(2007) Brides of year 2007

Hi SH,

nope i have not checked out Intercon yet, thats y i'll be going down on 5 Mar loh...as well as to check out Divine Couture gowns...heard their gowns are sexy! =p

Ling: Well, go with ur gal fren lah...dun waste this opportunity! Moreover lunch and refreshments included! Hehe!
Luckily my bf is on leave for the whole week, so we can check out the BS and dinner venues for the next week....=)

Hi SH,

nope i have not checked out Intercon yet, thats y i'll be going down on 5 Mar loh...as well as to check out Divine Couture gowns...heard their gowns are sexy! =p

Ling: Well, go with ur gal fren lah...dun waste this opportunity! Moreover lunch and refreshments included! Hehe!
Luckily my bf is on leave for the whole week, so we can check out the BS and dinner venues for the next week....=)

so nice.. my bf likes to work, dun like vacation one.. & gosh he sleeps at 10pm!!!
Last time tried checking with Intercon, remm for weekend their min tables=32. that's y i've to forego since mine only ard 25.

Well...he claims he has too many leave to clear lah, so anyhow take loh! MOreover, he only works abt 2weeks per mth...so "eng"! *sigh*

Gosh... min 32 tables?? Die oredi lah, i only need 20 tables leh.... =(

sunflower,

i think for 20 tables, very diff to get ballroom. Can only get a function room from some hotel. which hotel have u shortlisted?

Hi sunflower,

yes most of the ballroom need at least 25-30 tables. R u planning to hold it on weekday or weekend? because weekend may required more table.

Regent and Trader can cater 20 tables as they have smaller room

Hi sunflower,

wow wat your FH do? so good can work only 2 weeks per month .... how i wish i can work like that as well ...... keke :P

Hi sunflower,

wow wat your FH do? so good can work only 2 weeks per month .... how i wish i can work like that as well ...... keke :P

SH & Yuki: Ya loh, i know its very difficult to get ballroom with only 20 tables...actually FH doesnt mind weekdays coz his colleagues dun work the usual office days, but for me...*sigh* =(
We want a cosy small dinner, wat to do? Wat other hotels cater to 20 tables? We'll be looking at Grand Shanghai this weekend..thinking of COnrad Hotel poolside too(max 20 tables)...How abt Chinois? Any feedback?

Yuki: My FH is in the airline industry loh...thats y can be so "eng" haha! I envy his job aso leh..so sianz rite, having to work 5 days in a week! =(

pink .. that dat is a average day. not good and not bad for wedding. However, it "chong" rabbit.

I find that those with 20 table min.. The room is either the smaller functio-rooms or the ceiling of the ballrm is not high.. very sian looking at them also *sigh*...

Ya loh...i dun fancy smaller function rooms leh... =( As for low ceiling, well if it'll make the room cosy then i supopse its acceptable? Coz to have a cosy ambience, u need to have low ceiling leh..too high ceiling will make the room "sparse", not nice... =p

Hi Jgal,
thanks for the help. Rabbit ah,tik my family no rabbits, duno my FH that side have or not?

looks like 070707 is still a better date

i also preparing my wedding for 2007, seem like a lot of hotel have increase their price. hope can find one that i like and can break even

Inflation lor.. last time bowl of noodle cost 3cents now $3, so likewise for all other stuffs like hotel rates and packages lor. Can't expect them to be $500 5 years ago and remain the same now..

Ya lah... but cant possible increase EVERY YEAR rite? U see the noddle stall also never increase their prices so drastically haha!

Ling: Hey the website onthe hotels is useful... but they dun have Amara hotel... cant find their website...

sunflower, the rate is keep on increasing, i think is the norm. sigh. have to choose date on sat, tomorrow have to view ballroom

seen meritus mandarin, grand copthorne, orchard hotel, 4seasons & pan pac. You can refer to latest archive file on top, i've listed Mandarin's package in ther.

So anybody got good feedbacks about any other bridal shops pls share so can check them out, txs

planning is 070707, have to go to see huang shifu tomolo to confirm the date. the show valid for AD before 30june 07, so wont have any effect on me

Hi ham ham,

seem like a lot ppl choosing that date. better book early. oic so u can make ur booking earlier before the price increase again

Hi ham ham,

i might be holding my ROM on my AD as well but had yet to confirm. My FH want it before the dinner so got to check if the hotel got any space room to hold our ROM

hi ham ham,

oic i tot u plan to have it on the same day...
wow u sure know hw to choose ....keke :P

heard that divine couture quite exp? but their EG look nice

yuki,

plan on the same time abit rush lor, rom i already spend almost half of my day photo shooting, lunch reception and so on. divine couture ok la, not really very exp

ham ham,

ya lor tat what i feel too... if rom on the same day then think wun get much phototaking

hw is the package for divine co u taking? can share?

comprehensive package package costs $5288 and includes:

1) MTM wedding gown (rental)
2) MTM evenng gown (keep)
3) MTM gents suit (keep)
4) Hairdo & make-up ( 4 times)
5) Bouquets x 2 & corsages x 8, car decor
6) Indoor & outdoor photography (packages vary according to
photographer)