(2007) Brides of year 2007

Hi Kaya, yes I am doing DIY... yeah quite a lot of work.

Wedding Gown: Still sourcing. Going KL to see see look look.
Kwa: Renting from HOE.
MUA: Mico
Pre-Wedding Photograhy: Marcus (Overseas shoot in Sydney)
AD Photography: Shortlisted 2 already.
Videography: By friends.
Flowers: Do on own.
Car: Do on own.
Accessories: Complimentary from friend! =)

Mine is not more costly but neither is it cheaper... mostly because of my overseas shooting. =p

iceblue27, my wedding date no change. actually i wan to call up the banquet manager of carlton to confirm the booking and sign contract tis sat. but juz now tok to my hubby and he told me after re-counting he tink got oni 25tables... if it's true den i can't book carlton or even amara coz the min. tables to guarantee is 28tables and 30tables each..

i'm very upset and pissed off at my hubby now coz in the very first place, i had already asked him many times how many table we need and he kept saying 30tables. I'd in mind earlier peony-jade at clarke quay and wanted to invite oni 25tables as it's the max peony-jade can take... after hubby keep insisting on 30tables, i narrow the search to carlton and amara... yesterday we still agreed to be conservative and keep the tables at 28 so dat we can confirm the booking wif carlton asap...

i do not have the mood to search for other alternative venues and now even feel like calling off the wedding dinner... i felt dat all my time and effort has been wasted... i'll simply blow up at my hubby anytime!!!

hi bluberi, can get carlton to make tentative booking for you first?actly 3tables dif only leh, 25/28.

got frens or colegs tt u missed out?

if can make a tentative bookin first rather than waste ur efforts.

i totally underst ur felg, been thru such thgs.
we wil be lik a bomb exploding anytime at any1

i also got the tot of either FRF otherw no dinner.but at the end thgs worked out. mayb giv u n hubby sm time to think thru first

hi, anyone AD on 14th apr 2007? Its a date given by a fengshui Master. I'm like a sandwich now... FH wants this date, but my parents don like the date 14/04/2007. your advice is greatly appreciated.

Hi Eline,
Will check out PMB once my reno done

yes.. though they r not cantonese, they like to translate the '14' & '04'into cantonese. Now I feel so upset over this small matter.

Hi Jarbebe, thanks for sharing! Wow sounds like you've almost everything settled already, that's great! Can I ask you, where are you finding sources of wedding gowns (besides the exchange thread on forums?). Cos I read of ppl in forum going to M'sia, HK, Thailand etc etc to find stuff and I'm not even sure where to start *stress*.

Good to see that you've friends to help you out. I feel a wedding can't do without having friends around (too bad I don't seem to have photographer or videographer friends tho..hehe)

By the way, what's HOE?

iceblue27, i believed dat i've already given him too much time... fm 1st week of april, i've already told him to do up the tentative guest list so dat we can make a booking, now is end of may and nothing has been done. can;t believe dat 2mths and he doesn't bother to do anything lor... he even dare to say i tok to him wif attitude, so we now abit coldwar liao

i already told him tis sat is the last chance i'm giving him, we're going to view club chinois at orchard parade hotel. if he still dun do the list and make up his mind by sun, i'm gonna wash my hands over looking for AD venue... ask him to do himself

hi moods, welcome...
actually '4' has different meanings leh in hokkien is xi leh... actually its up to u and ur FH if both of u dun mind think i dun think its a problem lor... u started ur preps already?

Hi Moods..

They might not like the date becos 14/4/07 falls into the period of "Qing Ming"

I'm nt sure whether your dialect grp has heard of 10 days b4 and 10 days after frm the actual day of Qing Ming...

Did yr feng shui master give u other dates? Mine actually gave me on 3/4/07 bt becos my parents say it falls btw the 10 days before/after Qing Ming for which the actual day is 5/4/07 tht's why i hv to choose another day...bt luckily my fengshui master gave me 3 dates to choose from...

If you not too pantang then dun read too much into it...

hi moon and happyface,
thanks for info. The discount (20% and 5% for those w diamonds) was available before the GSS. So i guess there's no further discount. Hehe, i have the coupon cut out somewhere too.
The pair that i intend to get is also from the Brilliant Rose series. But jus want to shop around to see if this will be our ultimate choice.

Dear All...

A big hello to everyone here...

I'm oso a BTB in Mar 07...

Name : Eternitystar
AD Date: 11 Mar 07
AD Venue: Amara
BS PS Date: TBC
AD PG: TBC
AD VG: TBC
ROM Date: 24 June 06
Lovenest: In The West

annabelle & eternitystar, I've booked BS. Date going to ask the master to give again. (which will not be the best) The 1st 4 dates he gave, one clash wif FH's bro, one which my parents don like 14/04, the other two falls on Mon & Wed. Not I pantang, my parents gave me 'black face' & wanted me to change. No choice lo... now cannot have the best date. I juz wan everyone to be happy. Luckily my FH agree to change (though he already not happy abt it... haiz...)

