(2007) Brides of year 2007

Hi pastillies,

What hotels are u looking at? Care to share? IO totally agree with you about the prices. But guess it's still worth since it's once a lifetime. We all want a magical wedding dun we?

pastillies,agreed w you! think already so scarly.

i'm thinking of OD wedding also scare angbao lugi as many people think OD very cheap

may i know how to u gals got 2007 date? As tongshu not out yet?

Hi girl...

You can try to go to a geomancer. Or if you're a buddhist, you can seek a medium. My MIL helped us ask for 4-5 dates from a medium. In the end we decided on 17/11/2007 (Sat) as the other dates are all weekdays.

Hi girl,
Yeah apparently can. I dunno how my MIL did it too. But i feel it shouldnt be a problem as seeking a medium means seeking god's advice isn't it? Pardon me if i'm wrong.
Anyway my MIL needed our birth dates and time of birth and all to do it. We were given 4-5 dates and we're most comfortable with 17/11/2007 which will also give us ample time to prepare. We initially planned for 070707 but apparently not suitable for us. >
Good luck to you! Which month of 07 are u looking at actually?

gelanie, thinking aug-oct as i'm planning to have OD wedding so try to avoid nov-dec unless i change my mind to hotel then will looking at nov-dec

Hi Happyface,

Thanks for the sweet reminder!

We have actually kinda finalized the contract with Conrad for 070707, just left the signing part, which hopefully will be sometime next week...

Heh heh had been kiasu and enquired the date since last Dec... so managed to reserve it

Hi jhoo, don't be sad. I think you should kick up a fuss with your BS, how can they not keep their word? If you just keep quiet, they'll let it be. If you are more firm, I'm sure they'll try their best to do something or maybe offer you some alternatives. Cheer up, you still have time to source for your bridal car, I'll keep you updated if I know of any lobang.

hi gals, mi also gonna haf my AD in '07, pls add mi to the list... tks!

Nick : BluBeri
FH dialect: Hainanese
Ur dialect: Hainanese
Date of ROM : 03/05/2005
AD in 2007: end 2007
AD venue: TBC
BS : Bridal De Couture
PS photo : Bridal De Couture
AD photo: TBC
AD video: TBC
Lovenest: Woodlands Circle

I've got quotes from hotels like Marriot, Intercontinental, Oriental, Mandrian....sian...ex... for weekend...weekdays still alright ....

I agree it's once in a lifetime thingy but I also dun wan to end up it "big debt" after the wedding dinner. not a good way to start a marriage...still have to do my sums ...

pastilles> me too.. i've gotten quotes for these hotels too.. but on weekends, they're really expensive! and the prices are getting higher and higher each year!

thinking of getting married on a weekday instead. haven't gotten my date yet..

Hi jhoo,
Yah, they are going to construct the MRT line liao. But not sure if the prices of the flats will raise or not. My new house is Blk 654C. As you know that area always have many foreign workers buying beer and got drunk there, i doubt people will really buy leh...But i'm not selling my flat lah, haha. But i'm concern about the safety there. Next morning you can see foreign workers drinking again and there would be broken glass around, sigh....

Hi jhoo,
Yah, they are going to construct the MRT line liao. But not sure if the rpices of the flats will raise or not. My new house is Blk 654C. As you know that area always have many foreign workers buying beer and got drunk there, i doubt people will really buy leh...But i'm not selling my flat lah, haha. But i'm concern about the safety there. Next morning you can see foreign workers drinking again and there would be broken glass around, sigh....

Hi Pastillies & Muffin,

possible to share your hotel quotes with me? as i am also searching for hotel? I just went to orchard hotel last wk? find their ballroom not bad but which to c more first :p Kindly drop me a mail @ [email protected] Thanks in advance for the quotes.

Hi, Jolene!

My BS is Shinju Couture. I also used their ROM long gown for my solemnisation last mth at Carlton Hotel. It was lended to me.

I shared my ROM pics with many ppl on this forum & many say my gown is nice for ROM use. Hope my WG & EG will turn out nice too... will be MTM.

ijus got my AD date from the geomancer and fixed on nov 2007.
are the quotes out for the hotel for end 2007? tat means i gotta start sourcing out? ....

Gelaine, tks for the info. i guess i shd get a date first so that i can book the restaurant or hotel for the AD early before the gd dates are taken up.

