(2007) Brides of year 2007

Von, not sure abt swing nvr use. Now I m using my hospital medala lactine (in the bf-ing room).. not bad :P
Dual pump is much better and faster too. Else pump one side.. the other side leaking. But hor.. the downside of dual pump is u don't have hands to do anything. Cos both hands need to hold the pump so need to be extra careful when removing the bottles. Else drop will heart-pain

Mei, I oni put Jav in on sunday evening. He was super curious abt it. Dan on Monday, we carry to my bb-sitter's place. She say he dun like n got frighten by the noise :|

Kaye, okies. Will demo to him. Cos put him in.. my baby-sitter say its warm. He cant sit too long in it. The dec mummies have pte sprees. U wan pikkolo too? Which design? Heard one of the gals gg to bring in the stock to spore. Will update u if she bring in. I already place my order.. not sure will actualized.

Jazol, don't be too kan cheong. Just eat wat u feel like eating n rest n enjoy!! =)

mei... i got a sponsor for avent sterilier.. so didnt get it at robinson yesterday altot the deal is good..

kaye... yap.. am asking aound for hand downs of babies clothes... one or two set from friends..

noted for the brestpump..

Smilez, hmmm... Babies get startled easily lah.. Mabbe he s not used to the music. I put Claire in and i played with her for a while lor... Once, she realised how to make the sound hor... She will keep on jumping up and down leh.

Von, got sponsor sia! My hubby's colleague told me that the NUK steriliser also not bad.

smilez, thanks. will learn to take tins easy.

ytd, my hubby's SIL told me not to buy or take any baby clothes from ppl b4 8 mths. sigh, dunno why she so 'pan dan'

Jazol, ignore ur this SIL lah. She like very negative source of energy! Must surround urself with happy people now okie!

Better to get baby stuff in the 2nd trimester lah when u re in ur 8th mth hor... U will be super tired and feeling really heavy!

kaye...
i let me sponsor decide what brand to get...

jazol, i agreed with kaye.. get all ur stuff ready in 2nd trimester.. in mth 8 onwards, will feel more tiring.. and at that time, u should relax and be prepare for delivery and not busy on souring all these things. * a piece of advice given by my friends *

Mei, u so bad... Tempt me!! Actually, my hubby will go crazy over clothes for Claire! He likes to get her girly stuff whereas i dun like too much pink stuff for Claire!

Claire is coming home on this Sat! Yippee!

Kaye, Javier tends to startle very easily. Drop something he will jump :|
Wat u mean Claire is coming home?
Btw, has Claire starts to teeth already? I suspect Javier is teething.. he keeps smacking his lips.
Give him teething rings he dun wan.. hmm..

Jazol, dun care so much abt ur SIL. So long u n hubby happy just do it.
By the time 8mths.. u might be too big n tired liao. I got most of my stuff during my 2nd trimester.
3rd trimester... i was resting most of the time. So tired.

Mei, u r poisoning Kaye's mind. ha!!

Smilez, heheh Claire is still in HK and she will be back this Sat!
Claire also will get startled easily.... At times, when we re just besides her and we call her name, she will jump!

Claire is still toothless.... Claire also kept on smacking her lips! Yup, babies want to bite anything except their teething rings!

Another 7 more mins to go!

smilez
Good things must share mah.. hehe.

jazol
I agree.. most of us here started shopping during our 2nd trimester.. somemore when there's sale, that's the best time to buy.. really a lot of savings.

jazol, congrats
do not worry. i read from internet that most people will have smooth pregnancy after their miscarriage. you will be one of them ya

piglet, sorry to make you tears with my story.. just too bad everything not ended yet. still having bit of spotting and also got to go back for blood test again as hcg level still not low yet. sianz, has drawn so many tubes of blood liao. should have go for D&C instead of letting it miscarriage naturally. not a easy period and esp rem the moment seeing the thing being expelled out naturally..

smilez, i will be staying banthai beach resort. hope that i can still go smoothly next sat and i will definitely share my photos with you all
now really look forward to this trip and has prepared myself with all the beach clothings, haha

kaye, claire looks so much like you when you are a baby, hee...

