(2007) Brides of year 2007

hihi all,
Have not been around for a while. Busy with work.

Chere.... oh boy... u must be busy...updating our particulars everyday. Thanks and keep up the good work

Hihi Moon,
Trying not to get too stressed up over the dresses. Now too overwhelmed with work to think of wedding

Hihi babystarlet,
Can share the name of the meal replacement u are on rite now? Looking for something with no extreme side effects.

Hihi gals,
Anyone bought good bargains at the GSS? Been shopping for shoes but no luck.

Hi Suelynn, one day is for my relatives cum traditional customary and another day for my friends cum ROM. I reckon my friends want Yam-sheng nor my relatives wants cheers during the toasting. Also me n my bf prefer to give our relatve good food rather than ambient. But ambient is important for our friends cos I will be inviting some HOD.

Both r dinner so got some time to rest in between.

lunabride> u too excited ald, u posted both as for relatives kekkeke. I had my rom luncheon there, dun worry the ambience is splendid! U are a teacher ah? HOD reminds me of school hee

<table border=1><tr><td>AD</TD><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>16/6/07</TD><TD>Lunabride</TD><TD>Peony-Jade</TD><TD>Ah Sim</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>17/6/07</TD><TD>Lunabride</TD><TD>Shangri-La RASA Sentosa</TD><TD>Ah Sim</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</td></tr></table>

Hi gals, i just manage to figure out how to put the table on the thread. Wanna share ur information n I will do the uploading for ur.

Hi Lunabride:
Maybe a cake too. Hehe. Haven't thought about it.
My AD is at PPR Stamford Ballroom, the one near the pool. So we intend to draw the curtains, so that the place can have some view from the pool while we are having the dinner.

I'll love to do my ROM at the Gazebo! But I'm having a church wedding in my own church instead. Anyway the banquet is a small affair, so the church wedding will serve as the main one which I'll invite most of my friends.
So whole day affair: Morning tea ceremony, afternoon church wedding, night banquet. I am so going to be flat the next day. :D

<font color="aa00aa">Hui</font>
our initial plan for AD was on 777 too but after visit www.verywed.com that day "chong" one of my immediate family member and so decided to settle with 177 instead.. during my hotel search, most venues were already "chop" on 777.. that's utterly hot kekee
Have u settle with ya AD PG &amp; VG le?

<font color="0000ff">Lunabride</font>
Congrats June BTB~~ 2 most impt items have loaded off (AD &amp; banquet venue)
Do come in here for ideas and sharing as often as u wish orh... that wedding planner charges u hv mentioned isit covering on ya both AD? perhap u tried a look out on any wedding planner thread for a better recommendation

hi Ladies..

anyone stayin at cck cres? a lil introduction here

have secured a resale 4rm flat last Feb and waited till June for the hand over of key.. then initial door opening was choosen on last July 1st for carryin out some prayer thingy before "dong tu".. then renovation completed last nov for ard 3mths. Beginning of this yr we decided to shift in for good heez.. now planning for AD next July 1st... keee seem like routine :p after wedding wat's next??? of coz HM and then perhaps BBs planning.. keke

hey pastillies,
i m still looking at venues... will be dropping by RTP to take a look at the ballroom later on today.... hehe... my FH can't really stand me.. he said i m too KS! then i show him the forum at SG brides to support my actions! :P

i havn't got anything confirmed yet.. but have in mind roughly who and what i want... i'll be sure to update all of u once i have it confirmed! till then!

Jaslyn, my flat is standard that's why cost more than yours. i renovated all rooms but the second bedroom which we must sleep before the AD has no furniture in it at all. the toilet tiles that HDB gave me wasn't to my liking so i overlayed them as well. your renovation haven finish? you must have kept it for a long time before working on it.

eSthericiious, that's what life is all about! haha... then its helping your child look for kindergarden, primary school, etc etc. cheers!

Hi JY,

oic.. urs is standard.. no wonder u spend so much..
the toilet tiles HDB gave was ok cos non slippery kind..
abit rough so i take it lor..
i did not renovate all the rooms only masterbedroom..
I got the keys to my flat in Feb this yr..
cos actually it is suppose to finish by next yr.. i choose the 07 ones..
then have to wait for my hubby sch holiday to start reno.. cos he say he want to oversee, in the end become i oversee.. hehe
how much u spend on furniture?

b4 AD cannnot sleep in masterbedroom ah?
i dun noe leh..