Hi Baby Fluff,

Thanks for arranging Rhemavideo today. Quite happy with what I see today. Would like to check out The Wedding Papparazi too.. Wanna come along??

Muffin: Have you signed up with The Wedding Papparazi? Am thinking of checking them out..
How're they? Do you have their package? Can email me?

Hello Kaya, HOE is House of Etiquette in Tanjong Pagar. =) I only video friends. Photographers are all engaged through recommendations.

For the gowns, I have tried some 2nd hand but didn't find anything suitable. Thought of going to BKK to do but now changed my mind and decided to go KL to checkout the gowns there. (also visiting friends so is a good excuse to go down!) =)

If you intend to get a gown here in SG, it may be better to go with a BS unless all the other package items you get DIY really cheap yourself. If not, then best to go with 2nd hand gowns. I intend to go KL mid next month. Can let you know how the market is down there after I come back if you want.

haha eternitystar,
the april brides have discussed about the Qing Ming thingie. I think we personally don't mind it, but it's the elders who mind it.

The other day I told a relative that I was holding my wedding in lunar third month, the first reaction from her was "Why choose third month! no good la" heh.

celestial,

I'm going to sign up. Need to sign up by this Thursday to enjoy certain discounts. They're FABULOUS! I checked out Fabian Lim as well and preferred TWP's candid and humourous style.
Think it's better that u go to their website and get the rates (they send to u instantly) as the rates would b more updated.

Hi Muffin

I agree with you tht the elders are more pantang abt it! Becos they think tht it's a rough mth to hold such auspicious activity...hmm...bo pian lor...if "bai wu jin ji" then nvm lar... hee hee

hi Muffin,

Finally saw the video clip that they put on their website. Really funny. Will meet up with them this week? What's the certain discount if you sign by this Thurs? Is it the sign within 2 weeks after viewing them promotion??

Hi Lys,
I'm not sure when I'll go for my first appointment. My FH has decided to change job recently so we're waiting for him to adjust to his new job first before deciding when to go for first appointment and when to continue our search for flat. Everything is pending now. Boo hoo. What about you?

hey celestial,

yup.. I can't remember how much the discount is. Hehe.. But it's the early bird discount. If u like such style, no one else wins them! I heard so much about Fabian Lim's romantic style but when I went down to watch, I found it boring instead. Guess I'm still like happy things...

Hi Celestial,

No problem...glad u liked it...me getting very excited abt the Animation as well...can't wait to start on the preparation of the DVD...thinking of the story line now...but is still fretting over the hotel..we were looking at Oriental but seems very costly leh..

Wat is the wedding papparazi's website? I'm gg to Vivid Shots tomorrow...have seen their works from my fren and I really like their works as well...Will update u again on them.. When are u gg to The Wedding Papparazi?

Hi gals... thumbs up for the brilliant rose series. I did not get the wedding bands but hubby got my proposal solitaire from the BR series

Moon... mine also can excahnge for free pixs if I take both OTR....

Would love to have MTM gowns but no idea on what design I like.... headache

hihi happy face...

feel like getting my PS over and done with by dec so that I will not have to rush and do last minute things before my big day. seen gal frens who did that and it is very very STRESSFUL

hi blueberi,

dun be upset over this, aft that u wil find not worthwhile getg angry. GUYs is like tt, not ur hubby alone. cm across other thread gals got similar complain also.

its their nature. they dun lik to rush bah.our definition of rush is difnt wif them haha

let him think over it. he may cm back giv u positive reply.cheer up : )

iceblue27, mi already coldwar wif him the whole day... he even asked mi y i nv called him today except for the morning call (i actually dun even wan to morning call him but scared wait he late for work) coz he was waiting for mi call. so i replied him i also waiting for his call... he can't call mi meh, y muz i be the one to call him????

ask him whether he counted his share of tables anot and was told oni "about 25tables lor". i hate tis kind of reply, already told him "count ur OWN tables and not total tables", coz i'll add them up later... dunno izit he dun understand mandarin or english.. same reply as always, "no need to write list, just estimate can liao.. juz estimate the total is ok" upon hearing tis i was boiling in my heart and really feel like blowing out at him. mi already headache since last sun until today and he still upsets mi.. he still can remind mi "pls wake mi up tomorrow hor" before hanging up the phone just now...

if he dun get the no. of tables counted, how can i look for other alternatives venue?? i've oni until tis sun to gif carlton an answer on whether we are booking them anot... really feeling stressed up now...

Hello girls.

just realise im going for final fitting and trial makeup next week liao
.time flies. any idea what i need to prepare and bring on that day?

