(2007) Brides of year 2007

fudge> u give me ur email, I'll forward the quoted me n my fren gotten...The pr is abt $600 for an hr... I dun stay in yishun lei, its my ils.....Anyway my area gotten walk over.....

Qingqing,
Thanks for your advice. I will continue look around (: Glad you found one that you like.

Gelaine,
Thanks for your advice too. But looks like I am running out of time soon.. completely clueless now. Another fren recommended me Blush Blush. it is much more expensive but i heard that we get to keep the dress and suit.

u can meet up with them to see the video of the works or samples. I asked for band n quartet, havnt ask for strollers tho

Hey Donut,

Dun worry lah. Just take a the next two weekends and go walk around all bridal shops you shortlist. Before that, just read through the thread for the BS to get some comments.
Then you will noe what to expect. If you're taking ROM OTR, should be no problem one. Dun worry! I dunno about Blush blush leh... coz never get to go there.
But if you think it's good, go take a look lor. As to whether keepign the dress and suit i think not very impt lah. I personally feel these dress and suit will probably be of no use after wedding and will become abit troublesome too. But of course some couples like to keep it for remembrance sake.
So it's up to individual. But if it's MTM/OTR not for keeping, it should be cheaper too!

Donut,
If is ROM dress for keeping i think you can consider as it might come useful in other functions too.
But I dont think I will want to keep a WG or a EG. Heehee... Too troublesome to keep them in good shape.

hehe, ok lar coz 7th month coming soon. and also scare my BS abit slow in producing my album. hi diaodu, my AD is on 27th jan.

i hv been missing frm the thread fer some time. hehe. anywae where did ya guys get auspicious dates frm?

yup my ROM and AD the same day. so wondering if it's too early..
i am looking at Silverlining and The Wedding Present too.. is Sophia good?

hi there everyone,

wow!! i missed out on so much action!!!

hi jo, qingqing & donut, i took a package with whitelink cos the sales co-ordinator really v nice n throw in a lot of things but i can't disclose a lot of perks as we agreed wif her not to. u can contact her at suntec branch. she's irene teo, say u recommended by me. ask her to give u more perks!

hi gelaine, will view ur ROM pics while on the plane to beijing tmr. took a very quick glance. VERY warm n romantic feeling leh!!!

wah, quite a # of u gals same AD as me leh.. i went to view GCW ballroom y-dae, got 2 big pillars leh. really spoil the layout. went to 4 seasons a week ago. ceiling quite ok, not too high, n no pillars. wld hv taken up wif 4 seasons if not the price too hi cos my FH n I hvg abt 20-25 tables. 4seasons recommended we shld take up the Jiang Nan Chun package which costs like S$1,000+ per table!! am gg marina mandarin next sat for a viewing!

n i agree wif QQ on the WG and EG, keep for wat???

Hi Alya, I hear that The Wedding Present has a package promotion for $5k+ which will end in June. have you checked it out?

I'm back after a long while.

nice to see that our Mar 07 "membership" is increasing!
So far I've booked my hotel, BS and PS PG.

A question on PS - which month are you all intending to take photos? Usually people take 3 months before, but for us, that's Dec, the rainy month... My BS suggested Jan, but thought that would be too late if we want to use the photos in the invitation. Then also Jan tends to still be rainy...

I think I want to try for early Oct instead. My PG says that should be alright, not rainy yet. But this year, Jan-Feb was super rainy and even right now it's been raining almost every alternate day! The weather is going crazy...

Any thoughts?

I'll be doing my photoshoot in early Oct...my photographer warned me that if I go photoshoot in Nov/Dec, there may be chances of rain...so we brought forward the date lor...so have already started to go for bridal appointment for my MTM wedding gown...have already started to try to lose weight cos my measurements will be taken at my next appointment in June...

hey dear all ..

sorry i MIA for a while, cos of GE im really busy .. and i got a terrible eye infection recently .. got so worried cos my ROM is a mth time!! hey wilest and nattie .. so cool we getting married on the same day!! im still waiting for PRP .. hui, i will be gog down to see the renovated place on the 10th .. so far the package is still at 728/- before less .. they gog to have 28/- off per table during the fair.