Girls, do not worry about me, will pick myself up soon. Now im just praying HCG will go down as soon as possible so that i can be back to normal life.. and also no need rush to hospital to draw blood

thanks gal for all the encouragement.

met my girlfren ytd, she also told me the same tin, shop at 2nd trimester too.

jhoo, the spotting will go off. I did D&C so its faster, but heartpain lor. not to worry by the next 6 mths you get pregnant again, like most of frens who had a miscarriage, they said try within 6 mths and it will make it. take a break for the 1st mth and thn continue. mine is exactly 6 mths later.

Mei, my sister now in her 5th month.. She's due in end aug.. I cant wait for my little nephew.. Hee.. My sister told me she dun hv much stuffs to buy coz i'll be buying her the pram n her sister in law will get her a cot.. The only thing she'll buy is the sterilizer, milk bottle n baby clothes.. Oh and her breast pump..

jhoo, it's ok.. I'm very emotional de.. Enjoy ur trip n gain back ur health.. So that u'll be ready when ur next pregnancy come..

hello ladies.. how's ur weekend...

i have been down with flu for one whole week... not yet recovered... but back in office.. dont dare to take too much medicine... took flu tablet on thu and fri.. in result.. relised that my baby is not that active.. and stopped immediately...

von, my wkend is busy... brought my aunt on sat to buy home stuffs n sun brought both mummies out for lunch cos to celebrate Mother's Day. better nt take the normal medicine at this time, consult a doc for prescription cos last fri i went to see a doc as my abdominal pain and the doc prescribed less strong medicine as bcos i m pregnant. so tink dun anyhow eat those off-the shelf medicine.

Hallo!

My weekend was spent recovering lost time with Claire coz she came back on Sat. At first, she cried when i carried her... My heart really pain man! She only recognised me when i sing our special song to her.....

Von, ya.. Cannot anyhow take medication, must check with the doc.

The flu season is in, ladies got to drink more water & get more rest!

jazol & kaye... i took that flu tablet is prescibed by GP... but after taking it on the second day, just feel that my baby is not as active.. so i quicky stopped...

jazol, wah ur weekend is well spent.. haaa...

kaye, you must be having a sweet sweet weekend... wooo... u and clarie stil got a special song...
that's so sweet of u guys..

Von, mabbe ur baby also knocked out from the flu tablet that's y inactive coz what we eat, they take in also!

Hehe, that special song between Claire and me is called "Sweetie Pie" its just a silly song made up by me and sung to the tune of this "I love you" song... Just realised that when u re a Mama, u do alot of silly things just to calm ur baby and make them smile!

haha... kaye, u so cute.. u still make up a song.. so special.. at least claire will recognise u when u sing the song..

me spend sometime with hubby coz he got sat off.. haha.. but we attended 2 full month for my cousin and uncle daughter... babies are so cute!! haha

ladies, share smtin wif u. i had an accident on fri nite, smone banged my car and I was driving. Thank God nothing happened except sm dent at my boot. Most impt tin is I am fine.

Piglet, its like that... U see other babies cute but when it comes to your own... They re even cuter!

Jazol, *hugs*... Most impt that u re alright!

kaye/von, fully agreed. the drivers are terrible now, they will anyhow cut ur lane or overtake you from behind. and they see that u r a female driver they laggi want to bully you. *sigh*

any dec brides going to be mummy?

i held my wedding on dec 12. On de wedding night, one time and heng heng conceive le going to be mummy this sept and this is not in the plan. Just very lucky...

Smilez, Claire is not teething yet... Going to be 7th months soon but still no teeth!
If she inherits my sis pattern, most likely she will cut her first tooth when she is 1 yr old!

Do let me know whether the Pikkolo is good coz i need to get a 2nd carrier liao... The Babybjorn is killing me coz Claire is getting bigger!

