(2007) Brides of year 2007

my initial plan is to go for fitting in May too but then due to my hubby's exam, we push fitting earlier. If ur BS know ur PS is near and u are taking MTM, im sure they will take urs as priority
..just like that day when i go for fitting and my EG still pending for sewing, so my BS told me it will take a few weeks as they have a few to rush for the coming wedding

oh, great, we have the same. till now, i still find christopher great!...that day christopher told me no matter how, he will still need that few hrs in noon so that he can do up the highlight, and we cant eat up his time, so dun wori

i wanted to go fitting next week but the slot for this month is all fully booked
a bit afraid that May may be late if i cant find anything i like

yap we have the same VG n PG .....u taking which package for christoper? i havent cfm the package yet ...he say that my time is late late

u will be meeting up with him before ur AD?

oh, dun worry too much, take a step count a step. im sure ur BS know what they needs to do
if i rem correctly think my sis had her ps less than 3mths, yet the bs still can produce out the album, so dun scare urself too much...

wah, u reli can think so far, i din tot of that qns leh..haha, mmm, dun think so much. i took the premium package but may need to top up more for other things and well, im not handling the wedding issue, all pass to hubby to do after his exam while i continue decor my home

yes, we got to meet up with christopher so that we can discuss what we want for the montage. whereas sam no need liao and we just need to provide him with our schedule

yap so now waiting for my gown fitting
hope can get the one i like

haha tat wat my hubby ask me so i tot of it
oic ... i told him that we cfm which package by this month
coz thinking whether to engage him or sam for our ROM ...

hmm think i wun be meeting christopher so soon ...haha ....havent decide for montage wan to do wat ....he be showing us a lot sample or we just descible to him hw we wan?

i like the billboard montage which he showed me.

yup, u will look forward to this day and is really a shiok feeling. that day my hubby's eyes open so wide...haha

yah, we wont be meeting him so soon yet, probably 7th month to sit down and discuss since he should be much free rite.

I'm also jan bride... looks like my ps veri late leh... i only get to choose my gown in early july... ps in late sept... abit worried can't find the gown i wan... wanted to have my ps in july but fully booked liao... so no choice... wanted to book christopher. how much deposit i hv to pay ah... hvn't meet him.

Hi Shers,

welcome
when n where is ur AD?
u r with which BS?

i may be taking late sept as well not sure yet ...so u not really late

Deposit is $100 lor ....u wan to meet up with him first?

Hi yuki,

my ad on 14 Jan at grand copthorne..
bs is sophia wedding...

ic... when u choosing ur gowns?

ic... going to arrange with him... hv u meet him?

Hi Shers,

u signed up during the Grand Corpthorne show last mth? Congrat.

Choosing gown in early May ... BS will confirm the date with me by this week.... the date they gave me is late May n I requested eariler so now waiting for confirmation.

yap i had met him last week

ur PG booked yet?

Hi Fangy,

You've got mail! the prices I sent to you is for 2006, as for 2007 Prices you have to check with MM again.. Perhape you may contact Christoper, contact is all in email..

Hi yuki,

my ad on 14 Jan at grand copthorne..
bs is sophia wedding...

ic... when u choosing ur gowns?

ic... going to arrange with him... hv u meet him?

Hi yuki,

yeah... signed up during the show.

ic... how cum u choose ur gown so early? which bs?

ic... so u sign up w chris for vg?
my ps will be allan dai. my sis & colleague use him b4... lazy to source, so book him...

My dinner will b at Orchard Hotel... For BS, i signed up with one in JB coz FH & me wanna save the $$ for house/honeymoon. Heehee. Hope to hv PS in July too b4 the 7th month but hv not booked date yet...

This Christopher tat u girls keep mentioning, is he a famous photographer or something? I hv not started looking for PG/VG yet so looking for recommendation...

Hi Au Yong,

Dun worry. Think I am a bit kiasu..so planned everything qiute early.hehe
Hav fun and enjoy the process while looking!

Hi Shers,

tat good
my FH got turn off by the food on the wedding show so we din sign with them...

coz i wanted to do PS in July ...so wan to choose gown faster ....haha ...if cant make it them got to do PS in Sept. i m with Double Up.

yap signed with Chris...i heard of allan dai oso but not sure hw good ...

Hi everyone, btw how's all your preparation?? Have u all book the venue or wat other things we can get ready now in order not to miss out on my AD??? heehee....

