(2007) Brides of year 2007

Hi Yuki,
my chinese customary will be on 20th Jan, then dinner at Holiday Inn Parkview on 21st Jan. I'm quite sad dat i can't get e hotel on 20th, so got to split loh. Still trying to check with fortune tellers if 21st is good for customary...if so, then i'd rather put it all in a day! I'm getting really stressed, been getting insomnia lately.
My BS in JB, called Inspiration, dunno if its good, so will have to pray hard lor... stressed!

Hi Justine,
Good for you! settled your AD venue le!
me, preparations are abt there le! hehe so early in 2006 & yet we're prepared for our 2007 wedding le. guess we really KS.
I just called up my JP again to double comfirm (being a bit KS but scared later if my JP forgets then "wah lao"...)hehe

hi blurblur,
ya think tt's the standard price charge bah....
Have settled my BS, it's Julia Wedding News.

Hi Gelaine,
congrats!
yup agree we can consolidate everyone's info together

i think i will do it abt 1mth before my PS coz im worried my hair will grow..so most likely before their promo end. pray that i can get the color i like, well take a risk then, haha

Serene, dun be so stress...talk to your hubby and get him to share the load together. if u reli cant find any hotel u like, then do it 2days. u will be able to get more rest and looks fresher during the banquet

Kaye, dun go missing again, hahahaha..

well well, im also quite lost what to do now. has not been doing much this few days liao coz too much work at office and when reach home already dead beat and rather rest more when reach home. but this sat will be going carrefour with my sis & mum & little prince to look at our bed. hope to find a good buy there

Hi ykfoo...u are getting married on my bd...hehe

Wow...seems like u have settled quite alot of stuff....we still haven't pick the date....I'm getting worried now :P

Yupz, we had 2 dates to choose from actually, the other one was on a weekend 30 Dec 06 but it was quite booked out by the time we got the date... =p

Hi clara,
Plaza park royal was acutally one of my shortlisted venue. hubby and i had went there to view the ballroom however only get to see the smaller one (think its call stamford??) dun like the layout of the ballroom. there's a short stairway up at the entrance.. meaning to say all guest including ur march in will have to climb up short flight of stairs.. becos of this structure it makes the ceiling of the ballroom appear even lower.. if u know what i mean... however i was told by the manager they will be going thru revnovation during these few mths (layout still remains the same)
the ballroom is connected to the outdoor pool with garden, very romactic with nice ambience... was told cocktail reception will be held there...
Food wise the manager claims they are very well known for their food. the package was quite attractive though location bit odd...
its better if u go down and take a look so u can get a clearer pic
hope this helps...

Hi Jonic,
tt's such a coincidence. hehe. Dun worry too much. Heard tt as long as you book your AD banquet at least 1.5 yrs b4hand shld b ok in getting the date u wanted unless it's a super hot date. Hehe
Anyway some hotels such as haven't open 4 nxt yr booking yet. Their price list for 2007 coming out sometime nxt month
It's gd to book early cos every yr prices r going up...

Hi Joyceline,
Actually we dun intend to prepare so early but that time accompany my bro to look for bridal boutique who is getting married this yr. The salesperson gave us quite a good deal so we sign up lor
We already ROM, gotten a resale flat, renovated it & staying in it liao. Hehe. It's good to space the housing & banquet as far apart as possible cos that's another wallet burning process. Haha

Hi Joyceline,
Saw tt u confirmed with HIPV on 15/12/07 on the HIPV thread. Hehe
Same same here wor..Hehe. We have confirm with them on our date liao. Hehe
Just wondering have whether you have signed the contract & paid deposit yet?

hi pastillies, thanks for reply. 1 of my gf oso sign up wif Julia, her AD is in Oct this year. Sorry when is your AD again? r u allow to 'book' the JP so early? thought registration is open 3months before your AD? im confuse...

Hey blurblur,

You can book the JP early but efiling only 3 mths before. Try to confirm your JP earlier as popular JPs often fully booked by then.You only need to tell the JP the venue, date and time.

dun be stress
take a step at a time.
yap, it will be better to hold both on the same day as yours is just a day apart.

hope for the best

muz be happy

my hubby only check for me on chemical service, its 49% discount. the rest i haven check with him. Mmm, who is good there, i got ask my hubby coz he always go there for haircut so he will noe better than me, but last heard that the turnover at JP is quite high, so he changed a few hairstyles liao.i will check with my dear on the discount for haircut and get back to you again.

