</TD><TD>The Arts House</TD><TD>J&amp;C Bridal Collections</TD><TD>4 Oct 06</TD><TD>Desmond Ho</TD><TD>Mark Yang</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Filza</TD><TD>30 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jualiana Tan</TD><TD>30 Mar 07</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>Z Wedding</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elinechua</TD><TD>31 Mar 07</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel</TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD>23 Oct 06</TD><TD>Tuck Hong (Tuckys)</TD><TD>DIY</TD><TD>17 Sep 05</TD><TD>Jurong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny Hoo</TD><TD>31 Mar 07</TD><TD>Furama City Centre Hotel</TD><TD>Feline</TD><TD>23 Oct 06</TD><TD>Francis (Snapxot)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>20 Oct 06</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

welcome aegean, let us know ur wedding details, so I can update the table ....

Hi GC, maybe u can consider outdoor wedding at Botanic Garden, if i'm not wrong the name of the palce is Burkin Hall.

Hows other March BTB doing? Found ur WG? Yest went for my 2nd round of WG selection, still cant find the gown that i really like. Most probably will MTM, have to decide by end of this week, if not not enough time for PS. Anybody MTM WG and EG here? Lil bit scare to MTM coz sometimes it turn out not the way u imagine it....

Hi juju, my new place's at thomson too! Perhaps you can try sin ming?

Hi jenn, i'm planning to shift on the 19th. Right now at my final stages of renovation. Am busy coordinating the delivery of furnitures and stuff.

Have a few quotes from the bs in taipei. Will be going there on the 21st, 2 days after i shift. The one i like is called lin li. Heard there's a street in taipei where most bs are based. Will check that out when i'm there too. I've also got a quote from sophia taipei. Haven't find out from their spore branch though. Anyway, if i'm taking in taipei, it'll most prob be in apr nxt yr when the weather is cooler. If my trip there is not fruitful, then i'll sorce for one when i'm back. Didn't know getting married is so tedious.