(2007) Brides of year 2007

Australia can be very hot during winter time and is very boring cos most of the shops will be closed. Unlike Singapore, X-mas for them is a time for gathering, so nothing much to do there. the CITY is completely dead..

New year day countdown is pretty much the same in all the major cities in Australia where there will be fireworks near the river bank in the city.. i heard is crowded, never have a chance to see it myself..

April - May is nice, cos that is when the leaves turn color, preparing for winter.. but the streets will be very dirty and dusty... leaves dropping everywhere...

July - Aug can be the coolest period in Australia.. good for ski in the mountains... but is expensive.. Take note, the day is very short, so whatever you gonna do, you need to wake up really early.

Curad... I dunno if they are good cos still waiting... The photo is for them to draw your caricature
if not, how to create your character.

wahahahah early!!! that is a challenge man... tat time when i went to HK with my hubby.. we promised each other to wake up at 8am.. so we can zoom to disney early in the morning... guess wat!!! we ended up nua~ing till 9.30am and we left at 10 plus.. reaching disney only at 12noon!!! hahahaha

ok... now i can look forward to australia.. second honeymoon in July 2008!! yeah!!! i love the cool weather!!

CCK,
I resend liao, you received?
I'm 27, you leh?
Most likely i will be having kids soon after marriage cos we love kids hehehe...

What about the rest of the girls here leh?
How old are all of you?

asked the musuem if can take PS outside, here's the reply.

'If you are taking it outside the premises, it's not chargeable but you have to pay if you want to step in.

Pls fax the form by today if you are really keen to proceed this Sunday.'

haha, i'll juz take outside coz it's FOC!!!

heheheheh jeraldin ah, figure out which state u going first. Like Perth got no mountain for u to go play coz it's a desert area =P Hee hee...I think Melb is colder than Perth though...

Jeraldin, during winter, the sun rises only at 7+ 8am and it sets at 4+ 5pm, so by 6pm, the sky can be quite dark already. Let's say if you are going to Melbourne - Great Ocean Road, that is a 300km drive, so if you don't leave at 8 or 9am, then by the time u reach the 12 apostles, it will probably be dark cos along the way, there are many interesting towns to stop over.

So have to scarifise your sleep when u go during winter.

Hi Kyra,

both mine oso cannot be caged but once outside no choice la...u just hv to make sure that they see or hear u...the day b4 i keep telling them to be good boys n behave and they really no pee & poo till my PIL brought them back home they pee n poo everywhere sia...telling mi they angry

hahaha

be prepared that it's gonna b a long day out for them

If you really wana hv ur photos taken with them den bring...the rest later den tok abt...it's like now or never thing u noe

this thread is moving v fast lately. good good! :D

dorymiki,

can pls add mi to see ur pics? my multiply id:jellyfield. thks!! wow, u r so young. haiz, i'm gonna b 30 this yr. gonna start planning for kids soon. don't wanna b an overaged mummy, & yet wanna spend time wif FH alone 1st. caught in between.

hui,

tink my surcharge for MUA is $50? tink therez different level of surcharge for different timing. wld it be possible to guage the timing of leaving ur house by calculating back from the tea ceremony/church ceremony?

pris,

can't wait to see ur pics. heheheh

Drea > i ever encounted 4 seasons a day in Melbourne.. is so troublesome, don't know what to dress everyday.. but once you been through it, no other cold can scare you anymore..

I have never been to perth yet, i will wan to go there one day..

hui,

u so fast in viewing my photo leh...thanx for the compliments. hb naturally good looking, not me. it's all MUA's skills...
can u let me c urs? sure vy nice one

janice,

thanx for the compliments. u even go tru the my story... hee, btw, do u got the song's mp3? the bicycle was suggested by the PG one... during the end of the shoot for the WG.

dorymiki,

thanx for the compliments. i like the blowing flower one too. my frens said it give the feel of 'tong hua'

em..... think hor... if i go austrialia.. will want to go those warner bros theme park like dream world, movie world.... maybe should go around late aug... or in sept.. not so cold already rite???

me born in 1979... hmm, meaning i m 27 plus oso. will turn 28 end of the year... jia lat, meaning the big 30 is coming soon liao...

i dun think will hv kids so soon leh... hb seems like not ready for kids oni....

pris,

u got mail

hui,

i accompanied my fren to a make-up trial recently at Prettybox. the surcharge for early early MU is bout SGD100 leh... expensive!