Im new here. Plan to hold my wedding in Dec 2007.
Venue not decide yet, except for my Bridal package. (Jazz Bridal at Liang Seah Street)

Any recommendation for wedding banquet??

Hi Felicia,

I am also a Dec 07 bride..
if u dun mind can come and chat in our Dec 2007 Brides thread also.. hehe
When is ur AD?

i have a list of venues packages..
See which one u want, i can email u. .hehe
Marina Mandarin, Grand Copthrone Waterfront, HIPV, Holiday Inn Artium, Raffles the plaza, Mertius Mandarin, Grand Plaza Park Royal, Regent, Hilton, Marriott and Pan
Pacific..

have to see what is ur budget and how many tables u need lor..

hello gals,

here's mine:

Nick: Peko
AD date: 28th Oct 2007
AD venue: M Hotel
BS: Thomson Wedding
PS Photographer: TBC
AD Photographer: TBC
AD Videographer: TBC
MUA: Thomson Wedding
Love Nest: CCK Crescent

I am currently sourcing for Photographer &amp; Videographer, any recommendation? Thanks

hi fudgecake,
hehe... im stil alrite lah... but somehw or wat i felt dat the days r passing v slow leh... hehe... juz cant wait for my AD to come... haha...
i oso went shopping ard dis few days but cant find any nice shoes leh... but i guessed if in the end u cant get the shoes u like den u go leaping lizard to custom make one lor... ;)

Due to the recent bereavement of my fiance's father, my wedding will have to postphone to later half year of 2007. Hence I have to say bye bye to all of you and leave March/2007 thread.

Hope all of you have great fun prepare your upcoming wedding for March 07 and it's has been fun knowing all of you!

wave** Peko.. i guess we met up in BZ thread before
which blk u staying? mine at blk659

Hi Jaslyn
me n hubby slept on our new bed frame le.. so for not pang-dang ppl like me will change the mattress for the an chuang

Hi eSthericiious,
Think i will not sleep on the new bed liao..
cos even my mattress is new.. cant imagine must change next yr.. will faint.. so ex.. hehe

Jaslyn, i think we spent around 11K so far. haven finish buying all yet though. now only have fridge, dining table, sofa, plasma tv and masterbed. since not staying there permamently so will buy slowly. you have the packages for so many hotels? can email me Mertius Mandarin, Regent, Hilton, and Pan
Pacific? my email is [email protected]. 10Q. BTW, which hotel you took?

most people pan dan about the bed, including me =). but when i asked the fendshui master about the an chuang thingy, he said it's also ok to have an old bed. the an chuang ceremony is just a ritual like shifting the bed a bit then changing of new bedsheets (which is the most important procedure apparently)

Hi JY,
u have got mail!

Welcome!
me also havent buy finish my furniture...
cos like u havent move in so buy slowly..

hehe.. got the packages when i was looking for my banquet.. i took up Marina Mandarin...
like the atmosphere.. hehe

so complicated about the an chuang thingy...
hehe..

My AD is on 11th Feb 2007.
I'm not signing up with any BS coz my god-brother will design n tailor-made my gowns for me.

As for now..im searching for Makeup artist n Photographer/Videographer....

My wedding dinner i will holding at Neptune Restaurant.

I have not decide on when to take my PS yet...
But after reading the msg here...maybe i will consider Oct this year...Provided my gowns r ready by then n i'm able to slim down too...
Kekeke..

There you go:

Nick name: carolchan80
AD Date: 21 or 27 Oct 07
AD venue: TBA
BS: Ritz Couture
PS Photographer: Ritz Couture
AD Photographer: TBA
AD Videographer: TBA
Make-up artist: Ritz Couture
love nest: Bay Water Bedok Reservoir

Nick: pastillies
AD date: 27th Oct 2007
AD venue: Shangri La RASA Sentosa
BS: Julia Wedding News.
PS Photographer: Julia Wedding News
AD Photographer: Jacky Tan
AD Videographer: Momentsofus.
MUA: Julia Wedding News
Love Nest: @ Bt Timah.

