(2007) Brides of year 2007

chg other plc , not postphone date? then u got to have backup location leh ...

ya lor pray hard dun rain ... June shld be hot rite? haha .......

ur MUA good? i need to find MUA for ROM but dunno want to find BS or outside coz i dunno any

Hi technicolour_dreams,

haha tat good so now can faster marry ... keke :P
u all togther so long so know each other inside out already

u ROM already?

u all so long liao ....me just 4 years seem shortest

Yuki,

4yrs is enuff to know each other liao..me and my dear only start to 'stabilize' aft 4th yr..haha

Yeah, mei seems missing, think still hook onto the game? Kaye missing from the thread too rite?...

Hi Astrogirl,

We have a few in mind but I really like The Pine Club. Am leaving the decision to hubby though, cuz he is more particular. Wad abt u? Have to booked your BS too? Mine is DiGio! =)

hey annabelle,

if 21st april..den will be same date as me! choose that date! hee..
hope ur hotel still got the vacancy... April should not b a problem coz April got fewer brides..

Thanks clara!

Annabelle - we've booked the straits room coz we prefer a small 'do.. it holds 12 tables of 12 at about £950 per table - quite ex but we loved the place!

ya lor 4 yrs long long liao ...........haha

ya lor muz keep away her PSP liao ... haha ..
think left both of us only ...keke :P

hi muffin, ya checked with my hotel liao 21st is available so we'll hold it on e 21st... same day as u...

charm, oic... ya quite ex hor fullerton but place and ambience is very nice... how's e food u tried before? wow 12 tables ar... good leh i wanted something small but me and hubby side relatives alot so will be abt 22 tables...

jewelmelody - i have also only booked my banquet venue, busy with house reno now but will be shopping for wedding gown concurrently soon! where is ur new lovenest?

Hi pastillies, can you share more on the feng shiu master - Mstr Long Tian Xiang? What will he or do when you meet up with him? Did he also do a brief fourtune telling for both of you?

Wow, you have made all you decisions already! We are still fretting about our bqt venue... I just noticed your Ad is only 5 days away from mine! My Ad is on 5 Feb 07... =)

ya he did a brief consultation for both myself & my HTB. You have to call him up to make an appt first. have to give him details like both ur Date of Birth, time of birth, etc. he will tell u wat he needs,then he'll need abt 2 days before meeting u.
i.e if u wan to meet him on say sat, then say wed/thurs can call him up to make appt (give me ur details le)
He's very nice & fatherly, will also give u a proper printout of the dates suitable for u.

Hi Serene, congratulations!!

Yuki, ok I finally understand an acronym - no I've not ROMed. I will be doing the solemnisation and the dinner together. Any good JOPs to recommend?

Whats MUA leh?

haha, MUA is make-up artist..i engaged david loh as my JP for my ROM. u can search for his thread and shd have alot of good comments.

annabelle- haven't tried the food before.. but my brother attended a wedding there and said that food was good and moreover it's quite a good restaurant that serves the hotel so fingers crossed that it'll be ok... if not.. i'll be getting a kachang putih man to serve my guests! hehehee....

Hi technicolour_dreams,

at first i was also planning to have solemnisation n dinner tog but now my morning timing have to start frm 11am so decided to chg it to another day.

yap David Loh seem very good n popular

Hi, i am new here...

Just curious.. those who are planning to get married in JUN 2007... how do you know its an auspicious day? the tong shu is out?

i also thinking of holding my customary in jun 2007... very troubled leh...
seems like there are so many things to do...

Hi Pricee,
mine's in oct 2007 too
great to koe you , welcome! so how's the preperations coming?

hi irene,
my guess is most of us who have selected 2007 for AD would have done so by consulting a fengshui shi. At least that's wat i did & that's how I got my dates.
have u ROM already? or going to hold both ROM & customary on the same day?

hi blurblur,
jus realised i typed too fast. was trying say " give him - master long - your details first for him to calculate a date) not "give me" ;p;p

thanks thanks pastillies. is S$80 the standard price quote by Mstr Long?

I intend to hold both ROM & customary on the same day, so i guess must really choose a auspicious day.

Hi.....I'm planning to have my AD in dec 07 too but still don't have any concrete plans. How about you? Have you made any bookings?

i'm having my solemnisation n dinner together too, dunno if it will be too rushed, cos usu pple will try to get it over n done wif (so won't bore e guests mah)...wat u all tink?

Dun wori coz solemnisation procedure is very fast...less than 10 mins for JP to finish his speech, u and ur hubby to exchange vow, ring & all to sign on the marriage cert...

Yuki,

i already have my wedding band liao..haha, ROM is over...Nvm, hopefully my hubby read this thread and buy me another ring, i dun mind :P

anyway Storm will be having promo again, so will be going to 'set' my hair either end apr or begining of may for my PS

jhoo,

so sorry I forgotten abt it

so u shld show ur hubby this thread ......haha
where is ur wedding band from?

me not sure where to get mine .....looking ard .......haha

Storm have hw many outlet ...maybe i can drop by JP ... haha since it is quite near my hubby plc.
"set" ur hair meaning?? not rebonding?

muffin, ya can compare liao le... when u going to select ur gowns??? urs both mtm rite...

charm, wow good lor at least someone did try before... a very inventive idea wor getting a kachang putih man to serve =P

Hi..Our AD is 9/12/07..Hehe

Our bribal boutique is New York Classic in JB
Our wedding banquet venue is HIPV in S'pore, JB side still haven decide

Seems like we kiasu hor.. Keke.

Still left some stuffs haven do such as deciding on which AD photographer but no hurries... Can relax till next yr when we have our photoshoot b4 gearing up again. hehe

i got it from lee hwa..u can try sookee or goldheart, not bad too.

haha, my mum's time they use 'set' hair when they go salon, so i use that too..no, i will go for highlight and haircut. as for rebonding, im still considering, most prob wont be doing rebonding

hi pastillies
how's ur preparation coming on? my hubby and i decide to take on Holiday inn park view.. will be going down in evening to discuss details hopefully it goes well...
Hi Pricee,
welcome to this thread.. so far have found 2 person who share same mth as me keke... maybe we can start a oct 2007 brides when the time is near hor.. so how's ur preparation so far?

hi jhoo,
thx for e reply, makes me feel less worried...
can i share my 2 cents worth? tink it'll be best not to do rebonding, otherwise on ur PS day, it'll be difficult to style ur hair...Dat's e advice i got from my BS lah.

Hi jhoo,

went to lee hwa yst , tried a few but din c any that we like
planning to go soo kee n goldheart soon ....keke :P

but if i buy now too early or not?

icic so u got to set ur hair ....haha

yuki,

no lar, not early..its time to look ard for your ring. just like now, u are not able to find the ring u like, if u drag, and not enuff time, u may buy ring which u dun like. for me, usually i will go their bigger branch. eg, lee hwa will be city link, gold heart will be at orchard, u will be able to see more choice there..

yah, gg to set next mth..haha..

hi jhoo.

thanks so i can shop ard happily ....haha.
hmm ok then i shortlist their larger branch n drop by ...soo kee which branch better?

next mth is very near ......keke :P
i think if i taking PS in July , now got to faster do my hair oso .

Hey gals...

I'm also a 2007 bride! Mine's 11th Nov 2007. Heh... so how are everyone's preparations?

Maybe we should set up the table thingy for all of us.
so everyone will know each others!