My BS told me one of my EG has sent for sewing liao, yeah, hope it can complete soon so that i can see the final pdt and final confirm my 2 EG as currently 3 are on pending
guess for that EG i'll be the first bride to wear

so yuki, u bought your bed already? and how's ur meeting with sam?

hi blurblur,
though cannot file for ROM so early but can book JP ealier than 3 months, like wat Gelaine said, esp the popular ones get taken up very fast. Mr David Loh was unable to make it for mine, saying his already fully booked from 9-8pm at night for my ROM date...can't imagine how early ppl start booking le.anway, bottemline is, better booked a JP early.
my AD is next year oct only, but ROM will be this year end.

oic ....ur hubby is the expert? haha ....
okie thanks a lot for checking.

u taking hw many EG? so when can go fitting?
i planning to go in 2 weeks time if possible

havent leh coz my MIL say cannot lay the bed until Dec so buy oso cannot sleep
we look ard first lor.

i like sam works
r u doing outdoor shoot with same on ur AD? he propose for us to do it but our timing is 11am so he say very late

Hi ykfoo, so u are HIPV bride too? keke..not yet..i will be going down next week..

What about you?Hmm..ur AD is one week earlier than me..but you get so many thing done..haiz..still need to get flat 1st.

Hello, I have a Fullerton package for this year that I'm canceling. If anyone is seriously interested, we can go to the hotel to see if they can change to your date. I'm willing to forego some of my deposit if this can be done. But this needs to be done quick. If you're interested or know anyone who is, please email me at [email protected]. Thanks!!

hi littlesmurf,

thanks for the info... but right now they havin the reno so cannot take a look at the ballroom. plus i got so fed up with them cause i called so many times and left messages with the voicemail but no one got back to me till today i finally got someone from the banquet side and told me that their wedding planner is on leave.

What makes me really mad
kao_angry.gif
is that the telephone operator just transfer my call immediately to banquet side without even listening to me for more details. The service till now is really bad. Let's see what happens when the guy is back from his leave tomorrow.

yah...

trying to find one that is big enough for my in-laws and that i will like it... just one more year and the most important thing(venue) is still not decided. And my FH is not helpin..
kao_frustrated.gif

yah.later when im on the phone with him will check and let u know tml..

im having 2 EG, 2 WG and 1 kua
..i will go over one more time to choose and confirm my EG in Apr/may and Jun will have final fitting and trial makeup
so u book the appt with them already? excited?hehe

yeah, we cant use the bed yet but if manage to find one in offer, i will still grab it and left it in my room 3, my room 3 almost become a store room liao, haha...no choice due to my profession, from sept - Jan is always super peak period and almost have to do continuous OT everyday and reli worried i dun have the time to do my other things and have enuff rest. so now have the time better do now. now start to feel guilty for neglecting my new home. so will go over this weekend to mop the floor, clean the toilets, wipe my furniture and be the ah-sum...

so u will engage him as ur PG? yes, im doing outdoor shoot with my jiemeis and xiongdis on my AD, and is a must..coz once in a lifetime and i reli want to take more pictures with our best buddies

but why 11pm? my MIL is qingcai with the timing to fetch bride and most likely i will choose 7am, so by the time for outdoor.think ard 10am, shd be ok rite?he said nearer date then let him has the schedule, most prob will stick to our timing coz i still have new home to go, quite a few places.

ok... then guess u gotta settle for the weekday then... but u can always select other venues if u wan 30 dec since u have not decided yet..

Hallo ladies!

Bz settling my renovation stuff... Alot of issues came up... Very sian....

Jhoo & Yuki, I bought my mattress liao... The sales person told me that I can get it delivered in Dec this year.. That's y we bought it! As for bed, can only shop for it when the renovation is completed in my new place!

Wat abt you gals?

