(2007) Brides of year 2007

hi whiterpearl***

i hv yet to sign the contract with Halim but have secured the 010707 at FRF hehe.. wow seem like all ya friend like FRF.. are they in this thread too if not invite them here the more kahkis the merrier hehe.. i hven got a wedding coordinator most likely will be one of our friends who has experience in wedding .. best of luck in searchin one

Hi ladies!

Thanks for the compliements on my shoes!

My pink pair (ROM) is from Hue while the bridal one is from Essex Walk.

I m very lucky to have Mum who sews things for me. She will be helping me to make a ring pillow for my ROM on this Saturday!

Like alot of ladies here, I had not even gotten my photographer etc coz I m busy settling my renovation stuff. And dun worry about the stuff for your gown etc... If u re anxious about it, give them a call and see what advice they had offered u! My BS called me today and asked me about alteration for my gown.... See sometimes, they will do the chasing for you!

I will post pix of my hk trip if I do take any of it for you gals to see... I think HK will start to get hot at end May... The hottest will be in July!

I will be verifying my documents at ROM tomorrow. A bit scared!

kaye, rem march in slowly, hehe, dont be like me and my hubby, he's so anxious that he walked so fast and i was being pull along, keke

Yuki, maybe you can ask your parents or In-law if its really ok to take during the 2nd 7th month. if there said its alright, then you can go ahead for that. I might take my dear's graduation shoot & family shoot in july

for the rest, if u wanna choose gown in jun or jul, guess its better to consult your BS if they can come out with the album in time, if they are fine, then shouldn't be any problem at all

Hi Juliana,

We actually got a "special" price for the package as many of our friends took up their services. Hence, I would say we have gotten quite a good deal for that. Hmmm...its not really convenient to share the price here as we had promised the bridal that we will keep it to ourselves. Sorie for that...but basically the package includes everything except for the bridal car (which we dun intent to take theirs in the first pl as we wanted our own choice of car
). Quite satisfied with the package and sign up with me even though it was the only and first BS we went!!!

Hi Astro,

do join us too!!!

Hi Whitepearl! is your BS the one along Ave 6? How's the service?

Hi Williamesther! My package is quite typical, MTM WG, OTR EG, OTR teadress, 2 suits, 24 pictures in album (classic style), 3 in 1 or 8R (I think hehe), corsages, car deco, 2 bouquets, 1 trial make up 1 AD, AD photographer..etc. $3,688.
Have you shortlisted any BS?

Hi Hui

im currently a bridal zone bride.. singed their pkg 2 yrs back.. hmm but plan to grab a JB BS.. yet to search which is good.. any recommendation?

Congratulations to all ladies getting married in March 2007

I am so new here and planning to get married on 30 March 2007. haven't done anything at all. I really don know how and where to start! haha!

Jaslyn, nope i've not decided on venue..still headache about this..shortlisted a couple of venues but yet to decide..date would be either 1st, 3rd or 16th dec..hee..depending on whether we wan sat, sun or weekday..cos all different pricing...

BTW, Jaslyn, my sis went to legends just last weekend, den she told me that it looks very nice from outside but inside not nice wan and food nt good...

Yup, bubblepearl..me from BTB2007 thread! hee..nice seeing you here!

hi Filza,

Start by asking what you and your the other half want, then plan your budget.

Note: got to accomodate what parents want too. I've learnt that preparing to get married is never 2 ppl's biz. Right, girls???

After that,
1. Find venue & BS
2. Find AD PG / VG
3. Other miscellaneous stuff

Hi Rinnie,

oic.. me also havent decide on the venue but make a tentative booking at MM and looking around lor..

so u going to choose which day?
mine is on the 1st..hehe
if u choose the 1st we will be having our AD on the same day!
ya wkdays and wkends prices are different..
but i got no choice, my mum want it to be a wkend..

oic.. then better dun choose legends...
i thought very nice..

jhoo, my MIL say if no choice then 2nd 7th mth lor but if possible try not too coz think not go good .....haha. wow u taking a lot shoot ...keke :P so got a lot photo coming up ...haha

oh ok, since she gave the green light, then if really no choice then take the 2nd 7th month..the graduation and fam shoot one will be at clementi and thus will be so much cheaper compare to doing at the BS
..anyway i rem i owe you detail of that dawn shop..pai seh, my hubby's exam so seldom meet him.

