(2007) Brides of year 2007

Walau.. I feel like kicking myself.. that day I used my credit card points to change a Charles & Keith $30 voucher.. today I realised that I accidentally threw the voucher away yesterday when I was clearing all the unwanted stuff from my bag. Argh...

kaye, I think you can go for certain treatments.. can check with the spa therapist.

jhoo.. I agree with piglet.. take care.. you have not been too well.

piglet.. especially now GSS, sure spend more. Even though some things no discounts, got the shopping mood, also will spend one.

kittyrain> try to bargain for lower rates if u got more ppl, only for ur mum ah, ur frens need or nt, jus check for them in case, then can bargain

me now cannot do facial cannot do chemical peel also.
Doc say wait for 3 mths later see progress how then can know.. By then too late to do anything already....

nic>> i meant for the guys leh....they dun need thick makeup

anyone got their GDL and Anchuan dates oredi? When is it?

im also still sourcing for AD pg n vg, wine, shoes, etc... hopefully to get them settled asap. Hopefully can find good deals during this GSS! haaa...

nic>> u really blur lor. aiyo..haha.

drea>> at least not yet for mark...he'll have his chance soon.

and i heard from my MUA she'll also do a little bit of eybrow trimming for the guys. haha....ironically, Mic likes to have his eyebrow trim...I did that for him once! :P

oni for my mum & mil. my jie meis dun wan lei. they will do their own make-up. hehehe.......
Actually I hv asked afew MUA whether they can charge cheaper or nt but they say cannot that's the std price

Junie, nah...mark n I not having PS mah remember? =) Plus he's done concert performances before so he's not that "scared" of it

Mic really likes ah? Haha...never imagined that leh...Wonder what would happen to Mark if he tries...heh heh

Nic, sekali jiawei doesn't mind ah! =P

ya..i tot of pushing honeymoon to next year too instead as I maybe changing a new job this yr..so no leave for honeymoon...stress!

Europe is such a romantic place that I guess I wouldn't wanna give it a miss for honeymoon... =)

suelynn,u so fast on leave already?so good.so 9 more days to your big day ,must be feeling excited,i dont have so many days leave..start taking leave only two days before my ad.total leave take is nine days

Aloha~~

finally sailormoon is getting married liao! *wink*

me feeling tired more than excited wor ... had been racing with time with our wedding prep for the past few days..supposedly to be on leave & relax myslf before the wedding.. end up doing tings last min ... heh*

okie... i got to go oink liao... drop by agn after my wedding is over!

alamak, junie paged for mi n i missed it.. paiseh leh, was busy doing month end inventory report n keying new POs to our UK office... too busy to come.

went to watch Shrek3 today, super funny!

pineapple> I got no choice, cos if I take leave only 2 days b4 it will be very cham for me, cos I mite have to handle the port of clients, cant hand over, only way is take earlier. Me takin 9 days too!

kittyrain> glad u found someone finally

hi everyone! I went to JB to check out some of the BS there...and i was very impressed with the BS Exclusive..though it's a Malay BS they have very gorgoeus lookin bridal gowns..all kinds..all colours...and it would jus cost us 180 ringit to rent them..sg about 90 bucks!!! i was soooooooo overwhelmed! for those who might want to check out this BS..it's located at Angsana shoppin centre...

Hi Lys,
Well, I don't really know how many can we ppl can we have at the plc itself.. but our friends are mostly drinkers and they can stand and drink the whole night.. If you know what i mean.. and I'm so glad that someone knows where Oosters is.. Hey, who knows, you might just know my FH??? He used to work in a pub down the street, Beer Cellar.. haha that would be very interesting..

Janice,
I was shopping around in plaza sing and saw this shop madewithlove. its for scrap book lovers and I am gonna use the idea of scrap book to for my guest book.. it will be time consuming but I just can't find the right one out there.. hope this help abit?? hee
Pris,
We are staying nearer to bishan park.. the end of AMK...

I am also a Sept '07 bride. My AD is on 16 Sept. Getting more excited as the day approaches. Just completed my home renovation and now waiting for the furniture to move in each weekend.
Haha just went to the Robinson sale to purchase my bedsheet and quilt and some nice cushions for the home. There is an additional 10% discount on top of the discount they are offering for the GSS from today till this Sunday, if anyone's interested..

