(2007) Brides of year 2007

Hi Jewel

Its not the matter which date we chosed most important must be happy and enjoyed the wedding
with everybody, right??

Have u finish with the PS and selection on the gowns yet??

Hi Chere,

I am new here... My details as follows:

AD: 30th June 2007
Venue: Plaza Parkroyal Hotel
BS: Julia Wedding News
PG/VG: Undecided yet

Glad to see this thread!~

hi jarbebe,
I have already confirmed with Conrad. What attract you for these 2 hotels? I have not seen these 2 hotels but I feel that Oriental may be a good choice based from other feedbacks
Parking may also be easier there.

Jarbebe, I still haven't confirmed the AD, venue and BS yet (i think i'm quite slow, especially when everyone else seems to have already settled quite alot of stuff!) hey, do let me know if the MUA's rental gowns are nice and affordable ok? thanks in advance!

by the way, i've been to a wedding at oriental before and i thought the food and everything were quite good. i'm not sure how many ballrooms they have, but the one my friend had was longer horizontally, so the actual march in from door to stage wasn't very long. i thought it was okay though, but if you prefer a longer march in then you might not want to have your dinner there

Trixter, I'm not really familiar with the lunar calender, but I thought qing ming is on 5 april and starts 10 days before until 10 days after, so it's not really during the lunar 3rd month, that's why I'm confused. actually i'm not pantang also but it's the parents loh..

Nick name: Nattie
AD Date: 1-Jul-07
AD venue: Orchard Parade Hotel
BS: Sophia Wedding Collection
PS Photographer: Sophia Wedding Collection
AD Photographer: Sophia Wedding Collection
AD Videographer: TBC
Make-up artist: Sophia Wedding Collection
love nest: Yishun

Nick name: pocalyndas
AD Date: 010707
AD venue: TBC
BS: Everbliss
PS Photographer: not taking!!
AD Photographer: TBC
Make-up artist: By BS
love nest: Bishan

<font color="ff6000">Nick name: wilest
AD Date: 01 Jul 07
AD venue: Furama Riverfront @ Venus Grand Ballroom
BS: JB Venus Bridal Selection
PS Photographer: Deric and Leno
Make-up artist: TBC
love nest: CCK Crescent</font>

Nick name: alya
AD Date: 07 Jul 07
AD venue: Four Seasons Crescent Ballroom
BS: Di Gio
PS Photographer: Ben from Di Gio
Make-up artist: xxx from Di Gio
love nest: Yishun (most likely)

Nick name: Niko
AD Date: 7-Jul-07
AD venue: Fullerton Hotel
BS: Ted Collection
PS Photographer: TBC
AD Photographer: Hilarion Goh
Make-up artist: Jesslin Ng
love nest: Toh Guan

Nick name: Padi
AD Date: 7-Jul-07
AD venue: Plaza Park Royal
BS: Style Bridal
PS Photographer: TBC
AD Videographer: Probably a friend
Make-up artist: Eileen Chan
love nest: TBC

Nick name: violetcrystal
AD Date: 070707
AD venue: Sheraton towers
BS: Amanda Lee Weddings
PS Photographer: Photo Language
AD Photographer: Sam Wong
AD Videographer: Kevin Yap
Make-up artist: TBC
love nest: TBC

Hi Lys! Congrats!
Let us know where's ur lovenest!
Haha. I wouldn't mind meeting up too! What do the rest of you think?

Hi Wilest: Looks like you found a BS! How's it so far? Is the JB BS really a lot cheaper?

Hi Hui

beside AD car and MUA that the pkg doesnt provide, i find the rest of items compare with local BS is the same.. my pkg cost me RM3388 and of coz more time will be required too

Hi karing,
Going to check out Precious Moments in the afternoon today..
I rather busy with my home reno so HB will handle home reno while I will do some research for bridal first.

