(2007) Brides of year 2007

Hi Tulips02,

Its ok..

Can I have ur email address so that I can send u the packages?

u plan slowly..
too panic cant get things done..

Hi Vivian,

Same here, am not superstitious but better to avoid than not right... =p

My BS told me too that Oct wun be too rush but I am still worried because usually the months at the end of the year are vcery wet...I also want to avoid raining on the day of PS. July is a hot month, so the chances are lower!

My studio does great Bintan shoots. I've seen the albums but it will take a whole day out there and if it rains, you will have to arrnage and pay for another day... abit troublesome I think...

oh wow! seems like there's quite a # of nov 07 brides around too! i'm a nov 07 BTB as well!!!

AD not known yet. gg to consult a fortune teller for the auspicious dates.

juz signed up a bridal package with whitelink recently. muz say their service quite good. do let me know if anyone is keen to find out more abt whitelink and i'll share more with u. if u do pop by suntec whitelilnk boutique, do look for irene!

but well, if anyone's interested to know more abt my package, do email me. i'll be glad to share more. [email protected]

Hey Hwee Hong,

Welcome! Do email me the package pls... havent got to go down to whitelink. Are their gowns nice? You got try them?

oh gelaine,

sure! what's ur email?

the designer was quite gd, as i din hv any idea in mind, she juz look at the way i dress and then let me try on a few gowns which quite suits my taste.

u picked a BS yet? read from threads above, seems like u gals were choosing on hotel venue? so shld hv chosen a BS already?

anyway, my FH and I nw headache over which hotel to choose and where to hold our ROM cos it's 2 separate dates.
kao_dizzy.gif

hihi all...

I am getting married on 24 Mar 2007. I just saw some of you guys mentioning that it is qing ming. hmmm...i got the dates from the famous long shi fu....geez...

Didnt he know that 24 march 07 is the start of qing ming???? I think I should give him a call and check with him about it.

I have booked my bridal boutique and my hotel banquet....omg!

Hey Hwee Hong,

my email: [email protected]

I chose my BS actually but gonna change it. Coz i went through my ROM with them already but dun like their service.
So am considering others.

Yeah i also chose my hotel already. Very kiasu hor.. though my AD is only in Nov 2007. HAh... already booked liao. Hmm... u can consider my music cafe for your ROM. It's quite unique.
Me and my husband enjoyed ourselves and all our guests commented it's a special and memorable experience.

For hotel venue, we chose Carlton. Affordable and comprehensive package. And the food is great. Hehheh

24 March 07 is Lunar mth 2 and Day 6. How can it be Qing Ming? Obviously pple who think March is Qing Ming never read their lunar calendar properly. Qing Ming starts from 1st day of Lunar Month of 3 and on gregorian calendar is 17 April 07 onwards!

I m new here. dont mind i join this thread?
My customary is tentatively in Nov07
but ROM is end 06. I only went to 4 BS so far and all told me I shd get the wedding package now so as to enjoy the free ROM package.
can anyone recommend me a BS? THanks!

thanks jewelmelody for the clarification. i realised that we are having our wedding on the same day 24 mar 07.
i know you are renovating your place from the prev thread...is your contractor good??? If yes, can recommend? My parents wants to do up their place before my wedding.
thank u

Hallo Ladies!

Just had my ROM yesterday... It was at the Masonic Club Garden... My family and frens loved the place... They think its very cozy and relaxed..

Some hitches though, my dear husband... was nervous at the oath and while I have problem slipping on my husband's ring! The whole event was memorable!

Have a good Labour Day holiday!

mine's on 07/07/07
AD venue is four seasons.
still scouting for bridal boutique.
loking at getting something less than 5k (inclusive of photography)
any of you ladies booked a JP yet?
coz i wonder is it too early?

My AD will be on 7 June 07. Venue will be Orchard Hotel. Will be signing the contract with them in a week's time. Visited Jawn Happy Ever After over the weekend, but guess will still see a few others before deciding cos signing up with one.

Have u all went through your solemnisation? TOgether on your AD? Mine will be in sept this year.

wilest, i just joined thie thread recently... anyway do drop by here since your date is very close to June.

hi chere,

welcome to the June BTB family!! I am 9 June 2007. 2 days after yours

I ROM 2 years aso liao..after much nagging from inlaws and parents .. therefore...finally holding a chinese wedding.

Wilest. U can drop by both June and July thread lah... get ideas from both sides... best of both worlds.

