(2007) Brides of year 2007

elsie, think we can do the guo da li and an chuan in dec/Jan..and u must get your house/room ready for that..for mi, im going pass all to my MIL to do, hahaha...same here, my Mum knows nuts...i will still need to go thru the move house ceremony, so got to finish up the whole house first. but not sure which one come first, GDL or move house??....mi planning to have housewarming too, haha, extra trouble for myself

Hi BenDi,

from wat i know the shifu told us that our date does not fall on the Qing Ming period...if i din remember wrongly it should be ard the month of April so the lunar calendar is the 3rd Month lo...mayb u may wish to consult the geomancer on this ...

for actual day photography we have gone to see a few photographers works ....herd from some BS that andrew is a quite a nice guy as couple find him comfortable to work with....

Hi Lynda! Congrats on ur ROM! Have fun!!

updated list ...

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PS Date</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutie_gal</TD><TD>3 Mar 07</TD><TD>Marriott Hotel</TD><TD>Volan Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Volan Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>3 Mar 06</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lab_baby79</TD><TD>4 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Samgirl</TD><TD>4 Mar 07</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Wedding News</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pshirley</TD><TD>9 &amp; 10 Mar 2007</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>DiGio</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Buangkok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amanda</TD><TD>10 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eternitystar</TD><TD>11 Mar 07</TD><TD>Amara</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>24 Jun 06</TD><TD>In The West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Corsage</TD><TD>17 Mar 07 (Chuch) 18&amp;24 Mar 07 (dinners)</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin &amp; KL</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelvin</TD><TD>17 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss Bridal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mona</TD><TD>17 Mar 07</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>16 Oct 06</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>None</TD><TD>6 Jul 06</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinkle</TD><TD>17 Mar 07</TD><TD>Shangri-la</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>6 Oct 06</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Schnauzie</TD><TD>18 Mar 07</TD><TD>Four Season Hotel</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Galnextdoor</TD><TD>18 Mar 07</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>13 Sep 06</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>23 Dec 06</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Seafaith</TD><TD>22 Mar 07</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Seletar B</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jewelmelody</TD><TD>24 Mar 07</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>10 Feb 03</TD><TD>Clementi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karing</TD><TD>24 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nicole</TD><TD>24 Mar 07</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Yvonne Cretive</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Porkchop</TD><TD>25 Mar 07</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Parkview</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>22 Feb 05</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nellie Tan</TD><TD>28 Mar 07</TD><TD>The Arts House</TD><TD>J&amp;C Bridal Collections</TD><TD>4 Oct 06</TD><TD>Desmond Ho</TD><TD>Mark Yang</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Filza</TD><TD>30 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jualiana Tan</TD><TD>30 Mar 07</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>Z Wedding</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elinechua</TD><TD>31 Mar 07</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel</TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD>23 Oct 06</TD><TD>Tuck Hong (Tuckys)</TD><TD>DIY</TD><TD>17 Sep 05</TD><TD>Jurong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny Hoo</TD><TD>31 Mar 07</TD><TD>Furama City Centre Hotel</TD><TD>Feline</TD><TD>23 Oct 06</TD><TD>Francis (Snapxot)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>20 Oct 06</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi BenDi,

Can I have your email so I can forward you the link for the photographer? I will probably be going in early Nov for the shoot. The photographer recommended either Nov or Apr for the shoot. Apr is too close to the wedding date for me.

And yah the AD photo-journalistic types are all quite expensive... so we decided to choose someone who does abit of both traditional &amp; photo-journalistic. We felt we already 'indulged' ourselves with the pre-shoot so the AD indluge our parents with the traditional ones lor.

gals,
thanks for your advice. peer pressure from all of you. haha..

Care to share your experience in your BS search? I have read several threads of the various BS in this forum, dropped by a few during road shows.. not very favourable experience leh. I dun like it when they push u to sign up package with them without having a look at the gowns they have in store.

Very tempted to DIY, still trying to compare the costs involved against that of a one-stop BS. Everything boils down to money.

<font color="aa00aa">Thanks for updating the chart, Mona!

Nice to see so many of us getting married in March. We very smart, all get married after Chinese New Year. Hee Hee.</font>

pretty brides can contact me at [email protected]

Thanks for all the help.

jarbebe, Nov veryu rush for me, I fat, need to do something, Dang will start doing my gown in Dec. So I can only go during that time, moreover, there is no more slot from Oct onwards for my dept. I still got 10 days + 3 marriage leave not clear yet. then another 4 days to carry forward to 2007. If more than 4 days, have to write memo.very leceh la my company

Jus to check with u gals, since our AD is in Mar, so by when must we take our PS?
N will it be too early to choose our gowns nw?
N hw abt the 'guo da li' n 'si dian jin', do we hv to start preparing all these nw?

Sori, me rather blur, so alot of questions to ask.

Hi Mona,

Thanks for your updating and below info is the latest for mine,

AD Venue - Grassroots Club
BS - Bridal's World
PS Date - TBC
AD PG - TBC
AD VG - None
ROM - 22 Jan 05
Lovenest - Admiralty

Thanks again! Mona

Hi Cutie Gals,

For PS, the photography advise us to take around Oct 06 as Nov to Dec is raining season and develop
photos takes around 3mth time.

