(2007) Brides of year 2007

Minnie, to encourage u, my ROM was on yr 2004 and my customary is only next yr.. Tink more positive, more time means can save more $$ and U can have more requirements to have more fairy tale wedding?!

Me too, ROM in yr04 and Yr07 customary
, Jo is correct, u can save more money. St. after my ROM, we bought our new flat, set up this home and get ready for wedding. My financial is not that dry

hushy, haha...good good.. we both have the same venue!!! I agreed HIPV's perks are hard to resist... Ur AD is one sunday before mine... Hehe.. I'll be sourcing for BS too.. but most prob only will start sourcing after sep as it is still early to our AD!!

Gelaine, i think i ever read quite a no. of bad comments about bridal veil & the designer michelle before.. u might want to take note..

Hi jhoo,

Oh.. i heard M hotel is not bad...
u must be so excited now..
going for PS liao..

Oh ya, when ur photos ready let me have a look..
cos i still have not choose my BS yet..

looks like we also have quite alot of things similar..
me too ROM last yr, this yr do up my flat.. then next year my AD..

haha, no problem. But i think 2-3 months later then i can take back my soft copy

Yah, so minnie, u are not alone. If possible, go for ROM, take the flat and do up, u will be equally busy

have you all thought of where to go for PS? It seems like it's very common to go those nature places. Hubby and I prefer city areas instead! In fact, we wanna go shopping centres (with aircon ma) haha.. anyone with the same ideas?

Jas, me ROM liao... also Sept last yr, waiting for my flat 2nd appt now... actually my plan was same as yours, but now all cant liao... me told him liao then he kept quiet then i walked OFF!!! hehehe.... so mean!

Jhoo, me also about the sam lah... cos me ROM last yr was 3 yrs after courting with hb then if AD in 2008 then it will be about 6 yrs lor...

Jo, thats wat he told me also... but hor i'm hitting 30 soon lay if 2008... thinking of that makes me *emmmmm* time flies so fast if i'm only 22 now then i dun mind lah... hahaha

hi <font color="ff6000">mrs evelyn lim</font>

interested in Edmund leong work.. care to share how u find his work and decided to engage him? thanks

hi <font color="aa00aa">2007 Brides</font>
here's my update:

Nick: wilest
Groom's Dialect: Hokkien (FH)
Bride's Dialect: Teochew (mine)
AD in 2007: 1st July 2007
AD venue: Furama Riverfront Venus ballroom
Date of ROM: 22 June 2004
BS: JB Venus Bridal Selection
PS: JB Venus Bridal Selection
AD Photo: TBC
AD Video: TBC
Lovenest: Choa Chu Kang Crescent

Hi jhoo,
so I am waiting to see ur photos ah..
its ok to wait for 2 -3 mths
cos my AD is Dec 07.. haha

Hi minne,
U ROM on Sept which date? hehe
oic.. waiting for 2nd appt.. where u choose ur love nest?

no lah not mean.. have to show him u are very angry haha..
but maybe after that try to sit down and talk slowly and let him know whats ur thinking and his.. try to compromise lor..

Hi Hi

I'm Nov 07 Bride, also interested in Edmund leong work.. care to share how u find his work?

Here's my details:

Nick: seline
Groom's Dialect: Cantonese(FH)
Bride's Dialect: Hokkien(mine)
AD &amp; ROM in 2007: Nov 2007
AD venue: ACM or Burkill Hall
Caterer: TBC
BS: TBC
PS: TBC
AD Photo: TBC
AD Video: TBC
Lovenest: Jurong West

jas: me ROM on 5th sept, u?
As for my lovenest actually applied many times in sengkang n punggol but cant get, eventually
I bought a repurchase flat from hdb in yishun just a stone throw from my parents hse, but only 3 room... wana start small then upgrade... really fated
how abt yourself, where your lovenest?

Hi Mona,

Jus curious to kn hw much u pay for ur ROM at Rice Table?
Can't they help u do some simple deco?

I personally feel it will be best if u can add some deco or else can't bring our the engagement atmosphere.
U nd help can let me kn, maybe can lend u a helping hand.
So u r an indonesian?

My ROM jus over, held it at Amara Poolside Garden.
Will email u

kao_welcome2.gif
<font color="aa00aa">welcome schnauzie! March is a beautiful month to get married -- at least all the spring flowers will be in season! And we can call ourselves spring brides, haha!</font>

Hi minne,

i have add u in msn..
when u are free go online.. hehe..
me ROM on 18th Sept..

I bought my lovenest in Punggol, during a walk in selection last yr Oct.. u din go for that walk in selection ah?
3 room ok mah.. can design it very nice and cosy.. then dun need to clean so much.. haha..
thats y i bought a 4 room flat.. lazy to clean..

so did u settle ur AD with ur hubby?

