(2007) Brides of year 2007

yes, next mon. Im done with trial makeup yest.. MUA done a AD makeup for me instead of PS which i prefer this way
..yest fitting still need alteration, still loose
, hope mon will be fitting and i do not want my asset to be expose, haha...my MUA said my hubby got to purchase ampoule as she will be doing makeup and hairdo for him too...

quite a surprise that my BS allow me to bring my ROM Gown
, so i will have quite a few outfits and places to go..as for casual, now is world cup and my hubby want to wear jersey, haha

wow jhoo u kept slimming down ah? keke :P
my MUA also told my Fh that he need to get ampoules n some light makeup but he say he dun wan leh ....so not sure ....he say he die die wun makeup ....haha ......

so u fixed on which places for outdoor? me still cracking my head where to go ...would love to go Mount Faber but there is only good for nite rite? so u wearing jersey too?

My hubby vain, he will want, and also to trim his eyebrown too, haha...yes, im wearing jersey, keke..as for location, im going sentosa and one fullerton. i love beach and my hubby love night scene
im still considering of changing another casual wear when reach sentosa.

haha my BS say my FH got to trim eyebrown too ...haha but he everything oso dun wan ..haha
so maybe c PS tat day hw first ....u getting ampulos as well?

Fulllerton need approval or can juz go there take PS? me oso thinking of sentosa but my FH say seem common so now still thinking whether to go or not......my PS on Wed ....shld not be too crowded there ritE?

hi gelaine,
i've only been to a few BS, graceful image & bridal concept (my friend's gown was fr there). like the gowns from divine couture but haven't go down to c yet, have u heard of them? another BS, bridal elegance seems to offer really attractive package, haven't seen their gowns thou...
for PG, would love to get my friends to help coz will feel more comfortable. VG haven't source too... never heard of fabian, is he really tat gd? roughly how much does VF cost?

im not going inside the hotel as i will be hanging around the one fullerton for the bldg and sea scenic..no choice, sg too small. sentosa still has the best beach scenic..yah, weekday will be better than sun. ever read that the couple went beach and the stranger keep going near them during the shoot, but my BS told me our PG will know how to clear the human traffic, keke

Hi hushy.. fabian lim's style is more to romantic type.. Both of my friends took him and the end product quite touching.. He's charging around $2k plus.. :-p
i love Divine's gowns too.. but again exp for me... They are designer BS type.. so u have to source for your own PS or use their tied-up PG...

Hello Gigi and Iruka, Welcome to our thread~!

I haven't heard anyone reply since the last post, thought the thread was going to die liao leh...

Gigi, you're so lucky to have your god-bro design your gowns~! Wad's your budget for MUA, PG and VG?

Iruka, agree with you the food at Paramount is yummy... I have been there a few times for dinner on special occasions and like the place too... I've a bridal comparison list of studios that I visited whilst searching for my BS, if you want, I'll email it to you. Just leave me with your email addy will do... =)

wah this thread is suddenly so happening! im also doin my reno now..think handover by early july and i am off to bangkok to do shopping for new home! my current home is so filled with all the new stuff i bought tt my mum is naggin. keke

schnauzie, i went bangkok to do shopping for new home too, but after a while, most of the things go mouldy, so dont buy too much those woody thing.

Hi Jewel,

So sorry to hear about that... on the bright side, you'll have more time to plan your dream wedding... take care.

An update - My BS needs a little more time with my gown so my PS date changed to end Oct... will update you all when the date gets confirmed. Hope it doesn't RAIN!!!!! *fingers crossed* XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX :P

HI ladies,
Thanks for your condolences.
I am okie actually. Will stand by fiance's side to comfort him.
I talk to Orchard Parade and change of date is possible and no charges occured.Ya agree that now I have more time to prepare for wedding. Can even source BS next year too.

woody stuff not too good ? ok, i am lookin more for plates, cutlery, cushion covers etc..so shld be quite safe

jhoo, how did u lug everything back? did u buy lamps back?

yes, i bought lamp and one big vase!, haha...yah, plate etc should be ok..we have 3 of us went, so we brought alot of bags along and placed those fagile items into 3 bags and hand carry to the plane. the rest like soft toy or those dirty clothes etc for check-in

Hi Juliana,

I duno wat's my budget for MUA, PG n VG...
WIll just try to find reasonbly good pricing with good skills one lor....

Of coz have to like their style oso lor...

will any of you wear Kua to ur mum's place for tea ceremony? Was thinking wat shoes to buy to match the Kua lei... any suggestion?