For 'guo da li' normally is before your AD 1-3 weeks.

For 'si dian jin' maybe now can start to look around for your like anywhere can buy early.

As for selection of gowns also depend on your like if you able to find 1 earlier. Try go on this net www.gowns.com to looks for design of gowns.

All those info is based on my bro's wedding which is on May 06.

Hey Coco are you having a christian wedding too? I saw you at the christian wedding thread! =) which church are you from?

BenDi, I just emailed you! =)

hi jas,
received your email liao... thx alot! i have not fix my AD date yet, actually decide in 07 but now may will be around MAr 08 liao, cos HB say next yr cant have AD.... me very very disappointed....

Hi minne,

u r welcome!
sorry to ask but y ur hubby say next yr cannot?
Dun be so sad.. cheer up.. u are still going to have ur AD rite..

hi glad,me also same reason,tht time was thinking if i shld do ala-carte ROM or take package,so in e end,sign up e package,but so far so good la.

hi chere,think DIY is quite shack,bec wedding is too big of an event,and if u gg to DIY,got many things to do 1 leh....my personal view,better to get BS lol....

maybe u can drop by their shops 1st,view their gowns etc,den wait for their roadshows,bec usually during roadshows,they throw in more freebies.

haiz... he said that his mum chk that next yr not good for us lor, then he say this yr too rush liao... then there goes my dreamzzzz
hehehe! very disappointed lor

dun be disappointed..
u still can have it in Mar 08..
just its abit later.. treat it as u have more time to plan lor to have a better wedding..

Hi Cutie Gal,

Agree with Karing, my bridal shop also suggest me to take the PS in Oct to avoid rainy seasons. So if you can decide the date then better book it soon.

As for the gowns i think is depend whether you want OTR or MTM. I started to choose the gowns now because i'm afraid that there is not enough time to MTM. I will try to get OTR gowns, if i really cant find something that i like then i will MTM. It will take around 2-3 months to MTM, so if i want to MTM latest is mid July, coz i need the gown by mid Oct for PS. But maybe diff bridal have diff timing.

Hi chere

What I did for my search:
1) Know your budget &amp; what you want!! (I heard some shops better for lacey gowns/embroidery, if that's your preference, then some BS may not have what you want)
2) Read thru the threads on feedback by brides
3) Shortlist 4-5 that is within budget and general gd feedback
4) Visit them and try gowns and see if comfortable with service
5) Confirm BS!
Yah, don't sign up during wedding show - it's impt to see and try the gowns physically. Usu wedding shows what they offer u is nothing much extra lor..u can bargain for the same perks when you walk in
And I just cross out any BS that tries to hard sell to me the first time I step in...haha

Hi Chere,

Yes, agree with glad... you should try the gown yourself. ALso need to check out the BS if there is a wide range of gowns for you to select if you opt for OTR package... try to gather some packages from those BS tht you like and negotiate with them when you visit them... happy searching... =)

Hi Mona

Thxs so much for ur advice.

So I will go bk my PS date first then start choosing my gown, better to get it done early than late. Hee...
Ur ROM is near le, so u actually got ur ROM dress fr them as well? Hw's preparations so far? Where's the venue?

just cant imagine the long wait 1 year 9 months...
my joy was all dampened when he told me that, it really spoilt my mood liao... and i told him, if its in 2008 then you go marry your mother cos i will not have the joy and excitment after such a long wait...cos by then i will be reaching 30yrs and my neck will be so long after the long wait...

Hi Cutie Gal, one month to my ROM day :P. My BS provide me with the ROM dress, but i dun really like it, so plan to make one from Indonesia. I will go back to Indonesia tommorow morning.
My ROM venue will be Rice Table restaurant at cuppage, we only invite family n closed friend, around 30 pax. The rest will provide the table for signing but no decoration, thinking of DIY coz limited budget :P.

Your ROM passed already rite? where's the venue? Do you mind to share your ROM photos with me? Need some idea for ROM deco. Thanks. my email: [email protected]

Hi Mona,

Pls update my details asf:
AD Photographer: Allan Dai
ROM: 5th May 2006

So long never log in here, u gals very happening hor...

i also have to wait 1 yr 6 mths...
cos mine AD is in 1st Dec 07..
oh.. what did he say after u told him that?
u tell him u cant wait lor...
if u are not supertitious kind should be ok mah..
dun care about what his mum say.. opps.. hehe
how long have u all been together?
ROM?
Actually this year is not rush..
got another gal from another thread got only four mths to prepare.. u can try to change his mind to have it next year or by this year..

hi gelaine,
thks for adding me!
kao_kiss.gif
my rom is 10 dec 2005.
i've just cfm my banquet venue not long ago, at holiday inn park view. hv been to carlton, nice place... but HIPV's perks are too good to resist. did u just book carlton too?
am still searching for the right bridal shop, won't be booking so soon. how about u? hv u shortlisted any?

hi jesdreamz,
we've got the same venue!

hi minne, try to let ur hubby know ur concern, hee guys should try understd most gals prefer get married b4 30 if given a choice. hehe me too.

ur mil wen to ask shifu ah?

hav a gd peaceful talk.evrythg wil b fine.1st Q of 08 not tt far frm 07 actly. imho, tis yr is too rush liao

Hello Hushy!!