Have a good weekend ahead!

u got ur flat already? ohhh, when come renovation, u will be very busy..abit scare off when i think back of the time when my flat arrived. day time reached our hs, night time came out of the home...but if your hubby is helping, u will enjoy it and reli feel happy when ur hs is like a lego which keeps on building up and beautify

im trying to get a divan so has been looking ard but cant find any that we like, so hopefully i can find one this weekend
now my home still waiting for my dad to be free to finish up the remaining furniture, then got to hunt for lighting before we can install, still need to check out the electrical items like fridge, washing machine, rice cooker, tv etc etc...and my free PC is down so got to buy a new one..if we manage to complete it early, we may plan to have housewarming and shall invite u all to my new home
ok?

Just curious, did u ask any fengshui master to pick the date for u?

ykfoo, wah seems like u are really way ahead of us....hehe So where's ur resale flat?
The only thing I settled is my bto flat in sengkang. Keys will be ready for collection this year but we will most probably get them next year.

Joyceline, so u are HIPV bride. How's the package?

Hi Joyceline,

We r also going down next week to HIPV n get the contract done. Hehe. Waiting 4 them 2 contact us. Keke

sure sure! I would love to see e new love nests u gals have created...unlike me, i can't buy a new house, so gotta stay with MIL (i wish i can have a world of our own but this got to wait til dunno when!).. but its ok lah, tink i will still live in harmony with my PIL loh!

Hi jonic,

We got a fengshui master to pick a date 4 us as the 2007 tong shu not out yet

Our home is at redhill area. Hehe

Currently HIPV promo package is not bad. U can find the pdf file in sgbrides home page. Hehe

Yah, staying with PIL is a test of interpersonal skill think i may fail with my temper.keke maybe i can also consider staying at my new home for few years then move back to PIL's place while i rent out my new home and earn income from there :P,

Yuki, my dear said 49% chemical service, 39% hair treatment.no mention abt hair cut so shd be no promo

Hi serene,

me also staying with MIL , no choice ....hoping can move out too but think hard lor ....haiz.
so juz pray that everything go smoothly ... a bit scare of conflict oso.

jhoo,

i also scare may lose my temper ...haha ...but then my hubby will be in the middle ..
i hope to have my own home leh ... but hubby say maybe in 2 years time but scare MIL will follow oso

jhoo,

maybe i can go for hair treatment

How cm u having 2 WG?

yap yap will be getting him as my PG

he suggest that i do outdoor shoot on ROM day instead since AD is too rush .... actually he say best is after fetch bride then go outdoor shoot then go PIL plc ....

Hi kaye,

we saw a mattress n nice bedframe ...very tempted to buy but scare wait they ask us to collect before Dec so decide maybe wait a while.

Aim on the Samsung LCD TV ... haha but havent decide how to arrange it ....wanted to get the warewrobe first .....now i seem so messy.

wanted to arrange BS things first ....

oh, that's great. so we are having same PG

one of my WG is for outdoor. So will wear both WG for indoor shoot, then continue my outdoor WG for outdoor shoot

actually its true, so that our relative dun have to come so early for the tea ceremony rite, good idea too

Ar...yuki, heard that samsung not so good leh although the design is nice. this is what the salesman told us when we went to take a look at LCD. How many inch u are getting?

wah, its true, abit of messy, haha...go and get te wardrobe first. As for BS, arrange the appt then after ur selection of gown then do ur other BS arrangement.

yap yap but i sms him to confirm so far no reply

oic ...keke :P yap tat wat sam say so can go take some photo first while makeup still fresh

not good? but i c very clear leh ....n nice ...not sure yet ....hmm ....i fogot hw many inch leh but cost abt 1.7K.
where can get best price?

ya lor wanted to get wardrobe first but scare wait BS PS dunno can book when so maybe go dwn this weekend to discuss with them first.

hi hi crescent..
r u also shortlisting RTP as one of ur wedding venues? i m a Oct 05 bride..i guess it will surely be very memorable preparing for ur wedding..i kinda missed my days during the preps..heehee..do enjoy it..cheers~

Hi Astrogirl,

Actually, both hubby and I have just managed to convince his mum regards to Monday and my parents are ok with it as long as it is an auspicious day for all in the family... so we are pretty set la... =p

Hopefully everything will turn out ok!

Hello everyone!

My AD is Jan 07 too heehee... sounds like u girls hv done a lot, me only confirmed dinner venue so far. A lot to catch up! :P

ykfoo,

Yup, will be going down to HIPV next Tues to make the payment. Don’t know if Terri can get my contract done on the day itself.