(2007) Brides of year 2007

i also looking at shoes nw... cause i thinkin of goin to leapin lizard to custom make my shoes.

hi!... i'm also an april 07 bride... i was worried about it being qing ming and i found out only after we confirmed with hotel oops! ... but we're not fussed, parents don't mind so my FH is a Brit so he's not too bothered .. so phew!!

clara, oic... i got my shoes at 'seven' custom made also they actually made shoes for leaping lizard and other brands... its a factory area

charmaine, hi welcome... when's ur AD date??? which hotel u chose??? mine also confirmed hotel already than found out its qingming...

Helo Girls!

Im supposed to be sleeping now after midwork work..but due to upgrading, and renovation work above my hs, and my hs stupid dog barking here and there, can't zzz at all...shd have go new home yest instead...anyway, i will marry off from my sis's home coz my mum's home having upgrading.

A line refer to those narrow at the top and flaring wider towards the bottom...

Why rush?

$2.5K is alot..but that will depend how one individual view. some may feel its once in a lifetime issue, whereas some feel no need to spend so much. for me, im the latter, haha..i intend to keep the wedding budget as low as possible, but we are rather generous for our home budget coz home will be a place where im going to stay everyday soon after w/o mum's love, keke

if u reli want ps to be in July, got to do it first 2-3 weeks coz the last week (if not wrong) is the start of the 7th mth...

Morn jhoo

haha so u muz be tired now after a long day of work

coz now goin to be April i still need to settle contract n VG n PG first then go try gown.
a bit scare cant find a gown i like then got to do MTM wait duno when ready ....haha.

seem like a lot things havent do ....haha

ya lor so now thinking hard which package to do ...planning to view some of their work first. hopefully settle by next week.

for me most important is the gown n PS .....haha
for our room , going to do nice nice oso ...keke :P

yap got to do it in early July but scare a lot ppl oso booking tat period ....else i try to do it on last week of Sept after 7th month ...haha

after PS , hw long then the photo be ready?

oh, initially i oso told my dear if cant find otr then do mtm, but he told me not to waste the money..haha...

u can actually do both at the same time..but i think VG and PG more impt coz the skill of taking the photo on our face more impt, haha, im a weird woman..

for my BS, after the PS, next day can view and select liao, and im giving them abt 4mths to do up the whole things nicely, or else i complain..

if im not wrong, think 2mths is enuff to do up the MTM...but it will be better u check with ur BS coz all BS different..other BS can takes 1-3mths to do up the album but mine took longer time

haha oic .....mine package can do MTM for either WG or EG if i can find 1 i like but my hubby say better not else wait come out different frm what i expect then hw ......haha

haha BS told me to go dwn during weekday better then i got to apply leave

wow ur so fast can choose ah? but the next day think u be very tired ....where u taking ur outdoor shoot?

i need the photo for the montage lor else no rush

hi annabelle, AD 07/04/07 at The Fullerton - straits room but we are having a ceremony at the East Garden before... we confirmed the hotel, my parent's didn't mentione anything and then we all found out that it was qing ming... it was like "oops.. aiyah... never mind lah!".. my FH likes the date coz it's easy to remember 747 like the jet plane!!

hi eline, so ur wedding wil be next fri..were u charged wkend rate alrdy? dun think my guests r massive beer drinkers but FH says better to be safe than sorry. haha. i may end up having more relatives than friends that's y the beer factor is impt. haha.

annabelle,

'seven'? Where is that? u already got ur shoes made huh? so fast... so is ur date approved?

hi charmaine,
welcome to the group
kao_welcome.gif

oh, ok...u can tell them u can't take leave, think they will still LL let u come during weekends rite? haha...

Most prob will go sentosa bah..how abt u?yah i oso need the photos for montage..

i went for yoga before, coz they said its good for destress, but to me i feel its only that day that i felt relax, next day back to same. and also my body not flexible enuff to do those stunt, so din practice at home at all, quite a waste

morn all...today my bro gonna proposed to her GF today, haha...

Now headache if i should have 2 PS. if 2, it means more cost..

morning

haha ya lor then they have to let me come at weekend but they say weekend they r quite packed so may not be that focus

shld be sentosa oso unless i can find any better plc .....haha hw long before the wedding do u need to provide the photo?

hmm ....i m still thinking on the yoga dunno wan to take or not

hw cm u wan to have 2 PS?

Hi everyone, greetings from a fellow January 2007 bride to be
Date has been set for January 17th (if nothing else changes) - a weekday though but very special to us! Dont know where to start planning!!!! YIKES!

hi charmaine, wow fullerton ar... mind telling me how much per table??? actually wanted there too but needed too many tables we dun intend to invite soo many ppl... keekee =P

muffin, NO leh... sianz... FIL wants us to change to e weekend after tat... so its either on e 21st or 22nd lor gotta check with my hotel today see if e date still available anot leh... haiz...

clara, 'seven' think its near paya lebar MRT... ya i made my shoes in time for my ROM last yr mah... so keep until AD lor...

