(2007) Brides of year 2007

wow now guys so vain... Jhoo, hv fun at the PS!!

Well my husband really disappoint me. the other day i was asking him where he wans to take photos for the OD... I suggested some places then he say "Can we dun go? all these places very hot!"

Well i am so pissed... now i will only pray that he will co-operate with me when the date get nearer..

Hello! Here's mine!

Nick name: dramama
AD Date: 27 Oct 07
AD venue: TBC
BS: Ted Wu
PS Photographer: Chris Ling
AD Photographer: TBC
AD Videographer: Atelier X
Make-up artist: TBC
love nest: Ghim Moh/Hougang

Nick name: carolchan80
AD Date: 21 or 27 Oct 07
AD venue: TBA
BS: Ritz Couture
PS Photographer: Ritz Couture
AD Photographer: TBA
AD Videographer: TBA
Make-up artist: Ritz Couture
love nest: Bay Water Bedok Reservoir

Nick: pastillies
AD date: 27th Oct 2007
AD venue: Shangri La RASA Sentosa
BS: Julia Wedding News.
PS Photographer: Julia Wedding News
AD Photographer: Jacky Tan
AD Videographer: Momentsofus.
MUA: Julia Wedding News
Love Nest: @ Bt Timah.

Nick: crescent
AD date: 20th Oct 2007
AD venue: Holiday Inn Atrium
BS: Julia Wedding News.
PS Photographer: Julia Wedding News
AD Photographer: 1 Eye Click
AD Videographer: Raymond Delon
MUA: Julia Wedding News
Love Nest: TBC

Nick: Peko
AD date: 28th Oct 2007
AD venue: M Hotel
BS: Thomson Wedding
PS Photographer: TBC
AD Videographer: TBC
MUA: Thomson Wedding
Love Nest: CCK Crescent

Nick name: callyneo
AD Date: 27 Oct 07
AD venue: Orchard Mandarin
BS: TBC
PS Photographer: TBC
AD Videographer: TBC
Make-up artist: TBC
love nest: Woodlands

hi chere,i bought mine at $99 at CK TANGS.

hi happyface,probably i will be wearing kua also.....initially was thinking if i shld buy another pair for wearing kua,but hubby says too troublesome,ask me to wear my wedding shoes also....another thing i'm not that tall,so if i wear those red cloth type of shoes to match my kua,i will be seen more short.

hi,i personally dun wan to have everything in a day,bec i was a "sister" to my friend b4,i see her only tea ceremony and dinner,i already quite shack being her sister,can't imagine if i'm e 1 sia.

hi girls, yah guys are more vain than us liao, haha...for his hair i think he want to handle himself than getting the MUA help him. and he prefers outdoor shoot than indoor, haha..kaye, no prob, once i get the soft copy, will share with u girls

piglet, must go outdoor..when's ur PS?

Morning all,

I am new to this forum and it s really great to chat wid people who are going to have their wedding around the same time of the yr. It wld b so mmuch fun!!!

Mine s on 12 Feb 07. So, it seems that there s gonna b 3 weddings in a row!Iruka and Astrogal on the 10th,Gigi on the 11th and followed by mine !!

Hmmm...seems like I am the most lax bride-to-be. Havent quite decided on the banquet venue and have jus started sourcing for a BS. Hope it s not too rushed ... ...
Btw, anyone here using Yvonne Creative or Federick? like to hear some thots since m thk g of gg down to take a look....

Cheerio

Hi Lunabrides..

so touched hee.. my venue deco will be provided by the hotel le.. right now hv no idea whr to deco with organza.. but it really worth the price hee good grab wor.. and so i guess u hv signed with PJ le bah heez.. happy bride

Hi nowforever,

as for BS i think it's better to visit some BS b4 u really decide which one to take. Jus in case after u take up liao then u realise notin suits u n u like the designs in other BS....

That will b a headasche liao....
As for venue.... Luckily yours is a Monday, it shouldn't be very difficult to find a good venue.

Hi iruka,

I always wanted to buy a platinum wedding band but in the end i bought white gold instead coz i was told that platinum rings cannot be re-sized.

So i decided to but white gold instead...

still long way to go till my OD... my PS is only schedule in Oct...
I love OD shoots and i intend to hv more OD then ID.... dun care abt him...

Hi juju,

Glad that you have chosen your BS and venue. Less things to think about
Don't look around too much, will get confused..hehehe

Hi juanz,
First and foremost, you must book your venue. Sept and Oct are popular months. You will be surprised that a lot of dates are already taken up in the popular hotels.

Followed by BS, MUA, photographers

Feel free to drop any one of us a mail if you need some research

mine is [email protected]

My PS also in October like piglet
It's quite fast.. only 4 more months to go.

I just confirmed my ROM in October too.. so it's going to be a busy month for me.

Hi Gigi,

Thanks for the reply.. will definitely keep that in mind when I am choosing my wedding bands. Like you, I have an inclination towards platinum bands.. due to the material and the fact that it does not wear off nor need polishing like white gold..