nothing much to update yet .. but will be able to show u gers my rom pix after june. and the worse thing now is .. im too fat!! the rom dress which i chose is too small, my BS will help me amend the size .. but i hv to quit eating for the whole month. my coordinator say, i can only become slimmer but not fatter .. god help me please .. im a greedy pig!

wilest

so far i hv only seen holiday inn park view, package is very good 668/- for weekend. free beer for 4 hours and other similar stuff (corkage waived and wedding favours and 1 nite free stay, food tasting for 10 pax) the ballroom is not bad, but cos half the room is high ceiling and half the room is low, so dats wat keeping me thinking (who is gog to sit low and who is gog to sit high!! *scratch head*) and there is no way to try the chief's food before deposit which kept me skeptical too.

anyways, seems like u got a good deal with FRF rite .. i know furama at chinatown's food is fantastic .. FRF shd be good too!!

will update on my PRP site inspection next week!

HI suelynn,
Thanks for the email. I also looking at the same band!!! Heard from some of the pple here that they are wuite good. They also emailed me the venues for this months where they are performing and ask me to give them a tinkle if I intend to drop by to view them.

Hi babystarlet,
Care to share your diet/weight loss regimen with us?

Hi nebear,

Choosen ur venues?
I went down to see Mertius Mandarin and Marina Mandarin..
I think I will go for Marina Mandarin...
The newly renovated ballroom is nice..
The whole hotel atmosphere is very good and the coordinator is very friendly..
I did not get to bargain for alot of things cos my coordinator says i am booking too early.. how about u?
my package is almost the same for most hotels..
but i think its the feeling when u see the place..

Hi Lynda! Long time no see! I am going to PPR next week also. Going to drop by the check out the ballroom.

The price of 728 that PPR offered you, is it for 8 course or 9 course?

Don't worry too much about your size ya? If not you'll be a very sad bride!!
Better to have a happy bride than to have a sad bride!

Btw, when is your first appointment for your Bishan HDB flat? I saw a unit at 102 recently. The place quite old alot of reno needs to be done. Now eyeing other units.

Take care and enjoy your upcoming ROM!

hi diaodu,

me 2 floor higher then u.. yeah.. maybe can meet u someday.. u got msn add me lah..

jhoo,
I am really worried too if sophia can get my photos ready too.! crossing my fingers...

Hi Nattie & Lynda

yeah we gonna to be the 1st bride in July haha.. ooh sound excited ... all brides wanna to look the utmost condition with skimpy figure on that day to fit into our elegant gown and look good in pic.. im sure as the date draw nearer.. that dream will come true.. btw im chubby hehe.. HIPV deal is not bad but afterall the ballroom layout and ambiene count too.. i hope Lynda, u will get ur best deal and Nattie hv u secure ya weddin banquet?

Hi diaodu,

i was told to avoid the first 7th month and the Lunar 7th month is ok for PS ... but i guess it all depend on u, ur parent n ur IL

hey hui

the package shd be for 9 course dinner. im gog to view the ballroom on the 10th, when are u gog ah? maybe will meet you there!! my first appt is on 15th june. this blk 102 u see are they asking for alot of cash? if the place is very rundown, u can bargain not to give them cash at all lah .. den u will hv the extra money to do watever u wan wif the place. mine although is rather well maintained,it makes me feel very sa yang to hack down the stuff .. so got alot of pros and cons ...

thanks hui and wilest for the encouragement, i will still hv to keep fit .. im rather chubby too .. so rather worried. will ganbatte!!

Look for some threads that say Long Shi Fu...he stays in Bullion Park Condo.
He's detailed and will teach you what to do for wedding. Listen hard to the "must do".

Hi Piglet,

Yeah! so cool..

though have not move in, I got neighbour at 12 and 11 too..heee...

Ok, will add u in..

Hi Yuki,

I read the Lunar calendar the first 7 mth is call "7 mth" and the 2nd 7 mth is call "hell 7 mth" so it gave me the impression i should avoid the 2nd 7th mth leh.. hmmm.. let me ask ask again..hee hee..

Hi Lynda

I don't know when I am going yet. Hehe. I am just going to kaypoh around so will just ask Fiona when she is free I suppose. :P
The blk 102 one really will cost at least $40k to $50k of renovations. My FH and I are cash poor so hoping not to do so much renos.

