(2007) Brides of year 2007

there are some new members rite? Forgot to say hello to them...

Are you gals joining us for our gathering next week?

yellow duck: I believe its better to tell the geomancer all the necessary details before u decide on a date....one min happy on date but the next min , must change date...

Oh u consulted geomancer to check on auspicious dates for wedding? I just went to buy those Chinese calendar. My parents don't care about these stuff but my mom-in-law does. All the Saturdays on Dec are auspicious for wedding. My first choice was 22nd Dec but since I booked hotel kinda last minutes, so only got 8th Dec.

Wuih, me so left behind. I've only just signed with a BS and haven't even choose my OTR WG and EG yet. But so excited after seeing some pics of the girls' beautiful gowns.

Beer barrel, I think got 20L one also.

heh.. ya.. it actly depends lah.. cos both side of our parents quite pan dan 1.. so they prefer to get a geomancer to get a gd date for us.. bt its all up to each preferences.. i had frens who married on dates tt are meaningful to them and din care much abt whether it is auspicious anot...

juz tt kinda curious when my geomancer say its a big no no to married on tt date no matter wat zodiac u are but actly it was an auspicious date... so kinda curious cos 22-12 looks nice n its a sat.. n my venue only available sat is tt date.. hmmn...

happyface,
we went to natas on last sat and did a comparison, realise that land package is more worthwhile.
so we book the air tickets ourselves and just nice that Tiger Airway got promotion since yesterday, haha.

Hi Law & Len,

For me it's okie cos I'm not having any photoshoots... my HTB will only see me in my gown once a life time!

Both Divine & BV has each their strength... it's just a fine line where they are unique which make me really blurrrr....

My HTB happens to have attended alot of wedding Dinner last year and most of them are using the same vieographer and we like it. It's about 1.5k for the AD with a poster and montage.

You can check them out at their website www.em0ti0npix.c0m

Junie.. yup both my gowns will be MTM... that's why i so excited to go down next friday after i saw your gown... think i will be in good hand with Sandra designing my gown for me... heehee

Hi jonic..

I have done nothing yet.. think 2nd half of the yr then real stuff will kick in ba.. what abt you?

Hi Michelle..

Wow you soo fast buy shoes alr ah.But alot of my friends told me wedding shoes is a headache.. maybe this coming great singapore sales i shld be like you very "focus" haha..

Which BS/ photographer you engaging?

hihi everyone!

Well for the auspicious dates, people usually will ask a Shi Fu or geomancer for peace of mind... Honestly, i cant really be bothered... Just that my FH insisted.. so my mum got his whole family zodiac and my family and the Shi Fu came up with a few magical dates for us to choose....and 22 dec is apparently Dong Zhi (first day of the last month in the lunar calendar)...Anyway, just dont let the dates thingy get to you.. there are many more things to worry and do other than the date really.

Yellow duck >> have u spoken to Brother Emmanuel? He seems pretty nice and funny. Got a pic of him?? i wonder how he looks...Hee..

Agnes>> i am excited to share the same date as you
but i 've yet to finalise the venue and my preparations is really not up to speed coz i am very indecisive
Worse case scenario is void deck lor....

Nicole >> There are 20L barrel (abt 60 glasses) or 30L barrel (abt 90 glasses) type.. be sure to ask the hotel/ caterer which one they giving you.... Cant make it this fri evening.... need to meet up videographer...

You gals enjoy urselves.. i join next time!

Cheers!!

Nicole > my wedding will be at Marina Mandarin.
Andrea > maybe can ask your cousin or good friend to be an emcee? So as to make it an intimate affair.

Fiona, i can't imagine having my banquet at void deck leh.. told my HB if the banquet is at void deck, he muz be marrying another woman and not me. lol... tink ur HB n u muz quickly settle things for D liao coz we are already going into April tis sunday... less than 9mths to go.. we've already settled most of the things like BS, banquet venue, AD PG and AD VG. now we are concentrating on our reno which is starting on 02Apr

hi agnes, yup i seldom surf forum le. lazy liao . hws ur wedg preparations?hee seems we r at the same pace, settle our PG?VG too. 9 more mths to our wedg vry fast.

actly nw jus hope faster get over wif it.haha dec seems abit long. abit draggy.

btw wher is ur lovenest?