Will update your details when more people update theirs so the whole page wun be covered in tables.

We booked Carlton back in March. Went to view the place in January and decided to book it.
So went to sign in March. The perks for Carlton is also pretty good.
Heh...

As for Bridal, i am still scouting around though have more or less shortlisted quite a couple. So far i like Silverlining, Bridal Veil, Margaret Brides. So most likely will be taking any of the three. Actually have seen quite a lot of Bridal shops so can let me know if you wish for any comments.
Basically I'm not looking at those one stop BS anymore.
Previously signed up with one and was disappointment with the service, and in the end cancelled and forfeited my deposit, so now very cautious liao. Heh...
Even for photography, i will not be taking with bridal studio ones... i'm sourcing outside... heh... So if u need comments also can ask me!
I very kiasu one!

wow, my AD is 2th Dec 07. i booked my BS le, but bcos i tot designs might be a bit outdated by then. I decided to down to the BS during dec 06 and be ready for PS in june 07.

Hi babymiki2003,

Which BS u booked?
my AD is one day b4 urs..
on the 1st Dec 07..
Finally found someone date close to mine..
so far think no one AD is on the 1st.. hehe

Hi all, wonder can u all still rem. im Jan07 bride..Minnie, dont be sad. my AD and rom is 2 years apart, no choice, have to wait for hubby finished his schooling. and i waited for my hubby for 7years before we have customary

Something to share with you all... Just to pre-ampt in case anything of such happens to you ladies.

My galfren that had gotten married in Mar this year. Her MIL always told her that she knows nuts about all those wedding stuff.... BUT guess what, when it comes to certain things... her MIL SUDDENLY KNOWS everything... My fren was so pissed off but LL lor....

So be prepared for this kind of situation!

Jhoo Usually its GDL first before moving house!

Hi Mona,

Thanks for updating everyone's details!
Yah...think Mar'07 BTB veri active in this thread.

My ROM near X'mas, so most likely celebrate together with X'mas. Maybe wedding aniversary likely to be in Mar ba..

Heard u have booked WG from FB thread. How abt EG, MTM? I would like MTM too, but afraid result come out not nice leh... Let us know if u managed to get nice ROM dress from indonesia

Hi jhoo,

my situation is almost the same as u..
My ROM is last yr Sept and my AD is next yr Dec..
also 2 yrs + apart..
When we hold our AD, we will be together for almost 7 yrs.. haha

Hi kaye, really..oh no..but if its my MIL who say she knows nut, then im not so sure. Since its my Mum, then im very sure she really knows nut, haha..she said aiya, anything, be as simple like sis..

Thanks, will note that GDL come first

whew! lucky for me we already hv a place, so only need to worry abt doing up the room &amp; GDL.

My mum really blur like me. We'd love to do it easy way, but MIL know everythg &amp; wants everythg, so can't run...haiz

anyway, only juz bought bed &amp; rings. Mebbe gotta start chasing BS to get started on my gowns liao

Hi Padi n Wilest,

So sad cos Perry email to me tt 29090 has been taken up
, so we got to go for the 300607. that's is the only date available somemore, I think it's fated but lucky my hb also like this date. So we r going for tt. I will still be in this thread cos I'm holding two days event (300607 n 0107007) hahaha.
Sorry Wilest I don't think I can attend ur already, don't know will u be able to come for mine ???

Now only left with the booking, my hb will ask his parents on the date tmr n let me know, also tmr we will be meeting our wedding planner (if successful), then he can do the rest hahaha

Nick name: Lunabride
ROM Date: 30 Jun 07
ROM Venue: Rasa Sentosa - white fence
ROM Photog: Ah Sim (freelance pro)
AD 1st Date: 30 Jun 07 (for friends)
AD 1st venue: Rasa Sentosa - Pavillion ballroom
AD 2nd Date: 010707 (for relatives)
AD 2nd venue: Peony Jade
BS: Bridal de Coutour
Bridal car: hopefully London Cab
PS Photographer: TBC
AD Photographer: Ah Sim
AD Videographer: Ah Sim's friend
Make-up artist: Bridal de Coutour
love nest: Praying hard @ Upper Boon Keng rd

Hi Lunabride, glad that you can still be in this thread!
Looks quite exciting ah your wedding plans! So many things going on!
Its a great idea to separate friends' AD with relatives' one. :P I suppose the friends' dinner may be a little more fun loving and wild? Haha.

elsie,im now in the final stage doing up the home..a few more pcs of furniture, electrical appliances, and installing lighting etc and it will be ready for customary

Hi jarbebe,
Ya, I will be having a holy matrimony at the hotel on my ad itself. I am in the midst of transferring to another church and so my new church will be Lighthouse