Yuki,

Our BS allows family shoot and my PS in Jun will be on weekday so as to avoid the crowd, but my fam and hubby's fam got difficulty taking lve for weekday. so may want to have another PS in May for weekend and may need to do it in May before our next nephew or niece pop out into this world, cant delay till Jul coz worried hubby's sis confinement not able to end before the lunar 7th mth…

Hi Technicolor_dreams, welcome...think u may have to come out with a to-do-list and guide u through...

I havent cmf with christopher when he needs it but at least have it early so that i can do some other things with the photos

Yah, sentosa still has the best scenary...u can try out the yoga if u have the time.quite fun but too bad my body not that flexible, keke

Hi jhoo,

wow u can have family shoot oso ah? we taking only both of us PS.....haha...

have not fixed a date leh ....wanted to c if can do on early July
then can slowly review the photo ... haha

oic then u got to do fast fast.

u going for another round of fitting this week?

I am meeting him tonight ... keke :P
do i need to ask him bring samples?

agree
sentosa still most common ...else will be ur hotel

my bone oso harden wait do yoga break ....haha

btw did u went natas yst?

no, not going this week coz the gown not ready yet. but once my 2 days PS is confirm, i will call them to get them hurry up with the gown...

Nope, no worry, they will bring the samples along. but if u are meeting sam, im not sure if he will bring a copy of final pdt. i got to see that time coz happen he is delivering the album to the couple, otherwise, we can see from his laptop.

I din went coz they wont allowed me to book, and also this few months wont be gg holiday coz hubby will be having exam soon...u went?

oic i tot this week can try the gown

ur PS is split to 2 days? mine all in one

ur PS PG is by the studio or you find yourself?

okie i be meeting sam tmr

oic ....yap i went but their dates are mostly until sept 06 only
but natas is once a year?
wanted to view what kind of packages can we take so took a lot of broucher back to view.

How i wish i can take a look at my gowns again, well, almost going to forget fully how it looks, how poor my memory is...

i dun have a choice to have it in one day. i wanted to have one day too..Yes, my PS PG is from BS, im sure urs also rite?

So when u are going to natas?

Hi Yuki

Cool! Congrats!!!

I'm planning to hold mine at the Four Seasons. Went for their show on Saturday and I loved the ballroom / setups etc. Planning to pay the deposit sometime this week. I know its a weekday wedding but this date is really special for us. Its the day we got together 8 years ago..hehe.

Really a newbie, what does BS mean?

Mona,

was your coordinator a little stubborn on the freebies? Mine was.
Have not confirmed with them yet.
Still deciding between Marriot or GCW.
FW prefers GCW, I prefer Marriot

By the way, for those who are more superstitious, do take note of the 'QingMing period' which I believe starts from 24 March till end April I think.

Depends I think.
Accordingly to calendars by Hilton and Regent (both gotten from geomancers), the QingMing period starts from 24th and 18th respectively.

I also thought it should be in mid April, but according to them, there is a period before actual QingMing which is considered.

Anyway, I am not bothered by such things as I am not buddhist. But when I found out, I thought it might be useful information for some of you.

jhoo,

dun worry u will get to c ur gown again

yap mine is from the BS ....they only allow us to take 1 day for PS ...cannot split

scare it rain leh ....

went natas yst

Hi technicolour_dreams ,

Congrats to you too

Four Season there is a show? i din know ...previously they told me wun be holding any show.

tat good at least it is a meaningful date
wow u 2 tog so long

As a general rule of thumb, pple usually married in :
Lunar mth 2, 4, 8, 10, 11 and 12

Below months are not very favourable due to:

Lunar mth 3 = Qing ming
Lunar mth 5 = Dumpling festival
Lumar mth 6 = means half year so it is call 1/2 year couple not so good
Lunar mth 7 = Ghost festival

Some couple do still customary on Lunar mth 1 though it is CNY and Lunar mth 9 though it is suppose to be Ancestors praying mth.

Just avoid Lunar mth 3,5,6 and 7 will do !

BS = bridal shop? oooh ok!!! thanks jhoo!! got loads to learn

Nope bridal shop not materialised yet, in fact, I've only started with the venue and in the midst of compiling the guest lists. So overwhelming. Taking baby steps as to the things to do especially when i will be handling most of the wedding stuff!!! The groom will be rather hands-off as he'll be travelling extensively nearer to the wedding, which is why i am looking to engage the help of a wedding planner. all he has to do is turn up for dress fittings / rehearsals and oh yes, PAY haha.

Am meeting a prospective wedding planner this weekend, anyone any tips / recommendations to share on wedding planners? The person i am meeting is from the Wedding Entourage...a bit pricey but i'll see the chemistry.

Yuki, there was a show at FS last saturday. I only found out when I emailed them for quotes and expressed an intention to check out the ballrooms etc. i havent really checked out the rest because I really really like the FS ballroom.

As for taking us so long, hehe, yeap because we met at the age that we couldnt afford a wedding :P now that we're both financially stable, mai tu liao!! :P

My BS told me to choose other places if rain coz not all SG rain. Well, we still got to pray super hard it wont rain on our PS. My 2nd PS still not confirm yet coz my MUA not around in sg. Now waiting for vesak day coz all Sunday in May is not available

Wow, 8yrs. I tot mine 7yrs consider the longest, and u win ours, haha….great great.