(2007) Brides of year 2007

Wow Momo, wedding in Canada. So what kind of wedding will it be? It'd likely not be the Singapore kindda of wedding right? The tea ceremony and then banquet at a hotel. Must share with us your pics yeah...
I think 25 deg. is ok. But am glad that you've settled on a date already. Most important thing is to be happy planning your wedding.

Muffin, yeah... now that you mention. Very true. Let's source for a good weather April!
How's your wedding preparation? Everyone around seems to say "Aiyah.. still a long to your wedding." Have you decided upon the design of your Gowns? Will you be wearing Cheongsam?

jhoo,

no problem will keep u updated. if u wan we can go wine tasting tog ....keke :P

wow so good then next tues onward he can concentrate on wedding.

depend whether ur MIL ok or not ...my MIL say si dian ji she can only give me during Guo Da Li so i dun think can wear for PS

jhoo,

no problem will keep u updated. if u wan we can go wine tasting tog ....keke :P

wow so good then next tues onward he can concentrate on wedding.

depend whether ur MIL ok or not ...my MIL say si dian ji she can only give me during Guo Da Li so i dun think can wear for PS

oh ok..then i get my hubby check with his mum then, haha..as i do not want to use BS accessories..scare it will be old or ugly

Hi Sheryl,

i have a cousin whose wedding is on Christmas day and the turn out was good..
i suppose its the same as New Year's Day cos on Christmas eve people also go out for fun...
Dont worry!

i got my date and book the BS le.
Booking of venue will be done later in the evening.
Next will be search for photographer for PS.

hi ladies..

Newbie to this thread. I've made a tentative bookin with Furama Riverfront on 010707 a sun.. will be signing with them by this week
Anyone here booked with FRF too? oh 7.7.07 is a such a hot date seem like no one having difficulties in engaging your favourite banquet venue/ AD PG and VG here hee

dear ladies

me too but i did a tentative booking with Furama Rivefront on 010707
will be siging with them this week so i will be soon a FRF BTB hehe .. anyone sharing the same hotel experience too?

Hi QingQing,

Wow.. Marriot Hotel.. its nice but its too ex for me..
May i know where is Silverlining Bridal?
then i can have another choice..

Hi Vivian,

23 Feb 07 sounds like a great date!
I have only confirmed my venue and studio... still looking for the AD photographer, will not be doing video, I think...

Which is your studio? Mine's Di Gio. :p

Hmm is ex lo.. I agree... heehee.

Silverlining Bridal is at Chinatown.
For your infor, Jamie and glenn wedding is by Silverlining.
But I choose Silverlining is not becoz of them.. heehee...

Hi QingQing,

hehe..how many tables u having?
me considering Mertius mandarin..

oic.. i may go down and have a look..cos i considering Amanda Lee but still want to see more so i wont regret hehe

40 to 42 tables.
My cousin hold her wedding at MM so I cant have it there too.
ya shld go see more before decide. I seen a few in 2004 while doing research with my frd for her wedding. So when come to my turn, I need not to research anymore coz i made up my mind since then. haha....

Hi QingQing,

oic.. me also having around 45 to 50 tables..
ya lor, same place very boring..
lucky i dun have any cousins had their wedding at MM if not i really dun noe where to choose liao..

ya lor.. so i now going around and look ..
wah u so fast make ur decsions liao.. hehe

Hotels at Orchards are mainly taken by my/hubby frds or cousins. Left the ex hotels. So only left Marriot hotel.

For me, when come to choose bridal studio.
I must be able to communicate with e designer. Not the sales person.
Had been to some that i didnt even got the chance to talk to the designer the sales person already start pushing you to take up their package. Hate those bridal studio.

So when i go to silverlining to see see look look I feel very comfortable there.
No sales person and no walk in customer.
Jit is the designer, and he is handling the shop alone and i can communicate well w him. best of all he is not pushy at all.
Due to all the plus points, thats why i can decide fast.

Hi QingQing,

oic.. thats y u choose Marriot hotel..

ya lor, i agree with u..
cos i also got push by one bridal shop in Suntec
then got their package then found out they are not good and don't give what they say when i used it for my ROM so i decided to go look for those designers one.. so wont be so pushy..
thats y i looking at Amanda Lee and those some other gals recommend me here in this thread..

Jaslyn,

ya, pushy type are horrible...
Cant stand them.
Really must spend alot of time visiting the bridal shops. Happy shopping. heehee
Anyway i enjoy shop for bridal stuff. haha...

Im now shopping for wedding favours and seamstress. Hopefully can find cheap and reasonable ones. Any recommendation?

QingQing,

ya lor.. thanks! hehe
hope i will enjoy shopping...

i have some wedding flavours websites in my home computer, will give u their websites when i get back home..
i find them nice.. hehe

i dun noe of any seamstress.. sorry

QingQing,

Which other BS did you consider? Just curious...
I agree you should talk to the designer instead of salesperson too.
I'm sourcing for other BS coz not very happy with mine.

