(2007) Brides of year 2007

Hi sulynn

It's one of the hardest date to get cos it happens to be one of the most popular dates next year (cos super auspicious bah)

Hey cherz

Me not considering City Harvest until really no choice cos look too modern liao...

Cherz & Niko,

Me gonna stay with my future hubb's family. He's actually much older than me and he has bought the place under his name and his father in Seng Kang a few years back (before we dated). You know hoe it is that SK houses are hard to get rid. The place is pretty big compared to other houses in SK. I think I'm able to squeeze in. Plus, he's the only son in the family.

Just a request on my end. I expect the house to be renovated in a couple of years time. My fiance is agreeable to my request. Plus, it's quite nice to have home cooked meals when my future-in-laws decide to cook.

Actually I also dunno... I just anyhow hamtam the date... never go to any geomancer, cos i christian

But heard tt it's a super good date.

hi all.. our day will also be in 2007.. hee.. i am 24 yr old to-be soon..

i still looking for hotel.. u all find liao? i dunno can book anot leh..coz is 2007 too early ah.. they will accept the booking anot ah.. hee.. blur blur...

hi Ivy, we are christian too.. but my parents are not.. so abit ma fan.. we like it to be on OUR day.. anniversary hee.. but dunno in chinese the date good anot...

can i ask u all.. "can hold during qing ming jie"? if it so happen to be on that month?

please advice.. =)

hi olivia, welcome!
to help u with some qns...some hotels are accepting bookin already. I know raffles is accepting bookin. Fullerton says mid yr onwards...so i assume during their Ted wu bridal show in July it will be open for bookin. Many others not yet but U can approach them to find out and inform then to contact us once they r open for bookin.

er for qing ming..i heard from the old folks..best to avoid but think not as bad as 7th month ;) Have u found a date?

ya we got a date.. May 2007.
but lunar is 3rd mth, so i dunno is qing ming anot.. my dad say qing ming festival is not fixed 1..

Olivia, did u ask the geomancer who found the date for u? should be able.
Cherz..yes, they need u and ur fh's 8 characters as well as both parent's zodiac sign..i went to fu lou shou

Olivia: Are you the olivia I think you are? As in, my classmate in Poly? :P And wow, you got a date for your wedding already? That's super fast!!!

Fullerton is having a show with Ted Wu? Any idea, when?

haha hi Allie.. yes yes i am that livia u think I am.. hee...

hi schnauzie, I didnt find any geomancer.. i got the date from the internet..
mindcity.sina.com

it's on our 4th yr anniversary and according to the site, it's a good date for marriage too..

I'm new in this thread... will be having my AD in early 2007... having my rom this yr in sept.

hi cherz and suelynn... glad to see u here...

anna> I havnt even decide if I wanna take a rom package or bs package, most prob a rom one cos I dowan to regret, my AD is 2 yrs or later.....

hi olivia

i have two pairs of friends who have the same problems with you.

Both were ok about their parents 'choosing' a 'good' date. However, do bear in mind that if your parents are not christians, they may have a bit of problem accepting qing ming jie as a good date, cos it's a time for their to pay their respects and do their duty as filial children.

Hi cherz,
Is up to u that how much u want to give one but i think min is 28 lor. we give more than min lor, but some of them take liao, might donate to charity one

Hi olivia n annabelle> Welcome!!!!

allie> the fullerton bridal show will in july which is my rom coordinator say one but not sure when because have not see any adv yet, she say can look through newspaper leh or the fullerton website but i dont know if they r with ted wu lor. u also interest in FH?

Olivia> i think if u want to book the hotel u can do it now or late this yr to early next yr, is using 2006 package then they might ask u to topup a bit to get the 07 date open for u lor, if u really love the hotel n the date is available then u might have to think to topup a bit lor. u so fast have a date liao, me also targeting for mid 07.

cinn> i try to pm u b4 but u dont accept leh. i will tey to email u the link again la.

Hi ladies! I am new here. I am kinda excited cos I will be holding my customary in early 2007. Next year ROM, saw from the previous post that there are quite a number of young brides like me, I am turing 23 this year. Actually, kinda headache also. Worrying about the savings we have, afraid it is not enough.

Hi Niko, Olivia & Annabelle

Me new bird here leh... juz one day old here... kekekeee...
my AD oso 2007. already more or less settle down for goldheart engagement ring n wedding bands liao.... meanwhile oso looking for house loh.. tink cannot make it before my AD liao unless i got the WIS one...
decided oso to sign up for wedding package at SANTIAGO BRIDAL. any idea whether the service is gd hh?

niko> i have two choice of hotels in my mind already... marriot or fullerton... juz nice i came to know ur AD oso at fullerton huh? u managed to get any staff price or dicount? hows ur package like n hows the ambience of the ballroom huh?

melodygirl n venus welcome!!!

Melodygirl> u better look ard some BS b4 deciding on 1, santiago is alrite but my fren had dispute with them b4, they promise free artwork but end up demand them to pay. So no matter wat BS u go to, make sure they write down wat they promise.

