(2007) Brides of year 2007

hi gals, suddenly this thread so active...

cherz, tmr choosing ur unit rite? congrats and good luck

Hi, I'm new here.

I'm interested in getting bridal Package. Can anyone email to me your package?

No intention to go Tanjong Pagar as heard bad things about them. Only been to Ritz Couture.

Ritz Couture gives me a very comfortable feeling n good service, nice gowns too.
Furthermore they have their own inhouse photography.

But my husband wants to see a few more bridal, we will be going to Ted Wu and Divine Couture before we make an decision.

Any info?

Hi cherz> Ur number very infront mah? if is very infront then ur chance to get ur dream house is higher lor. Is ur selection one the first day? must up date us ur results leh.

Xins> hi welcome. SO ur AD will be on which month of 2007?

Chan ming ming> welcome too. Getting marry in 2007 too? which month?
i dont have any bs yet so cant help u. but i hear that ted wu is not bad and i saw his grown on the fullerton wedding show were all very nice.

niko, when's ur AD? early or late 07?

mingming, ted wu is very good but its very ex. lor... dunno abt divine couture but i've signed up with white link also have indoor photography.

tks annabelle!

i got my flat at bt panjang.

welcome chang ming ming!i havent done bs shopping so cant help u.only bought my rom gown at irene creation during their sales.

i quite like divine couture coz of the style of their gown where they emphasis the back of the gown.but quite ex.if yr budget is high mayb u can try bridal veil aso.

whao cherz, congrats... muz be so happy rite??? when getting ur keys??? not longer than 3mths rite??? i'm also waiting for my keys...

annabelle,

yeah yeah!!they will send me the letter to get the keys but i see if i can defer coz need 2 save up more for reno.

hey u got quotation for reno.so u dun intend 2 see fengshui?

cherz, u dun wan to get ur keys first??? they told u for ur wis keys within 3mths rite? mine is within 6mths so still have to wait...

nope dun intend to see fengshui... i'm a catholic...
my mama say no need so suspisitious... keekee...

annabelle,

yup can get my keys within 3mths.coz once u get keys muz pay all the conservancy fees rite so tot of delaying.

Hi Cherz

My BS is GHA i have sign up a few months ago (abit kiashu hahha)..

i staying with my parents now which is at Sengkang so is really quite far from HDB Hub...but think will try my luck in Oct since only 4 sunday...hehe

Hi niko
My AD shld be in Jan 2007 since MIL prefer Lunar Calender Dec..not sure when i should approach hotel since now they are still quoting for 2006

Cherz> gong xi gong xi finally get ur house liao.

Xins>i think u can start approching the hotel maybe end of this yr or early next yr, if u want can approche now if ur date is a very gd date that alot of ppl want.

Chan ming ming> actually me is think to take up ted collection but there is only the 3 grown no others thing is not full package one but if u want full package they can help u with it can go down take a look.

Hi Niko

I have contacted a few hotels liao...and some of them mention if I book now I can lock in 2006 prices (2007 price may increase again).

My first choice is Hilton and 2nd is Marina Mandarin....will be going down to Hilton soon...abit kiasu but just want to settle things fast lor and also prevent price from going up further.

I have a few quotation from hotels on hand now...anyone need it can leave a msg and i m happy to provide

Hi Schnauzie & Cherz

I have a few hotels on hand like Goodwoodpark/Oriental/Marina Mandarin/Hilton/Regent/Four Season

Coz all of these files are quite big, may be you can tell me which one you prefer i can forward to you.

I have sent to those who had requested.

Cutie i am not sure which are those i can lock in 2006 prices but so far all of them quote me 2006 price while they know my date is Jan 2007. Only regent put down in the email that the price may change.

Hi schnauzie & cherz

u r welcome.

I actually email them and all of them come back pretty fast.

will be going down to Hilton today to see see look look....i quite like this hotel actually (their yummy cheesecake hehe) hope i can get a good deal.

btw anyone looking for hse at the moment?

Hi schnauzie

i am waiting for the WIS in SengKang (heard is coming in Oct)...but read from this forum people actually go down queue every weekend which make me quite dishearten about this thing...why should i get a hse in such difficult way when open market so many hse avaliable...but my bf prefer new hse so i got no choice but wait till Oct...

xins,

i juz got my hse in the recent WIS aso.ya u better b on the alert on every sun in oct.i got my frenz sms abt the queue n i went down 2 queue overnight.
good luck to u!!!

aiya headache....i just realise it is not neccessary to be at HDB for the WIS thing....sometime ago the Jurong one people queue at Jurong....dunnoe how they actually find out...

Hi Cherz did u manage to get a good unit? what i m afraid is even i get a good Q no i may not get something nice since I heard WIS are usually left over from BTO one...hmmm

btw i went down to Hilton already....overall everything very nice just dont know why i feel something is missing (for unknown reason)...

Hi schnauzie

Which month of 2007 are you looking at? Coz i did put down mine as Jan and they reply the package to me. (most hotel allow booking for Jan 2007)

hi schnauzie

I think march is really abit early...suggest u attend those bridal show next yr (from those hotel u like) i guess they will provide much better perks during the show.

My FH and I now looking at Raffles the plaza but their price for 2007 not out yet. We may want to do on weekday so may wait until next yr for their bridal show.

Now we concentrate more on the hse 1st which is really a big headache....since my FH wanted WIS and i dont wish to queue for it.

Hey xins,

don headache...if realli decide on WIS just have to take note the month when its WIS then get ready to queue overnight hee a bit stressful though if u ask me

Hi All! Mi oso a 2007 BTB.. Newbie here... Mi n bf intend to hold customary in Jan 07, now just beginning to prepare..

Hi cherz!!

nope, i have not done anything yet! but we haf plan the dates (both ROM & AD) but yet to confirm. As for hse.. we planning to get resale, so still can wait abit for dat.

currently is trying to find BS and hotel. N hopefully can get ROM pkg from the BS lor.

How abt u?

hi zr,

mine rom is on 18 sept tis yr.havent commit to any BS yet.will do BS shopping nearer to the AD date(which we havnt plan which mth in 2007 yet).juz got my hse from the recent WIS.

hey cherz

heard about your new home from george...

but he told me by using your real name... den i blur... was wondering when I got to know a girl by that name... it was den he mentioned that you knew me through some bride forum... hahaha den i guessed it was you...

so how's your new flat...?

hi ivy,

long time no see!

hee so george told u abt my new hse ah....havent got my keys yet but went 2 inspect the hse already coz its repurchased.everything's fine coz the ex-owner din do anything 2 the hse.

hows yr preparations?