I have returned from my honeymoon in Bali and we had a really wonderful time there!

We didn't book a package but just bought Jetstar tickets that were on promotion and headed there. Here's a little comments about where I stayed.

1. The Elysian

We took a 4D3N honeymoon package directly with the hotel. The Elysian has about 20 villas all of which has a private plunge pool and high walls (privacy for those who needs it). What we really love about the place is the service, the whole villa layout and all the little perks such as a pre-loaded ipod for your use during your stay. Elysian is located in Seminyak and about 10 minutes walk to the beach. =)

2. Ubud Hanging Gardens (UHG)

We then moved to UHG for another 4D 3N for our villa stay in Ubud. In terms of scenary / view, we felt that UHG reigns (even better than Four Seasons Sayan and Kupu Kupu Barong). But apart from the view, we were really unhappy with the service. And they charge for almost everything. We really regretted staying at this property. I gave my feedback on Trip Advisor.

3. Driver

We also hired a personal driver to drive us around Bali. We found him through reading recommendations from Trip Advisor. And we're really glad to use him. For more information, you can read: http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowTopic-g297701-i8984-k1030906-l7416157-Best_Driver_for_Exploring_Bali_Shopping-Ubud_Bali.html

it's the same during winter in korea... the nite is longer.. by 8pm, it's pitch dark. dat time i went for company meeting.. oni abt 8pm n i tot going 10pm++ coz the sky so dark

jellfield,
I'll send to your email address instead.
Please leave down your email address, thanks.
I have been staying with my FH for a year so we have enough of er ren shi jie liao hahahaha... that's what my mom told us... she also said that first child cannot plan one cos later if we want then dont have so we scare lor... hehehe...

the weather is quite freaky now.. when i was there, June was not cold at all, the winter only comes in August and it stretches through to oct and nov.. that is really a very very cold winter.. it was snowing near the city..

movie world etc is all in Brisbane, then you should go during summer, if not, u cannot enjoy some of the rides.. winter always rain, so they will stop the more dangerous ones.. and surfer paradise is just near by, so summer is better for brisbane.

ohoh... so its quite a good idea to go during year end oso?? but then christmas it will be closed rite?? em... so sian... we should have our AD earlier.... in the earlier part of Dec...

sherrifer, yeah lor =) Melb very famous for that...haha...I was lucky tt time I went to visit my friend, just a sweater, denim jacket. jeans and heels enuff liao...didn't even need sneakers =P

Actually true lah, once u get so used to it, it's not cold liao...I winter, happily walk around with a tank top n my winter jacket/sweater over me n my jeans..I still wear my heels/slippers walk around one..Haha...only at night then I wear sneakers or boots

Perth is nice if u got car to drive. Then can drive to Albany, Margaret River, Swan Valley...Perth itself is not much...It's a place good for road trips =)

Jeraldin, if u go there, it'd be Gold Coast, I dun think they have winter there =)

you should go in Mar, that will be good... but make sure you don't clash with their major events or PH, cos the roomrates can kill and they ran out fast..people there can pay like A$500 for footy finals.. and thousands for hotel room near the stadium..

Jazlyn: Wah you don't look like u r turning 28.
I am 27.

Ya man my surcharge is $100! I wonder if its the same elsewhere. Sobs.

Jellyfield: My mom wanted me to leave the house by 7am. Sobs. I wanted to calculate from the church reception but she has other plans for me. haiz.

em... sherrfy.... my job dun allow me to take leave in march.. coz that is supposedly the peak period for auditors.. unless i changed job... wahahha

well that is still an uncertainty..

Great to have you and drea... help me know alot more abt aussie.. and the best time to visit there.. thanks alot babes.. =)

oppz...give wrong info about Brissie =P heh heh...heng got Sherrifer =P

yeah..tt time Perth kena hail and quite jialat smemore...Temp went to 0 degrees...my fren told me i was so stunned...

I wanted to go to Margaret River, apparently, they produce one of the best wines in Australia, those around victoria aren't very good due to the weather..

I love driving in Aust.. we used to just rent a car over weekends and venture all over Victoria.. GOR is our favourite cos of all the challenging bends...