Hi Mei,

i have a few lobang on the car. but as its private car, me abit worried of confirming..when i meet up with my phtographer, he gave me his address and nric coz there's one photographer spoiling the market. He used other's portfolio, keep the deposit of couple and din turn up for their big day....well, maybe take a step, count a step first

hi, jhoo! i haven asked my BS to design my gowns ley... how to share with you?

i just had my solemnisation last mth only. gown design maybe i'll do it in may/jun, then oct take photoshoots.

if u wanna see my ROM gown, i can still show u by sending u the link to my ROM pics. Sorry, WG & EG gowns not ready yet.

btw, when's ur ROM/AD? u've designed ur gowns???

Hi Pink Piglet,

yup yup i think you should hurry... as far as we know, a number of hotels are already booked or tentatively booked for this date even before the 2007 prices are officially out... all the best okie... =)

harlow JHOO!!!!
eh we've confirmed our ROM on Oct 8 FINALLY hahaha...but still thinking if doing AD on same day ar...

Reason wanna do on same day, cos can save on ROM package like gowns, make up n blah blah. Then dinner we oso not gonna hav big banquet lo. So thinking if it's more economical to hav them same day.

wah, congrat to you..then u will have lots of things to do from now liao, and dun drag anymore lor...so u mean it will just be a few tables?u can try hotel rend coz it's quite a good place for 10over tables but not more than that...during my time it din save much...lunch buffet abt $1000 and also i received quite a few angbaos to cover the cost...think i spend the most on the wedding band and ring...makeup etc is minimal...

Hi Venusian,

Dun wori, it wont be that bad as u tot..tink the other residents there will take care of this issue..haha

That's good..can save a sum of money...My hubby cares alot on bridal car..so he wont use his dad's marc too..and want somethin special since we are not spending alot on BS and hotel etc...

Hey gals!
Anyone been to the Regent showcase last saturday? I find it so-so only, the ballrooms... will be checking out Hotel Intercon on 5 Mar...they're having a bridal show by Divine COuture there! Anyone going?

Had checked out afew BS on weekends...find that Tan Yoong is very expensive! Bridal Concept is one-stop BS, but dun really like the gowns..they're very pushy also, keep asking u to sign up with them. So far, prefer Bridal Veil...the gowns are really "wow" when u don them...love it! =)

Hi Sunflower,

I went to Regent showcase last sat. I also find their deco so so and we spend abt $10.50 on parking alone there ....haiz. was expecting them to give us a complimentary ticket but they din.
Regent is quite stict with their perks.

I be going for hotel intercon wedding show as well. but no details are out for their perks on the wedding show yet.

when is ur wedding?

Hi Tansy,
Actually nowadays wedding packages at bridal shop can throw in free ROM package. I didnt know when i was planning for my ROM. =( In this way you can save on make-up, hairdo, bouquet, dress etc... ... Hope this helps

Halo!

Do add me too!

Nick: taRea
FH dialect: Hakka
Ur dialect: Hokkien
Date of ROM : 11 Nov 2004
AD in 2007: Sept 2007
AD venue: TBC
BS : TBC
PS photo : TBC
AD photo: TBC
AD video: TBC
Lovenest: Punggol

Hi Yuki!

Hey! That wedding coordinator, Priscilla asked us if we need parking coupons leh! But too bad we din park our car at Regent; we parked at Tangln Mall...and wasted $6!! Arrgghh...

We'll be going to Intercon on 5 Mar as well.. to check out the hotel and Divine Couture..heard they specialises in backless gowns... See u there ya? =)

My wedding is not confirmed yet coz bf's parents still waiting to get an auspicious date...*sigh*
But it'll bein 1st quarter of 2007. How abt urs?

Hi Sunflower,

wow so good. U shld have parked at Regent. My coordinator was We Le and he din even ask if we need parking coupons when we told him that we parked at Regent.

Is Priscilla good?

yap, i be there
there will be a chinese lunch at 12 but heard that it may be chg to a high tea instead if the respond is too good.

mine should be in Jan 2007 if the date is avaiable. we got the dates for Dec 2006 but everywhere is fully booked

Hi Yuki,

Priscilla is a nice lady, very friendly! Wah luckily i din get We Le leh.... hehe!
Is there a CHinese lunch?? I thot its hi-tea! I faxed them the registration form, but forgot to include the expiry date for my credit card! Arrgghh..

U decided on which date oredi? Wat are the hotels u have shortlisted?

As for BS, which one u going to? =)

yah, i got a lobang and is half price of what my BS quoted me previously. i shd count myself blissful in disguise bah..and so much below our budget..