(2007) Brides of year 2007

hi crescent!
my goodness! yours also in oct ah!!! wah!! we must really give each other a "high-5" man!!!
this is really so so coincident! I'm definately sure we'll sure bump into each other at JWN

so when's ur AD? mine's on 27th oct.

by the way,remember u saying ur JP was David loh for ur ROm this year end rite, u read abt the news in the forum. how?have u got anothr JP?

hi Gelaine,

I had been to a few in 2004. Like White Link, and those at Tanjong Pagar.

you are looking at MTM or OTR? So that i know which one to share w you.

Hi goingbanana,
To me, i try not to take the same bridal as my frds. Especially close frds. I feel abit weird. Like copycats. But that is my personal view. Dont take to hard ok. heehee

Hmm.. Classy? Why not you ask him personally? coz Im not very sure what kind of classy look you are looking at? More lace? No low back?

hi all im a 07 bride to be... ive signed up for a julia's bridal package a mth ago n is thinking of letting it go as i happen to like this dress OTR from another shop n tot i should just go with my heart as im going overseas for a shoot with the ready made gown in june this year.

ive got pretty good perks as im acquainted with a staff in the shop.

do email me if u are keen...

hi all im a 07 bride to be... ive signed up for a julia's bridal package a mth ago n is thinking of letting it go as i happen to like this dress OTR from another shop n tot i should just go with my heart as im going overseas for a shoot with the ready made gown in june this year.

hi Whitepearl glad to know u ard

My coordinator is the same as yours =^-^= Me & hubby are delighted with his geunine service hehe.. and their perks are attractive with reasonable price tag

Hi hui
im currently with Bridal zone signed with them 2yrs back.. how abot u?

hey Williamesther

ur AD date is the same as mine .. im still looking for my venue. seems like alot of good comments for furama riverfront. i only hv been to a wedding at furama the one in chinatown, the food is good, i suppose FRF is juz as good.

btw .. anyone went to the amara bridal fair on 22nd? i missed it, jus wanna know wat was their package deal like during the fair den ..

ps : hui, me still waiting for Park royal to finish wif their reno ..

hi! I am a 2007 bride too ... tentatively looking at 22 Dec 2007. Hoping to book our AD venue soon. Any suggestions for dinner below $800? we dun wan to spend so much in a nite. better to go for a nice honeymoon. haha ... if 22nd dec not available then most prob 31st Dec or 1st Jan 2008. =)

Oh jaslyn can u email me meritus mandarin 2007 package at [email protected]?

Hi kaye,

wow so good can go HK ....so muz enjoy urself and happy shopping ...keke :P

take some photo back to show us leh ...keke :P
when u be leaving got HK? going there hw long?
it is good to take a break ...to recharge again.

yap Accessories are important so now trying to look ard

Hi Hui Jing,

u have got mail!

Welcome!

If u want less than $800 can consider HIPV, HI Atrium and Crown Hotel.. they are all less than $800 nett per table..
if u want their package can let me know, I will email to u..

Hi Yuki, that's a good idea to relax..my hubby gonna bring me oversea too after his exam
..but we cant go too far as we need to save up for wedding and home. but its really better than nothing, haha...and the last time we went oversea is almost coming a year. i will ask them to show me the accessories when i go for my trial makeup

Kaye, how many inch is your shoe? i bought mine liao, but its 3" and really cant force myself to buy more than that, keke, if its too high i will worried i'll be like a penguin and walk awfully.comfort is more important for me

Hi fudgecake,

Mine is on 2 Jun 07, 1 wk b4 urs...kekek.. we can share share our planning tips together =) Btw, which BS and venue u selected?

Err, i'm also not very sure but some of the things to ask like
- using digital camera?
- wat is the duration?
- any express service provided (ie, does the photographer help us to pick up some photos for the day and project them during dinner at nite)
- how many photos altogther?
- does the package include arranging the xx no of photos into album

So far i have not really select any one.. sometimes the more i look at their portfolio, all pic like the same lei..hahah

can share with me some of your quotes? my email is [email protected].

