(2007) Brides of year 2007

Preparations almost ald, except send wedding bands for engraving, tailor my Fh suit, get jp's signature (he wants to meet us personally) n efile.

Just wait for my dress fitting n we'll be waiting for the day to draw nearer

Harllow!

I guess everyone here are 2007 brides ya? hehe great! coz I'll be 1 too...have anyone started with any preparation yet? I have yet to get started....the only thing tt was done is the proposal by my fiance

Have u gals got a flat or romed already? Juz wondering am I way behind time for a wedding to be held in the early part of 2007

Hi Cherz

I've not planned for my ROM yet...only intend to do it next yr. U have got ur luvnest already? I'm still trying my luck

Hello cutie...

U're not too late... mine will also be in early 07... got my flat liao but haven get keys and reno yet... my rom is in sept too...

Harllow annabelle
Gd tt u have got ur lovenest as well. I'll only be having my ROM in 2006. Did u gers go for new flat or resale?

Have u gers started doing any research? Mind sharing which are the shortlisted BS or wedding banquet venue when u gers have anything in mind? Guess this will make this column more happening till the time we the 2007 brides are married!

cutie, mine is a new flat jus got in e recent WIS... which area are u looking for???

for BS it will have to depend on ur budget. my BS is White Link. They will be providing my rom dress, my fh jacket and MU. for banquet not yet source...

annabelle...I'm waiting for HDB to release new flats...not the BOT type coz tts too long...

seems like whitelink is very popular esply among my friends who have signed up...did u sign up during their wedding fair? Will ur AD gown be MTM? I've yet to start visiting any bridal studio. Did u shop around 1st b4 settling with whitelink?

cutie... actually didnt really visit many bridal shops jus asked gals from the threads here to let me view their pics and their packages... cause i already knew i wanted WL thus i consolidate my list of things which i feel i muz have in my package and there was e newpaper wedding planner show @ suntec so signed up with them there...

advise is know wat u want in a wedding package than negotiate with them at the fair cause tats when they have more promotions.

cutie,

i am aso waiting for hdb to release new flats.at the last resort then i will choose resale.

been to a few bridal shows but had not shortlist any BS or AD venue yet.

Hi All, I am also planning my marriage in maybe 07 or 08 depending on whether my flat is ready by then…..hence also sourcing around for banquet location? But do think it is hard to decide for the best and good deal, esp when experiences will differ from dinner to dinner……..
Can I ask how to book for the Fullerton wedding show? When is it?

I'm BACK!!!!!!

Cutie> Welcome aboard to 2007 bride. For the BS u must think weather u want to DIY or a package from the BS.

Jennifer> Welcome aborad tooooooooooo. For the fullerton wedding show i think u can call to fullerton for bookings. BS by Ted Wu.

cherz> how is ur preparation for ur ROM?

Cherz n Sulynn> must take care n have gd rest dont like me fell sick after the ROM for a few days.

jennifer,

me aiming west areas, especially bt panjang coz me n fh both stay there.

niko,

for my rom,still had not settled my fh's suit,guestlist,bouquet n whether to get a ring pillow.

welcome ashley,

i had not went BS shopping yet.if yr budget allows of course u can go for ted wu or tan yoong.din really heard good comments abt everbliss.tink u hav to go down to the studios u shortlist,take a look at the designs of their gowns n the rapport u hav wif the designers or coordinators then u decide.

hav u rom or got a flat yet?

Cherz
Oh ok...That should be quite ez if you are looking for HDB...There are lots of vacant units at boon lay area rite?
When will yr ROM be? COngrats gal =) Must be a pretty bride on that day yah...

jennifer,

hee i prefer not to take boon lay area coz i feel quite inaccessible.

my rom is on 18th sept.havent start losing weight yet...

hey juz checked out straits time.the fullerton show is on 24th july.u can call 68778120/68778189 for reservations.

Hi dubdub
have u booked ur BS and wedding banquet?