Hi Cutie

can consider restaurant, but must got nice ambience, centre / side march in, and i onli having abt 20 tables, hope the place dont allow others to come in one lo...

u got idea

was referred by joanne here!

next june gonna be a very exciting month isnt it!!??

wedding date : 30th june 07
hotel : conrad
BS : julia wedding news package to let go.

hi happyface,
i intend to wear kua for tea ceremony... im a cantonese so its a tradition for us.

u can wear some matt gold colour kitten heels... wil go fine with the gold embroidary and trimmings of the kua

oh... im having everything (tea ceremony, ROM, dinner) all in the same day as to save the trouble n cut cost.

is it gonna be super tiring??

i dun ve frns of the same experience... anyone to give some sound advice??

was out of town for 3 wks n finally back again. so happy to c the 'growth' of our forum.

hi happyface,

i think i'll wear kua too cuz i'm from hk n it's our tradition, though i'm a hokkien myself. will try to find some cheap red shoes to match in hk.

hi staritzz,

welcome! i'm another conrad bride, n same as u, gonna have everything in the same day. shouldn't be too tiring cuz this is always the case in hk n i never find my friends (the brides) feeling too tired. just relax!

Hi JY,

welcome!!
i have not decided on my BS...
wanted to choose Amanda Lee..
but still looking around so that i won't regret..
cos still have alot of time..
u?

schnauzie, yes, it is cheap. but got to bargain, and also the service at bangkok is not good. their attitude is like dont need to sell to us oso can, so cant really push the price too low

jhoo,
ya i think for JJ market and suanlum they don realli let u bargain too much. guess if realli like then just buy if the price is right ')
did u bring bubble pack to wrap the plates or only use newspaper?

Nope they will prepare the bubble pack. But i did bring addition newspaper just in case at hotel i need to open up and check and rewrap again

Jewelmelody, sorry to hear the news from you.

Cutie_Gal, yup i'm indonesian. Rice Table dun have any ROM package so i just booked the place for 30 pax, around $22.80++ for buffet dinner and drink. Will do simple DIY Deco coz limited budget :P.
Have you sent ur ROM photos? I have not received it yet. Thanks

galnextdoor, i MTM my ROM gown in indonesia, cheaper i think, less than $200. I only saw the dress halfway done, my parents will bring it here nearer to my ROM date.
I booked my WG already, but change my mind, will go for 2nd gowns selection on 4 july. 1st gown selection cant find any EG with the color that i like, so most probably will MTM.
When will you choose your gowns?

updated list

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PS Date</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutie_gal</TD><TD>3 Mar 07</TD><TD>Marriott Hotel</TD><TD>V Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>V Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>3 Mar 06</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>May</TD><TD>3 Mar 07</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>4 Mar 06</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lab_baby79</TD><TD>4 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Samgirl</TD><TD>4 Mar 07</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Wedding News</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pshirley</TD><TD>9 &amp; 10 Mar 2007</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>DiGio</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Buangkok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amanda</TD><TD>10&amp;11 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>The Wedding Present</TD><TD>5 Jan 07</TD><TD>Imagegarden</TD><TD>Imagegarden</TD><TD>10 Mar 07</TD><TD>Bishan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eternitystar</TD><TD>11 Mar 07</TD><TD>Amara</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>24 Jun 06</TD><TD>In The West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Corsage</TD><TD>17 Mar 07 (Chuch) 18&amp;24 Mar 07 (dinners)</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin &amp; KL</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelvin</TD><TD>17 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss Bridal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mona</TD><TD>17 Mar 07</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>16 Oct 06</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>None</TD><TD>6 Jul 06</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinkle</TD><TD>17 Mar 07</TD><TD>Shangri-la</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>end Oct 06</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Schnauzie</TD><TD>18 Mar 07</TD><TD>Four Season Hotel</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Galnextdoor</TD><TD>18 Mar 07</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>13 Sep 06</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>23 Dec 06</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Seafaith</TD><TD>22 Mar 07</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Seletar B</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jewelmelody</TD><TD>24 Mar 07 (postponed)</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>10 Feb 03</TD><TD>Clementi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karing</TD><TD>24 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nicole</TD><TD>24 Mar 07</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Yvonne Cretive</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Porkchop</TD><TD>25 Mar 07</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Parkview</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>22 Feb 05</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nellie Tan</TD><TD>28 Mar 07</TD><TD>The Arts House</TD><TD>J&amp;C Bridal Collections</TD><TD>4 Oct 06</TD><TD>Desmond Ho</TD><TD>Mark Yang</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Filza</TD><TD>30 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jualiana Tan</TD><TD>30 Mar 07</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>Z Wedding</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elinechua</TD><TD>31 Mar 07</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel</TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD>23 Oct 06</TD><TD>Tuck Hong (Tuckys)</TD><TD>DIY</TD><TD>17 Sep 05</TD><TD>Jurong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny Hoo</TD><TD>31 Mar 07</TD><TD>Furama City Centre Hotel</TD><TD>Feline</TD><TD>23 Oct 06</TD><TD>Francis (Snapxot)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>20 Oct 06</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi Mona,