Hi Jaslyn..

both sides of our parents are quite okay with weekdays or weekends..so i guess it'll depends on us..

MM is Meritus Mandarin or Marina Mandarin?
Me going for my bf's cousin's wedding at Marina Mandarin this sunday..heard that he got a very good deal..I think Marina is quite value for money..just that his cousin holding it there and another colleague of mine going to hold it there as well..dun reali like to be at the same place..otherwise ppl also go until sian...

Hi Rinnie,

oic.. then u have to decide on which day u want..

Mine is at Mertius Mandarin.. cos Marina Mandarin is nore ex..hehe
Think the offer they give covers everything where else other hotels u have to add here and there esp. the free flow of beer and the no. of nite stay and the no. of invitations cards

icic...mine oso haven settle my reno yet :P....stil saving up tho...
I think i will source for bridal with photography package ....both mi & FH lazy to look ard hehe...

momo, i think there is no rules as to the bride n groom have to pay for all these..but i know that some couples they actualli pay for the BM dresses ....

Hi bluberi ... i didnt get my dates from the geomancer. me and my fiance both christian so hmm we kinda dont wanna get a date but we chose that day because we were attached in dec 24th and 22nd dec is the saturday nearest to it and it has to be on a sat cos we are having church wedding on the same day. So which place will you be booking?

Jaslyn when's ur AD? Hmm i will prob take a look at MM too. My fiance dun really like crown hotel. The legends ballroom after reno is quite nice. has a nice and big holding area. i ate at the chinese restaurant before. food's pretty good! I am so tempted by Regent hotel... but if i hold at regent then i prob have to hold my church wedding on another day. btw where u getting ur gown and photoshoot from?

hihi alya .. a warm welcome to this thread

hihi hui.. yeah now consolidating JB BS and asking ard.. hope i got a good grab hehe

Just wanna share with u gals.. i've signed up with Furama Riverfront and will be holding my zhong shen da shi on 1 July 2007.. finally settle my banquet hehe lookin forward to it

Hi Hui Jing,

My AD is on the 1st of Dec...
Crown hotel i find its nice.. cos my cousin have her wedding there.. nice food and service..
heard that legends is not nice..
different people have different taste..

Is Regent nice? but is also very ex.. hehe
y would u need to hold it on a separate day if u hold ur AD at Regent?

i may get my gown from Amanda Lee.. PS still don't know yet.. u?

jhoo, ya lor under no choice then take .....haha
it okie u can give me later
no hurry ....let ur hubby concentrate on his exam ....so u meeting him after his exam only?

Hi Williamesther congrats on settling ur Banquet! Its a huge relief when banquet is settled. :P Wanna add to the table above?

We will stay at new home as he wants to study there since its more quiet then i will watch TV and VCD - da chang jin, keke..seldom go to MIL's home liao guess next week bah

hi hi oct 07 brides..
i hope i m welcome here as well..hehe..i m a 2nd Oct 05 bride..i had my wedding in Raffles the Plaza..just that i kinda missed the days i m preparing for my own wedding so if u all dun mind..i can also share with u all my wedding preps as well..then at the same time..can remind me of the times i done my own wedding preps lor..i can say that a wedding is once in a lifetime..so it's surely very memorable to be able to do a lot of research for ur own wedding...do hope everyone will get to enjoy ur wedding preps..cheers~

Hi Astro,

Dun worry, now you've got us mah! Kakakaka... btw, I chose my WG yesterday liaoz... abit worried that I won't like it later...sighz....shd have waited abit more....hopefully I will still like it...