Can you share your silverlining package with me?

My email: [email protected]

hi fudgecake,

i'm now looking around for AD photographer and videographer... looking at their website portfolio... I heard that some AD photographers are also very popular, so hv to book them early too... when is ur AD ah?

celestial> ya lor.. it feels like it's still a long way to wedding, but come to think of it.. it's only 11 more months to go! :p

I've not decided on gown design yet.. will only b starting in June..

happy face,

Mine on 9 june 2007. Who are u looking at? headache. I got several quotations and there are some extremes.ranging from 600 to 2000 for AD. what is the criteria when pick AD PG?

Hey babes!!

Sorry for MIA ... been too busy with work... Jaslyn, maybe your MIL want to try staying in a hotel bah.. somemore you will be having your AD in a 5 star hotel (if i am not wrong) perhaps she wants to enjoy life a bit haha...

Anyway i had a nice nice chat with my HTB last week... he says we can start planning when his MOE job is confirm.. 2 more weeks to confirm the position.. so excited!!! =)

hi jeraldin,

i also dun noe leh.. have to ask my HB to have a chat with her 1st..

oh... then u can start planning 2 weeks later liao.. excited ah..

Hi williamesther,

I've signed up with FRF too ! My AD is on 14/07/2007. Coordinator is Halim
nice chap !

FRF has a lot of positive comments

Hallo Ladies,

I had updated my wedding blog, interested pls go to http://kayern.blogspot.com

Feel free to give me your comments on my stuff!

Yuki I m going with my bf to HK after my ROM.. U can call it pre-honeymoon! To rest and relax!

Ladies, forget to mention... Accessories are an IMPORTANT part! So, dun overlook on this.. General rule of thumb( I think), if your gown is grand and full of details, u can do w/o accessories or keep it to the minimum or ensure that its simple... For those simple gowns, you can play with the accessories liao!

One recommendation is this brand called Muchas, think selling at Taka Level 1. Their stuff are pretty unique and not too expensive!

My actual day is the sunday after u gals hehe :P we also gt our date for the shi fu ....but we have not go back and check with him on our exact details such as the timings and GDL date (mi & FH super lazy type).....

Try to look on the positive side dun get stress out ya...and things mayb will turn out better .....I think most guys needs to be push sometimes (mayb need some brain washing/ counselling :P).....Most impt is dun bottle up your feelings or else end of the day u may explode....

muffin, wow.... june u start designing ur gown already ar... mine they told be october leh isit too late?

celestial, wat abt u??? when u start choosing ur stuff?

Hi Juliana,

My BS is Sophia's wedding. Will be taking the wedding pic ard October. How abt u? Any pl in mind where to go for your photo taking?

Hi Momo,

I think most guys are like that.. they just pop the question and leave the rest of the preparation to us. Cos girls are more detail than guys, and more particular, that's why we might think that guys are not helpful. Don't blame ur FH, and try to enjoy the process of doing the preparation..

Hi Claris,

I also haven't ask the shi fu for the timing of GDL and An Chuan day.. i think still early to ask lah.. wait till later of the year, if not i might forget the dates.. haha..

Have u book ur venue and BS?

annabelle, i want to take PS in Dec leh..coz it's my school hols..don't need to work. plus i think the earlier the better? they have more time to make the gown and in case anything goes wrong, more time to do amendments! u can ask ur BS whether can do earlier? U MTM?

I am currently sourcing for the bridal shop and the photographers too. Actually I also don't know how to start. 2 of my friends highly recommended me to go to jawn and I would have to say my friends gowns are really lovely. Anybody got any experiences with them to share.

Qingqing ,

I like the gowns silverlining had in magazines too. But it seems that he can do very sexy gowns but does he do something more classy as i don't mind having a sexy evening but maybe not for the wedding.

Anybody got any great studios to recommend

Hello SDL, yea I hear that many of the popular places are booked already.
I chose that day cos its an easy date to remember so my FH cannot claim to forget our anniversary. Hahaha.

Hi Williamesther. *waves* welcome!

Hi Whitepearl and Williamesther, have you chosen your BS?

Hi Girls!

I've changed the date again!! This is firm. May 26 will be the date, and I've skipped the long weekend. Good thing I was able to change the date. Apparently www.verywed.com/lunar said the 26th is a good day to get married. I didn't get a shifu to calculate our 8 characters, but no matter what, we'll make that day a good one for us.

Hi Celestial!

Ya...wedding in Canada...we've changed the date again!! Now it's May 26th...and it better be firm!!! Apparently May 19th falls on a long weekend, so we had to change it.

We'll probably have the tea ceremony at home, sign marriage papers after that, then take photos outdoor or indoor (depending on the weather, most likely the weather will be around 28 degrees - hopefully no rain), then dinner at a restaurant.

We will probably head to Hong Kong this November for some wedding preps like buying invites, favours and dress/suit making.