U r bk? So hw's ur ROM dress?
I hv email u the pavilion deco tat I used for my ROM. Might nt be tat useful for u cos urs is based more on interior. But hope it can serves as a guide for u ba.

hi jesdreamz,
wow, $2k plus is alot! hmm, must check it out first..
ya, divine's gown is really nice, love the details. are they ex? about how much per gown?

hi everyone..

yeah glad to see our thread getting more active!

Happyface,
think I'll wear kua too as I'm cantonese. have no idea about the shoes yet too.. but i rem for my sis-in-law's case she got hers quite cheap.. will ask her next time

staritzz,
my cousin had hers all in one day too..I was one of her jiemei.. it was not that bad.. not super tiring. she even had some photo taking in the afternoon.. then solemnisation in the early evening at the hotel function room.
as for me, i will have everything the same day too except the solemnisation cos got that done already

hi Venusian,
i tink silver will b nice for EG leh... but WG i stil prefer something cream or white... hehe... but so far ive been lookin at ivory color shoes... mm... stil nth caught my eyes n oso stil deciding whether to haf separate shoes for WG n EG anot... hehe...

hi Babystarlet,
ur shoes r nice lor... hehe... well im stil headaching for my VG n PG... n shoes... haha. GSS n yet i din buy anything... ;(
im oso enjoying the process but was hoping i could speed up the process oso... haha ;P

Hi All, look like 27 Oct 2007 is very popular! Btw, must I confirmed the BS so early?

Nick name: callyneo
AD Date: 27 Oct 07
AD venue: Orchard Mandarin
BS: TBC
PS Photographer: TBC
AD Photographer: TBC
AD Videographer: TBC
Make-up artist: TBC
love nest: Woodlands

Hi hushy..I enquire from them earlier last mth.. and this is the package they emailed me..

Our $5388 package includes:

1) MTM wed gown (rental)
2) MTM eve gown (keep)
3) MTM gents suit (keep)
4) Hairdo &amp; makeup
5) Bouquets &amp; car decor
6) Indoor &amp;outdoor photography

I am a Feb 07 bride. thinking where to go for outdoor photo shooting. anyone has any suggestions?

BS : Z wedding D'sign
Wedding bands : Soo Kee
Venue : Swissotel The Stamford

jaslyn...i haven really started looking at them yet...just searched around for some shops but haven gone down to check them out. seems like each BS have their own style and you have to like their style before taking them rite? how many boutiques you went to already? is it hard work? oh no...first its checking out the IDs, then its checking out the hotel, then its the BS! haha...

Hi Hushy...

If u like divine then maybe u can consider Silverlining too. They have similar styles specialising in bareback... the designer Jit is very nice too.
He's friendly and cute.
All his brides are comfortable with him... His package are slightly cheaper than divine.

For VG, i'm waiting for the portfolio of Jon Keng ang his associates. Jon mentioned they will have a very different style from normal VG so i'm just looking forward to see. But have to say Jon's pictures are nice!

Hey pple!
I'm new here! Am getting married betw Sept 07-Oct 07 too! How come you all book the venue and photographer so early? I tot the Tong Shu for auspicious date for 2007 not out yet? oh no *panic*.. am i lagging behind? Any advice on hw i shld start? my bf n i very blur sotong one =)

Hi JY,

hehe..at the moment still ok.. no hard work..
cos i have not gone down to look at any BS yet.. just saw Amanda Lee's website and a show on her gowns.. and it was love at 1st sight..
i agree.. u have to like their style..
so must slowly see..

hi, i'm new here.

my ROM wld be on 14/02/07 and AD wld be on 07/07/07 but have yet to decide on BS, PS etc. I'm starting to feel alot of pressure since
most of you have already kick started booking your BS and PS.

i need some advice how to select the right one for my big day.

Wow jhoo i tot my husband is the one who is very vain... Think guys nowadays are even vainer than gals! Must let me see ur pix once they are out! Have fun taking the pix!

Yuki When are u taking the pic?

Moon - Yah lor, i'm thinking of having 2 pairs but hor after this event, don't think there'll be any chance to wear the shoes again. So now still dunno what to choose...