You girls having your PS in Oct ah? I am worried it will be too rush, so trying to do it in July when the weather is warmer too...

hi qingqing,

had pm u! sometime i also wonder how many guest will appericated wedding favour n is it worth to spend xtra but will leave it to e last. now lookout more important stuff

Hey gals, regent's food is ery good!Esp the desert! But I tink my colleague top up quite a bit for the food.. The ballroom has 2 pillars but not much of a problem cos i tink not much blockage..quite a nice hotel in general..=)

YOu gals got any comments on Intercon, conrad and raffles the plaza? About the food and ambience? I'm quite particular about food...

Hi Jaslyn

I have not paid crown hotel a visit yet. I probably will go down and take a look but i do think MM have quite an attractive offer. Legends i have not gone for wedding dinner before but i ate at the restaurant and i find the food not too bad.

Regent is very ex. 998 nett for weekends. Oh cos if i hold at regent i prob will do it on a weekday and then hold my church wedding on another saturday. quite troublesome so we are not in favour. unless my fiance agrees to it.

My gowns not sure too. no hurry right? cos venue more crucial. I seen Divine couture and Ritz Couture before. both nice but i am wondering if it's very for ang moh. I saw amanda lee gowns at four seasons wedding show and think it's a little not my kind. but i am not sure la. i went to IMM that day. saw a wedding shop called "double up" or something. the gowns quite nice too. so i think i will scout ard still!

Rinnie, i went to intercontinental wedding show. the food rather good but a bit salty but no big deal cos u can get them to tone down a bit on that day. Quite ex also though.

Conrad i heard good comments but expensive la. Heard the food good but portion rather small. Raffles the plaza i have no idea.

I am Jan 2007 bride too. Saw this thread by chance and hope to join all of u..

Hi Shers,
Notice you are updating all the information. U know what.. i tot yr name look very familar and now i know why. I saw yr name in July 05 WIS for Goodview. Me just got a new flat in Mar 06 WIS, u are one blk away from Lightz right..

Can you help to update my profile too.. thanks

FH dialect: Hokkien
My dialect: Hokkien
Date of ROM: 29 Sept 06
BS: X Zen
PS: TBC
AD in 2007: Jan 20, 2007
AD Venue: Suntec, Pearl River Palance
ROM: Jan 20, 2007
Lovenest: Goodview Garden

Diaodu

hi Hui**

yeah *nod*nod* here's mine

Nick name: wilest
AD Date: 01 Jul 07
AD venue: Furama Riverfront
BS: TBC
PS Photographer: TBC
AD Photographer: TBC
AD Videographer: TBC
Make-up artist: TBC
love nest: CCK Crescent

was in this thread earlieR on, will like to share my AD has confirmed on the 01 Jul 07... hmm no more June/07 bride le... nevertheless I'm glad to know u gals here

Yes, am taking my PS in Oct. Have initially wanted to take in June as there are two lunar 7th month this yr. Had wanted to skip those mths (hehee, not really superstitious but just wanted to avoid). Was also afraid that it will be a bit rush if i take it after that but acc. to my BS, we do still have time if we take it in Oct.

Am thinking of taking my PS in Bintan as I have heard rave abt it? Any of you had friends taken their PS in Bintan before? Would like to hear some views on this?
Thanks!!!

Hi Hui Jing,

oic.. can go down and have a look at crown hotel..
i also find MM has a very good offer...
i agree its very troublesome.. better do it once and for all in a day..

oic.. u have been to quite a lot of BS liao.. me havent been to one but saw amanda lee website and love her gowns at the 1st sight.. hehe..
i would still scout around cos i scared i will regret..

Hi Rinnie,
my mum went to Raffles the plaza.. she says the food is nice.. but also small portion.. and very ex..

Hi Jaslyn,

Sorry for nto replying you for so long.
Could you send me the package for Copthorne pls?

I'm planning my AD on the 25 Dec. But now planning for my ROM first which is next yr also...so many things to plan...headache ah