Hi Jarbebe, Can you send me the details of the MUA with MTM and rental gowns? Thanks in advance! (My email is [email protected]) For MTM, are you referring to WG or EG or both? If the package is good, maybe it's a good idea. if I choose MTM, i'm thinking of making a gown that can be altered after wedding into a dress that can be worn for other occasions too (so that it won't be wasted lying in my wardrobe).

hey ... lunabride .. u spoke to PJ and they says 010707 is okie?? hmmmmm funny ... cos i book dat day too .. dats very wierd rite!!!!

tell u gers something, my FH's cousin booked neptune court for abt 55 tables, deposit given but they made a mistake cos the date he ask for, the place will actually be undergoing reno. so nepture transfer them to meritus mandarin wo extra charge .. isn't dat great??

hey padi .. saw ur e-card .. it's so sweet of u .. thanks for the wishes ya!

we had alot of fun yesterday .. it was raining earlier and the hotel staff keep asking my FH (haha .. he is now my Hubby, i forgot again - will take sometime to get used to it) to confirm if we are holding the solminisation indoor or outdoor .. anyways, the skies cleared and we did hv our ceremony done at the courtyard afterall. my photos will come out only 2 weeks from now .. will show u gers asap!!

food is pretty good, my guests had a good time also .. we ate from 7pm to almost 11 .. and the deco looks great too ... wuuu really cant' wait to show the pix!!!

Hi Lynda: Sounds like you had such a great time. Can't wait for my turn. :P Do share pics when its ready! So exciting!

Btw, with regards to lunabride's booking - there're more than one PJ right? could you two have booked 2 different places? Ah oh..ur FH's (well now hubby haha) cousin is so blessed! haha. :P

Hi Hui

How's ya search on banquet venue le?

Hi Lynda
Congratulation welcome to MRS club heee.. Lunabride and me attended our friend's soleminzation at Carlton ytd too but was a lunch buffet.. Happy 060606 Bride wor waiting for ya pic heez.. oh btw ur AD is same as mine and Lunabride too .. wow popular date kekeke

Hey Lunabride
our AD clashed... boohoo
but happy for u to have ya both AD settled le heez

Hi jesdreamz,

Yeah... Bridal Veil's Michelle is known to be a little dao. But my friend worked very very well with her.
And Collin has been real friendly. Guess Michelle is just very very frank and straight so u just have to take it in stride. But well.. i am still considering.

hi Hui

saw ya AD on the hot date... wonder how long before u start searching and booked ya banquet venue hee

Hi Minne
Have u shortlist any hotel yet?

Hi Wilest

We started looking around in early March this year, and then found that a few of the hotels were already tentatively booked! So we confirmed our banquet with PPR quickly. :D Also confirmed my church's premise quickly so that we can have our AD on thatt day. So yea! Happy about it and my FH cannot claim to forget our wedding anniversary. ^-^

I am a Sept 07 bride as well.
Thought it's too early for me to start planning, hence really surprised to see this thread

Nice meeting all

jhoo, me doing an chuang n guo da li in Dec too ... my MIL wan us to follow all the customs so she say we follow lor ......

after an chuang can we sleep on the bed? or got to wait till after AD?

piglet - ya lor, guys alway worry abt $$ ...haha but he dun keep track ...so i got to keep track ...whenever he wan to know hw much we spend then he ask me ....haha

Yuki, i heard that we cant touch the bed only on wedding day leh..so probably, i will do an chuan and GDL together on 1-2weeks before the AD.

jhoo - i oso not sure , some say can some say cant ... my MIL say got to follow the date that she got for An Chuang .......n it is mostly in Dec .... got to check with her again.

hi jaslyn,

ya i agree 1st dec is quite 'cold' at the moment. hee. the fengshui master said i only have 2nd dec to take, and yet to book my hotel yet. My BS is GHA, golden horse.

hi kittylover,
if i dun get 070707 for my ROM, think 021207 will for everything already. =)
my b'day is on 5th dec. makes everything easy for me to remember.

Hi Mona,
Could you help me update my details as well?

Name: Amanda
AD Date: 10th and 11th March 2007
AD Venue: TBC
BS: The Wedding Present
PS date: 5th Jan 2007
AD PG: Imagegarden
AD VG: Imagegarden
ROM Date: Same as AD
Lovenest: Bishan

This is really good, it helps me to see which are the missing pieces of the puzzle I still have to confirm. Thanks Mona!

Hi babymiki2003,

me too.. the master say i only have 1st dec to take..
so no choice lor..
think by the time nearer.. think all the wkends will be taken up..

babymiki2003, my ROM on 2 dec, AD on 15 dec. for AD dec hv to bk early, cos sch hols &amp; those sch teachers usu will choose dec. jus to remind u gals =)

Hi ham ham,

Mine is a week before yours
22 September 07.
Yes,have only booked the venue at Shang, and AD Photographer. Still deciding on BS and VG.

What about you?

Hi Ham Ham,

pardon me ...but what's hipv? I am bad at this...
Any AD in mind? If not, I can email you some links

As for BS, my fiance likes Ted Wu, but I prefer Kai. So still deciding

Have fun in your preparation!

hi all...i'm also a 2007 bride...just started to look for banquet now cos have been busying with my hse. is it too late to start booking banquets now?