Nick: crescent
AD date: 20th Oct 2007
AD venue: Holiday Inn Atrium
BS: Julia Wedding News.
PS Photographer: Julia Wedding News
AD Photographer: 1 Eye Click
AD Videographer: Raymond Delon
MUA: Julia Wedding News
Love Nest: TBC

Nick: Peko
AD date: 28th Oct 2007
AD venue: M Hotel
BS: Thomson Wedding
PS Photographer: TBC
AD Photographer: TBC
AD Videographer: TBC
MUA: Thomson Wedding
Love Nest: CCK Crescent

hi gelaine,
wah, u book almost 2 years in advance... i'm sure u've got a gd deal.

actually, i'll love to just borrow the gowns &amp; engage my own photographer, but i know the cost might be higher than the packages offered. hmm... still thinking how we should go about doing this. maybe will just go for package...

Hushy...

Hmm... i think whatever i got should be the same as the standad package lah. Heh..

As for Bridal... i think some shops does do without photography packages... depending on which u looking at...

jesdreamz,
Yeap... Michelle is really very frank. But guess her ppinions are professional and as a designer known for her strength in Silhouette correction, she knows better what will look nice on different silhouettes lor. That's one plus point. But again, it depends on how well u can click with her lor. Heh... will go down see her gowns soon and share experience.

Seems like Nov 2007 is a popular month for wedding.

I was wondering should I start hunting for AD PS &amp; VG. Heard its best to book early in order to avoid disappointment... But seems a bit KS to book now isnt' it?

keki

Hi keki,

Hmm... i tot it's a bit kiasu too. But no harm being kiasu in case you can't get the photographers u want. I'm starting to visit PGs already and hopefully will confirm them by July.
If budget allows then will consider having VG... if not then will do away with it. Heh...

i am also thinking of booking early for the PG and VG... I am thinking of taking Fabian Lim as my VG but he's really very exp.. Does anyone knows of other VG that's similar in fabian's style?? if not, i really gotta save and take fabian lim...

mona

pls update me in your list....
AD- 3 Mar 07, ROM- 04 Mar 06
bridal- mr &amp; miss

now headahe abt the venue?? looking for something below 600 that look grand enough...hehee..
anyone got any ideas

else, need to get people to decorate...

lunabride!
sorry to hear about the many changes in date haha. but personally i feel it's not very impt la. i mean, going by the trend that most weddings are held on weekends, also doesnt mean that weekends are the only lucky days what haha. roman calender &amp; chinese calender nv pakat with each other one la haha. congrats on finally reaching a decision tho!

my AD date was also thrown around back &amp; forth btwn both parents a few times until finally both the chinese dates n english dates sounded nice. (actly was even planning to get married in late 06 until realised cldnt make it)

i will quickly go n confirm my AD venue!! haha.

eh outdoor ROMers/ADers, are u all going to put chilli around the venue to prevent rain?? hahah my hb wants to leh, last time he do events wan and he swears it works!

the thread's outta control! haha so fast.

seline, eSthericiious (wilest) and happyface, sorry for late reply. i found edmundleong from a friend's recommendation! her wedding was in may'05 (yes, v long ago haha) but she was very happy with his work. when i met up w him to confirm my ROM &amp; AD, he mentioned he wld be featured in FemaleBrides this issue too. but more imptly, i like his style of photog la. what i rmb is tt even tho we were quite obviously happy with his work, he still gave us some time privately to discuss our final decision. understanding &amp; not pushy. we even asked him for suggestions on where to go for PW shoot (did not hire him).

erm i mean i hired him in the end haha! but when he wasnt our PW photographer, he still offered us advice on PW matters.

contractors!! i have so much blood boiling at the mention of my contractor. his plastering is bad, false ceiling is bad etc. so i'd advise everyone to really check the quality of the contractor's work b4 deciding.
fortunately my place has finished w the reno, but it didnt end v nicely la, cos we were v unhappy w his slip-shod work. just wanna share some things to look out for during the reno k.

1. must be vigilant! even if both the couple work, n there's noone to sort of babysit the reno, u must bother to check e progress at the end of each day. my contractor painted several walls e wrong colour, n promised to lacquer the wood panelling tt joins the wall to the parquet. but he went to paint it brown instead of using lacquer, &amp; now the wood is ruined.

2. make sure u can trust him, even if u get an ex one. cos both me &amp; HB do design, we thot we'd handle e interior decor ourselves, n just translate our ideas to him to work out. (means he just does e manual part) unfortunately becos his work is not gd, many of our ideas didnt turn out properly.

haha sorry for the outpour, i very ji dong. i had to delay moving in 2 months late bcos many things had to be redone.

last thing!

u guys just reminded me of a v impt thing! haha what happens if i dont haf a young male relative to jump on the bed?? i'm trying to go thru the list of family members on both sides mentally but dont haf! haha the prev wedding i had in the family was like 5 yrs ago, and i think e teenage boy who jumped on the bed is like erm, no longer suitable? (erm tong zi doesnt only mean young rite??)