We will definitely welcome you on this thread.

hi gelaine, u've got mail!!!

wah gelaine, u action v fast eh. thanks for ur recommendation. will go to my music cafe n take a look. wat to look out for banquet venue ah?

hi elyn, welcome welcome! i'm new here too!

which bridal studios hv u gone down to take a look? how was ur experience at these 4 BS? did they allow u to try the gowns?

personally i feel tt when u choose a BS, shld feel comfortable when talking to the service staff there, the designers, photographers and u like their gowns. so try on a few gowns n dun hv to feel paiseh abt it. is once in a lifetime occasion leh, so of coz need to choose carefully. n 1 impt thing i feel is need to see if u feel comfortable talking to the pple there as these are pple whom u gg to see over 1+ year or so.

so then hope this helps.

hi everyone, am new here!

hi muffin, went for the Her World Brides wedding show @ chijmes on 29 Apr 2006. yeah! tt EG quite nice, but dun think i'll look nice in it cos i not model size..

which BS did u sign up wif?

i din sign up wif Double Up though the svc staff who attended to me during the wedding show was quite frenly.

Hi hwee hong,

apparently I'm also not model size, but I do like the gown a lot and another blue gown they featured! Maybe can go try and see how it's like.. hee, never know until i try!

I signed up with Digio Bridal quite some time ago... U? When is ur AD?

hi muffin,

heh.. changed my user name...

my AD is sometime in Nov 07. hee... at least manage to settle on BS liao. then can look for banquet and ROM venues cos my AD and ROM gg to be on separate days. i signed up with whitelink. but i tot the wedding show was quite a disappointment.. not enuff finger food!!!

HEy gals...

Me din go down to the wedding show but went to Double Up BS instead since i was shopping for furniture at IMM. Their service is not bad but the gal kept pushing me to sign up. But personally looking at the EG at the shop, i think it's a bit cheena looking leh. Not sure what they feature for the bridal show though.

Me personally have got my own BS but will be changing coz of bad experience.
Now currently also sourcing for new ones. Hweehong, Thanks! Got your email.

Muffin,
How's the service at Digio? It's the sister shop of GHA right?

Hey Hwee Hong,

Hmm... yeah my action very fast... coz of the date i die die want lor. Hah... When u go down to the music cafe, do look for Jane, the manager in charge and say you're recommended by Gelaine and Ian. Heh...

Banquet what to look out for ah? Basically will be things like whether you want a pillarless ballroom, good food, high ceiling, cheap package or what lor. Basically it's not very possible to have all the good in one venue, but take the best lor. Prioritise what is more important to you. For me and my husband, we wanted a venue with good food and a comprehensive package, yet not much blockage by pillars, Carlton has 4 big pillars but since we have only about 30 tables, the max being 38, blockage will not be too extensive though still have. Similarly, it's the first feel when u view the ballroom and talk to the coordinator lor. Initially we wanted Amara, coz the ballroom is gorgeous, pillarless and nice. But we din feel too comfortable with the person in charge, thus gave it a skip. Amara has quite good package too. Heh.. and their bridal suite is nice too... Heh...

Hi whitehooves,
hehe... so your ROM is going to be next year too? Which hotels are u planning on?

Hi Gelaine,
I went to Double Up BS before too..and indeed, the time I went, they're quite cheena looking! But take a look at the photos I showed. There's one totally on Double Up BS gowns... i thought they all looked v nice and different from the usual!

Service at Digio is ok la. I had my ROM with them.. only disappointment was the photographer they gave me. LOUSY. and my hubby wasn't too pleased with my gown too.. haha.. coz acutally I tried on a white gown and wanted the same design, the designer came to suggest that pink would look better on me. In the end, I got psychoed by her and chose pink, but realised that acutally white looked better instead. So it wasn't really their fault.... ;) But hubby insists that its the designer's fault..coz afterall, designer shd haf a better eye den us ma. Heh.

Go try more gowns and get to know their service! think service is v impt... a bit regret signing up so early now.

Oh hi Elyn,

Welcome... forgot to reply you... hah... Hmm mainly like wat Hwee Hong mention, need to be comfy with the person in charge. >
If you're thinking of a MTM package, do talk to the designer instead of the coordinator before you sign up. Coz the designer will know better what suits you and you need to be sure of the designer's skills lor.

For me, i signed up with a BS previously but the person i signed up with is just a sales person and not the coordinator or designer. So in the end, i was not very comfy with the coordinator assigned to me and also, the service. So after going through ROM with them, i decided to drop them for AD. So likewise, i'm also sourcing for a new BS. For me, i avoid those taiwanese style shops coz they tend to be more pushy.

Anyway, I'm just curious, how to change BS when we've already paid our deposit? forfeit the deposit? sell package to someone else?

Hey Muffin,

Similarly, i also signed up for a BS earlier... but after going through ROM with them, i decided to change to another.
So now sourcing around again. Hah... But wun be taking up double up though...