Girls, my dear started work at his dad's biz...so sad that he work mon-sat and only sun is for me. guess home issue and wedding preparation gonna fall on me again.

hi fudgecake,

my proposal ring oso from BR series too =)

Oh, PS is really stressful ah? I heard fr some frens and they say its enjoyable... haha.. we're thinking doing our PS in jan , b4 CNY. So left abt 6mths, must ji ji jian fei liao... hahhaha

hi fudgecake,u can browse thru bridal mags to get some ideas on ur wedding gowns designs.....
think got 2 relax ourselves,den can enjoy e PS lol....

let's work hard to reduce weight ba,heeeeeee

jhoo.. I have not gone for my fittings & trial makeup yet, but I think all you need is to bring your shoes. If you're not sure, you can ask your BS, I'm sure they'll tell you what's needed.

Your hubby started work already.. that's a good thing.. anyway.. it's just a matter of time management, do discuss with him, I'm sure you can work something out. Me & FH, both of us work from Mondays to Saturdays too but we still manage to spend a lot of time together & we manage our wedding preparations well, so really, it's how the both of you allocate your time.

Hi Jhoo,
tink trial makeup.. if possible u take photo of wat u like.. dan on actual day of photoshoot request for the same mua to do for u.
Oh ya!! Do bring along ur shoes to try out

need ur advise...

is there any custom laws or blah blah tat states tat wedding bands can only be worn on ROM tat day ar ...

I got my wedding bands liaoz .. my FH keep saying he wan to wear it first .. when neared to ROM date than bring to polish ...

Can the ring be worn first?

Hehe, thanks for reminding my shoes...Din tot of that at all...Yup, i have tear a few pages of hairdo i want, but makeup wise still no idea, as long as not what the MUA done to me during my ROM, hehe...

I dont really like going out on sun..think no choice this time round...

oh yes pandalic,

Agnes was occupied that day of the appointment, Shue was the one who showed me around instead. Din realise Fullerton doesn't have its own car park, guests have to park in one Fullerton and walk over.

updated list

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PS Date</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutie_gal</TD><TD>3 Mar 07</TD><TD>Marriott Hotel</TD><TD>V Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>V Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lab_baby79</TD><TD>4 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Samgirl</TD><TD>4 Mar 07</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Wedding News</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pshirley</TD><TD>9 &amp; 10 Mar 2007</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>DiGio</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Buangkok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amanda</TD><TD>10 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eternitystar</TD><TD>11 Mar 07</TD><TD>Amara</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>24 Jun 06</TD><TD>In The West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Corsage</TD><TD>17 Mar 07 (Chuch) 18&amp;24 Mar 07 (dinners)</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin &amp; KL</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelvin</TD><TD>17 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss Bridal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mona</TD><TD>17 Mar 07</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>16 Oct 06</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>None</TD><TD>6 Jul 06</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinkle</TD><TD>17 Mar 07</TD><TD>Shangri-la</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>6 Oct 06</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Schnauzie</TD><TD>18 Mar 07</TD><TD>Four Season Hotel</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Galnextdoor</TD><TD>18 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Seafaith</TD><TD>22 Mar 07</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Seletar B</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jewelmelody</TD><TD>24 Mar 07</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>10 Feb 03</TD><TD>Clementi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nicole</TD><TD>24 Mar 07</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Yvonne Cretive</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Porkchop</TD><TD>25 Mar 07</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Parkview</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>22 Feb 05</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nellie Tan</TD><TD>28 Mar 07</TD><TD>The Arts House</TD><TD>J&amp;C Bridal Collections</TD><TD>4 Oct 06</TD><TD>Desmond Ho</TD><TD>Mark Yang</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Filza</TD><TD>30 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jualiana Tan</TD><TD>30 Mar 07</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>Z Wedding</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elinechua</TD><TD>31 Mar 07</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel</TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny Hoo</TD><TD>31 Mar 07</TD><TD>Furama City Centre Hotel</TD><TD>Feline</TD><TD>23 Oct 06</TD><TD>Francis (Snapxot)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>20 Oct 06</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi Jenny, we bought our wedding bands also... my FH said that he will wear it after our ROM in July, but i said to him i only want to wear it after our wedding day :P.

hi happyface,as for myself,i'm currently on meal replacement.effect are quite good as i lost 3kg before my ROM.
but sad to say these few days put back e weight,had buffet for 5 consecutive days last week....sickening

jhoo - me got no idea of makeup n hairdo ...keke :p planning to ask my MUA help me come out with what is suitable... not sure if it is a good choice ... got 1 more mth for me...keke :P

maybe u can met weekday after work?

Hallo!

Jhoo U re not alone... For me, whether I m working or not.... My stewpig husband all dumped the preparation to me, sometimes very pissed off lor.... So when I m angered, my husband then do damage control! MEN! But, I think you should enjoy your photo shoot and have fun! The most impt thing is to communicate to your photographer on what u want! Dun let them call all the shots!

Saw a couple taking pictures outside a bar along the tg pagar stretch of studios. Just find that the photographer not very professional!