Hi Hui, tt's great. I love Standford ballroom too cos it's near the Gazebo so u can have ur reception outside. church wedding is also nice n usually lasted the whole day. I attended my hb's sister's church wedding (he is not one of them) n it's a whole day event. Tt's why I thought I wanna separate into two days events althought they keep telling me to keep to one day, I insisted not to n keep telling my hb to keep to it.

Wilest
Tmr I will be meeting the PJ to sign the contract, n probably this wkday to meet up Perry from RASA also, cos Eddie is leaving to UK for a wk on the coming Sat. Thought to load off the venue thingy off my mind b4 he leaves.

Yest I went to Msia n I scout around the fabric shop, they r selling the Oganza @ RM 6.90/m, compared to spotlight $11+/m after discount. I thought I will need that for some decoration around the room. Do u need any, since our date r not far away, maybe I will get it for u if u want. Wat abt the rest? They got a few choice of color to choose.

Evelyn
I heard from my sister tt if u want to believe in the auspicious date, then believe it all the way n not to half believe n half not, tt's why we went to look for Master Huang for the calculation of the date. True tt it's quite a bit of hassal cos tt r also many other couples wanna auspicious date, but any it's settle lao finally

Thanks for ur tip for the outdoor ROM, hee hee. I will need to put for two days @ PJ n Rasa. U know my friend who did her ROM @ Carlton on the 060606, it rained that day, just 15 mins b4 her ROM time n it's was bright n sunny in the morning. Where did ur hubby put? I really got to pray hard not to rain during June period cos i did mark down which day rain n which day not for this yr June, n hope it doesn't be the same next yr.

Hi Moon,

May I ask what color of the shoes are you buying? Cos I hvnt select my gowns but my BS coordinator say can start source for shoes liao.Then I dunno what color should i get... Is it cream or silver color better?

Hey Wen,

Not confirmed on the date yet, we're still deciding between several days in September 2007.

I've been to Silverlining and Divine, have decided to go with Silverlining. Just feel so much more comfortable with Jit, the designer from Silverlining.

After visiting many hotels, we finally shortlisted Conrad and Oriental. Gonna see which hotel can offer more perks and which hotel's coordinator we like more to make our decision.

I'm new to this forum. My AD is on 10 Feb 2007, which is the same as Astrogirl =)

Will be holding my banquet at one of Tung Lok Group restaurants - The Paramount Restaurant @ The Paramount Hotel. The food there is simply yummy!

Am currently searching for BS.. any suggestions? Has anyone tried Sophia's Wedding Collection?

Oh, and I have bought an EA @ Sengkang... Managed to grab a really good high-floor unit... will be collecting my keys soon and so the reno will begin!

hi fudgecake,the brand of the meal replacement that i'm on is usana.have i send u e broucher to read read?
this company not only carries the meal replacement,they also carry a whole range of health supplements.

me direct opp of u,me too overwhelming over wedding thoughts that i got no mood to work since early this yr,heeeeeeee

you can go CK TANGS check out their shoes,they are nice and quite high heels.me searched high and low before i bought mine from there.See attached pic
377412.jpg

hi moon,me also enjoying the process of preparing for wedding,heeeee

hi Venusian,i think is better to get silver shoes,easier to match gowns also.

Hi Jaslyn,

Im planning to hold my dinner in Dec 2007.
Venue not selected yet...

Yesterday went to attend my friend wedding at Grand Hyatt, foods are really nice!! Ambience great too. Any recommendation? I am looking at 30-35tables, price ranges from $500-$800 per table. Such a headache...

Hi Felicia,

I do not know about Grand Hyatt..
only know that it is ex.. haha..

maybe u can try Carlton, their food not bad..
price range within ur budget.. and think its max is 38 tables.. if i m not wrong..
then think Holiday Inn Atrium, HIPV, Crown Hotel.. if i can think of anymore will let u know..
if u want resturants.. i am not so sure already..

hi lunabride, welcome!
I've collated the details provided by all brides, you may scroll up to see the latest table i posted last friday.

hi fudgecake, actually i enjoy updating our details to the table. It's not taking too much time anyway. Will only post the table once a week.

Babystarlet, that's a nice pair. Care to share the price?

btw, do u gals think i should add another column to our table.. ROM date ?