But yeh the gowns on ur link really much nicer.

Hey muffin,

Yeah... basically when u signed up your package, they usually dun allow transfer of packge too... so in order to do that, you need to talk to them to allow it. If they do, then you can sell to someone else. But that's also provided got ppl willing to take up lor.
If not have to forfeit deposit. Or if your BS is nice, you can exchange your deposit for some items lor... liek maybe your hubby's suit?

Hi Yuki!

Thanks for your wishes! Now feeling weird weird and my hubby likes to disturb me by calling me, Mrs Ang...... I still prefer to be called Ms Wong!

Now have to concentrate on renovation stuff again.

Hi muffin,

My situation is the same as Gelaine...
took up a BS then after going through my ROM,
i decided to change another BS cos their service is very bad..
For me, i will forfeit my deposit.. cos they do not let me transfer..
therefore now still looking around for another BS..
if u really do not like ur BS now, its better to change cos ur wedding is once in a lifetime.

Hi Diaodu,

My lovenest is in goodview garden too!

Hi Shers,
pls help me to update my profile too.
FH dialect: Hokkien
My dialect: Cantonese
Date of ROM: 10 Dec 2005
Lovenest: Goodview Garden

Hey Jaslyn,

Which BS are u looking at and when is your AD? Care to tell me what is your previous BS?

For me, i paid $1k deposit and $500 will be for the ROM. And it was written on my contract that i will be charged $500 for the ROM only if not continue with AD. So to say, i should be able to exchange the remaining $500 for something else since deposit is non refundable. So me and my hubby thinking of asking them to develop our ROM studio pics into bigger prints... then after doing that then tell them we not continuing with their AD package. To ensure the pics will be nicely done too.

Hi Gelaine,

I am looking at Amanda Lee and maybe White Link and my AD is on 1st Dec 07.. u?
My previous BS is EverBliss in Suntec cos my hubby got psychoed by them...

For me, my ROM is free.. so actually my $1k deposit is for my AD.. but i am still willing to forgo the deposit cos i am not satisfied with their service..
For u, at least u can change for something else..
ya.. better don't tell them 1st, if not the outcome of the photos will not be good and they will treat u very bad also..

hi chere,my ROM coming in abt 2 wks time,AD will be next yr jun,dunwan to hold 2 events together,find it too shack leh.haben include e tea ceremony.

hi williamesther,do drop by frequent,since same yr AD ma,heeeeeee

Im a Nov 2007 bride too...
I opened a thread before but no one post.
So I shall post here.
Heehee...

Venue booked, BS booked.

Hey Jaslyn,

Mine is in Nov 07.... I'm still sourcing around but have shortlisted a few.

Actually for me ROM is considered free too if i continue but when signing up, i was worried i may not like the service afterall... so i made them write down that if nto happy i can change and pay only $500 instead lor.

I agree if nto happy better change. Since the AD is so far away.. take your time to source lor.

babystarlet, congrats on your upcoming ROM!
Must be very excited now? So all preps done? Where will you be holding it? Must share with us your pics then.

Actually it is better to hold ROM and AD on the same day, more meaningful and significant. But due to logistics problems like producing the cert for your flat etc, better to separate the 2 events lor. Talking about flat, mine not settled yet.. waiting for WIS... sigh

Dunno if it's due to all this unplanned and uncertained matters in my head, been feeling moody these few days. Negative thoughts about marriage have been popping by so often... Does anyone of you have the same encounter in the course of wedding preparation?

Hi Gelaine,

oic.. which are the few?
maybe i can go and have a look also..

ya lor.. better don't continue if u dun like their service..
i did not think of that at that time so i have to forgo the deposit lor..
ya lor taking my time to source for BS..
but i must settle my venue 1st..
having some problems with my venue..

Hi diaodu & piglet,

will update tml ok...

Hi diaodu,

actually my lovenest in jurong west... my parents stay in goodview garden... i tink goodview better leh... cos easily accessible & convient... hv food & shops nearby...

Hi Jaslyn,

I'm cosidering Divine, Siverlining, Amanda Lee, Margaret, Sattine...

Thought of looking at Whitelink too... but my friend told me not to coz of her bad experience.

hi chere,thanks dear.a bit excited and yet a bit scared la.dunno how e thing will turn out.Me holding at furama riverfront.
Which area u looking at WIS??
think u got to relax a bit and enjoy the whole process.there's a time where i feel stressout also.very shack,after much advises,wedding is a happy occassion,so jus relax.
Anyway we are all here to learn from each other ma.

Hi Gelaine,

oic..
isit?? White Link not good ah..
ermm.. i think i will go down see if their service is gd anot..

ur banquet venue is Carlton isit?