Hi annabelle,
Actually right now, I'm considering going ala carte. I've only paid a small deposit to my BS, and could change it to make-up or groom's suit etc if I decide to ala carte. So still doing my research. I've already have the design in mind. Now looking for someone that I can trust to deliver the design.
Am torn with having to set a bigger budget if I go ala carte..
. Am meeting a tailor that I can trust to deliver this, should be able to get some $$ figures today before i decide. Once I decide, I'd proceed to do my gown. Not going to wait already cos' I'd be leaving Singapore for the rest of the year and also in case anything gone wrong with the gown, can have contingency plans. Btw, can i have shutterbug's contact? Tks.

Momo... are you singaporean or hong konger? Shopping in HK, nice.... have you heard of this really good tailor who makes very good cheongsam? he was the one who did Maggie Chung's cheongsam in that famous movie...

Kaye, I enjoyed reading your blog.. your shoes are gorgeous! You are so lucky to have your mum sew you your ROM dress!

Looks like everyone is going on a vacation.. I need one too.. work's killing me, I need a break... will go bug my bf about it..

Can go check out Swarovski too for their jewellery... For me, I'll wait till my gown is done before I decide on my jewellery as my gown will be fully embroidered & beaded, so I need to see how it looks before deciding.

celestial, oic... ya ala carte also good cause can keep e gown... if u have e budget than go for it
shutterbug ar? think muffin contact them already leh... i haven gotten e no. from my colleague yet he on honeymoon... =P maybe u can check e webby?

hi pastillies,

wah, u mia 4 awhile.... mine will be on 20 oct 07
ya, heard abt David loh case... n i have just managed to comfirm Mr Chan Kai Yau yst...

how abt u? who's ur JP?

Mine will be on either 3rd or 7th June next year. Will be confirming venue in 1 to 2 weeks time, however still headache over BS. Still dunno whether to go to those one-stop bs or designer ones. Find those one stop kinds rather pushy to get sales and the latter will be out of my budget.

any good advise? how about diy-ing?

jhoo, wow where are u going ? going in May?
ya it is good to go out and relax ....keke :P then full charge back to wedding preparation

when u going for trial makeup? i shld c the accessories during my trial makeup too but not sure if they allow me to.

Mei, go bug ur bf for a trip ....to get away and relax ....keke :P

Is Swarovski things exp? i saw the shop a few times but nvr go in.

Hubby said he wants to go bintan..
, shall decide after his exam. My trial makeup and final fitting will be on 10 or 11 June, still not confirm which day my MUA will be available.

heard that swarovski is quite expensive right? but its really nice. Most probably i will buy and add to my shoe

Hi straitzz,
maybe u'd like to adverstise on the buyin/selling section?
my BS is also Julia

Hey crescent!
U forgot ah, my JP is Mr Chan Kai Yau too!!
oh my god, how many things do we hv in common!! haha !!

ya me MIA for awhile paisay ah...when for holiday mah....

i been to those tanjong pagar BS, and some designers BS. Was comparing between silverlining style and divine style. End up choose divine, as i feel that divine designer are more attentive, and understand wat a bride need. And their material used is better than SL. That's how i feel after comparing the two.

just my 2cents..

Hi QingQing,

oic.. hehe
cos not nice rite?
everywhere using almost the same things..
so boring...

if u have other nice websites that have nice wedding flavours, pls tell me..
thanks in advance!

Hey QingQing,

Actually i dun mind MTM/OTR... just want to compare the prices and see the difference. If can afford MTM, will take that too. So can send me both you have for Silverlining? I'm also considering Divine, Sattine and Amanda Lee... Very vex duno choose which one... You have other quotations?

I went Japan ah, saw cherry blossoms really very nice!

hey wat's RTP? i mean the venue where u lookin at holding ur wedding... have u decided?

Hi girl,

My budget will be not more than $100 as i might have 6 - 8 jiemei..
But i dont mind ask a few seamstress so see which one fit my budget.
Dont mind share your seamstress contact with me?