Have a good weekend ahead ladies!

hihi to all! been long since i log in.whao! congrats to all mummies here. whao evryone moving fast! me not yet

hi xiao zhu zhu, u ment not in ur plan, so r u prepared mentally now?anyw its a happy thing, cheers!

Hello all...

congrats to all the mummy to be.. We are planning for a baby now. Hope to have some good news to share with you all soon.

Just to share, those who are plannning for bb, it best that you start to eat folic acid pill which is a good foundation vitamin for the bb.

Goodluck!

iceblue

Ya is not in our plan but now i'm mentally prepared. Just that at times, when u think of delivery will feel scary. As i'm afraid of pains. HAHA!

Oshgosh
Yup, folic acid pill is good for bb. When preg, gynae will give folic acid to take every morning

hey oshgosh..waiting for your good news hor..
hubby and i will feel very happy for you one!...

i think i am the only one here who doesn't wan bb.

Kaye, understand how u feel when Claire cried when u carry her. Luckily u still got special song to calm her down

Tink I having symptoms of flu.. opps..
My pikkolo is on the way here bah.. I will let u know once I've tried on it.

Err, mother's day huh.. same lah. Being mummy got no day off one. hee~
Was just remincsing the time when I just found I was pregnant, till delivery, confinement and till now how much Jav has grown.
After having kids, can feel time realli flies man.

Von, ah... I seconded Smilez opinion... No off day for Mummies!!! But at least, Claire was cooperative, she managed to nap for 2hrs straight yesterday so that i can catch some sleep!

Smilez, looking forward to ur comments. Coz the babybjorn is killing me, now i m thinking of getting the BECO or Pikkolo.... A lot of raves about BECO but not much feedback on Pikkolo!

Yup, time flies when u hv children. My hubby's colleague just had a baby girl. He called my hubby to check on doing the baby cert. He asked my hubby whether isit normal for a newborn to be crying on a 2 hourly basis!

U know what, my hubby machiam like the expert, told his colleague that things will get better when the baby is 3 months old!

Claire is going to be 7 months old on this Sat! Her own personality is starting to show... I guess its really a challenge on how to teach her etc.....

Jazol, how s ur gynae check ups?

this morning, my colleague was talking abt what her son did for her... i found it so sweet...
her son returned home fr school with hand craft present.. and presented her with flower... talking sweet to her... making her breakfast with daddy... i think is kind of sweet... haaa...

yap yap.. jazol... how's ur gynae check up?

Jazol, dun worry!

Just something to share, the first time i went for my ultrasound scan cum gynae visit was at 8 weeks.

Managed to see Claire, she was just 2mm long and we saw her heart beating. That is amazing!

Now, at 7mths soon, I just cant imagine how she has grown also.

I was one gan cheong spider, I went to visit my gynae when I was like 5 weeks or so.. can only see the sac, but see the sac also happy. So jazol, don't worry, everything will be fine.

These few days I can start to feel my baby kicking away, what a wonderful feeling. I name him Popcorn because he pops so much in my tummy..

On sunday, hubby & me went to Kaki Bukit hyperstore & we bought the Quinny Buzz stroller at $459.. super happy. It's on clearance as it's old season colour & fabric, but we don't mind.

Hehe, at first i wanted to drag my gynae visit till 3mths pregnant but my Mum told me to go visit the gynae coz i was having alot of white discharge.

Mei, Popcorn will pop more in ur 3rd trimester and u will tell him to be more merciful to u liao. I tot ur hubby wants to get the bee?

Okie, here is a pix of Claire caught in action for trying to get the jar of baby food!

669237.jpg

kaye
Hehe... we'll see.. but for now.. I like Popcorn jumping around in my tummy..

We decided on the Quinny because of a few factors.. the attractive clearance price, we save like 50% & that money can be used to buy even more stuff for Popcorn. Moreover, we have the Maxi Cosi car seat which can fit onto the Quinny frame. Another factor is the easy folding & unfolding, compared to the Bugaboo Bee.

Claire looks so defensive of her food.. like trying to tell you 'Don't steal my food!'.. so cute!