Just a thought.. is it a common experience that we will need to re-size our wedding bands later on?

Cutie_gal, my dress is only halfway done, so i havent see the end result yet.. hope it will be nice :P

galnextdoor, my coord is ok with the 2nd gown selection, but she keep mentioning that very diff to make appointment. So hows your gowns selection? Manage to find gowns that u like?

Hi Mona,

I send u the pavilion deco pic tat I used for my rom. U didn't receive ah?
Try going to website like purplesage which do deco for occasions to get some ideas. Hope it helps.

Babystarlet,

Being "Sister" and Bride is diff, sister will do everything to ensure all goes well so that the "bride" can be pretty and enjoy her BIG day! So relax, bride wont be so stressed out wan... its a once in a lifetime DAY for us all...

Hi iruka,

When i'm choosing my wedding band... I also did thing that do i need to resize it?

Im a very sentimental person, so even though in future we can always buy different design of wedding bands during aniversaries but i hope that my very 1st pair of wedding band still can fit....

When we become mother.... i think our hands, fingers and feet will oso grow bigger....
therefor we will need to resize liao lor....

Any1 interested to buy a Mary Chia $2000 Service Vocuher at $1500???

Now is GSS, Mary Chia is having sales up to 70% and u still can use the voucher to offset the discounted package....

I have other packages liao.... so i dun need it....

Any1 can help to ask around??

Thanks so much!!!!

hi lunabride,
i consulted hb again haha. must put chilli onion garlic on one stick/string and just put it around your venue. sth like 4 corners of the area la. hahah are u seriously doing it? i might leh. outdoor ROM (but only the ceremony itself) at CV hotel. eh u studied the weather patterns even? haha i think i trust the meteorological predictions. perhaps the best way to test if the chilli thing works is to use it when the meteo station predicts rain.

hi wilest, understand tt u're interested in edmundleong also. which other services did u use? just curious haha, maybe our tastes are similar? mine are WhiteLink, CV Hotel(ROM).

hi raji! welcome. first u shld shortlist from mags the companies u want to hire(BS, photog/videographer, AD venues, florist), then check them out on this forum.(that's what i did) rmb to get into it asap because your dates are really popular! haha. like i've mentioned, my ROM venue is CV Hotel, BS is Whitelink, AD Photog is Edmund Leong Photography. also rmb to check out what ur hotel & BS can provide. saves u time on shopping for peripherals like MUA and florists.

smilez, my AD is oso on 20th~!

mine will be held at dragon gate though.. hehe..

Till now i still cant decide wad i want my bridal gown to be like! haiz.. think i'm too fickle-minded~ how do u gers decide the design of ur WG? u let the designer design for u or u'll give her ur ideas?

kaye,
me taking pic on 11th July
less than a month later n i had juz put on 1 kg .....stress *sweat*

jhoo ,
ur hubby prefer outdoor ah? so good .... my FH dun like outdoor ....think under the heat he will sweat a lot too ...so a bit worry of tat day ..haha

piglet,
do share some suggestion on OD...me still cant decide ...haha once in a lifetime so take as much as u like ....keke :P my FH oso complain outdoor so hot n later sweat but he is ok for OD ...

Mei,
Congrat ... u bring forward ur ROM? i tot is was in early Jan as well?

wintersnowie - u r taking MTM rite? for me, i will flip tro magazine to c wat design i like n try to mix n match then ask designer if it is ok .....but i had yet to confirm my design ...coz laz min decide to do MTM

Hi Girls, we have 7 or 6 more months to go

Yuki, yah, he prefers OD but BS told me cant go out too early coz of the sun and we cant open our eyes under the sun..so hopefully we can go off at 3.30pm..u mean till now ur gown still not confirm?

anyway, think a few of you have car right??...aiyo, i feel so stress sitting next to hubby...his face will black black when i told him the wrong direction, when i close the door too hard, or didn't close the boot probably...anyone face that???...now i dont even dare to drive that car yet, argh...if its me in the past, he will have a hard time with my temper.

hey evelyn

thanx ya..i'm a little concern with BS. cos being a honey tone skinned gal and my fiancee being very tanned skinned, i'm v concern abt my make up for the photo shoot and the final outcome of my shots.do u have any recommendations for BS??and also what's the price range like for a BS?

I did try visiting a few websites of BS featured in some wedding magz but they aren't very helpful...

Mona, I have settled on the ROM gown, tea-dress, OD gown, WG and EG. I like all the gowns but have a feeling a lot of brides would be wearing the same gowns cos FB got a lot customers leh...then I think FB don't have a lot of variety in colors and style for EG. I thot of having something like aqua bluish mermaid gown but they don't have. Afraid MTM result not good so didn't have the guts to do so...hee..so think I can't complain...
Anyway, it is one item off our mind now that we've settled the gowns.
Who's your coordinator at FB?
Your ROM coming quite soon...feel excited?