When you going to Perth??? i am still pestering TY to go..

yah, the weather is going crazy in australia.. they are in the worst drought this year. no rain, the crops are dying..

Jeraldin, Aust is definitely worth going.. personally, i have been to queensland, NSW, South Australia and victoria, i still like Victoria the best.. cos of their European setting.. and in terms of pricing, is not as pricing as sydney, definitely not as bored as Adelaide and not as warm as brisbane..

This is my 2 cent worth...

DoriMiki, I'm 25 this year.. cannot afford to delay cos FH is turning 31 this year.. we scared if delay further, by the time, he retire, the kid only finish serving his NS.. lol... trying to make it earlier so that we are still able to work to send him for further studies... lol.. a very far sighted plan.

just wondering for those of you who have done your PS, did anyone manage on that day w/o any helpers? Cause i did not think about helpers till the photographer ask about it when we met up yesterday. :S
Now am starting to wonder if its really a necessity?

so envy!!! been to so many places......

I told my hubby that we must go tour every year... a must-have on our agenda for the year...

our aim is to visit the 7 wonders of the world in our lifetime... haha

dorymiki,

my email add: [email protected]. thks!

oh, so good of u to haf njoy ur hubby's company. *sob sob* seems dat i'm the oldest here.
kao_cry.gif

hui,

i love ur 2 additional pics. the botanical garden pics at the pavillon is v nice. actually wanna take at the pavillon, but PG din bring us there. haiz! the kopitiam pics r v unique! lovely~

hahahahahah sherrifer, i also not sure yet =P
If I go Perth, confirm it's to visit friends and my aunt and uncle n of coz shopping...so mark say must save up enuff money first...haha...

Margaret River has very good wines...Swan Valley which is nearer to Perth City is not bad too. Oh, visit the chocolate factory at Margaret River. U'll thank me for it..but not ur waistline...haha =)

I agree Victoria is really cool. I love the mixture of the old and new architecture styles and how they just blend and co-exist so well...Perth is pretty (to me lah =P) and I guess it's coz of the memories each place holds for me after being tehre for so many years...it's like going home...=)

Oh I miss the Red Rooster chicken salt chips! =P Ok totally random =P

hui,

u make me paiseh lah. u shud c me in real life. i look more than 28! due to midnite oil burning recently. now many many sleeps oso seems like not enuf to restore the youth lor...

ur pics vy nice leh. i like the additional ones, nice nice. n i like the one u sitting with ur gowns spread around u... vy romantic

gals,

how bout v organise a meeting for us to meet up! mayb after july, so v r all done with our weddings and can share our experiences.

Jellyfield,
Aiyo... dont cry dont cry... oldest but most knowledgable leh... pat pat...

Jazlyn,
I would be glad to join in the fun.
Do count me in, anything after July i'm free to meet =)

u gals make me really wanna go aust..hummzz. btw share the place which u have went? me only went HK, KL, and BKK before..pathetic. :P

haha diva, i unfortunately dun have much scenery ones...coz mine are mainly photos of my friends n i in college n that of my uni =) n plus tt time I no digi cam =)

ooh.. can you believe it... i saw the Red Rooster day in day out but i never did try it.. hahaha..
I missed the Chicken Pama (Cheese with pizza sauce over fried chicken cutlet).. yam yam..
Have you ever tried this red rock deli's Honey soya chicken chips.. wah.. that is so damn good.. every time my friends go australia, i will ask them to buy me that.. hahhaa

I won't blame you for bringing me to the chocolate factory, cos i am a born chocolate lover.. i will just die in chocolates.. hahahah

Jeraldin, to go round the coastal cities all over australia, you probably need 1 - 2 mths.. my ex prof, used to drive around for 1/2 year..

suelynn, you just did your nails and here you are typing away. better stay away from things that required your fingers to keep the manicure in tip top conditions. heheh.....

mine got a bit of stain on 1 finger then cos my mum always ask me to take this and that, do this and that. end up, i refuse to do anything. just sit there and watch today.

diva, the furthest i have been was to mexico for biz trip so far.. but i didnt get the chance to go out, so i really dun know how their main shopping area looks like..

Aust is a very beautiful place with all the landscape and i am more excited in talking abt Aust then anything else.. if given a chance, i will probably choose to migrate there. but too bad, this wont come true anymore..