I realise most ballroom banquet cost more than $800 per table net. In this case, couples will have to be prepared to make loses as its a practice that ppl normally give $80 ang bao for ballroom wedding rite?

Hi Cherz
Thanks for the input but realised a bit too early to book for weddings in 07 onwards since it is only valid till june 06..
How come you haven't start losing weight? ROM drawing near leh..

jennifer,

mayb i shd print a pic of the gown n paste it in front of my fringe to refrain fr temptations!!

niko,

enjoy the show.muz c the bridal suite.big cozy bed!

Cherz> ur idea to lost weight not bad leh hehe
i see before the bridal suite liao. ya is very big but funniest thing is the bed is not bigger than what i have when i stay there for my rom night but the room is really big n nice the view to the sea is nice too.......

Hi cherz> the rooms there is all very nice but the one we stay in got big bed haha i love to roll around

No i didnt book theAD on the wedding show.

Hi All> I saw in the newspaper that bukit panjang is having WIS again any one trying?

Piinnkyy>Hi welcome have u ROM?

Hi Niko,
We haven because we decide to solemnize the marriage on the actual day (church wedding) itself.
I dunno what is expected of me though... seems like a long way to go...

Hi pinky if u r goin to solemnize on ur AD tt means u got more than 2 years so actualli u can relax! some of us r havin our rom this yr or next yr so got some prep work to do like book BS, JP etc ;)

hey niko,

i am trying for the WIS.i went 2 queue overnight for it n got a pretty good queue number.hope i can get the flat i wanted.

piinnkyy,

hi...mayb in the meanwhile u can do BS shopping or do some research on the venue for the AD.

Hi Cherz

u went to queue overnight? i thought the news came out on 25th which is the day the release the queue number? you manage to know it before hand?

I read from newspaper HDB may release WIS in SengKang area so I am waiting for it also...if not have to buy resale

jennifer,

i havent sign up wif any BS yet.my rom gown is bought fr irene creation during their sale.

welcome xins!

so hows the preparation for yr rom?i am having my rom in sept tis yr.

my fh's frenz told him abt the queue so we hurry down.actually everybody aso guessing coz there is rumours dat there will b a WIS in july so tis wk is the last wk of july so i guess ppl juz went down to hdb on sun nite to try their luck.we only confirmed the areas for WIS when they put up the bannners ard 6am in the morning.

yup,they say sengkang may b in oct rite.so can try yr luck.

thanks cherz

my rom is quite simple...just rom then dinner so not much preparation needed...but i have engaged my BS and photographer liao..

I am quite stressed by the hse thingy...hmm so the earliest i know is 6am lor...

u looking 4/5/exe flat?

xins,

which BS u sign up wif?

hey dun b stress ya.

do u stay near hdb hub?if yes,u can pop by on sun nites in oct to see if there is any queue.abt 6-7am the hdb ppl start putting up the banners then we confirmed the areas for WIS.before that, we r juz guessing the areas n try 2 ask the sercurity guards for info.some ppl queue overnight then realised that the areas r not wat they wanted then they went back.

my 1st choice wld b 4rm.but there r only like three 4rms in the areas i wanted so if there is no more 4rms left then i will take 5rms.

Hi Cherz
You went to queue overnight? So you got the unit you wanted? Is the WIS for the west area, ie chua chu kang?
Oh when will yr AD be?

jennifer,

yup i queue overnight for the WIS for cck,bt batok n bt panjang.my flat selection will be on thur.

my AD will still be in 2007.

Hi Cherz
Cool, so do you have many choices to choose from for the selection on Thur? Glad that HDB is releasing the West side flats that caters to yr needs =)

jennifer,

only enough choices for my q number assuming everyone in front of me take the same area.so hoping that those ppl take other areas.

actually i aso took q number for the last walk in during nov'04 but my q number abt 300plus so no chance.tis time smarter liao.