Hmmm... .... u ladies really think far abt the wedding bands, i really never thot of that wen we bought ours.i actually told my hubby that we shd have new bands every 10 yrs alongside wid renewal of our vows. To be truthful, i kinda like the fact that i get to choose something more and more expensive every 10 yrs(i hope). Hahahaha

bride more stress. no doubt its a happy day and beaming with love n bliss...

BUT sure got many hours of PR (public realations) smiles.

cheeks get cramps.

nonetheless..ive no choice..din want to spend another hefty sum on photographer, make up artist, ROM dress, hand bouquet, and throw a buffet lunch celebration.

above all... i know im gonna be so kan cheong n cant sleep the nite before. i shall be on sleeping pills!!!

Am i too late to book a hotel banquet?.. Super newbie here.

I am planning to hold banquet dinner May 07, but now I realised Saturdays can be difficult. Any kind soul who has advice for me?

Hmmm... considering what you have just said.. maybe I shouldn't think so much about it now.. then got more "reason" to get new ones later.. hahaha.. =P

hi piglet,

my ps in oct also... worried tat not enough time for bs do the album.

c u all so hardworking tinking of where to go ps, me so embarrass... din even plan to wear wat type of casual clothes etc...

Hi Mona,

I do agree w u.

Hi May,

U can go take a look at restaurants like Peony, Tung Lok, City Dragon, fd is nice, ambience also ok.There is this restaurant at Grand Corpthorne waterfront hotel, Grand Shanghai restaurant. It's those veri oriental classic shanghainese style. The fd is delicious, n got live band singing oldies throughout, I think is worth considering.

me too am a Sep-07 bride-to-be. gonna hv AD @ 19-Sep-2007... already confirmed BS with Jazreel Low Collections & Venue @ Regent Hotel. now left AD Photo & Video Graphers.. so glad to see so many Sep-07 brides-to-be here.. ^_^

Hi all.. I am a Feb 07 bride too! Nice to meet everyone..

Wedding date (everything all rolled in 1): 24th Feb
Venue: Shangri-La
BS: Ted Wu
Wedding Day Photography: Ray Ong, Photo Lang
Wedding bands: Fairy's Inc

I am now looking for AD photographer n videographer...

and also wanna know.. what more stuffs do I need to do?

are u guys getting clothes for your jiemeis?

To Iruka, if you have not bought your rings, you can consider customizing it.

Metals like rose gold and champagne gold are easy to maintain.. looks very classic.

My bands are in matt champagne gold, with polish rose gold embossings and the insides is white gold.

I have had a platium ring in e past.. and they get scratched too..

Hi pishako,

Thanks for the suggestion. Will definitely consider this option.. didn't know that platinum is susceptible to scratches too. thot they were quite durable and resistant. May I ask where I can go to find out more about customised wedding bands?

I went to Fairy's Inc (3rd floor, Delfi Orchard) at friends' recommendations.

Their ready made rings are already very pretty and the ladies there (Sandra & Evelyn) are very sweet.. they will share w u the stories behind the rings that they are making too! Hehe.. will inspire you to weave ur story into your bands..

jhoo & yuki.. no.. you girls didn't remember wrongly, my MIL changed my ROM date & informed us just early this week, so I'm now really busy getting all the things settled for my ROM.

jhoo.. you got to let your hubby know the car is being shared between you two.. not really nice of him to show you black face just because of those trivial stuff right? Probably the car is new.. so very precious to him.. I guess he'll relax in a few months' time. I was also fussing around with my car when I just got it.. now.. bo chup liao... lol.

jhoo - me taking OTR gown for PS first .......my AD gown not finalized yet .......my BS din discuss anything wif me leh ......think i got to call them up on PS ...

me similar case to u .....his car very previous to him ..haha .. i cannot close the door too hard then open n close door got to be careful ...haha..till now i nvr drive this car since he chg ...i afriad if kana anything he surely face as black as charcoal ......haha

Shers - me think not wearing casual wear coz my FH say not worth it to wash photo in causal wear leh ...he say if wan we can take it ourself .....

ur PS in oct so can relax now ......mine next mth so stress ...haha

"hi wilest, understand tt u're interested in edmundleong also. which other services did u use? just curious haha, maybe our tastes are similar? mine are WhiteLink, CV Hotel(ROM)."

Hi Evelyn
yeah interested in Edmund's photography.. yet to meet up with him but find weird that my thread on his work is eliminated the very next day after my post.. not sure y isit so and no reply from moderator too.. oh my BS is from JB Venus and settled with Furama Riverfront for AD banquet.. oops can explain wat's CV huh hee.. thanks

Hi hi all... I am new here, I'm also a June 07 BTB

AD: 9 June 2007
Venue: Mandai Orchid Garden
BS: Fame Bridal
PG/VG: Not decided yet

Heehee... I'm the 4th bride to get married on 9 June 2007.

hihi!

Have you all start looking for AD PG already? i hvnt start looking leh and am i too late? Anyone got any recommendation from friends or something?