Photographer should be Wansheng from feldbery - He's awesome!!! I've liaise with him liao, so more or less confirm.
Got my gown from city bridal.
Make sure the shoe is comfortable. You are spending most of the day on it

hi Agnes
Who's ur AD VG? I probably dont have to ask him liao since we share the same day.. heee

Think i better speed up on the Venue and the gown.. a bit of pressure is good otherwise i am v slack :p my HB always scare mi with the void deck scenario.. ha!

hi Ice Blue
Who's ur AD VG? You also done with most of the preparations already?

hi Fiona, wen ur big day? hee i nvr follow tis thread closely so not aware

my VG wil be under PG. i leave it to my PG to assign his team of VG to me.no preference, haha trust my PG

Hi white,
Done most of the major stuffs like venue, BS-selected my gowns already, PG & VG. Going to settle my JP soon cos I'm having solemnisation together with my AD. How abt u? ROM already?

Hi michelle,
Hehe...ic...think I will wait for the GSS like white to get my shoes....have to stay "focus" then too...

welcome back for those who came back from HM or AD in Msia!

Huiz, Jit did a lovely CS inspired tea dress for me. Show you and the gals the pics after my AD on coming sat.. hee.. hee..

Rather stress up at work, made some mistakes as i kept thinking about my wedding.
Need to buck up before my boss start talking to me. haha

And my VIP table is 11 ppls.. is it okie?

Hi schnauzie, 50 bottles is alot.. wow... i hope to keep it at about 34 bottles..

Morning Girls, morn Mei... Today is hubby 3rd day of reservist, oh, i miss my ah lao.... Now we are back to 7 years ago where we will talk on the phone after 10pm

Morning Ladies!!

jhoo, the icon is real cute. its nice to go back to those happy days once more esp nw its a diff feeling as you r married.

wow mei, u r in office early. left the house with your husband today.

iceblue and fiona,

can give me your details as per

<table border=1><tr><td>Screenname</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>PG (AD)</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>Lovenest</TD><TD>Wedding Bands</TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>JP</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>Email</TD><TD>MSN </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

so i can update you to the Dec brides 07 table

drea>> I MSN you my ID contact.

Jeraldin>> Next Fri is your 1st appt with Sandra ah? U know what designs u want already? Cuz it'd help a lot.

That time I told Sandra what I want but also at same time try some OTR gowns to see what other style suits me.

So exciting rite! :P

Compassrose, you are not going to take leave couple days before ur wedding? Me too, cant really work nearer to AD, the only thing on my mind that time is my wedding :P...

For the table you better check with the hotel. For my case I have 3-4 tables with 11 ppl. The hotel allowed me to do that coz in my case the ballrm not so squezze.

Schnauzie, how many table u have? Our guests only consumed 30 bottles of wine (25 tables), so we have around 10 bottle left over wine coz we prepared 40 bottles of wine.

morning ladies...

iceblue27, yup.. most of the things settled liao.. now concentrating on reno. my nest at sengkang.

Fiona, my VG is Derrick from PisTis Studio. he's a one man show.

Compassrose, I think most hotels / restaurants will hv no problem with a few tables of 11 or 12 pax. But do check with them in advance. For me, my hotel allows up to 5 tables of 12 pax.

As for wine, my hotel's recommendation is 1.5 bottle per table.

morning ladies,

my mommy is sponsoring my PG for my ROM! *grins
She said that she told the guy no need to stay all the way, so that my JC classmate can have her fill of being the wedding papparazzi for the night...hahaha...

jhoo.. absence makes the heart grow fonder. My hubby will also be leaving for his business trip this evening &amp; will be back on Monday.. but he'll call me everyday, so not that bad.

jazol, I leave the house everyday with my hubby now, so you'll see me in my office at 730am everyday.

less than a mth liao ah...sigh...but i still got tummy...sob sob...dunno if it's fat or wat...sighz...

my mommy sponsor coz she cut a deal with him =P She needed a photographer for a dinner I'm helping to organise just a week before my ROM so she asked him to give a special price for doing both. Haha...

Morn ladies!

Mei, so tomorrow u dun hv to wake up that early to go to work?

jhoo, u so funny.... Called Honeymilktea, ur ah lao...

Gals, beware of the weather these days... Loads of ppl get sick... including my hubby... I also kena cough and its awful coz i cant take medication....

we went to select our PS photos yesterday. We went with the mind set not to top up. but in the end, we top up near 3K. so heart pain. must really eat 'xian cai' everyday now to save $$.

Hey gals... really a long while since i logged on and update! So here i return!

Apprehensive, Baby2Luv... Welcome! I'm also a Nov 11 bride.
How's preparations man?

white! Welcome! Finally see you here... i'm also a BV bride. We're gonna have lots to chat about man.

Michelle! You're also taking Wansheng for AD PG? He's great! I've confirmed him quite some time back. I love his pics ALOT! And he's quite a nice person... we chatted for a good 1-2 hours the last time we met! )

All the rest whom i have missed out... how's everything man?