Hi karing,

i have also signed up the BS already at Tanjong Pagar...

pertaining to the wedding exhibition at suntec tis weekend, i doubt they would have on display lots of gowns for u to kope the design.. i guess their main aim is to get pple to sign up their package.. it's oni when u go to the BS itself or after u have signed up then they will show u the catalogue or gowns...

probably u can go thru' the bridal mag or surf ard in the internet to get the designs tht u luv &amp; then show them to ur BS designer n c if he/she can come up wif sth similar (ie to ur liking)?

or u could also go down to ur BS to try on a few gowns, then fr there they would b able to gauge the type of design u eyeing on..

Hi Shirlynn

Act I already try few gowns but it seem that the BS doesn't have my size currently and the lady told me to come down on August as there are 1 batch mainly for plus size bride.

So now can only look around for design but i ever went to Golden Horse try before so know what type of design really suit me.

Shirlynn: Hows ur meet up with the co-od? U sign up with which BS @ Tanjong Pagar?

Eline: Me also not yet decide leh .. no ideas at the moment kekkeek

Jewel:
PS Date = Photoshooting Date,
AD PG = Actual Day Photographer
AD VG = Actual Day Videographer

Hope i am not wrong kekeeke

hi, i'm also a 07 bride, but have not decide on a date yet.... now looking around for banquet, anyone out there can share?

hi, i'm planning to AD in 07 but have yet to decide on anything... seems like most of you here had confirm your BS and PS liao.... i need some advice and also now sourcing for a banquet venue, can somebody show...
thx

hi, me will be having my AD in 07 but have yet to comfirm on a date... just wondering 07 lunar 7th mth is on which mth in the calender?

Hi Wilest, finally post this msg cos v.busy recently. Came back from China last wk and busy till now. Went to 2 B.show and couple of rest, PJ's food is really nice, got to try there one day.

hi girls!
was here when this thread first started but stopped using sgbrides for a while, so busy.

Nick name: mrs evelyn lim
ROM Date: 14 Oct 06
ROM Venue: Changi Village Hotel
ROM Photog: Edmund Leong
AD Date: 140707
AD venue: TBC - considering Raffles The plaza
BS: whitelink
PS Photographer: whitelink
AD Photographer: Edmund Leong
AD Videographer: probably dont have.
Make-up artist: Whitelink
love nest: lavender

just managed to book ROM venue a fortnight ago. anyone knows if CV's ok? i think they're not v experienced with ROM lunches, but the staff seem quite nice n eager to please. FH managed to change the menu to all-western w no extra charge. e place is far but so pretty!

just asking, everyone here finished their ROM already? cos like no ROM info included in the details
how many pple are usually invited for ROM? i'm doing the minimum of 30pax, but not sure if wanna upgrade later hai.

hi brides'07
stupid me only visit the forum after signing up my BS. what bad experience with whitelink? bad sales staff or bad quality products? wah, very scared now la. haha.

minne,
i've confirmed my ROm venue at Changi Village. which is abit far for a banquet la. i booked for 30 pax (only close frens) at quite cheap rate. u interested in this place? can pass on the prices to u

Nick: mrsevelynlim
Groom's Dialect: cantonese
Bride's Dialect: Teochew
AD in 2007: 140707
AD venue: TBC - raffles e plaza
ROM: 14 oct 06
ROm venue: Changi Village hotel
Rom photog: Edmund leong photography
BS: whitelink
PS: whitelink
AD Photo: edmund leong photog
Lovenest: lavender

Hi Mona,
Tat's a gd question! For me I dun hv this headache, cos we choose as the same date as our ROM. Hee...
But I think base on ROM date ba, cos is tat day tat both of u r united as one.

Can I check with u all, hw to go abt choosing ur gown?
Went for my 1st appt on Thurs, felt myself so fat n short, none looks nice on me, so stressful nw, dun kn wat I should do :'(

Hi Cutie Gal,

I also fat n tall so beginning thought should be ugly wearing the gown but end up trying few types of design feel that not bad maybe have to lose some weight haha...