Phis,
I am holding my wedding and solemnisation at Four Seasons. Have not gone for the food tasting yet. I have not even met the coordinator! My FH handled everything cos I was out of the country both times. Hehe can't even remember what's the coordinator's name. :P I had attended weddings at Four Seasons thrice and pretty happy with the quality of the food. And they served the best dessert!

lovely_samsoon,
I am also using Sophia Wedding.
Have you taken your photos yet? I have just selected my photos last Sunday. Long long 4.5 hour process.

does anyone know where i can find customised rock candy in s'pore? i stumbled upon their website before, but can't seem to find it now. if anyone has their web address, pls let me know. very much appreciated

Hi Janice,
do you know if the shop you visited sells hokkien GDL pastries too?

I also thot of doing a poster size for guest sign in but have concern if it'll look nice for frame up (as it'll be quite big, need to find an appropriate place so that it'll blend in nicely with the house decor).
So was thinking of customing a few A4 size papers (decorate them with embellishments) instead for guests to sign-in. Easier for storage or frame in future.

Hi Wendy,
I'll be getting dresses for my jie meis. As I'll be wearing a short white dress for the ROM part, so I feel it's better that the jie meis wear some other colour (can have different style but unify the look by tones). Can check out Metro & Tangs, they have quite a good deal for dresses during the GSS.

curad: u may go to any shopping centre to see if u can find suitable shoes...alternatively u can custom make yr shoes at leaping lizards...

hello all

Been a few days since I last posted as I was on course.

Congrats to Jess of getting ur house. Where is it?

I just fixed the HDB 1st appt to be on 9th July. Hopefully 2nd appt is early Aug so I can arrange the contractor to start the work before lunar 7th month.

Pastillies:
I went to the friven warehouse sale as well. Very cheap. But the Friven easy care series not exactly very cheap, only cheaper by $10 compared to BHG(Bugis). But other models are cheap. I spent $300 in total and entitled for 3 chances of lucky draw.

I won a King size comforter set with fitted sheets and etc -- just nice to use for my wedding bed
I also won a queen size quilt cover set and a Elle pillow case
I love my prizes a lot... So lucky me very happy

I just bought my mattress yesterday at IMM. I bought the Sealy posturepedic Jade mattress. Cost me $3068. Omg...

morning ladies!

Jeraldin>> Congrats on your ROM today!

Ladies, me so sad....lately, quite a number of peole say I look very tired & haggard. I also think I lost some weight (cuz haven't been eating much, no appetite).

I hope my PS will turn out alright.

i think we are stressing out on our PS...try to relax and take it like any other day...i know i am trying very hard to take it like a normal day..hehe

if not photos not nice leh junie....relax....!

Jeraldin, congrat! May you have a blissful and lasting marriage ahead!

curad, how did you 1st fitting? Hope all goes well and you managed to find what you like.
anyway think you can find alot of nice shoes at tangs .. And of cos you can custom make them as well at leapin lizard ;)

agnes, i watched shrek 3 too! I find it rather funny leh but hubby said so-so not as good as 1 and 2.

i dun even hv the time to watch pirates of the carribean yet.

nic>> the thing is I feel guilty if I go & do my own activities instead of going to the hospital to visit my grandma. And with that, I can't relax lor....I think I may be heading for mental breakdown.

nic>> no worries. I used to jog once a week & do crunches, now also no time. The only thing I need is rest & don't think/worry so much.

Think I have to eat more fruits too!

hey gals, morning.

I am going to best denki tmrw to shop for some electrical appliances cos my church frens gave us sm vouchers... hehe

hi Hedgehog,
Looking for 4-5 inches heels? My friend bought hers at City Plaza. A bit obiang with platform kind, so you dun have to 'tip-toe' to much and suffer in walking, you can check it out! Prices quite reasonable,

Hi everyone! This thread is so lively and chirpy! unlike my BS one, so gloomy and devastating, haha... I've to look for vg! Anyone to recommend? The ones I like are 1000+, OMG...