Marriot n Fullerton not in my list, too ex ald kekek

hi sulynn

the way i c wat u had written abt ur fren's dispute wif them, now scared liao leh....
i tink even though they write down wat they promised oso will end up having little dispute..
i actually when to the BS (santiago) liao to c wat they offer... its a 2988k package.. everything they gif free know.. even rom n AD separate day, its FOC makeup by their artist on two days leh.. hand bouquet of free... the photos he oso gif me extras... everything free lah.. its hard to believe leh ! ! !.... hmmmmmmm.......

ladies> any idea hows the service for the bridal shop at the top most level of century square? forgotten the BS name liao lah..
though its a "so called" neighbourhood BS, i tink the service is good as i went there to do a couple makeover somewhere last year... but still keen to know more abt their service..

got any gd service BS to recommend or any ladies have oready done their photoshots.. can send me some photos to my email... thanxxx...

HEADACHE.....

email add : [email protected]

melodygirl> I have another fren with santiago oso, she on the other hand has no problem. Actually alot of BS are giving free rom package. Done some hmwk b4, bridal concept, golden horse awards n whitelink offer similar perks as well. I wld say each indidival's exp is diff. Do read up on the various BS i the respective threads n do some research b4 signing. Make sure they write down watever they promise n balck n white, no matter which one u go

Hi melodygirl,

For me not really sure abt santiago as dun really like their gowns. my BS is Whitelink actually... think u have to do some research before signing up with a BS. make a list of things which u want ur BS to provide than consider their package and add in e things which u want. and remember to make them write everything in e contract. Happy Searching... it can be FUN!!!

I have not decide on a BS yet, but guess I can look around slowly. I intend to go in JB and take, heard a few good reviews about it. But I am just bored of the journey in. Even though my SO drives, I am also afraid to drive in, you know how notorious those car thieves are. Btw, anyone knows of any upcoming wedding fair? I just knew of the recent one in Suntec and I miss it. Sigh...

venus> I tot of taking a jb photography package oso. Cos save $ n the effects are betta than some of those taiwanese style bs. Get a rental package in sg. Same like u, tho we drive kinda scared oso. tink best is to park at woodlands old interchange near the customs n take public transport there.

Take ur time 07 is still far. U can sign up a BS 9 mths prior to ur AD. No worries.

HI everyone!

I am another to be bride planning for my wedding in 07.... tentative date is 07-07-07..
was wondering is anyone considering grand copthone or rasa sentosa??

melodygirl, Larene, Venus Wang> Welcome aboard.

melodygirl> me not yet have my AD leh, me a 2007 bride leh hehe..... but i have my rom liao was at fullerton
. But what do u mean by did i have staff price am not a staff there lor. But i think my Ad will be there
but not yet book is looking for date first la. Me n my hb have ask a geomancer uncle he say if want to see gd date have to wait till 2006 jun or july then have tong shu for the 07.

Larene> my tentative date is also 07-07-07 leh, is not a bad date fro me n my hb lor hehe

melodygirl> for SANTIAGO BRIDAL my sis-in-law have a very bad exp with them lor, because they promise to desgin a evening grown for her n she ask is it a bit rush but the staff say ok can time enough, so when the grown is out is totally gone case lor, so she dont even want to wear that.

Me might be taking ted collection
me very comfort with them n when down twice one me n hb the secong me, my hb and his friend n his gf(getting married). then they have already sign up liao. they not pushy n are very nice ppl can go down n see.

Hey ladies,

I may be going to the Fullerton Wedding Show in July. Any of you ladies going? It's 30 bucks per couple.

I've actually shortlisted the hotels based on people's reviews. So came up with Fullerton, Marriott and also Merchant Court. However, I've yet to choose a date and I've not went to the hotels to rackey. Hey, I heard the prices will go up next year for banquets.

Morning Gals,

hmmm wedding in 2007 so fast go for wedding shows already huh??? muz check out e places first? but we also cannot book first rite cause e prices will be different?

Hi Allie, I have signed up for the Ted wu show already. The staff responded v fast ;)
annabelle . its always good to see the place n the gowns n slowly find wat u like..think i mentioned earlier tt some hotels have already opened booking. emailed fullerton a few mths back they told me tt bookin for 2007 will be opened in mid 05..tt means u can book during this wedding show already. if every yr the price is raised then of course it is good to book early to hold the old price ;)

oic... ok might be going to wedding shows liao... but haven got a date in mind yet... u mean u can book during e wedding show and hold e old price??? tat'll be great...

Cherz> I not too sure about the fair, I only know there is a wedding fair that i just missed.
Went to check the events calender in Suntec.

Sulynn> Me kiasu la..hahaha. Hope to settle slowly, don't want everything too fast. My tentative date is also 7 July 2007. Actually hope to be in either late 2006 or early 2007, but if the chinese date is good on 7 July 07, I might take that instead. :D

Hey, it's never to early to start shopping for the venues. Don't have to place booking first. Just go have a look and see what's the package. I never receive any confirmation for the Fullerton wedding show. Hmmm!!! I emailed to Fullerton.

Harlows everyone!!

Me just happened to venture into this website.... am planning to hold my wedding in Oct'06.... have signed up with Santiago on impulse during their roadshow without doing any homewk... kinda regret not shopping ard first...just wondering if anyone has any comments on Santiago or any good make-up artist or designer to recommend from there?? Any other things i should look out for?