And btw, I'm quite chubby too. That makes the 3 of us. hahaha.

hi All & hi Lynda, our AD & ROM r on same day rite? I'm trying to slim down too. Although I'm skinny but my tummy is obvious in my ROM dress! I'm trying to eat lesser & do some sit-ups.

hi Alya, I think Wedding Present is a good choice too. They carry Vera Wang's gown rite? I like her design. I'm getting Sophia to MTM something similar to Vera Wong's.

Btw, I'm going for my HDB first appt on 16 May, hope my HDB housing loan gets approved.
367674.gif

me too is an Oct bride. my AD is on 27 Oct 07'.

hi pastillies & cresent, heehee.. my JP is also Mr Chan Kai Yau. He's a nice "old man".

Hi diaodu,

really? i din know that .... i was informed by BS and IL that Lunar 7th mth is ok ....

u let me know if u have any info okie? coz maybe i might be taking at Lunar 7th mth

I have just settled my venue. 3 Jun 07 @ Shangri-la Rasa Sentosa

My BS is Mr and Ms Wedding Club, anyone interested to get them too ? They are good in photography....tats what I like hee.... if you are interested in them, just drop me a note. You can get a discount thru my recommendation. [email protected]

For my AD PG and VG, I have consolidated my research, and shortlisted Calvin Wong (PG) and Christopher Tay (VG) from Hilo Productions. Heard Chris can do wonders in VG and make it very warm and touching and his rates are cheap. He has a thread under videography, you can find out more about him thru the thread.

Both Calvin and Chris rates are good lor, I feel, and more importantly, they are reasonable priced....coz I am broke liao !!1 hehehe

Anyone considering to get Chris or Calvin too ? Wanna book together so we may ask for better perks ??

WOw... erica... u are definatelty very very fasT!!!

I have booked by venue and bs and still sourcing for PG and VG... I also very broke liao... trying to look for reasonable VG and PG so that I can go for honeymoon!!!!

Have u seen their works yet? Do they have a website to view their works?

I wanted shang at sentosa too but my parents think that the relatives and old folks will complain

hi esther,

i've booked my venue& BS, just like fudgecake, sourcing for PG & VG too...

Hi Erica, i'm sourcing for PG& VG curently too...can share with me the package for Calvin & Chris? If ok, we can negotiate to ask for better rates. Err, my AD is on 2 Jun 07.. pls send to my email at [email protected]

Hi Chere,
Me and Suelynn are looking at the same band. A little dream. Sue-lynn: U want to forward to chere since this is your contact? Not very nice for me to forward without your permission lah.

Signed up with Orchard Hotel liao? How's the search for the BS or have u decided to DIY yourself?

Hi Nattie! Your AD and ROM on 1 July 07? Will they give you approval to submit ROM cert later? do update me!
Cos I want to also appeal to submit later.

Actually,

Per my daddy's words, the second lunar 7th month is alright to get married. But being typical Chinese, who wants everything auspicious... Its a NO NO!

hey jq!

our Ad is the same day!

so where u holding your wedding at?
wah so qiao rite, our AD & JP is the same. Are u holding ur solemnisation on the same day as ur AD?
oh n which BS have u choose?

hello gals,

I'm new here and my date for the wedding is planned to be on the 21st of April 2007 as it also happens to be our anniversary as well. =)

hey baby fluff!

such a concidence. hehe.. your nick and my nick kinda similar and we have the same AD date!!! What have you done so far?

heehee..yah mcfluffy...actually, we have just decided on the date and is pretty keen to go for Grand Hyatt as the hotel venue. Any valuable comments? Which hotel r u using? Other than this, we haven't done much..cos my fiance is currently out of town and wun be back until the end of the mth..sigh..plus he travels so frequently so we have to rush through some preps so I'm greatly in need of advice.. =P

Does anybody have any comments on White Link? I thought they had interesting gowns but I haven't been looking around BS-es that much as I've been more focused upon hotel selections of recent.

hey ppl, any1 got recent silver lining packga to share? frm wa i know its more on the high end side. but i see coleg's photo b4 nice sia