Think u can try to wear hign heel and also like me lose some weight anywhere no matter how fat, short or tall you all, your wedding night you should be the beautiful gal among all, right??

Hi Karing,

Thxs for ur encouragement!
Will try to lose some weight : )
But dun reali kn hw to go abt choosing the type of gown I should go for?

jhoo - maybe i will be using my own accessories .. have not decided yet ...maybe bring along if i dun like their then use mine ...but outdoor maybe i use their, in case get dirty or scratches.

gals - for me normally i source then he select ...but he alway make the final decision juz tat he dun like to look up or do research

Hi Cutie Gal,

Need any advise just let me know, I will try my best to share my experience with you, btw u chose the AD??

Hi Cutie

Don't worry, just try as many design as possible then in the trying u will know what type of design suit you beside that ask your husband or friend advise.

That's my experience too keep trying.
have u find the BS yet?? If not, go checking few BS as many as possible before u confirm.

But u got any ideal that your 2 WG will be MTM or OTR??

Hi Chere,

May I join in too? I am new here...
My details:

AD: 9 June 2007
Venue: Marriott
BS: undecided
PG/VG: Not started searching

haha ok ... no la i not in a hurry at all but i just notice that alot of people choose their BS very early too. I prob sign during next march wedding fair for my BS =)

Hi ting,

welcome! 9th june is oso a good day for me and my hubby to wed but we chose 16th instead. 9th June will be our GDL and An Chunag date maybe.

Hi jingzjingz,

next march wedding fair???
u mean every year march got wedding fair ah?
no other mths ah?
sorry ah i very sotong..

iceblue27, mi finally settle on my AD venue liao... so happy mi n hubby can come to terms on the same venue... we'll be booking club chinois at orchard parade hotel, shall sign the contract next week. we've also met up with kelvin of lightedpixels today, his works are simply fantastic.. so we've juz also confirmed that we're engaging him as our AD photographer

Hi Mimne! Welcome to the thread! Depends on how much you are looking at, and your priorities when it comes to banquet:
1) Outlook of ballroom (high ceiling, pillars, or don't mind)
2) Price
3) Location
4) Type of food

If you can let us know the above maybe we can be of more help.

Hi Lunabride! *waveS*

Hi Evelyn: Is it a outdoor ROM event? I have heard that CV is very pretty, but haven't heard much about anything else.
Have you gone for some food tasting?
Btw, Raffles the Plaza is really quite pretty.
I went for my friend's wedding last year very beautiful wedding. :D

hey Voo

gald to see ya here hee.. in future we hv more to share be it here or work place keke
Din hit any bridal show and restaurant coz have settled these 2 le.. now sourcing for AD PG and VG lor.. headache coz those i like cost a bomb... hmmm so more or less Peony Jade will be one of ya banquet venue lor.. their feedback are mostly good.. good choice

Nice to meet u Minne.. perhaps it would be good if u able to pump in some details on wat Hui has asked.. hope to hear from ya soon

Welcome back Mrs Evelyn Lim heez ~~

Hi jenny,

thanks for the explanation. I went to Precious Moments and check out the designs. Not bad..like the photo shoot style and the gowns. The person that attend to me is Roland Tan.

However will ckec out the BS along Tg Pagar before I sign up.

iceblue27, yah lor... can relax abit liao, but dunno how to phsyco hubby to let mi get videographer leh, i wanted one coz a photographer can't captured all moments of the wedding. it'll be nice to have a video of my own wedding to show to my children next time.

Hi Karing,

Thxs so much for ur encouragement!

My AD is Mar'07 n my I hv alr booked my BS w VC.
So glad that I started early, didn't cross my mind tat choosing gowns will be so tedious. I can only choose to mtm either one, seems like going to encounter some prob here.

The BS got limited otr pieces, hv tried almost everything le expect those I dun like at all.
I wan go for simple n elegant ones, so wat should I do next?
Pls advise.