Cos i might be staying wif my in-laws temporary so wondering wat other things i'm suppose to prepare once i got my dates beside search for venue & inform my BS!!!!

anybody doing the list of our AD n details..?
i saw other thread have the compliation list leh ... i dunno hw to do ....haha

okie thanks ....

i havent pay Sam yet coz he din give me his account number .....haha ....

juz got my receipt frm Chris.

Hi Au Yong,

Think if you settle the venue and BS, you have more or less complete the planning. Maybe you will also need to look for your AD photographer and/or videographer. How about ur ROM?

Hi blink_79,
i gotten to know PPR when they were having a wedding show in feb. u can check their package on their official website
http://meetings.plaza.singapore.parkroyalhotels.com/s38695/wedding_packages.html
Sorry i had forgotten the name of the person i spoken to. but i do rem she told us the price wont last long as they are gonna make adjustment. Their pricing will definitely be dif from what i saw that time since they are going thru reno now.

hope this will help ya :P

Hi Jean,
u can view the HIPV wedding package from the this website homepage. my package is the same as there. the package is a good catch so if u are interested do contact the coordinator fast! or u can also go to HIPV thread and read some of the comments the gals made there...

HOpe this helpful to ya :P

hi ladies, i am plng to hv my AD in oct 07 too, but haven fixed the date though. heehee....

hv u gals start sourcing for ur dinner venue?

Hi Jean, do you have a preferred venue for your banquet in mind? When will Qing Ming end? Pardon my ignorance. Hehe.

anywhere tat I can view sam's n christopher's work? r they with any company tat I can check out?

yeah seems like jan a lot of weddings! stressed liao gotta start sourcing! ;)

u have to make an appointment with them i guess thats the only way to view their works :}

dun be 2 stressed up ....take a step at a time :}
we r in the same boat

Hallo!

Yuki, so which venue u had booked for your banquet dinner?

Think i m really very laidback now... I had not even looked for PS photographer..... Anyway, I had bought fabric for my evening gown... Will get someone to tailor make it for me!

yuki, I wear my proposal ring on right hand 4th finger. heehee. is it weird? feel tat left hand 4th finger only for wedding band later! hahaa...

kaye, wah buy fabric yourself n tailor make EG? big project man...

okie anyone can give me contact no of sam n christopher? thanks so much!

tulips02, not sure whether the banquet packages for 2007 are out yet anot... but i'm gonna ask some restaurants anywhere...

the geomancer has also given us x'mas day 2007 but we rejected coz we tot ppl might wan to spend x'mas elsewhere, out next option beside 22 dec was 31 dec...

hi hui

i also not very sure when qing ming ends ..but i know this year is a very auspicious year cos got 2 julys in the chinese calender making this year extremely long. my FMIL says, this only happens every 1000 or odd years .. anyways sorry to side track .. i din noe qing ming cannot go ask "master" for dates!! very ignorant ah me! :D

tot i shd update this too .. but erhhh actually not much to update at the moment ... anyways here goes

Nick name: pocalyndas
ROM date : 060606
ROM venue : carlton hotel
AD Date: 010707
AD venue: still searching
BS: everbliss
PS Photographer: not taking!!
AD Photographer: still searching
AD Videographer: still searching
Make-up artist: dunno it's assign by my BS
love nest: Bishan or tpy (still looking ard)

Hi Jonic, do u noe any VG to recommend cos i might need one??? For PG, my hubby has a relative who's in this line so most likely will ask him to be our PG loh....

So many details to look into....(eg. search for venue, BS then phototaking, table arrangement etc....)
~~faint~~~

As for my ROM was in 23/12/2005 so now we r looking at AD....

Hi jonic, do u noe any VG to recommend as i might need 1??? For PH, my hubby has a relative who's in this line so most likely to ask him to be our PG...

There's so many details to look into (eg. look for dates, search for venue, inform BS then phototaking, table arrangement etc....)
~~faint~~~

My ROM was last year 23/12/05.... (after 8yrs of courtship...)

Hi originbaby,

oic ...not werid. I know some ppl do that but my frez wear on same finger so i m not sure .... not sure if my proposal ring can fit into my right hand finger ....haha

u disabled PM? coz i not sure if we can post their number here ?

yuki, i considered intercon too! but couldn't get the date tat i wanted...

how abt kaye? where's your AD?

shers, i signed up with orchard hotel during the millenium bridal show too! did u go for lunch or dinner mayb we hv met haha

Hi originbaby,

What is ur AD date? Did u went for the Intercon show?

me went for the millenium bridal show too

went for dinner

yuki, my AD is 2 days after yours. missed the intercon show though... millenium show is the only one i went, i signed up liao. haha. i went for lunch.